Hotel - ibis Poznan Stare Miasto (ex ibis Poznan Centrum)
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Poznan Stare Miasto (ex ibis Poznan Centrum) Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 661 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Underground garage: PLN 40 per day (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 20  PLN
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition centre

POZNAN INTERNATIONAL FAIR2 km / 1.24 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Poznan Stare Miasto (ex ibis Poznan Centrum) Meeting Room 4 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
DUZA SALA (MALTA + RUSALKA) 50 m2 3.3 m 40 25 25 20 0
MALA SALA (MALTA LUB RUSALKA) 25 m2 3.3 m 18 12 12 10 0
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

A hair dryer is available in every bathroom.

  • 146 rooms
  • 116 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for ibis Poznan Stare Miasto (ex ibis Poznan Centrum)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 661 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 06/12/2017
« Good but not good hotel »

I did not like the hotel that everything you asked for - first of all say okay but the day after that is canceled. I also did not like the fact that there was no small refrigerator and safe in the room. The room is very basic. I was already in the hotels of this chain and they were much better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear "Alex29101980" Very many thanks for taking your time and leaving your opinions on here. I was sorry to learn that our product did not meet your expectations. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Jakub Skrzypczak Deputy General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 04/11/2017
« New kitchen is no progress »

Staying for many years in this hotel. Well located for me. Some renovations have been done during the past years. Beds are OK as the breakfast. But TV is many Polish, French, German channels. Only 1 English channel with very blurry screen, no BBC nor CNN. Kitchen is poor and bad quality for the dinner, only selection of 1 type of wine which is of very poor quality as well. Have to reconsider whether I come back here. Staff very nice, no issue there. Room clean as well also there no complaints.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'Mathijs F' Thank You for taking your time writting review about ibis Poznań Stare Miasto. We are happy that You appreciate our breakfast buffet, staff friendliness and clineless. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in our restaurant. Kind regards Jakub Skrzypczak Hotel Deputy Manager

TripAdvisor review
Ana B Solo travel - 20/10/2017
« Parking »

I just have one bad thing to say: I paid for the parking lot. So far so good, because he had to pay. When I arrived the receptionist told me that they were 50 zlt. (too abusive because everywhere I paid in the range of 15 zlt per parking per day, even in more touristy cities like Warsaw). And at the end of the stay, when I paid, it was another receptionist and she charged me 40 zlt. Dishonesty?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'Ana B' Thank you for taking your time and leaving your thoughts on here about your stay at ibis Poznan Stare Miasto hotel. According to Your opinion i just would like to apologize for the situation with parking charge. Regular price of our parking is 40pln per day, prapobly information you have recieved was some king of missunderstanding, however i will talk with the reception team to solve that problem. Kind regards, Jakub Skrzypczak Deputy Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 13/07/2017
« Short break »

Good service all round. A draw back being not being able to make outgoing landline calls from thd room as they are "not allowed" or "not a service we provide". Not sure whether it's just this hotel or Poland wide. No complaints otherwise

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'chrismwithers', Very many thanks for taking your time and leaving your thoughts on here. I am glad that your stay at the Ibis Poznan Old Town Hotel was enjoyable. Please note that we do not operate outgoing telephone calls from the room any longer. With the increasing popularity of cellular connections and great deals that mobile providers offer, the landline becomes nearly obsolete. We had not had a single outgoing call from the room for months, hence the decision to ceased this service. Once again, thank you for your input. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Jacek Biały General Manager Ibis Poznan Old Town

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 11/04/2017
« good location »

stayed four nights the hotel is modern clean and bright plenty of room in the bar / reception area rooms clean and adequately furnished about fifteen minutes walk to the old town if you are old and decrepit like me as always every thing is down to the staff who were all exelent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'j0hnb0y1945', Very many thanks for your kind words. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. Look forward to welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacek Biały General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Rob K Family - 26/03/2017
« Family visit »

First impression was very clean, pleasant helpful staff, unfortunately noise seems to carry, room doors slam shut, woken by noisy guest one night and again by music 23.30 to 02:00 couldn't work out from which room to complain A kettle would be a bonus

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rob K, thank you very much for taking your time and leaving your thoughts on here. We are very sorry, that your stay did not all you expectation because of noise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please remember, that our staff working all night and if you have any problem you can contact reception 24/7. Our security has also controls on the floors. Thank you for your kind opinion about our staff and cleanliness. We appreciate your concerns, and we hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you again with your next visit in Poznań. Ewelina Maison

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 15/02/2017
« cheap but dirty »

I'm here again, and as usual dirty bathroom floor, stains on the toilet, worn furniture, old towels, average breakfast. if you have to... only because of the price and location, otherwise dissuade this place for stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'turist0', Thank you for sharing your views regarding you recent stay with us. I was sorry to learn that the cleanliness did not meet your expectations, please accept my sincere apologies. I would like to personally look into this matter to avoid such situations in the future. I would welcome an email or telephone call from you, in order to improve in this department and to speak to the right person. Look forward to hearing from you,. Kind Regards, Jacek Biały General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 03/01/2017
« very good »

This hotel near city center, therefore very easily to walk around. All Ibis hotel staff are professional, and room is very comfort ability. We hope that we to come back in this hotel again. Best fishes from Lithuania, Kaunas

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'jurijuss2017', Very many thanks for taking your time and leaving your thoughts on Ibis Poznan Centre hotel. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable and we too hope to see you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Jacek Biały General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 02/11/2016
« One night in Poznan »

We have travelled with a small dog. They accepted it, however it was necessary to pay 20 PLZ. The breakfast was excellent. The car parking price is too high (40 PLZ). The only disadvantage is the lack of day courtains in the window, so for the ground floor rooms is not acceptable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'Antoni_018', Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving your thoughts on here. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable and that you liked our breakfast. I shall pass your comments to my Team, I am sure this will encourage them to further work. Kind Regards, Jacek Biały General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 04/05/2016
« poznan trip and stay in ibis »

It was so nice experiment. I always trust Ibis, and try to find Ibis Hotels wherever I go. Again it made me pleasure with dicipline, cleaning and warm introduction. The place of Poznan Ibisi Hotel is little bit silence and nearly 1 km far away from city center but very clean and secure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'ErenOneren', Many thanks for taking your time and leaving your thoughts on here. I am glad that we made your stay enjoyable and we hope to see you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacek and the Ibis Team.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 15/04/2016
« EXCELLENT »

Very polite staff, very clean room, delicious breakfast, central-easy to find location, great value for money. I suggest everybody to choose this hotel, no matter the sort of his trip. I'd like to express my warm thanks to all of the staff there..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear '79athanasiost', Very many thanks for your kind words regarding your stay at Ibis Poznan Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. This will certainly encourage us to work even harder. I shall pass your comments to my Team, who I am sure, will be delighted. We all look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacek and the Team

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 30/03/2016
« Value for money »

This is our 3rd stay at Ibis hotel and so far we are happy and contented with our stay. Staffs were helpful and friendly. The location was perfect, just 2-3 mind walk from tram stop and few meters away to the stare miasto (old town). Our room was quiet and clean and got all the basic stuff that you need (well, apart from kettle). We cannot comment on breakfast quality because wd have not tried it during our stay. We'll surely stay here again and will recommend the hotel to our family and friends. And lastly, we think it's really a good idea having slices of cakes and some apples in the reception for your guest to help themselves especially after a longday of strolling to see the beauty of Piznan.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'Ivy042078', Very many thanks for taking your time and leaving your thoughs on here. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Poznań hotel. It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback. I will share your kind words with my Team - who, I am sure, will be delighted. Glad you enjoyed our "szarlotka". See you soon. Kind Regards, Jacek and the Ibis Poznan Team

TripAdvisor review
Jacofuego Couples - 30/03/2016
« All good as expected. »

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and good food in the restaurant. Close to old town square (15 minutes walk) and the Warta river. The parking is located under the hotel and it's not very expensive. Every time I'm in Poznan I always stay here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'Jacofuego', Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on stay at the ibis Poznan hotel. I am glad that we met your expectations and that you use our facilities on regular basis. It is a pleasure reading your kind words about your stay with us. This will server as encouragement to our Team. Hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacek and Ibis Poznan Team

TripAdvisor review
Business - 28/03/2016
« Terrible service »

I came very late to the hotel. The room had been booked by a corporate credit card. The clerk refused to charge it and demanded another credit card, claiming that charging the one from the reservation is not possible. It had been possible dozens of times, even in this hotel, but he refused any discussion. Finally he gave me a key to unclean room, After a threat that I will claim this at Accor, he gave me second room, clean one.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occassion and you had to go through this unnecessary hassle. I shall speak to the team member on duty in person, to avoid such situations next time. Once again thank you for your comments. This will help us improve guests experience in the future. Kind Regards, Jacek and the Ibis Poznan Team

TripAdvisor review
sylwia231 Business - 25/02/2016
« Perfect »

Everything 110 % exelent customer service, clean rooms, close to city centre, would recomebded to averybody, free apple pie 😊 definitely will come back, spend exelent time in ibis hotel in poznan :-)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'sylwia231', Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving your thoughts on here. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our home made apple pie too! I shall pass your comments to my Team, who will be delighted to hear they did well :) We all look forward to receiving you in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacek and The Team.

TripAdvisor review
AndersChristensen Business - 06/11/2015
« Refurbished rooms »

Ibis is Ibis. If you have traveled on frequent basis, you will have encountered Ibis at some point. However, Ibis has now begun upgrading their rooms with carpet and something else I now forgot about. Wifi is working OK - under heavy load streaming may be difficult. Staff is nice and friendly. Location is perfect if you like to walk to city centre of Poznan.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AndersChristensen, Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving your thoughts on here. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad that you noticed our room refurbishment. I am also happy that you found our Team to be nice and friendly and that the city centre location suited your needs. Me and my Team look forward to your next visit at Ibis Poznań Centre hotel. Kind Regards, Jacek Biały General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Andrzej W Couples - 30/09/2015
« Very good »

Hotel is 10-15 minutes from the Old Market. Clean,underground good parking,breakfest simply but for this price is very good,very low prices for the weekends,very easy to find hotel by car.I steyed in this hotel over 10 times :-)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'Andrzej W', Many thanks for you feedback and kind words. It is always a pleasure to recevie positive comments. I will share your views with my Team, who I am sure will be delighted. I am glad that the hotel suits your needs and that you keep coming back. I would love to meet you during your next stay. Kind Regards, Jacek Biały General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Jurek52 Family - 08/08/2015
« My stay in Ibis Poznan »

I would rate higher if there were at least some smoking rooms available.Hotel policy discriminates smoking people; I suggest they should also implement prohibition to make all guest equal. Both, cigarettes and alcohol, are harmful for people.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 'Jurek52', Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that hotel location was suitable to your needs. Thank you for your comment regarding smoking cigarettes and drinking alcohol beverages in the room. Please note that any scent or odor is made up of microscopic particles of the substance that is the source of the scent or odor. Tobacco smoke floats in the air, and gets absorbed into everything it touches: your clothes (and even the clothing of people around you), the drapes, the bedding, the carpet, even the wallpaper. Once the smoke hits a wall, or a ceiling, or whatever and can no longer escape from the space it's in, it's got to settle somewhere. This maybe unpleasant to other guests. Once again thank you for your review and I hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacek Biały General Manager

TripAdvisor review
ivany4371 Family - 30/05/2015
« Good Experience »

Great hotel with great location near old town.Clean and tidy rooms with comfortable beds. The third bed (for child) was not so good for baby less than one year (it was regular bed with no fences or other obstacles to keep baby safe).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will welcome you back to the ibis Poznan very soon. Best regards, Ewa Tyminska - Deputy Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 30/01/2015
« Helpfull staff but rooms are not winter ready »

I stayed in Ibis Hotel Poznan with my husband for 5 nights. The staff was very helpful providing us with portable heater and extra duvet. However the rooms are not prepared for Baltic winters. The cold draft from the windows forced us to lay all the jumpers and jackets by the curtain to stop it from chilling the room. The heating system was blowing very dry air. After stay in this hotel I ended up with severe throat infection, out of work on sick leave for a week and taking antibiotics. The hotel staff was brilliant but due to it's construction shortcomings I will not stay there again.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in POZNAN
See rates