Hotel - ibis Aalst Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Aalst Centrum Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 285 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • BRUSSELS AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BARRY CALLEBAUT15 km / 9.32 mi BRANTANO2 km / 1.24 mi HONDA EUROPE8 km / 4.97 mi MOORE BELGIUM5 km / 3.11 mi TATE AND LYLE1 km / 0.62 mi VPK OUDEGEM15 km / 9.32 mi
BECTON DICKINSON5 km / 3.11 mi GATES EUROPE5 km / 3.11 mi JAN DE NUL10 km / 6.21 mi PIONNER BELGIUM10 km / 6.21 mi TECH DATA10 km / 6.21 mi

Congress centre

BRUSSELS EXPO30 km / 18.64 mi

Exhibition centre

AALST CENTRUM2 km / 1.24 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Aalst Centrum Meeting Room 3 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
HORACANTUS 60 m2 2.5 m 45 20 16 20 0
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WiFi access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 78 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 family rooms
  • 3 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,516 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Aalst Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 285 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Paul M. Couples - 22/05/2018
« Good nights stay prior to Dog Show »

Excellent stay. Room was ok. Breakfast was good.

AccorHotels certified review
Suresh S. Business - 13/05/2018

I had a very good stay at IBIS Aalst.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suresh, Thanks for this nice review about Ibis Aalst Centrum hotel.<br> We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. It's always a pleasure to provide good quality services.<br> We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Hayden Business - 04/05/2018
« Great hotel, perfect for business travel »

Checking in and out was a breeze... the staff were very friendly and did everything they could to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Breakfast here is the best I have ever enjoyed at an Ibis Hotel, although the cooked offerings could perhaps be a little hotter. The room was spacious and clean, with everything I needed for a pleasant stay. One of the ceiling lights was missing, but that was the only negative thing I noticed. There was very little noise, either from other guests or from the busy main road outside. I have stayed here several times and would not hesitate to do so again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hayden, Thank you for taking the time to write this review.<br> We are glad to read your positive feedback about the cleanliness and size of your room. Your remark has been taken into account. Don’t hesitate to share your concern on spot next time, so we can act accordingly. Thanks again for appreciating our breakfast. We will not fail to share your compliments address to our staff.<br> We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Doran Business - 30/04/2018
« Overall the stay was very good »

OVerall a very positive experience. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was not good at all though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Doran, Thanks for this comment.<br> We're delighted to learn you had an enjoyable experience among us. We're also glad to read your room suited you in terms of comfort, cleanliness and quietness. We value your touching words about the good quality of service and reception. They will be passed on to the whole team. Regarding our snacks, they are carefully prepared with good quality food. We also serve fresh meals like sandwiches, salads, quiches. We're sorry they weren't to your liking.<br> We look forward to welcoming you soon again.<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 20/04/2018
« Pleasant and comfortable »

Overall, I very much like staying at the Ibis hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and the ground floor area (with bar and breakfast lounge) has a good atmosphere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this nice comment.<br> We find great pleasure reading that you had a gorgeous experience among us and that you made the most of your room's comfort and cleanliness. Your positive feedback about the bar and the breakfast lounge is truly valued. Your compliment about the good quality of reception is genuinely appreciated by the the whole team.<br> We look forward to welcoming you one more time.<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mary &. A. D. H. Families - 19/04/2018
« Mediocre »

Your hotel is geared for one-night guests. We stayed six nights. The staff was friendly. The breakfasts were adequate. The beds were very hard. Both beds and linens need an upgrade.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mary, Thanks for your review.<br> We value your reference to the good quality of reception by our staff. We're also pleased to note you enjoyed our delectable and varied breakfast. We take note of your remarks about our bedding.<br> We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again.<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Peter M. Couples - 17/04/2018
« good overnight stopover, clean place and tidy rooms. »

Very pleasant stay with welcoming staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, Thanks for this nice review.<br> We're glad to learn you had a lovely time among us. We value your positive feedback about your room and our hotel's cleanliness. Your compliment about the good quality of reception is greatly appreciated as well. It will be passed on to the whole team.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards.<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 05/04/2018
« Good as waited »

Room was created clean and the personal was very very friendly. If it happens I have to come back to the region, I will likely take a room in the same hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comment.<br> We're delighted to note you had a great time among us. Thanks for referring to your room's cleanliness. Your touching words about the good quality of reception are truly valued. They will be passed on to the whole staff.<br> We're looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Martina Business - 22/03/2018
« relaxing and friendly »

clean, well organized, comfortable, good location, very good break fast and very kind personnel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martina, It was a pleasure to receive your kind appraisal of your stay with us at hotel Ibis Aalst Centrum.<br> Our main purpose is to make our guests' experience beyond reproach. We are proud to have been up to it. Our establishment in an enjoyable place located near E40 Motorway, connecting to Ghent and Brussels. It's pleasant to read that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We are grateful for your mention our varied and tasty breakfast buffet, a new concept offering a very wide selection of items.<br> Our team would be delighted to welcome you again on another occasion. <br>My kind regards,<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 19/03/2018
« Asked for 2 double rooms and was told they were singles . Had to ask for the doubles which were booked »

Clean rooms , close to where we wanted to befor a car show in ninove

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable review.<br> We appreciate your compliments and your suggestions. We do believe there is always a room for improvement. We appreciate your compliments on the room and the service. We are happy that they met your expectations and also it is nice to know that you enjoyed the place too. We are sorry to know that your recent stay was not completely satisfying and also that you had left one day early due to an emergency. As a standard procedure, if you had booked a non-refundable rate, we cannot refund or change the booking. This is the same process followed at any other place. However, we understand such situations, and in rare cases, we also make an exception if we are shown/given the proof of the medical emergency.<br> Best wishes,<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Joe Friends - 17/03/2018
« Does what it says »

Great,clean and friendly

AccorHotels certified review
Diane Business - 14/03/2018
« Mrs »

The beds were comfortable and the shower was good. However the food was poor, only one lift was working, the carpets were filthy, the service was slow but only because there were so few staff. The Wi-Fi was intermittent at best. The television in the room was faulty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diane, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review.<br> We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the high quality of our beds. <br>We regret that you had several issues with your room and the services provided, please don't hesitate to inform our reception team immediately so that we may take appropriate action to resolve the problem and inform the relevant departments to make sure this does not happen again. We apologise for the problem with the lift, we were working on finding a solution to the technical problem. We have taken note of your comments concerning the breakfast not being replenished, due to a shortage of team members. We will be looking into this matter as our customer satisfaction is very important for us and this type of situation should not occur. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.<br> We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. With my best regards,<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jfg Couples - 14/03/2018
« Convenient, but nothing exceptional »

No reference to my gold status when checking in, room ok and clean, breakfast good quality, fair price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JFG, Thank you for sending us your review about your recent stay.<br> We understand the importance of receiving good value for money and are pleased to read that you were satisfied in this respect. Please accept my apologies for our oversight in not recognising you as a Gold member. It was indeed our mistake, may we offer you an extra voucher during your next visit to our hotel? We are glad you had a pleasant stay and found our location to be convenient. We are grateful for your mention of the cleanliness of your room and our tasty breakfast buffet.<br> We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay. Best regards,<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sam Couples - 13/03/2018

Brilliant except when the bar ran out of glasses (that were all on the tables) and they would not serve us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sam, Thank you very much for your review about your pleasant stay at Ibis Aalst Centrum.<br> We owe it to ourselves to provide quality services to our guests, your satisfaction is one of our top priorities.Your contribution allows us to identify areas for improvements. We would like to apologise for the unfortunate incident in the bar, and thank you for bringing it to my attention, so that I might review this procedure and make sure it doesn't happen again.<br> The entire team hope we can welcome you back on future occasions. With my best regards,<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Steve W. Friends - 12/03/2018
« clean and quiet »

enjoyable. quick check in and out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve, Thanks for this nice review.<br> We're pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience in our hotel and that you appreciated your room's cleanliness and quietness. Thanks for hinting at the fast check in and out.<br> We would be delighted to host you again.<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
D. Business - 06/03/2018
« In the fridge »

Everything was ok, clean and functionnal but there was no HEATING in the room. When we ask about that at the reception, they said that they knew that but that they could not do anything, except giving us a second blanket. So...yes...the problem was known but not said to us! the experience, for a paid hotel, without knowing that before and without any return is very disapointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dero, We appreciate that you took the time to share your review with us.<br> We are glad you found your room to be clean and well-equipped. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have suffered due to the problem with the heating. Unfortunately we realised there was an issue that evening which was not able to be fixed until the following morning. This meant we were unable to inform the majority of our arriving guests until after their arrival, once again we are very sorry for this.<br> We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. With my best regards,<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Graham Solo - 05/03/2018
« Nice hotel - friendly staff. »

I enjoyed staying here overall. The hotel was fine in itself and the staff were great. I slept well. I just have to say the room smelled a little like sewers during my stay here and the bathroom could have been slightly cleaner but this was not enough to stop me having an enjoyable stay. Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graham, Thanks for this review.<br> We're glad to note you had an enjoyable experience among us. Your compliment about the good quality of reception will be conveyed to the whole team. We take note of you remarks and are sorry for the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom. We will share your view with the cleaning staff. Could you please send us a private message by letting us know your room number so that we can check the origin of the smell?<br> We hope to host you anew.<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mel Solo - 28/02/2018
« Room not ready, overcharged and noisy. »

My room was not made up so I had to take everything back to reception and they arranged another room. The new room had no toilet paper! I noticed on my checkout email that my room rate had become a deposit and that an extra charge of 30 euro had been added. This was for breakfast. This was already included in my room rate. Just as well I checked eh? The room doors allow so much noise through, I could hear any conversation from the whole hallway. Not the best breakfast I have had in an Ibis Hotel but it was pretty good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mel, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to let us know your opinion about your stay at Ibis Aalst Centrum.<br> We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your recent experience in our hotel. Negative feedback is very useful as it means we are informed and can find ways to improve our service. We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the oversights on behalf of our housekeeping department, we will be revising this with our team, please accept our apologies. We also regret the incident at check out, we try our best to make sure this type of incident doesn't happen and will be looking at our procedures. We are very sorry you were disturbed by the noise. On your next visit please feel free to ask a quieter room when booking. Thank you for your kind mention of our new concept of breakfast, we are open to any suggestions for improvement.<br> We very much hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards,<br> Kenneth Claerbout, General manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 14/02/2018
« Great hospitality and great service »

Haven't been there for over 1.5 years, so the remodeling of reception/lobby and bar area was a nice upgrade. As all my previous experiences at this location, stay was good. Will surely return.

AccorHotels certified review
Drew W. Solo - 04/02/2018
« Nice clean room. Comfortable bed with modern facilities. »

An overall good experience. Only thing that stopped me from rating 10/10 Is that the parking was limited. The room didn't have tea or coffee facilities and the breakfast was expensive for what it was.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in AALST
See rates