Hotel - ibis Sydney Olympic Park
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Sydney Olympic Park Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 503 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • SYD KINGSFORD SMITH
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool  (Nearby)
    • Indoor heated pool (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor heated pool (Paying, Nearby)
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Grass tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Hard tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental (Paying, Nearby)
    • Archery (Paying, Nearby)
    • Athletics stadium (Paying, Nearby)
    • Badminton (Paying, Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

ibis Sydney Olympic Park Meeting Room 4 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
FOREST 1 36 m2 4 m 40 15 15 18 20
FOREST 1 & 2 82 m2 4 m 80 33 24 42 60
FOREST 2 46 m2 4 m 40 15 15 18 30
FRESHWATER 1 138 m2 4.5 m 170 45 45 80 100
FRESHWATER 1 & 2 276 m2 4.5 m 310 0 0 150 200
FRESHWATER 2 138 m2 4.5 m 170 45 45 80 100
FRESHWATER 2 & 3 276 m2 4.5 m 310 0 0 150 200
FRESHWATER 3 138 m2 4.5 m 170 45 45 80 100
FRESHWATER BALLROOM 410 m2 4.5 m 510 0 0 270 320
MARINE 1 50 m2 4 m 30 15 18 18 30
MARINE 1 & 2 102 m2 4 m 80 33 36 36 60
MARINE 2 50 m2 4 m 30 15 18 18 30
OBSERVATION CENTRE 79 m2 2.4 m 42 21 24 24 30
PARKLAND ROOM 110 m2 3.5 m 90 30 36 30 80
PARKLAND THEATRE 49 m2 3.5 m 40 15 18 18 30
PRE-FUNCTION AREA 300 m2 4.5 m 0 0 0 0 0
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • WiFi access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

sts staying at this impressive Sydney hotel can enjoy a range of in-room amenities, including air-conditioning, wired and wireless Internet access, a TV with pay-per-view channels, an iron, coffee and tea making facilities, and a modern private ensuite.

  • 150 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Automatic temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,349 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Sydney Olympic Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 503 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Megan Couples - 19/06/2018
« Nice room, noisy neighbours »

The room and the view were very nice but there is almost no sound blocking as the people in the room next to us made noise all night and continually went into the hallway to speak with other guests and slammed the doors every time.

AccorHotels certified review
Larry G. Solo - 19/06/2018
« always very pleasant »

it is very enjoyable

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 18/06/2018
« Nice room but a little small »

Great location, and friendly staff.

AccorHotels certified review
Greg Business - 17/06/2018
« MR »

Not happy with parking costs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Julius Christi, Assistant Manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Carly Solo - 17/06/2018
« Pleasant »

I felt very welcomed by staff on arrival. Staff at your bar were very pleasant and accommodating.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 17/06/2018
« Pretty good hotel »

For a week whilst up for work

AccorHotels certified review
Anthony S. Couples - 14/06/2018
« enjoyable »

we were very surprised by the way we were treated on arrival with complimentary drinks and voucher to spend at IBIS plus a cheese and bottle of wine in our room wow well done Accor group

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony, Your feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognised so thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience. We're thrilled to see that all our staff was able to go above and beyond your expectations. Sincerely, Julius Christi, Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
J &. F. Couples - 14/06/2018
« Convenient Location »

The room was clean and comfortable. Within close walking proximity to train station and ANZ stadium. Staff friendly. Bar and café great. Parking expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frank, Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Many guests agree with you on the location of our hotel as it is within prime vicinity to train station and dining precincts and most of the major events in town. Kind Regards, Julius Christi.

AccorHotels certified review
K. Friends - 14/06/2018
« Great place friendly staff »

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jorja, It is the staff that often leaves the longest impression on our guests and so it is fantastic that you felt that they really made a difference for you Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay Sincerely, Julius Christi, Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jim Business - 14/06/2018
« Rundown and depressing for the money. »

Efficient and part of a better overall complex but Ibis is very shabby and overdue for a birthday. It seems that due to demand there is a thought that, well stuff the customer they'll pay whatever we charge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James, I was truly disappointed to hear of your underwhelming experience with us. Please be assured I will certainly reiterate your feedback to our top management team to ensure that we make the necessary improvements to our overall service delivery. Sincerely, Julius Christi, Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nikki Friends - 14/06/2018
« 1 night stay at Sydney Olympic Park »

Overall everything was good ! Checking in was easy and the location was perfect !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nikki, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. I am very thankful to know that you were very satisfied with our service. Sincerely, Julius Christi, Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Darren B. Business - 14/06/2018
« Overall a good stay »

I stayed as part of a work conference. Room was basic but comfortable. Bed was comfortable. I ordered room service which arrived on time and was fine. Rooms could do with some updating perhaps but it was fine for a one night stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Darren, I am sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were up to our usual standards and that your experience was not a very positive one. We have taken note of your comments and will review for any possible further enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you back next time and we will definitely try our utmost to provide a wonderful experience to you. Sincerely, Julius Christi, Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
G.hall Families - 14/06/2018
« Comfortable »

Wonderful buffet breakfast! Great staff nothing was a problem to them. Rooms clean and bed comfy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gina, Thank you for choosing NOVOTEL IBIS Sydney Olympic Park and taking your time to share your positive feedback with us. Your feedback regarding our team's "Can Do" attitude is greatly appreciated and we will make sure the team are recognised for their efforts. Sincerely, Julius Christi, Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dennis Business - 13/06/2018
« No issues »

Satisfactory

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dennis, I am always delighted to read that our wonderful team being a part of a positive guest experience .It is always a pleasure to learn that we have exceeded our guest's expectations. Sincerely, Julius Christi, Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kay Couples - 13/06/2018

We have never had any problems that’s why we keep staying therw

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kay, Your patronage is valuable to us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Julius Christi, Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Geoff T. Couples - 13/06/2018
« Mr Geoff T. »

The room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Geoff, We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you appreciated various aspects of our hotel. Our hotel is indeed located strategically near to the train station,cafe and restaurants. We are also pleased to hear that the hospitality of our hotel staff had left you with a positive impression. This gives us motivation to continue delivering service excellence to our valued guests. Sincerely, Julius Christi, Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rob J. Business - 12/06/2018
« Worst food »

I'm over 2m tall and 100kg yet the check in staff thought a single bed would be fine. I had a buffet breakfast the first day but cancelled the 2nd day as it was poor quality and poorly cooked. I ordered room service one night and it was the worst cheeseburger ever microwaved into existence. I have recommended to my company that we choose other hotels in future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with our Hotel. Guests feedback is always welcomed regardless of it's nature. We understand our limitations and work exceptionally hard to make sure our guests are pleased with the quality of their stay. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience or poor customer service you encountered while with us. Sincerely, Julius Christi, Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Stewart S. Couples - 12/06/2018
« Our room was clean and comfortable and staff were helpful »

We are happy with our stay and would not hesitate to stay at ibis in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stewart, Your feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognised so thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience. We're thrilled to see that all our staff was able to go above and beyond your expectations. Sincerely, Julius Christi, Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 11/06/2018
« Average »

Hotel inside looks tired. Our bathroom didn’t look cleaned well. Beds moved when you get on and off. Very expensive for what you get. Staff nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robyn, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us had not been perfect due to various reasons as per our review and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused to you. Please be rest assured that we take your feedback very seriously and will look into the matters to avoid similar occurrence in the future. Nevertheless, we hope you have enjoyed other aspects of the hotel such as our location and facilities and trust that the services rendered by our professional staff made a positive impact to your overall stay experience. Sincerely, Julius Christi, Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Abigail D. Friends - 11/06/2018
« Budget but not a budget price »

My friend and I stayed here as we were attending a concert. There was a bit of confusion when arriving about where the best place to park was for us. Door man wasnt very clear about where we could park/ how much it would cost us, but he was very kind and offered to take our bags so we did not have to walk back to the hotel with our cases after we’d parked. Check in staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was as expected, basic and had what we needed for one night. I Was disappointed to see the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom. The shower floor wasn’t the cleanest and we did find a few hairs along the shower floor which I think is unacceptable. Room was a bit worn, but the beds were comfortable and we had a pleasant sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Abigail D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sydney Olympic Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julius Christi Assistant Manager.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in SYDNEY OLYMPIC PARK
See rates