Hotel - ibis Aalst Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Aalst Centrum Hotel

3.5/5 339 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • BRUSSELS AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BARRY CALLEBAUT15 km / 9.32 mi BRANTANO2 km / 1.24 mi HONDA EUROPE8 km / 4.97 mi MOORE BELGIUM5 km / 3.11 mi TATE AND LYLE1 km / 0.62 mi VPK OUDEGEM15 km / 9.32 mi
BECTON DICKINSON5 km / 3.11 mi GATES EUROPE5 km / 3.11 mi JAN DE NUL10 km / 6.21 mi PIONNER BELGIUM10 km / 6.21 mi TECH DATA10 km / 6.21 mi

Congress centre

BRUSSELS EXPO30 km / 18.64 mi

Exhibition centre

AALST CENTRUM2 km / 1.24 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Aalst Centrum Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
HORACANTUS 60 m2 2 m 45 20 16 20 0
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Enjoy your stay at ibis Aalst Centrum in our modern rooms with wooden floors, walk-in showers, flat-screen TVs and free WIFI. Our rooms range from One Single Bed Rooms to the Superior Room for three.

  • 78 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 family rooms
  • 3 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,049 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Aalst Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 339 reviews
Guy V. D. S. Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Hotel with good location and comfort rooms »

Checked in the room and noticed that the electric switch board was making a constant irritating noise. Asked for another room but manager checked himself and agreed with my view. Received another room at the back side. Breakfast is more than OK.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guy, Thank you for sharing your views of your time at Ibis Aalst Centrum Hotel. We are very glad that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast. We regret the issue with your initial room, however, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to offer a solution, your complete comfort is of the utmost importance to us. I do hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Jy L. Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« jyl »

correct but no soap in the shower

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L., Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us; however, we wish it was completely satisfying. You can always ask for our additional amenities at our reception. Our team is 24/7 available at your service. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Lyn Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« prima »

prima

Colin C. Business - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Shambles »

Charged breakfast that I didn’t have. Asked for small portion for dinner, got and charged full meal. Opted for internet check out, front desk wouldn’t let me when dropping key off. Food took an age to appear in the evening and was tasteless. Overall, very bad experience, especially for how much I paid!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We deeply regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and disappointed that you felt we did not deliver the high-quality service expected. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you experienced and we will take steps to carry out any necessary corrective training. With regards to our dinner menu prices, as we have ensured our prices are as competitive as possible we regret that even if a smaller portion is requested, that we do appreciate to avoid wastage, we are unable to offer any deduction. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Philippe T. Business - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Bad service »

Bad annoying service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philippe, We thank you for taking the time to share a review. We do apologize that your experience was not as enjoyable as we would have liked. It is apparent that we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay. We would appreciate it if you could send us an email with more details so that we can follow up and carry out any corrective training that may be needed. We hope to welcome you back for an improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 15/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Room clean and satisfactory. Restaurant/Bar service understaffed and very slow »

Room clean and satisfactory. Restaurant/Bar service understaffed and very slow

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. It’s satisfying to hear that your room was ideal for you. We have recently introduced a new 'living room' restaurant system for our guests that you could also use the lobby or bar to have a drink or a meal. However we can only assume our team were very busy and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured we will be addressing this with our team members. We hope that you will return on another occasion. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Disappointed »

I had already booked on line but was surprised when I had to book in again on arrival. Later, I sat for sometime in the restaurant in the hope of having a meal but was totally ignored, and so I left and walked into the town. I had requested an early morning call for 6.30 am, but when I asked at reception why I had not received the call, I was told we did call but the phone must not be working! As I result I missed my preferred ferry crossing time, and was caught up in the heavy work traffic. I was disappointed by the total experience. This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and have not been impressed with the experience or professionalism of staff. I am sorry to have to write this as I do like writing good reports when completing these fed back surveys, but feel I can not this time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share this valuable review which helps us to keep improving. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet your expectations and for the apparent shortcomings in our service. Please accept our sincere apologies. We will be checking the telephone in your room immediately, as it is an automatic service we were not aware of the malfunction. We have recently introduced a new 'living room' restaurant system whereby our guests may also use the lobby or bar to have a drink or a meal and can only assume our team members were very busy and apologise once again for the delay in attending to your needs. Rest assured we will be addressing this with our team and carry out further training. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Solo travel - 07/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointed »

I went to the dining room for a meal and sat there for quite some time and was totally ignored, and so I left. I asked for an early morning call and the reason I did not receive was that the telephone in my room did not work. As a result I missed the ferry I was aiming for and had to take a later one. Would not recommend it if you want a decent service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share this valuable review which helps us to keep improving. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet your expectations and for the apparent shortcomings in our service. Please accept our sincere apologies. We will be checking the telephone in your room immediately, as it is an automatic service we were not aware of the malfunction. We have recently introduced a new 'living room' restaurant system whereby our guests may also use the lobby or bar to have a drink or a meal and can only assume our team members were very busy and apologise once again for the delay in attending to your needs. Rest assured we will be addressing this with our team and carry out further training. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

C. Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Overnight at Aalst »

Plenty of free parking outside on arrival. Friendly and efficient front desk. Clean, good sized room. Comfortable bed. Coffee making facilities would have been nice. Quite overnight. Good quality breakfast and the staff coped well with the boys from 3 football teams who were also in residence. Easy check out. Good value and a good location close to the motorway

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C., Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Aalst Brussels West. Thank you for appreciating our parking facility. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are pleased to know that you found us to be of good value. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Couples - 11/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Weekend away »

The room was quiet and since we paid for the family room the size was enjoyable. The only small problem was the bathroom smell wasn't pleasant on arrival. But we had a small spray bottle for smells which made the smell much better plus we added water the the shower and sink drains.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomash19472016, We would like to thank you for your review. It’s rewarding to read that your room ideal for your needs. However we are sorry for the unpleasant odour, we wish you had informed us during your stay. Your remarks have been noted. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Good H. Families - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent H., value for money »

Room was clean and pleasant, bathroom basic but nothing bad to say about it. Car park spaces were limited, a bit annoying that half the spaces available were for electric cars. A bit over the top I would say

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Regarding the parking, we have taken note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Medium on alle important aspects »

The welcome was problematic as the staff at work hardly spoke english or german. Dinner very « ibis in the ninties». Breakfast good. Room was normal standard from Ibis, have you bern in one you there is no more to experience. Staff not very servicemindet, did write wrong bill that had to be schanged, and did forget to delere the reservation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your review. We regret that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations. Thank you for notifying us of the difficulties you experienced, it is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and to look for ways to improve our services. We do wish to clarify that our team of professionals speaks at least four languages, nevertheless, we have noted your comments in this regard. We regret that your dining experience was not entirely to your satisfaction, however it is satisfying to read that we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. Despite this, we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Owen R. Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Straightforward simply satisfying »

Good reception good room zircon worked well

Anonymous Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« No food available, unexpected parking charges, but spacious comfortable room »

Arrived Sturday evening, with a tired hungry family, only to be told no food was served in the hotel at weekend,s and the nearest restaurant was a 15 min walk away. Pretty rubbish. Also informed upon arrival that the parking that was available was an extra fee of 9 EUR which I was not expecting. On the other hand, the room was spacious and comfortable, though the single bed for our child (2 year old) did not actually fit in the alcove it was next to, leaving a 20cm gap down the far side - more than big enough for our child to fall in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad you appreciated our large rooms but disappointed that some aspects of your stay didn't meet your expectations. Although our restaurant is only open weekdays for lunch and dinner at the weekend we do offer a selection of hot and cold snacks. Free outside parking is available, only the secure underground parking is paying and gives that extra security some of our guests prefer at a competitive rate. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you one again in the future. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Henry Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« not great »

Room was next to a noisy lift - was also given an " accessible " room , bathroom without a shower curtain so shower wet the whole bathroom and floor .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Henry, Thank you for your feedback. We endeavour to provide an excellent standard for all our guests and so are truly sorry to hear that you were not completely pleased with your room and modern walk-in shower. It is regrettable that you had not made us aware at the time of your visit as our team would have been more than happy to have assisted you in finding a room that better suited your needs. Nevertheless, we hope that the rest of our facilities were to your liking and that we will be able to welcome you for an improved experience in future. All the best. Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

F Business - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Poor »

The was no shower gel in a dispenser and one of it was broken as well. no way to get a tea in the evening - just water and a tea bag - nope, you pay 100euro not for such service, you need to pay additionally Requested the invoice - of course reception forgot to send it, so had to remind them later

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Please accept our thanks for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We truly value all feedback and I sincerely apologise that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. We regret you did not make us aware of the issue with the shower dispenser while onsite, rest assured we will have this seen to immediately. Our bar is open 24/7 for any refreshments you may need and our guests are welcome to take them to their room. Please accept our apologies for the delay in sending your invoice, we will be addressing this with our reception team. It would be a pleasure to see you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Helen Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« It was fine »

It was okay for an overnight stay. The sound proof of the room is not good and the bathroom is small, otherwise the room is comfortable. We booked the hotel on Accor's website and did the online check-in before arrival. The confirmation email says 'your key is ready at the front desk' after we did the online check-in. But after we got to the hotel reception, we had to repeat the procedure again and provide credit card to pay. If we knew, we would not have been bothered with online check-in. We also had to wait a while at the reception for someone to turn up. It was around 22:20, so we can understand.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback about your visit to our hotel. We're sorry your experience hasn't been fully satisfying. Please accept our apologies. We do have quieter rooms at the back of the hotel and are always willing to reserve one of these for our guests who are lighter sleepers. Don't hesitate to let us know when booking. When an online check-in is carried out we are then able to prepare the registration form in advance, regrettably, in accordance with data security protection, we still have to ask for your credit card at arrival. We hope to have the occasion to welcome you again for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Business - 23/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Nice quiet hotel »

I was driving from Germany back to the UK and chose this hotel for my stopover Aalst is a really nice little town and the hotel was great for me not far from the motorway and close to the town. The hotel is in a nice quiet location and the rooms are the good Ibis standard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bradgreen2018, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that we have met all your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Poor »

Wake up alarm facility on the telephone system did not work. Front desk did not make the wake up call as agreed the night before. Soap dispenser in the shower empty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet your expectations and for the apparent shortcomings in our service. Rest assured that our maintenance team will be checking the alarm system in your room and that we will also be addressing these issues with both our reception and housekeeping teams to ensure we avoid this happening again in the future. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We do hope to be able to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kindest regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

A. Friends - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Stay »

It was a normal feeling without any problem.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates