Hotel - Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

3.5/5 4,688 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • MELBOURNE TULLAMARINE AIRPORT (Paying)
    • MELBOURNE TULLAMARINE AIRPORT (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Babysitting on request
  • Jogging track  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Hot meals
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

CARLTON AND UNITED BREWERIES4.01 km / 2.49 mi
TELSTRA0.4 km / 0.25 mi

Exhibition centre

MELBOURNE EXHIBITION CENTRE1.6 km / 0.99 mi

Our rooms

  • 330 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 16,422 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Welcome Melbourne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,688 reviews
Family - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« overnight »

was more than happy with the room plenty of space had a 3 person room king and a single beds were comfortable had breakfast there was a good feed clean and staff helpful Would go back for sure happy with the stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear brettric2019, Thank you for your recent patronage and your time to provide a review. Delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Deirdre Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

it did the trick. Someone has incorrectly entered by name details - I tried to change various ways but the whole system too laborious, and complicated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deirdre, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Feedback such as yours allows us to identify areas of improvement and I thank you again for providing a review. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Michelle S. Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location. »

Great customer service and friendly staff. The room was basic however it was clean and tidy. The bed was extremely comfortable. Furnishings were outdated but clean, I did note that the lifts were very dirty. I did not like how the housekeeping staff dumped other rooms dirty sheets directly outside our room, it wasn’t pleasant and it did smell. Other than this the hotel is in a fabulous location in the heart of the city. I would definitely stay there again .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle S., Thank you for your review. We're pleased to see you enjoyed the convenient and appreciate you highlighting areas of your stay that we do well. I have personally addressed your valid concern to our Executive Housekeeper whom in turn has addressed this with the relevant team member. We thank you again for your time in providing a review and we look forward to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Paul Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient and comfortable »

My requirements are pretty basic, clean room and comfortable bed, decent water pressure with a hot shower and extra points for free WiFi. You met all these (although the WiFo got slow in the evening) so I'd be hard pressed to find fault.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for sharing your experience. Delighted to read that we met your requirements. We look forward to see you again for another comfortable stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Anonymous Solo - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and comfortable stay but shabby dining room. »

The location was great. Nice clean room and compact which is common amang all Mercure group hotels. But very shabby dining room. Breakfast was ok, but no cold cut meat and no cheese.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emiko, Thank you for your recent patronage. I am sorry to read that we did not tick all the boxes during your stay. Feedback such as yours allows us to identify areas of improvement and they have been passed on to our Executive Chef and Food & beverage Manager for their urgent attention. I thank you again for providing a review and hope to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Thanyatorn F. Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Staffs are very nice but key card is not good »

I think your hotel is very nice but one thing that made me bored was the key card. I had to activate my key card every day(i spent time there for 5 days). I know that sometimes I kept my key card with my cell phone together. However, your hotel got 3.5stars so I think you should renew it!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thanyatorn F., Thank you for staying with us recently and for your time in sharing your experience. Our sincere apologies that your overall experience was negatively impacted by the key card during the period of your stay with us. We take your constructive feedback on board and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Gb Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Too Noisy at Night »

Great Room after re-furb - but no door seals - so noise from hallways was a major issue disrupting sleep all nights. Used to have door seals on teh rooms so the noise would not come under the door and the seals around the door kept the noise out Not any more and doubt if i will ever stay here again - office is currently looking for a new location for the next trip in two weeks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GB, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we always find valuable. We take your comments on board and they have been passed on to our Management for their urgent attention. We hope that we can still look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Jen R. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Weekend in our favourite city »

Room was big and met our needs our first time traveling requiring assistane facilities. Room was roomy, warm, cosy and had all the requirements needed for our stay. Excellent value for an amazing breakfast to start our days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jen R., Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your recent experience. Sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced that the bedding configuration was not what you asked for, but delighted that you found the mattress itself to be comfortable. Appreciate you highlighting other aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. We hope to see you again on your next weekend getaway in your favourite city. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Anonymous Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was comfortable but in need of renovation »

Good service. Comfortable bed. Good shower. However room was very old and did not feel clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We take your feedback on board and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Andrew C. Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great local and fair astheticsw »

We enjoyed it staff were friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew c., Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Mareta Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was pleasant »

The stay was fine just a little noisey.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mareta, Thank you for staying with us recently. Sincere apologies that your stay was negatively impacted by the noises heard from your room. We hope to see you again for another pleasant stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Anonymous Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I think we may have had a new cleaner, because when room was serviced the cleaner forgot and left rubbish bag on floor, and a dirty towel. Her offsider was outside our room talking loudly about all the procedures and what she wasn't doing right, very entertaining

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kathryn, Thank you for your recent patronage. I am sorry to read that we did not tick all the boxes during your stay. Rest assured that I have personally addressed your concerns to our Executive Housekeeper, whom in turn has spoken with the relevant team members to ensure the incident remains isolated. Once again, our apologies and We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future for a better experience. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was ok »

I was woken up a lot with doors opening and closing. The pipes above me made noise all night and also woke me. The room had a funky smell coming from the bathroom. I stayed at a different Mercure in the city a few weeks ago which was great. They gave me water and a full complement of bathroom toiletries which this Mercure lacked. My breakfast was also charged wrong, which the front desk sorted. I have to say the breakfast was great and the front staff where excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melaine, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We appreciate your kind words on the breakfast on offer as well as the excellent service provided by our Front Desk team. We hope that we can still look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient location, good price, comfortable enough for a short stay »

Convenient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennefer, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again for another comfortable stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Anonymous Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« So conveniently located, very clean, friendly staff. »

Enjoyed our stay because of the convenience of the location allowing us to walk, shop & eat without stress.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keryn, Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Rita C. Solo - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« central location »

I've stayed here several times. I had appointments in Mount Waverley and Brighton, so it was very convenient for public transport. It's also very handy for shopping! I've always had clean comfortable rooms. My only criticism is that we are encouraged to keep towels for more than 1 day, but even when I've hung them up, they often still get changed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rita C., Thank you for regularly staying with us and for taking the time to share your recent. We are delighted to read that you made the most of our central location and most appreciative of your constructive feedback. This has been passed on to our Executive Housekeeper, whom in turn has spoken with the relevant team member to ensure the incident remains isolated. Thank you again for taking part with our conservation program and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Tj Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Box hotel with zero cleanliness »

The rooms are extremely small and weird designed. The roofs are rough finished and the roof had dust covered on the water pipes like it was never cleaned ever! The carpet on the alleys were horrible. It looks like 1950's carpet. All in all, I'm extremely disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tj, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Welcome Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Should you have let the Duty Manager know of how unhappy you were with the hotel, as I can assure you we would have done everything possible to rectify this situation, such as moving you to an alternate room. We have a Duty Manager in the hotel 24 hours a day whose primary purpose is to ensure that our guests are satisfied and that any of the small irritations they may experience are resolved. Once again please accept my apology and thank you for being constructive with your review. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Amanda Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good value for money. Great location »

Housekeeping staff very kind and friendly. Concierge was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Our room was small, but very clean and you can’t beat it for the price and location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your time in providing your positive feedback after staying with us recently. We are most appreciative of your kind words and will be sure to share your feedback to our team. So happy that you found the accommodation provided to be of good value for money. We look forward to see you again and for you to have another great stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Megan Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value for money »

Staff were very friendly and professional, excellent location, accomodation was clean and comfortable, open buffet breakfast was excellent, enjoyed evening meals they were moderately priced and staff were very professional and accommodating. Highly recommended

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Megan, Your recommendation means a lot to us and I will ensure our team knows of your excellent feedback. We look forward to see you again in Melbourne on your next travels. Thank you again for the encouraging review. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Stuart D. Business - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Functional stay in Melbourne »

Definitely improved from a service level over my last stay but still not the best.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stuart D., Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your experience and observation. Delighted to read that we are improving from your previous stay and have passed on your concerns to our management for their attention. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates