Hotel - Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

4.0/5 388 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning (Nearby)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Pedal boat  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Badminton (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track
    • Skating rink (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-22:00

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABB4 km / 2.49 mi IBM3 km / 1.86 mi
Grundig3 km / 1.88 mi SIEMENS5 km / 3.11 mi

Exhibition centre

CONGRESS CENTER NUE1 km / 0.62 mi

Your meetings and events

The multipurpose events area of the Mercure Nürnberg Messe is ideal for your business events and private celebrations with up to 200 guests. The 6 meeting rooms offer state-of-the-art technologyincluding WIFI and can be adjusted and combined as needed. Plenty of natural light ensures a pleasant atmosphere. Your guests will appreciate the contemporary comfort and attentive serviceat our hotel. You can count on our professional support when planning, organizing and hosting your event. We will of course take into account all of your requirements.

Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MOEGELDORF 18 m2 2 m 10 0 8 0 0
ERLENSTEGEN 35 m2 2 m 12 0 8 0 0
BEHRINGERSDORF 55 m2 2 m 40 12 18 18 32
ANNAPARK 65 m2 3 m 50 18 22 26 32
FABERPARK 65 m2 3 m 50 18 22 26 32
LUITPOLDHAIN 65 m2 3 m 50 18 22 26 32
ANNAPARK+FABERPARK 130 m2 3 m 70 28 0 54 60
ANNAPARK+FABERPARK+LUITPOLD 195 m2 3 m 180 0 0 90 110
    • Podium
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

At the Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg an der Messe, you can choose between Standard, Privilege and Superior Rooms and a Junior Suite. All 140 rooms in our hotel are air conditioned and have WIFI and a DSL connection.Two children aged up to 16 can stay overnight free of charge in your room. Your pet is welcome (for a charge of EUR 10/night). Our laundry service will take perfect care of your clothing and laundry for a fee.

  • 140 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,763 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 388 reviews
P. Z. Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean and nice environment »

Friendly reception staff. Nice Hotel.

Rene Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Massive troubles with room bookings »

There were extreme troubles with the room bookings as the first room that I was checked into was already occupied and when I received my room there were two other people trying to enter my room during the evening/night as they were checked into the same room obviously. That is simply not acceptable!

Garla P. Couples - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Just Okay »

The hotel was clean and the rooms were fairly quiet, but the comfort of the bed was very poor. My husband and I both woke up with sore backs and had restless night's sleep. When we arrived in our room the window was open and we were next to a small room that was accessible from the ground which made us a feel a little unsafe until we secured the window and searched the room (Room 019).

Smark Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very nice »

Large clean rooms and good service

W. Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Being a guest here is a pleasure »

Thank you for your warm welcome and your Service all the time. Was exciting to stay at your hotel, even it was just one night. I will be back soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Lieber Herr Weidhauer, wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Entschuldigen möchten wir uns, dass wir uns bezüglich unserer Mitglieder-Gastfreundschaft, wohl nicht von unserer besten Seite gezeigt haben. Sie musten Ihr Willkommenspräsent vermissen, dass bedauern wir sehr. Als kleine Geste möchten wir uns mit 100 Punkten erkenntlich zeigen. Diese werden wir Ihrem Konto zeitnah gutschreiben. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Ljiljana Zürchauer Direktorin

Amy B. Families - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« No details of our booking, unhelpful staff, vomit on bedroom floor »

When we arrived the hotel had no details of our reservation despite me having booked via the Accor website, I had a booking reference and emails confirming my stay and proof of payment from my credit card. My children were very upset and worried and it was an awful start to our stay. The staff were not very helpful or apologetic. They did not help us by getting us a drink/helping with our bags while the hotels error was looked into. When we were finally given a room there was vomit on the bedroom floor left by previous guests that had not been cleaned. I called reception to complain and someone from reception tried to clean it quickly (not a thorough clean) but we were not moved. I tried to complain on a number of occasions but did not receive any help or any solutions other than a drinks voucher but that was not sufficient compensation for our upset. I was told that the manager was not available and although I was in the hotel I was told I should just email my complaint. Terrible customer service, appalling hygiene in the room and an all round awful hotel stay. I currently would not return to an accor hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy B., thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay, that our staff obviously was not able to handle the situation to your satisfaction and that I was not available at the time. I hope that you were able to enjoy your stay in Nuremberg despite all the problems you had with your booking. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

mklin766 Family - 04/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Made the expectations »

Hotel seems as his best times had, but made the expectations. Room was clean, with enough space. Breakfast with many possibilities, also was cook who made egg things, 10 minutes walk to underground was pleasure via the park. I thnik that a little refresh could up quality.

Shane Business - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location to avoid the heat! Comfortable rooms, aircon, attentive staff »

Fab location for access to our offices, helpful staff and good level of comfort in the rooms. I would definitely stay here again when travelling on business. Quiet location with good walks nearby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shane R., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Anonymous Business - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« No bicycles despite frequent requests »

No bicycles despite frequent requests: Hotel is best accessed via bicycle as surrounding parks are only open for bikes and traffic jams make all other options slower than a bike. However, there is neither a hotel-owned bike service provided, not even a partnership to bring a bicycle on demand, nor a public bike-sharing Nextbike station. Hotel claims to be sustainable, but not even hotel staff is trained on environmental responsibility like this and contribute only to continue environmental pollution by ordering taxis for every trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christian B., We very much appreciate that you took the time to rate your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the fact that we don't provide bicycles for our guests and will consider the possibilities to offer this service for the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Ken Friends - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« No air conditioning »

We were told there was air conditioning in our room. There was not.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kenneth D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately the air conditioning stopped working exactly during the hottest days and a repair at short notice was not possible. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Rene Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« great value for the price »

my stays are always quite solid and with a very good value for the rates

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rene P., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Anonymous Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Absolutely fabulous! »

We were absolutely indulged in the hotel! The hotel receptionist, can not remember her name, but she was really helpful and absolutely fantastic! We are family of four adults and have been travelling with our 6 dogs, we all love the attention to detail and the professionalism that the hotel staff have shown us! Thank you very much! We will be visiting again and highly recommend it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomson V., thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and are already looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you again for sharing your experience. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« aria condizionata non funzionante, per 2 notti »

the air conditioning in the room was out of order, not working. temperature in the room was too hot to allow for a confortable sleep at night even though I pointed outc the problem, no solution was applied or proposed. I stayed in the hotel two nights, and no solution if the problem was applied

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adriana V., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not a very pleasant one due to the high temperatures. Unfortunately the air conditioning stopped working exactly during the hottest days and a repair at short notice was not possible. Nevertheless we hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

899poncedeleon Family - 20/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Convenient Location »

Great location in a park like setting. Convenient access to a wide range of historical and recreational sites. Appreciated the co-located petrol station and onsite bar and restaurant. Very clean and quiet.

Damien D. Couples - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great Staff »

We stay here every year for rock Im park and there's a reason we keep coming back. Clean hotel, very friendly staff. Great breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Damien Joseph D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Lcs Friends - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« The whole hotel team does everything to make you feel comfortable »

The manager, reception, bar, restaurant teams - really everyone - makes it a great weekend year by year in the Mercure Congress Hotel Nürnberg.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Lieber Herr S., VIELEN DANK! :) Wir freuen uns auf Sie zum Jubiläums Rock im Park 2020. Die Reservierung ist heute schon möglich! Herzliche Grüße Ljiljana Zürchauer Direktorin

Yv… Families - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good for our needs »

Personnel was very friendly and helpful, Hotel a bit dated but big room and overall a very good stay. It would have helped us a lot to have a little fridge in the room, with kids, but we somehow managed. Good and quiet location.

Chris Solo - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« All expectations met. »

Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christos S., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Robin D. Families - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Disappointing »

The first room offered was a "single", on the next room the door handle was damaged, then we were given a junior suite (202) in which the door of the bathroom could not be closed completely so that there was no sound proofing. The quality of the towels was in no way appropriate for a 4 Star hotel. The restaurant was a delusion. The asparago soup was little more than hot water with some cream, and soggy bits of bread. The wiener schnitzel, recommended by the chef was a disgrace and the potatoes ordered were not served. The bread served seemed more than one day old and was hard and dry.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robin D., thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Nevertheless we hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« It's a very nice hotel with a good location »

I think the hotel is quite satisfactory. I wish the hotel menu had more variety and/or changed more often. Also, I wish the hotel cleaning staff were more sensitive to the privacy of the guests. I have been walked in on while in the bathroom twice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team (especially the cleaning staff) and am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates