Hotel - Sofitel London St James
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel London St James Hotel

4.5/5 4,792 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Sofitel London St James is undergoing an exciting design transformation until the end of 2019.

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

QUEEN ELISABETH 2 CENTER1 km / 0.62 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

OLYMPIA EXHIBITION6.5 km / 4.04 mi

Exhibition centre

EARL S COURT5 km / 3.11 mi

Your meetings and events

Sofitel London St James is a unique venue for London meetings business events & celebrations for up to 200. A boardroom and private dining room seat 12. Set apart from guest areas our versatile London meeting rooms are chic in grey purple and cream.Each room is named after a London district and equipped with Wi-Fi and state-of-the-art audiovisual facilities - remote touch-screen systems video conferencing and either a glass screen with rear projection system or an LCD screen.An on-site Sofitel MagnifiqueMeetings team helps you personalise plan and execute all details of your corporate events in London - from creative catering to cousu main breaks and leisure activities.

Sofitel London St James Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CHELSEA 25 m2 2 m 0 0 8 0 0
PRIVATE DINING ROOM 30 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 0
BELGRAVIA 31 m2 2 m 20 14 12 16 12
PICCADILLY 35 m2 2 m 30 18 18 25 20
BLOOMSBURY 41 m2 2 m 40 16 16 25 20
KENSINGTON 43 m2 2 m 40 16 16 24 20
BOARDROOM 45 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 0
WESTMINSTER B 50 m2 2 m 60 20 20 40 30
PICCADILLY/BLOOMSBURY SUITE 80 m2 2 m 70 30 30 60 50
MAYFAIR A 85 m2 2 m 90 25 25 50 50
MAYFAIR B 85 m2 2 m 90 25 25 50 50
WESTMINSTER A 105 m2 2 m 130 30 30 60 90
WESTMINSTER 155 m2 2 m 200 45 45 125 120
MAYFAIR 195 m2 2 m 180 36 36 120 100
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Discover rich color schemes, the soft down of a luxury bed, high technology and Hermès amenities in each of our luxurious 183 hotel rooms in London. Family rooms are easily facilitated by booking an interconnecting room.

  • 183 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 32 family rooms
  • 32 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 12,421 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel London St James

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,792 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Family - 07/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Absolutely wonderful hotel in a very center of London »

Absolutely wonderful service. Nice rooms. Excellent location especially if you are on a vacation trip. Very good restaurant and bar. Stayed for several times and celebrated New Years 2018. Highly recommend to stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. And thank you for all your compliments throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention. A bientot. Marie-Paule Nowlis

Tim C. Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Perfect location to explore City of London »

Always a great stay - very helpful and friendly staff - very nice rooms - great food and bar options.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

J.k. Business - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Wonderful experience »

The staff is friendly and helpful, the room is clean, quiet and comfortable, and the attention to detail is higher than most hotels. I would definitely stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Steve Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very good as usual

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive high scoring. I will share your positive impressions with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Andrea V. Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« The right amount of attention to detail. »

I was very happy with my quiet space on the 6th floor. I loved the daily treats, water, service, bar staff, etc. a wonderful stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs V., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Glenda Friends - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Not what I expected in a Sofitel Hotel »

I’ve stayed in several Sofitel Hotels around the world and I know I can always trust I will receive top of the line service and a 5 star hotel accommodation. But this time I received all the contrary, the breakfast was really poor, I got undercook food twice but what made it worse was the service, we had to stand several times to go and ask for more coffee, clear the table from used plates ourselves while waitresses and the host were all in a group talking, very very bad service. The room was not what I’m used to see at Sofitel, I do understand they are remodeling but that is not excuse for the rooms being in the condition they are and to make guest to walk on hallways with carpets full of dust, if they cannot maintain the area clean they should close it. I must say we did received a great service from the concierge and ballet, they were always prompt to help us with directions, ordering transportation and providing us with umbrellas when necessary.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs H., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the issues you have been through as they do not reflect our normal standards of services. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we will refund you with £117.00 for the 2 occasions we have charged for your breakfast when the service provided to you was fairly poor. I just wanted to double check with you the card number we would pay this amount to. Does your card ends with 1004? On the other hand I am extremely surprised with your comment about the cleanliness of the forth floor where you have stayed. We would never reopen a floor after refurbishment work which would not be spotless. We care too much for our guests to do such a thing. Again sorry for the inconvenience caused, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Anonymous Families - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Brilliant as always »

I would like to thank all the staff at Sofitel for another brilliant stay we are always looked after so well and that's why we always look forward to coming back, see you soon!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr J., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive high scoring. I will share your positive impressions with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Marivic Couples - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Fabulous »

Ensuite room was very elegant, clean and so refreshing the scent with nice music on it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

John F. Business - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Personal service, very comfortable room »

Unfortunately, room was not ready at 2 pm and so I took my conference call sitting in the lobby, but after that everything worked very well. The staff was very helpful and attentive, and the room was very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr F., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive high scoring. I will share your positive impressions with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am very sorry we didn't have any availability to allocate your room beforehand. The hotel is extremely busy lately I'm afraid... Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Paul Couples - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great Hotel in the centre of London »

The service was as one would expect from a good hotel. Quietly efficient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Keith G. Solo - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Luxury boutique hotel in St James area »

Charming "old-world" style luxury hotel in the heart of the city; within walking distance of the major tourist sites, including the West End. My room was rather small, but cosy, quiet, well-designed and modern - Very comfortable indeed. Huge flat-screen TV, with contemporary and stylish amenities. Bathroom was decent size, with good water pressure. All the staff whom I encountered were pleasant, helpful and engaging - kudo's ! Only blots - "Online" pre-arrival check-in was a rather meaningless exercise; Restaurant was rather expensive (but staff were excellent !)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive high scoring and positive feedback. I will share your positive impressions with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Sin N. Business - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Difficult »

First room (602) was in general very nice and spacy. Unfortunately is was pretty windy outside during the night. So it was chilly in the room. Could be the not proper working AC or the windows (plenty of them). The extra blanket was a bit simple... Some cover around it might make sense. Or you put it in some extra cover so you know it wasn't used before. The room seemed to be a bit dusty. We changed into room 504. This was actually smaller but nicer as it felt warmer. Unfortunately it smelled in the room whan we came back late. Like - broken drain, mould, or somebody spilled something. Anyway not the nicest odor. But for a night... In general we love your hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the faulty A/C when it was windy outside. Please rest assured that this does not reflect our normal standards of services. I was wondering if you had reported it to the Front Desk? We would have sorted it straight away. Sorry about that. Also please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the smell in your second bedroom. Again so so sorry for the inconveniences caused. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Paul C. Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

My second stay and it was like coming home. My favourite hotel in London.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to your "home" in London. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Nigel C. Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Outstanding as always »

The hotel never disappoints. The welcome is warm, you feel like you’re amongst friends. The staff are so helpful. The rooms are comfy and well equipped and the breakfast is superb. The location of the hotel makes it ideal for theatre trips and sightseeing alike. We never stay anywhere else in London now.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would very much appreciate it if you could also share your positive comments on TripAdvisor through the following link, http://bit.ly/SofitelTripAdvisor. Thank you very much. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Emily Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Not quite the Sofitel experience we've had before »

Disappointing junior suite

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs C., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. I was very sorry to hear that the new deco was not to your liking. I am afraid this is what was chosen by our Interior Designer Pierre Yves Rochon... Please rest assured that we have taken good note of your preferences in avoiding allocating you in a red room. I am also concerned with your comment regarding dairy free/vegan options. I would very much appreciate it if you could give me some indications on how we could have enhanced your experience? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Woojin H. Solo - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Not satisfied as much as visiting of 4 years ago »

The level of house keeping was bit disappointed, they didn’t refilled nespresso capsule and overall it wasn’t that clean as I expected, and used to do. I have noticed breakfast has changed simply. And staff’s average age has become younger than the past but still moderately friendly. Though they were kind , I couldn’t feel skilled service than the past. Although frontdesk was most disappointing, I always have been satisfied by the service of room service, which tastes amazing and fast. Staffs also nice. Overall , I would reconsider to visit again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs H., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. I was very concerned with your comments. Please rest assured that I have personally taken the appropriate steps in order to prevent any future re-occurrences. Again so so sorry for the inconveniences caused, , and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Brian S. Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very comfortable, clean updated hotel will extremely helpful staff. »

Very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive high scoring. I will share your positive impressions with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to read your comment regarding our In-Room Dining offer. I would very much appreciate it if you could give me some indications on how we could have enhanced your experience? May I also ask you to please provide me with some additional explanation regarding the shower? With regards to the location of the TV, I am afraid this is how the Interior Designer has chosen it to be. Actually most of guests watch TV from their bed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Timea T. Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« It was ok. »

The hotel room was spacious and was satisfied to see the program introduced at my check-in, that I could select a more simple room cleaning as I often found the full tidy up unnecessary. However, I had an every day issue with wifi connection, it kept dropping all the time or low connectivity. Also, I was expecting better mattrasses as usually I do not have a problem in other hotels with it, but the hotel uses a too soft type and at the end of my stay I had a great back pain.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs T., I thank you for taking the time to fill out our online guests satisfaction survey following your stay at the Sofitel London St James. I am really sorry to hear that your mattress was way too soft for your back. May I ask you of you have reported it to the Front Desk? We would certainly have sorted this out straight away. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Elias G. Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very nivel hotel and specially good peopke »

The executives are extremely helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however very concerned with your grade of 40 out of 100 for your breakfast at Wild Honey St James. I would very much appreciate it if you could give me some indications on how we could have enhanced your experience? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Jocelyn M. Solo - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent overall experience »

Beautiful room, exceptional service, fantastic location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London St James. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of my staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London St James. Sincerely, Marie-Paule Nowlis General Manager Sofitel London St James

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates