Hotel - Novotel Lille Centre Gares
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Lille Centre Gares Hotel

4.0/5 900 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BAYER8 km / 4.97 mi CITE SCIENTIFIQUE7 km / 4.35 mi CONSEIL GÉNÉRAL0.1 km / 0.06 mi DR LA POSTE0.1 km / 0.06 mi EURATECHNOLOGIE9 km / 5.59 mi GALERIE LAFAYETTE1 km / 0.62 mi HÔTEL DE RÉGION0.6 km / 0.37 mi LE NOUVEAU SIECLE2 km / 1.24 mi LILLE GRAND PALAIS0.3 km / 0.19 mi L´AERONEF0.2 km / 0.12 mi ORANGE8 km / 4.97 mi THEATRE DU NORD1 km / 0.62 mi ZENITH DE LILLE0.3 km / 0.19 mi
CENTRE HOSPITALIER5 km / 3.11 mi CONSEIL GENERAL0.1 km / 0.06 mi CONSEIL REGIONAL0.8 km / 0.5 mi DR SNCF0.3 km / 0.19 mi FOIRE EXPO DE LILLE0.3 km / 0.19 mi GARE LILLE EUROPE0.8 km / 0.5 mi LA HAUTE BORNE7 km / 4.35 mi LE ZENITH ARENA0.3 km / 0.19 mi LMCU5 km / 3.11 mi MAIRIE DE LILLE0.9 km / 0.56 mi SANTELYS8 km / 4.97 mi THEATRE SEBASTOPOL1.4 km / 0.87 mi

Your meetings and events

Novotel Lille Centre Gares Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SALON FLANDRES 15 m2 2 m 10 6 0 6 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

With their contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are true living areas and can be adapted to suit all requirements.Choose the Executive Room and enjoy the additional comfort of bathrobe, slippers, Nespresso coffee and complimentary minibar.

  • 96 rooms
  • 81 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 15 family rooms
  • 12 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,709 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Lille Centre Gares

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 900 reviews
Business - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Nice staff, good location by Flandres station and a few minutes from city center »

Hotel is nicely located, next to Flandres train station. Only a few minutes away from city center by walk. Very friendly staff, warm welcome, Good bar with nice choice of beers and spirits. Simple but nice restaurant.

Jo O. Solo - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Lille is a lovely city, and this Novotel only made it better »

I was over for a wedding. I decided to stay a couple of extra days to enjoy the city. The hotel is conveniently located and the staff are lovely. I very much appreciated that they had a screen showing the Rugby World Cup (even after France had been eliminated). They had events around Halloween also. It made it feel cosy. The rooms are what I expect from Novotel - very comfortable bed! Breakfast was nice - it could get busy, but that's what you get when you get up late at the weekend. There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby. And the staff are happy to help. They even put up with my bad french. I would recommend, and I think I might come back to Lille in the near future.

Ross Business - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very clean & helpful »

excellent stay, breakfast was a bit disappointing

N.e. O. Business - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Public areas ok, rooms and breakfast could be better »

Public areas ok, rooms and breakfast could be better. In the room, the toilet is separate to the bathroom and has no toilet brush. The breakfast was too focused on sweet food and had no salmon and no vegetables.

Anonymous Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Disappointing »

Great location but disappointed that we stayed for 2 nights and housekeeping didn’t clean our rooms during this time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs C., Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. We are glad to learn that our location, situated near different touristic locations, as well as both train stations, was to your liking. On the other hand, I am sorry to learn that you have liked to have your room made up everyday. In that, during your next stay, don't hesitate the remove the Do Not Disturb sign from your door. We hope to see you once again during a next stay in Lille. Best regards, Paula

Couples - 17/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Special Anniversary Weekend »

Location is perfect, but that is it. Service is very poor. They forgot to give us a welcome drink. Room was terrible, super dirty. Window was broken, safe was broken, ventilation in the bathroom broken, no cups, no spoons, no pens/notebooks, peephole broken, curtains super dirty...Breakfast very poor, no choice, no vegetables at all. No idea why they present themselves as a 4-stars hotel, worse than Ibis Budget from the same chain! Shame! Don’t waste your money!

Anonymous Couples - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« No way it is 4 stars, it is worse than Ibis Budget!!! »

Booked this Novotel with my boyfriend cause have very good experience with Novotel in general and because wanted to spend some nice quality time for our anniversary! The only one word to describe our stay is TERRIBLE! 4 stars?! How?! The guy at reception was in his winter jacket (20 degrees that day) and reception is very bizarre but ok, their style! No welcome drink, which we always receive at Novotel! The worse was our room: the window was broken, safe broken, ventilation in the bathroom broken, peephole broken, room in general super dirty, no shower sets like Novotel always have (nice shampoo, shower hats etc). We were 2 and only 1 piece of soap! No coffee machine, no cups, no spoons....No pens neither small notebooks like they always provide! It was just a disaster! Stayed once at Ibis Budget and that was better! Next step was breakfast...It was not Novotel breakfast!!! No way!!! No yogurts, no variety of breads, no vegetables at all (!), coffee machine was not working, cheese was not fresh etc.... All would be good, but we have booked 4 stars Novotel and received less than Ibis Budget!!! Very disappointed!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs V., Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about the Novotel Lille Centre Gares following your departure. We are sorry to learn that your stay didn't go according to your expectations, allow us to present our most sincerest apologies. Firstly, a welcome drink should, in fact, have been given upon check in and we have informed our staff so that it doesn't happen again. It is true that our uniforms can vary from one Novotel to another. Also, it is true that our receptionists have a winter attire they can wear if the need appears. This also applies to the Novotel's reception, which has been recently renovated and can differ from other Novotels around the world. As for the room you were given, our standard rooms aren't equipped with a coffee machine or shower sets. That being said, this does not excuse the other problems you have encountered. During a next stay, don't hesitate to let us know immediately so that we can work on fixing the issues or change rooms. Finally, we are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience when it comes to our breakfast buffet, which should have had yogurt and different bread options. Rest assured that these issues have been passed forward to our restaurant team so as to avoid any future occurrences. Once more, please allow us to apologize. We hope you will give us the chance to make up for these during a next trip to Lille. Cordially, Paula

Janet H. Couples - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great Hotel »

This hotel was superb. Bedroom larger than average. Good location. Staff were very pleasant - nothing too much trouble for them. Would definately return.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janet H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine

Bruce B. Couples - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Relaxed hotel, walking distance to main attractions, centre of town and restaurants »

Check-in service, staff very friendly and helpful Rooms clean and tidy, breakfast and bar service good We had a car and advice on where and how to park prior to arrival would be helpful We stayed here planning to catch the Eurostar, we did not realise there was also a Novotel closer to the Euro Station, it would be helpful to advise which Novotel location may suit which station better

Anonymous Couples - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« We were very happy. »

Fantastic experience thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Colleen B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine

Marcos Business - 04/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good stay »

Good satay, friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marcos G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine

Anonymous Couples - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Great stay and very friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karrun S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine

Paul Couples - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Lille »

Great stop over hotel. Rooms were excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear paul f., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine

Julian C. Solo - 27/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« My room was comfortable and well serviced. I enjoyed eating in the restaurant-bar. »

The receptionist immediately made me feel at home and was helpful in all the questions I asked. Information that I needed was readily forthcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula

Giovanna F. Business - 19/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Genrally ok but cleanliness is poor »

Genrally it was ok, staff always helpful and restuarant and bar is good but cleanliess is poor. Walking into the toilet and being hit by a stench of urine is not pleasant, similar in the bathroom, the vent above the shower was covered in mould.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs F., Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. Firstly, allow me to apologize for the issue you encountered. During a next stay, don't hesitate to let us know, so we can found an immediate solution for the problem. On the other hand, I am happy to learn that you were pleased by the treatment given by our staff and hope this helped improve your stay. We hope to see you once again during a next stay in Lille. Best regards, Paula

Ian B. Couples - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good hotel in quiet location close to Flanders station »

Staff were very good, helpful, friendly and efficient. Breakfast good, nice patio area for afternoon or evening refreshment. Room clean and comfortable although on 1st stay we had a King bed which was excellent on 2nd stay the double bed was a bit narrow and not so comfortable. Excellent baggage room service

Cyril Business - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« very welcoming and supportive staff »

each staff is dedicated to serve you with a smile

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. A., Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliment regarding our staff. We are happy to learn that we helped make you stay an even better one! Thank you again for your kind feedback, we hope to see you once more during a next stay. Sincerely, Paula

Sarah Families - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Clean and friendly hotel with a tasty breakfast. »

Had a lovely time. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback! I will be sure to share your comments with our team for I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to sse you and your family once more for a next stay in Lille. Sincerely, Paula

Ms. N. Families - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Not the best hotel experience... »

Check in was ok, room set up wasn't good. Also the fact that the room had a seperate toilet and bathroom was very old fashioned. Having to use the toilet at night and then go to the bathroom to wash hands isn't ideal with sleeping children. The rooms could do with an update, as well as making sure that corridors are kept tidy throughout the day. The breakfast wasn't the best, quite basic and not very welcoming members of staff. No one was there to greet us and show us to a table.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. N., Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay following your departure from the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to your standards. Kindly, allow us to apologise. As per mentioned in your comment, all our rooms are equiped with separate bathroom and toilet, which is a commonly found set up in french hotels. Regarding the room and corridors, rest assured that we are working on a permanent solution in order to avoid all futur occurrences. Knowing that we only check wether or not you have had breakfast at the reception during checkout, you are welcome to seat yourself where you find it most pleasing. I will make sure, though, to share your experience of the breakfast as well as its staff with its correct service so as to keep it from happening again. We hope to welcome you once more in order to better your view of our hotel. Best regards, Paula

I. Families - 29/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great staff. »

We transitioned by Novotel in preparation of our stay in Lille, the receptionists were very friendly and helped with information.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, specially when it comes to our staff. I am sure your compliment will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates