Hotel - ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

4.0/5 1,923 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PRAGUE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Check in to your room early! (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Cash machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool  (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Sauna  (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABN AMBRO1.5 km / 0.93 mi COMMERZBANK0.3 km / 0.19 mi IKEA13 km / 8.08 mi NCR2 km / 1.24 mi OBERBANK0.2 km / 0.12 mi PHILIP MORRIS0.5 km / 0.31 mi SIEMENS7 km / 4.35 mi WILO PRAHA12 km / 7.46 mi
ACCENTURE1 km / 0 mi GOETHE INSTITUT2 km / 1.24 mi LAUFEN0.2 km / 0.12 mi OBCHOD.FIN.SPOL.0 km / 0 mi ORACLE0.4 km / 0.25 mi PWC0.1 km / 0.06 mi UNIVERSITY OF NY0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Exhibition centre

CONVENTION CENTRE0.8 km / 0.5 mi VYSTAVISTE PRAHA3 km / 1.86 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOHEMIA 20 m2 2 m 20 10 12 12 2
MORAVIA 20 m2 2 m 20 10 12 12 2
BOHEMIA+MORAVIA 40 m2 2 m 40 16 20 24 4
SILESIA 48 m2 2 m 30 16 20 22 4
    • Flipchart
    • Screen
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 181 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 23 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,408 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,923 reviews
Family - 22/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Centrally located and modern »

This Ibis has been modernized already and offers clean and cozy standard rooms. We loved the breakfast buffet very much with quite a big variety of warm and cold dishes. The hotel is located close to the city center (Wenceslas Square) and just 20 minutes walk from the Old City. The tram station is also very close for those who prefer to use public transport.

Jessica Friends - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« It was okay »

The staff wasnt really friendly, basic hotel for a high price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us, and therefore, we are verz sorry to read, that you hav enot been satisfied with the friendliness of our staff. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Arun R. Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Really good for the price »

The room was big enough for the 3 of us. The air conditioning worked really well. We did not feel cramped in the room at all. The breakfast was also good. Basically we got the value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arun R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Thunyaporn Friends - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« great location and nice staff »

The room size is enough for 2 people. The location was great. And the breakfast was good but should have more menu such as rice porridge and fried rice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thunyaporn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I would like to kindly let you know, that we apreciate your comments, regarding to the recommendations for our breakfast. I will definitely share them with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Jonathan J. Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location . Everything you expect from an Ibis »

Room was fine, location great. Staff helpful And friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jonatha J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

mojofitz Friends getaway - 01/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« IBIS PRAGUE »

Enjoyed a week's stay at the Ibis Prague hotel. The hotel was welcoming and in a quiet location. The breakfasts were good and would meet the requirements of most travellers. The rooms were clean and adequate. The only complaint was that the shower trays did not drain quickly which meant that feet were covered by water.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mojofitz, first of all, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback, and comments regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am more than happy to read that you enjoyed your week's stay in our hotel. For us it is great to read that we managed to meet up your expectations, regarding to the breakfast, as well as with the rooms. I will share your feedback with our team, and we will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Maurice F. Friends - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Week long stay at Ibis Praha »

I booked 2 rooms at the hotel for a week's stay including bed and breakfast. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well ventilated, which was welcome during extremely hot weather. The breakfasts were good and worth the extra cost.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MAURICE F., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you have been satisfied with our hotel, and with our services. I do hope, that the long week were great for you, and that you enjoyed our beatiful Prague. We are already looking forward for another chance for us to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Anonymous Solo - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good Ibis property »

This property exceeded my expectations. Although being of basic Ibis brand, the hotel was clean and quiet and the room was nice. Service wasn't particularly friendly but nothing rude either. I was given an upgrade to quite a large room and also a fruit platter was delivered (which I totally wasn't expecting!).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you see our property as a good one, mainly thanks to the good service. Its great to read that we exceeded your expectations about ibis brand. We are all happy, that you appreciated our little touch in case of fruit plate. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Mr L. A. Friends - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Enjoyable stay in Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square »

Staying at Ibis Praha Wencelas Square was a pleasant experience . I would recommend staying here .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L A.., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations SUpervisor

Tom D. Couples - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Stayed at 3 locations.........all enjoyable »

Very satisfied with facilities and staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tom D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations SUpervisor

Caroline Couples - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs R. »

Rooms OK. No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms. Breakfast good - no bar or restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary Scott R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologizes. I would like to kindly explain you, that we do not provide a kettle making facilities in the room, which is based on ibis standard. But we do have a "food corner" which is placed at the reception area, where you can enjoyed hot/cold drinks, and little snacks. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Jack Couples - 24/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Superb stay »

Nice breakfast, kind staff, clean rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jack, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Tom C. Friends - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Decent economy hotel, but the twin room size is very cramped and dated »

Stayed for a few days in July. The staff were courteous, attentive, and professional. The building common spaces look okay, but the twin rooms are very cramped. Simply putting two twin beds together without any space apart, is not a twin room, and is a stretch in language. The furnishings are also dated... The mattress pads were so old, the Velcro holding them to the mattress kept on detaching, and if one moved on to the bed at a certain angle, you would slide off the mattress... The bathroom also has a severe lack of space for toiletries, or hooks to hang things. An actual towel rack would be an improvement... More so, if you want people to recycle their towels...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tom C., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your review, about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that you have been fully satisfied with the friendliness of our staff, as well as with the professionalism. I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our twin room. Be sure, that I will definitely share your comment with our management. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we are already looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Anonymous Friends - 21/07/2019 AccorHotels review

A very enjoyable stay, would have no hesitation in recommending this Ibis hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Robbie C. Friends - 21/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« A Long Weekend in Prague »

The hotel was in a great location. I was welcomed and the staff were helpful. The room was comfortable airy clean tidy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robbie C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

David S. Solo - 20/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« nice hotel but full of noisy disruptive kids »

it should have been great since location, facilities, breakfast and A/C were great. However the presence of "thousands" of noisy schoolkids made it a nightmare experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear david s., First of all, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read, that you liked our hotel, and that you have been satisfied with our services. Unfortunately, I am sorry, that your stay was not a fully satisfactory one because of the children, who were making a noise. I would like to kindly explain you, that as I understand your situation, we can not do anything about it. We do hope, that even with this, you will give us another chance to welcome you back to our hotel again. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

John Solo - 20/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« John »

One of the waiters were extremely rude,,, there were no kettle facilities in the room ,, it was very bad feeling, staff were not welcoming,, totally waste of money, I won’t be staying there next time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, First of all, let me thank you for your shared feedback, about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry to read, that you have not been satisfied with our hotel, and with our services. I would like to kindly ask you, if you can share with me more details, what was wrong, regarding to the waiter being rude. So we can ensure such a improvements. In the same time, I would like to kindly explain you, that we do not provide kettle facilities in the room, which is based on ibis standard. Furtheremore, we do have a „food corner“ at the reception area, where you can enjoy hot/cold drinks and little snacks. Once again, we are sorry, that we have not been able to make you feel satisfied. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Anonymous Solo - 20/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not a great value for the money »

I stayed here for 2 nights during city-trip. There was mold in the bathroom, the carpet was stained. I informed the dront-desk but nothing was done it. The AC was icecold and although I switched it off, it kept running. I caught a cild and I met people who complained sbout the same problem. There is no shelf or sth like that to store the toilettries in the bathroom. As the breakfast seemed overpriced I didn‘t try it, but simpy wentbto a cafe nearby. All in all I would say I would go to ParkInn again, next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry, that we did not manage to make you feel satisfied with our hotel, and with our services. I would like to kindly let you know, that our AC is set up either for winter season or summer season. In summer season it is blowing only cold air. I would like to kindly let you know, that if you switch it of, it should stop blowing. I will send an technician team to have a look at it. Once again, we are sorry, that we did not manage to make you feel satisfied with our hotel. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Anonymous Friends - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Solid »

Satisfactory. Met my needs and expectations

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Ari Couples - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfied »

We just sleep in hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ari, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates