Hotel - Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis Hotel

4.0/5 1,156 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • PUDONG INTERNAL APT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • French
    • Japanese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

SHANGHAI INTERNATIONAL CONVENTIO1 km / 0.62 mi SHANGHAI WORLDFIELD CONVENTION C10 km / 6.21 mi

Exhibition centre

INTERNATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTER10 km / 6.21 mi SHANGHAI EXHIBITION CENTER10 km / 6.21 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MALACCA 3 80 m2 2 m 60 25 25 40 40
MALACCA 2 81 m2 2 m 60 25 25 40 40
MALACCA 1 99 m2 2 m 60 25 25 40 50
MAGELAN 2 147 m2 3 m 100 30 40 60 70
MAGELAN 1 160 m2 3 m 120 30 40 80 90
MAGELAN 3 174 m2 3 m 120 30 40 80 90
COLUMBUS 1,2,3+4 196 m2 2 m 30 15 30 24 120
MALACCA 1,2 +3 260 m2 2 m 160 25 25 120 140
MAGELAN BALLROOM 480 m2 3 m 350 70 60 250 300
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 298 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,988 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,156 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Armansyah H. Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« nice hotel good location »

satisfied

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Jl Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor Bed, poor premier lounge and Facilities »

Not comfort sleep, poor breakfast in general cafe, no breakfast served on Premier Lounge

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JL, May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us as a Le Club Accor member. . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, as you had not rated our overall score so high. We understand that you were not very satisfied with the room and breakfast experience that the premier lounge was shut down during the Dragon Boat holiday. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed these matter with the heads of department concerned and actions will be taken immediately. Also, we will look into possibility to add more choice of food on late night in our room service menu. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Joseph Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« not bad »

the staff in the hotel are very nice, but you may take a detailed check on the carpet outside the washroom of room 3917, cause I got hurt of my footboard in one of the days I stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joseph, May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the service of our associates. I am sorry to hear that your footboard was got hurt by something under the carpet outside of bathroom, please accept my sincerest apologies. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed this matter with the head of department concerned and actions will be taken immediately. We have also included this in our routine room inspection and maintenance program so as to avoid it happening again. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Dr. S. P. Friends - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience at an off the beat and path gem of a Novotel »

The hotel is a stop or a short bus or Didi ride to the heartbeat of Shanghai. The hotel has amazing views, a pool and gym, and an amazing executive lounge with stunning views of the city. It is my goto location for a staycation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Z. C. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It is extreme good experience for my stay »

When I wanted to have a room where I can see Jujiazui review, the receptionist was patient to check for me and make a room change for me. it was great and impressive to me. a little suggestion: Lobby may be too dark

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for bringing up the lobby brightness issue to our attention, we will take a look into that and see the possible improvement in this matter. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A short but enjoyable visit »

The room was great. the restaurant functional and the servoce wonderful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the service of our associates. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have taken note that you had not rated breakfast experience so high. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed this matter with our Executive Chef, who will balance the international guest’s preference and will look into possibility to add more western food. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Paul G. Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The Novotel Shanghai Atlantis is a great place to stay while in Shanghai! »

Though we only stayed one night we would definitely stay there again. From before the moment we checked in, someone greeted us with a warm welcome - in perfect English! The check-in process was quick easy and very friendly. The bakery in the lobby had scrumptious baked goods! The luxurious room had all the amenities and the bathroom - which gave the option of a 'view' - was very creative. The pool was nice and warm and because of its almost olympic size, I was able to have quite the workout swimming. The giant hot tub was a nice way to relax after and the massage service was very good as well. We did try the revolving restaurant and unfortunately it did not live up to the rest of the hotel's perfect score. The staff at the restaraunt at the top were gracious and the band was brilliant! The food at the buffet was very poor. The raw tuna did not taste fresh, the oysters rockefeller was poorly made, the 'steak' was too thin and gristly. The meat on the skewers was dried out and many other food was just not that good. We were looking forward to the view, unfortunately because the windows needed washing and the lighting so strong, you could barely see anything. My suggestion (I have previously worked in F&B for both Hyatt and Hilton) is to replace the chef, wash the windows and turn down/off most of the lighting - this will create a much different atmosphere and allow the customers to see a beautiful city a night and not feel like they are at some eighties disco. As mentioned, other than the restaraunt, all of the offerings of the hotel were great and I would recommend the hotel when staying in Shanghai.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the service of our associates. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We understand that you were not very satisfied with the dining experience in our revolving restaurant on the top floor. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed this matter with our Executive Chef who has already conducted training for his staff members again and will keep monitoring the quality standard, so that you will have a better feeling and breakfast experience in your future visits. In addition, the window cleaning is under process and thank for your reminder. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we sincerely expect your next visit in Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Mrs J. M. Couples - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Lovely hotel clean and friendly staff, gym was small but was ideal to burn off those calories after my cruise. It was hot and sunny and it would have been really good to have been able to sit in the sunshine during my stay here,unfortunately there was no outside seating areas the next best thing was to go to Starbucks next door where there were a few outside tables.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. M., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the fridenliness of our associates and the cleanliness of our hotel. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have taken note that you had not rated the Le Club Accorhotels loyalty programme so high. We will look into this area in the hotel to further improve our services, so that you will have a better feeling and experience in your future visits. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Nicos M. Solo - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Super helpful staff »

It was my first time in China. The staff was super helpful in helping me with directions, tips, upgrading me to a room with an amazing view. Kobe at concierge, and Beatrice and Jelena at reception were amazing. I'm sure the rest of the staff as well, they seemed very friendly, but i only interacted with the three due to english language.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel with rated us overall full score. Your kind words have been passed on to our Assistant Front Office Manager Kobe and Guest Relation Manager Beatrice and Elena, and the department head concerned. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Hereby, we would also like to invite you to share your stay experience on our TripAdvisor page, kindly visit http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g308272-d299582-Reviews-Novotel_Atlantis_Shanghai-Shanghai.html to post your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Carol G. Couples - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« FANTASTIC »

Thank you for all your help it was greatly appreciated

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have taken note that you had not rated breakfast experience so high. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed this matter with our Executive Chef who is very concerned on the food quality and surely we will find all ways necessary to assure consistency. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Couples - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs E M. »

Needs updating in bedrooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. M., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your your loyalty with us as a Le Club Accor member. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, as you had not rated our overall score so high. We have taken note that you had not rated accommodation, the helpfulness of the staff and the Le Club Accorhotels loyalty programme so high. We will look into these areas in the hotel to further improve our services, so that you will have a better feeling and experience in your future visits. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Junhua Z. Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It is an unpleasant experience in Novotel »

The room is just next to the lift. The noise made by the lift when it was up and down really made me not being able to sleep well. The hotel should assess the impact by the lift noise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Junhua Z., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us as a Le Club Accor member. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noises from the lift and had not slept well during your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies. We have put your feedback into your profile, so that we will assign a room away from the lift for your future visits. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Matt M. Business - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good service and location. Helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us and as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the helpfulness of our associates. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is a fact that a bit busy at reception during busy hours, we will review our standard operation procedures and enhance training to our new Front Desk staffs to improve their service skill to make your experience worth a full score. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Yw L. Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, satisfactory stay, »

Good Service, clean room, breakfast good, location a bit inconvenient, about 10 mins walk to metro

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

David S. Business - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We understand that we had not offered welcome drink upon your arrival. We have already discussed this matter with the head of department concerned and actions will be taken immediately. We also will make sure that all Le Club Accor members get welcome drink upon check-in. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Elbee Business - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Can be better »

Should improve customer experience while your guest stay in your Novotel. Overall experience i will give 6.5/10 Bahasa melayu wasnt suitable for me. I am holding Malaysia passport actually i didnt stay in Malaysia. I believe you assume i can understand bahasa melayu right.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us as a Le Club Accor member. First of all, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that your experience with our hotel services fell short of expectation. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It will be glad if you could share more information with us by contacting me via my email address h3… as for us to look into this area for improvement. We sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

V S. N. Couples - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Neutral »

Too many construction works taking place in the area. Not accessible to amenities. Metro is about 15 mins walk but Line 4 requires change to other Lines to get to attractions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Regret that your experience did not meet your expectations by the constructions and the distance of public transportation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Ron T. Business - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I Love the Novatel Atlantis »

Always a great experience for me to stay here. Centrally located with the Pudong Subway nearby and plenty of local restaurants in the neighborhood.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us as a Le Club Accor member. We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel and rated us overall full score. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

叶. Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« feel easily at home »

comfort and easy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Jy Business - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not bad »

City view was no nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JY, May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us as a Le Club Accor member. We understand that you were not very satisfied with the cleanliness of your room, breakfast and check out experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed these matters with the head of departments concerned and actions will be taken immediately. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates