Hotel - Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel

3.5/5 190 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Jacuzzi (Nearby)
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Sauna (Nearby)
    • Solarium (Nearby)
    • Tanning salon (Nearby)
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BRIGHTWATER COMMONS2 km / 1.24 mi
ROSEBANK12 km / 7.46 mi

Congress centre

GALLAGHER ESTATE25 km / 15.54 mi SANDTON10 km / 6.21 mi TICKETPRO DOME5 km / 3 mi

Exhibition centre

TICKETPRO DOME6 km / 3 mi

Your meetings and events

With our 2 meeting rooms complete with WiFi access and natural lighting, the Mercure Hotel Randburg can cater for meetings from 2 to 15 people. The rooms are equipped with the necessary technical and audiovisual equipment, making Mercure Hotel Randburgthe perfect location for your training and small meetings.

Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
GERTY 28 m2 0 m 12 9 10 10 0
BERTHA 34 m2 0 m 24 15 18 20 0
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Standard Room with 1 double bed - Comfortable room with air conditioning, bathroom, satellite TV, WIFI access, modem point, direct dial telephone, hairdryer & safe deposit boxStandard Room with 2 single beds - Comfortable room with air conditioning, bathroom, satellite TV, WIFI access, modem point, direct dial telephone, hairdryer & safe deposit box

  • 104 rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • DSTV
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 891 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 190 reviews
Anonymous Business - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Heart worming »

Heart worming overall experience. Home feeling. Great staff. Clean rooms. My second stay and never dissapointed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Juliet N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Evah khumalo Front Office Manager

Mrs R. M. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« mrs »

It was good and we were treated well by Lesedi. He made sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our anniversary celebration. Keep up the fantastic job Lesedi. The only disappointing thing was the ladies from room service who just opened our door without even knocking or even apologizing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. M., Thank you for the great review of the great service you have received from Lesedi! While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager.

E S. S. Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfactory »

Great and warming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfactory »

Stay was short but good. Cleanliness, quiet appealed to us. All the lights were not working, but other than that all was okay. We attended a wedding and had to check in earlier which went smoothly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

Liwa Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

It was a pleasure to be at your hotel however please improve on your meals and have a variety at least, and again I would wait for 90 minutes to get my dinner everyday no matter the food ordered

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Liwa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

Moshe C. Z. L. Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« There was no mineral water like 2 bottles every day. »

It was just okay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Moshe, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

Dominic D. Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Well done, keep up the good work. »

I really liked staying with you and i will keep on coming back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dominic, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

Tshepiso M. Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great experience »

The staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms are nice and spacious and overall we had a great experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tshepiso, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front office manager

Luis I. Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

Glory to God, our Lord Jesus, it was wonderful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. I., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office manager

Karen Business - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfactory Accommodation »

Clean rooms and utilities however there was very bleak choice of TV channels. I was on business and after a long trying day you want to relax in you room watch some TV - Zee TV should be added 3 other Indian Guest during my stay complained of this fact. Breakfast does not cater much of a choice for does who don't eat pork and beef. Thankfully for your very friendly and accommodating Chef who worked on my day 2 & 3 of my stay unlike the Chef of Day 1- I asked him to tweek my breakfast up a bit and other Guest ordered the same and repeated the order the next day. My first night of stay at Mercure was a nightmare.... the Hotel had guest staying on the 3rd floor as did I and my two other colleagues of mine from 2 am in the morning we were awaken with loud knocking of doors and loud talking between guest of difference room... not sure weather they just checked In or were leaving but this continued for more than 30 minutes .....I know its no fault of the Hotels if your Guest get Rowdy but may be Guest should be told on Checking In the rules of the Hotel. I did bring this to the attention of the desk clerk in the morning. These are my personal thoughts and its small little things , that if improved will most certainly add value to your Hotel. I stayed here because you was the closest and most convenient to the new Ferndale Mall on Republic, as I was setting up our New Store for the Opening of the Mall. I will be travelling regularly to check on the business likewise I would expect other business to do the same.... I hope my suggestion helps you to make theses small little changes which will most certainly bring Guest satisfaction.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front office Manager

Anonymous Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Could have been more pleasant »

Slightly stressful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kabelo Ester R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

Ravi Business - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice and clean accomodation. Highly recommendable hotel. »

The hotel smells fresh and clean. The room was spotless and fresh . Only bad experience was the noise between 2am to 3am on 21st Aug 19 Wednesday morning. Rudely awakened by the loud talking banging of doors on the 3rd floor. i did speak to the Reception attendant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Evah Khumalo Front Office Manager

Marilyn O. Business - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« very uncomfartable »

first impressions is lasting , your staff was amazing and friendly and very professional pity your entrance foyer is in such a bad way! , Your sofas are indeed of a re - upholster , it is evident by the suncken seats , your netted curtains hanging in the reception area needs a wash and the carpets in the room needs a spring clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear marilyn O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and have a refurbishment plan in place over the next few months and I can assure you that we have a cleaning program in place. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager

Thomas A. Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Just what I was looking for »

All good but your pillows are horrendously hard

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas A., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager

Magoma Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« satisfactory »

The conditions of the rooms is good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JM M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager

Osamah A. Couples - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not bad but great »

The room was as described. It was so small. We have found the sheet has some spots which means it was not cleaned very well. We had to ask for new sheets. However, we had no other problems. I guess the location was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Osamah A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager

Junita V. W. Business - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good service and clean place »

I will definitely recommend the place. Good service, clean, neat and tidy bedroom. The inside interior looks a bit old fashion, wall color needs a change, but overall it was a great stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Junita van W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Johannesburg Randburg Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager

N. Business - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« I’d come again »

Overall it was a good stay . I didn’t enjoy the breakfast that much . The quality of the food wasn’t that great as much as there was variety.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fanelesibonge N., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager

N. Business - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« GOOD »

It was good but the room that I was booked into room 116 (smoking) the toilet and shower door is not working, and I found that irritating so please make sure you fix it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager

Zane J. Business - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The experience was good. The standard of the breakfast packs have dropped since the last time. We used to get two toasted chicken mayo and bacon. This time we received a toasted cheese which was very dry and not filling together with a muffin etc. the bar is now sticking my wine which is great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr J., Thank you for the great review of our hotel and taking your time to share your feedback. I will share this with the team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Michelle van Huyssteen General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates