Hotel - Novotel Zurich City-West
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Zurich City-West Hotel

4.0/5 1,338 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABB7 km / 4.35 mi BASF0.3 km / 0.19 mi EMC0.4 km / 0.25 mi IBM3 km / 1.86 mi NOKIA0.4 km / 0.25 mi POYRY0.4 km / 0.25 mi SIEMENS1.2 km / 0.75 mi SULZER ESCHER WYSS0.5 km / 0.31 mi UBS7 km / 4.35 mi
BARRY CALLEBAUT0.2 km / 0.12 mi BLUEWIN0.5 km / 0.31 mi FRANCE TELECOM0.4 km / 0.25 mi MAN TURBO0.3 km / 0.19 mi ORANGE0.5 km / 0.31 mi SAP1 km / 0.62 mi SIKA5 km / 3.11 mi SWISSCOM0.5 km / 0.31 mi ZKB0.3 km / 0.19 mi

Congress centre

HALLENSTADIUM6 km / 3.73 mi

Exhibition centre

MESSE ZURICH6 km / 3.73 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Zurich City-West Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ALBISRIEDEN 40 m2 2.5 m 36 14 18 18 2
ALTSTETTEN 85 m2 3.2 m 90 20 20 40 5
ALTSTETTEN + WIPKINGEN 170 m2 3.2 m 180 40 40 80 10
HÖNGG 100 m2 3.2 m 100 24 24 50 6
HÖNGG + WIPKINGEN 185 m2 3.2 m 190 44 44 90 13
HÖNGG + WIPKINGEN + ALTSTETTEN 270 m2 3.2 m 300 64 64 130 18
HOTTINGEN 25 m2 2.5 m 16 0 10 0 0
WIEDIKON 40 m2 2.5 m 36 12 14 16 2
WIPKINGEN 85 m2 3.2 m 90 20 20 40 5
    • Auditorium
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Meeting room
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • High speed transmission line
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 144 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 100 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,455 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Zurich City-West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,338 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff attentive room relatively clean room 516 on 16/9 needed vacuuming »

We stay with Accor because of their attention to service

S. J. Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satified, friendly and professional staff »

very relaxing, nice rooms with good facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Sam G. Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

Gold member - no welcome gift - room next to the lift - awful breakfast - poor bed and pillows Wouldn’t stay again. Will use Hilton at the airport instead

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Of course you can expect a special attention as a Gold member. I am sorry that we did not pay attention to allocate you a room away from the elevator. After the room change, we accidentally forgot to take our treatment to the new room. Please excuse this and be assured that I spoke with my team immediately to avoid such situations in the future. I'm sorry to hear how dissatisfied our breakfast was. Maybe you have the opportunity to report a few words about it. It is always important for us to find out what our guests wish, so that we can constantly adapt our offer according to the trends and wishes. At the beginning of next year we will renovate the rooms. I would very much like to invite you to one night to present them and to restore your trust in us. I hope to hear from you. Sincerely Yours Christina Bonertz General Manager

Naseem D. Families - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay »

Reservation staff Muchaela was very helpful with Reservation the process and offered a very reasonable package . Check in was a breeze as well. Rooms were much larger than we expected. Sofa bed was a big help. Little gifts for kids were much appreciated Swimming pool open till 11pm was a big plus as well. Food variety at break fast was not so great but we appreciated that kids could eat for free! Staff at breakfast were very sour not pleasant at all. We had 2 rooms one had a pleasant smell but 203 smells really bad!!! No toiletries provided on second day. Other than that we are glad we picked the hotel . kids loved it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. D., Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Every day we strive to each guest a most comfortable stay. Thank you for appreciating our efforts and for letting us know, were we may still improve. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Theocharis T. Business - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

the breakfast was typical (good but with limited choices)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. Every day we strive to each guest a most comfortable stay. Thank you for appreciating our efforts and for letting us know, were we may still improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience. I hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

A C. Families - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good breakfast, quiet, great for families. »

Good breakfast, quiet, great for families.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau C., herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch und dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt im Novotel Zürich City-West zu bewerten. Über die hohe Punktezahl in allen Kategorien freuen wir uns, ebenso wie über das "dicke" Lob für das Frühstück. Da es unser Ziel ist, unseren Gästen einen bestmöglichen Start in den Tag zu ermöglichen, legen wir großen Wert auf ein Frühstück, das mit Frische, Vielfalt und Qualität überzeugt. Klasse, wenn dies auch geschätzt wird. Allesamt hoffen wir, dass wir Sie bald wieder als unseren Gast begrüßen dürfen. Mit den besten Grüßen, Ihre christina bonertz General Manager

Raayan Z. Families - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was good apart from rude Europcar hire employee in the hotel. »

I loved my stay. It was relaxing, comfortable. Loved the buffet breakfast. Rooms were clean. Only disappointed at the Europe car employee who told me that I can hire the car but I have to be very rich to do that. Is that what he tells everyone? And if he does then I think Europe car hire must consider firing him because I found that very rude. Who is he to consider my financial position, I enquired about the car hire and how much it would cost per day and instead of telling me the quotation, he told me it is very expensive and I will not be able to afford it. I know it has nothing to do with Novotel but I was surprised that hotel let's people like him at their premises even.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am a little shocked regarding the comment of the employee from the Europcar stand. Of course it is not our staff, but we feel, of course, kind of responsible. We have never had such an incident before, but I am beating myself up and will speak to him personally and inform his predecessor. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Mohamed H. Business - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An underwhelming experience »

Let’s just say that Novotel Zurich City West will not be my primary choice in the same price band

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Aneesh V. Families - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect stay for family holidays »

Our family stayed for 5 nights at Novotel Zurich City West. Location is easy to access as there is a tram stop just behind the hotel. We got a good deal as we had booked early. Our Junior Suite was spacious and staff service was really good. Breakfast is at par with most reputed hotels in the region. Early check-in was allowed and check-out process was quick. While checking-out, we were offered grab-and-go breakfast as we had to leave at 6 am. Overall a great experience. Highly recommended for families with children.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Sanjay A. R. Families - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Hotel location is good , kids friendly environment, rooms is very good n comfortable, staff is cooperative n polite,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Alf Business - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Nice room, good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALFREDO R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Alper Y. Families - 31/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ortalama bir otel »

We stay for 3 nights. We dont want to clean our room for this days. So nickel zurich offers us 250 +250 =500 accor points for these. But we are still waiting for extra 500 points our accounts dont have 500 extra points yet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. I am very sorry that it took a little while until you were credited the points. I would like to ask you to check this again. If you still can not find credit, please let me know. I hope that everything else was fine and that they had a nice time with us. We would be honored to welcome you again at Novotel Zürich City-West. Best regards, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Irfan Families - 29/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« it was not a bad experience. »

All gone well except front desk lady was no so cooperative.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Every day we strive to each guest a most comfortable stay. Thank you for appreciating our efforts and for letting us know, were we may still improve. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Anonymous Families - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel »

Spacious suite for family with small kids. Clean and modern amenities in room and hotel. Convenient location near tram lines. More restaurants in the vicinity would have been made it unbeatable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for your visit and taking the time to review your stay at Novotel Zürich City-West. Our team is honored to receive such positive feedback - a definite highlight in our daily tasks. It is wonderful to hear how much you and your family enjoyed the suite and stay with us. In fact, the circle in which our hotel is located is very known for innovative restaurants housed in former industrial buildings. However, I have to agree that these are not easy to find. At any time you may ask my staff or me next time what we can recommend. We would be very happy if you would visit us again. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

W Families - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« alles naar wens »

as expected

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Gary M. L. Solo - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best Novotel »

Excellent service and room was great. Many amenities including espresso/coffee machine in room! The only issue was that I wish I was told the restaurant was part of the IBIS hotel so I couldn’t charge it to the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We use some departments together with the Ibis Hotels this is absolutely correct. However, most of the time we offer the dishes directly from our kitchen. Normally no matter where the food comes from a billing on the room bill is no problem. Maybe there was a technical problem, please excuse that we had a challenge on that stated day.. I hope we can welcome you back to us one day Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Ism Families - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable value for a good night's sleep; breakfast good but dinner expensive. »

I and my two teenage children had a comfortable night's stay. We enjoyed the pool and food at the bar for dinner was ok but expensive. Breakfast was good and we liked the fact that checkout wasn't until 12.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Every day we strive to each guest a most comfortable stay. Thank you for appreciating our efforts and for letting us know, were we M. still improve. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Mme M. G. Couples - 23/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« SMELL »

Very strong smell of cheap deodorant in all the Hotel Very small cafeteria in the reception area with very slow service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs.G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Vasan M. Families - 23/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great experience »

We enjoy d our stay at Novotel and kudos to the entire team to make us feel at home

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Debbie M. Business - 23/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Service good overall. Sheets stained which was a bit unpleasant. Room had noise from the lift shaft

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MS M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. Thank you very much for the positive words concerning our service. However, I deeply regret to hear that the cleanliness was not at hundred percent, not only in the service but also in the cleanliness you can expect absolute perfection. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates