Hotel - Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel

3.5/5 132 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool  (Nearby)
    • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
    • Indoor unheated pool (Nearby)
  • Tanning salon  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Self-service catering
    • Snack & beverage machine
    • Drink vending machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BOSCH5 km / 3.11 mi
NIKE1 km / 0.62 mi

Congress centre

GALLAGHER CONVENTION CENTRE0.35 km / 0.22 mi SANDTON20 km / 12.43 mi UNION BUILDINGS - PARLIAMENT40 km / 24.86 mi

Exhibition centre

LIPPIZANER HORSE SHOWS8 km / 4.97 mi VODAWORLD5 km / 3.11 mi

Your meetings and events

Boardroom-styled room with a seating capacity for 15 guests.

Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
Boardroom 0 m2 0 m 18 0 18 0 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Slide projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The Mercure Hotel Midrand has 92 air-conditioned rooms, you can choose between a Standard Double or Standard Twin room with en-suite bathroom containing a shower.All are comfortable and equipped with telephones, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi, electronic safes and coffee making facilities.

  • 92 rooms
  • 62 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Drink vending machine
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,632 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 132 reviews
Chiquita V. Business - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Friendly efficient staff and facilities »

Your staff are friendly, efficient and neat. The rooms are perfectly appointed and adequate. The breakfast service could have faster egg preparation and the bugers are less than mediocre. Reception staff are a real asset. Kitchen, need training or more experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chiquita, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is very important to us, please rest assured that I am taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Mbulelo M. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Value for money »

The hotel staff was very friendly to us as we were running around the south of Johannesburg looking a place to sleep, we then decided to look up in he internet we then found mecure hotel, and we made the phone call the lady we got in te phone was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and te bed was very comfortable. I give the hotel 10 stars we will return very soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mbulelo, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read your positive review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every day. I will certainly share your feedback with the staff and they will be delighted to see their hard work has been noticed. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Andrew K. Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in was seamless, and check out was also very good... the room was as expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Pragasen G. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr G. »

It was good to come back to mecure again...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pragasen, Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest. Its always a pleasure to have you staying with us. We look forward to Welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Miemie M. Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not bad could be improved. »

The check in was smooth running, the food was great the only challenge was not shower caps and Toilet sprays.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miemie,, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is very important to us, please rest assured that I am taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

The L. I. W. S. O. T. G. W. W. L. T. M. T. B. D. A. M. U. U. T. I. N. A. L. T. T. H. C. D. A. I. B. T. P. S. S. L. P. A. A. T. E. Families - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Stayed two nights »

First night was great and everything was as per my request. I was extremely happy, the breakfast to was great. Second night was not good at all, I booked telephonically with a guy at the reception, and he confirmed that my booking was done and I specifically requested same room and set up as per the previous night. But when I got the hotel to check in, my booking was not done, I got smaller room with no baby cord.....I slept on the floor as my partner and the baby spelt on the bed. That I was not happy about.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S T M., Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused and that your experience did not live up to your expectations. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I am taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Josef W. Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

It was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J W., Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Hillary Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

It was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hillary, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

M.k. Friends - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« GREAT SERVICE! GREAT STAY! »

excellent friendly service! easy check in & check out. very neat & clean rooms! extremely impressed by hassle free late check-out! big thumbs up!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Muhammad, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read your positive review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every day. I will certainly share your feedback with the staff and they will be delighted to see their hard work has been noticed. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Avrille R. Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Booking was botched and we were transferred to Constantia hotel for 1 night »

I had booked and paid for accommodation on 8 July 2019. On the afternoon of our arrival 22 August I was phoned by Sarah to say they were unable to accomodate us as other guests had extended their stay. We were transferred to The Constantia Hotel in Midrand which we were not happy about at all. We stay at the Mercure Midrand every year for Sarcda as it is conveniently situated being close to Gallagher estate and as we fly up do not have a vehicle at our disposal. I find this totally unacceptable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Avrille, Thank you very much for the feedback. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused with the booking situation. I can promise that this has been an isolated incident. I would like to extend the invitation for next year when the show is on to please contact me direct for you booking as I would like to give preference to your booking at discounted rates. I do apologise for the horrible experience you had to go through. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Antoinette V. M. Business - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Disappointed »

According to my knowledge, in SA, you are not allowed to smoke in a building. I had to phone reception at 1:00 in the morning due to smoke. We were apparently on a smoking floor and will be moved the next morning. I feel like taking this further as we as non smokers also have a right to fresh air.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antoinette, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I sincerely apologise for the horrible experience you had. I can confirm that we will be changed all our rooms to non-smoking within the next few months. I know that this is rather late and that you had to live through the experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future in our brand new renovated Non-Smoking rooms.. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Jacques M. Business - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

Cleanest, flexibility, available and improvements in the service delivery! However please put water in the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jacques, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Frederik Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good place to stay in Midrand »

Warm welcome. Nice fruitbasket for Accor members.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frederik, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read your positive review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every day. Will certainly share your feedback with the staff and they will be delighted to see their hard work has been noticed. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

R M. Couples - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Hotel is old »

The hotel and rooms other than the beds is tired and needs refurbishment. The carpet in the lift was torn and badly stained in the bedroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rodney, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is very important to us, please rest assured that I am taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I can confirm that we are in the planning stages to do a refurbishment in the rooms and various other areas. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Ntebo Couples - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent and friendly service »

I only stayed for a day but from the friendly welcome from the gate to the reception desk, we felt important. The front desk staff was perfect and friendly. Thank you so much and we'll sure visit again and your rooms are beautifil and spacious. My partner and I will surely visit again. Keep up the good work!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ntebo, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read your positive review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every day. Will certainly share your feedback with the staff and they will be delighted to see their hard work has been noticed. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Lynne S. Business - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« I am a satisfied guest thank you »

Staff friendly, Norbet, the gentleman in the bar/restaurant area was amazing, even under pressure, with a smile on his face

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lynne, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Nomusa Business - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« It was a good experience »

It was a good experience, breakfast was great , the room and bathroom was clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nomusa, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Angela Business - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good, friendly service. Clean room »

The staff were all very friendly. My room was clean. Overall a good experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angela, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Knowledge F. Business - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly, not forgetting the delicious dishes

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Knowledge, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read your positive review and are glad you had a great experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every day. Will certainly share your feedback with the staff and they will be delighted to see their hard work has been noticed. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Alex J. Business - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

Room was small but comfortable. Linen and decor is a bit old, a refresh would do wonders.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexander, Thank you very much for your feedback and rating of our services and product. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are currently in the process to finalize a room refurbishment. It’s our hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates