Hotel - ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,609 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PRAGUE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool  (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycle hire facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABN AMBRO1.5 km / 0.93 mi COMMERZBANK0.3 km / 0.19 mi IKEA13 km / 8.08 mi NCR2 km / 1.24 mi OBERBANK0.2 km / 0.12 mi PHILIP MORRIS0.5 km / 0.31 mi SIEMENS7 km / 4.35 mi WILO PRAHA12 km / 7.46 mi
ACCENTURE1 km / 0.62 mi GOETHE INSTITUT2 km / 1.24 mi LAUFEN0.2 km / 0.12 mi OBCHOD.FIN.SPOL.0.4 km / 0.25 mi ORACLE0.4 km / 0.25 mi PWC0.1 km / 0.06 mi UNIVERSITY OF NY0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Exhibition centre

CONVENTION CENTRE0.8 km / 0.5 mi VYSTAVISTE PRAHA3 km / 1.86 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Meeting Room 3 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOHEMIA 20 m2 2.8 m 20 10 12 12 0
BOHEMIA+MORAVIA 40 m2 2.8 m 40 16 20 24 0
MORAVIA 20 m2 2.8 m 20 10 12 12 0
SILESIA 48 m2 2.8 m 30 16 20 22 0
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WiFi access
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 181 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 23 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Web TV
    • Crib on request
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,373 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,609 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 21/02/2018
« A good hotel in a good location »

I got a nice room. The bed was really good. Location is good, near to the metro and trams. And you can also walk to the centre when you know the way. Helpful, correct staff. Breakfast was ok. Cleaning was very good.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 19/02/2018
« Bad experience at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square »

Large room but in bad condition. Especially toilet. Small variety breakfasts and no taste at all. Staff very pleasant but it cannot my general opinion about this hotel. My loyalty members profits does not work at this hotel at all. In the evening, night time the bar is not available at all. In my opinion, this hotel belongs to Ibis Budget with one star only. Who rated tis hotel as a 3 stars? Unbelievable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wojciech L, First of all, Let me thank you for your time to give us your review, about your recent stay with us, at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. Thank you for your positive comment regarding to our staff. On the other hand, I am very sorry, that we did not meet up your expectations about our hotel. I am trully sorry, that you have not been pleased with our hotel facilities and our breakfast amenities. I would like to kindly ask you, if you can share with me more details throughout my email h3194-GR@accor.com what problem you have had with your loyalty membership ? Our restaurant is open only for breakfast, but we do provide for our guest „food corner“, which is located in the reception area. This foor corner is open 24 hours. Once again, I am sorry, we have not been able to make your stay perfect, but we wish you will give us another chance and we will be able to make your stay excellent that time. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Michel Solo - 17/02/2018
« very good »

good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 10/02/2018

SUPER

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Graham Solo - 10/02/2018

Goid value and great location,friendly helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graham, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your views, about your recent stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I will share this with the team as it is always rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope, to see you soon back in our hotel. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
davidcookson2016 Solo travel - 09/02/2018
« Hotel near to the Metro and trams »

I enjoyed my stay at the ibis Praha Wencelas Square as it was a short journey on the Metro from Praha Hvalni. The hotel is not is Wencelas Square but you need to get off the Metro after3 stops so it is a short distance

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear davidcookson2016, thank you very much, that you have found a time to give us your review about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry, that you have been confused about the name of the hotel and its location. Unfortunately, it is set up by some rules, so we can not do anything about it. I do hope, you enjoyed and liked your time in prague. Once again thank you very much and hopefully see you soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 08/02/2018
« Feb 2018 visit »

After a few minor issues last visit I was unsure whether to rebook but given its close proximity to the main railway station (15 minutes bedroom to railway platform) I gave it another chance. Neither of the issues last time were seen. Only minor issue was some noise outside from party revellers (Not unexpected for a Friday night in Prague). Quite happy to use hotel again and probably will!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear coalyardrly, thank you very much that you have found a time to provide a feedback, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is a big pleasure for us, that you have decided to give us another chance, thank you for that. In that case, I am more than pleased, that you have been satisfied with us this time, and that we managed to make your stay much more better without any issues. I am sorry, that there was a noise during the night, but unfortunately, we can not do anything about it, because as you said, it is kind of expectable from friday night. Once again, thank you for giving us another chance and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again. I wish you a lovely day and see you soon. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Stephen Couples - 25/01/2018
« Very nice stay. »

Very nice stay in Prague, room had everything that we needed, very good breakfast and close to good transport links for the rest of the city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your time to tell us about your experience at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. Let me to tell you, how much we appreciate your very nice feedback. I am very happy, that you have had a great time in Prague, and more furthermore in our hotel. I am also pleased, that our room filled up your expectations, and that the breakfast was also mentioned praise. We also accept your comment regarding to our bathroom. I will surely share all of your comments with our team, so we can continuously ensure perfect stay for our guests. We do hope to see you soon again and make your stay again enjoyable. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Peter M. Solo - 15/01/2018
« Better than expected :) »

Breakfast was good, staff is very competent. I think, more social interaction from the staff in breakfast room would be welcome by the guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter M., Thank you for this review! I am very happy to read that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast. I will have a talk with our restaurant staff regarding the mentioned points. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Petr Vecker Deputy Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 09/01/2018
« Happy with our stay. »

Comfortable, clean rooms. Friendly staff and easy check in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially our staff helpfulness! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Petr Vecker Deputy Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Chandra S. Couples - 09/01/2018
« Mr. »

Very nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Petr Vecker Deputy Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 04/01/2018
« Limited service »

The hotel is well equipped, though staff provides zero service, either on check-in or during your stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrey B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; at the moment we are training new members of our staff, therefore there are still ways for improvement. With your feedback we can target what the service is lacking. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Katerina Koudelkova Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
A. G. Couples - 31/12/2017
« Great »

The location is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. I wish you all the best in 2018! Sincerely, Petr Vecker Deputy Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Fabio Couples - 29/12/2017
« Very good choice »

Very convenient location, walk distance to metro, tram station, supermarket and restaurants. All staff were very polite and professional. If I had to go back to Prague, yes I would stay in the same hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fabio P., Bonjour! Selamat Siang! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Petr Vecker Deputy Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mr T. H. Families - 22/12/2017
« Nice hotel in good location »

Overall we were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel the rooms were very nice and the hotel was very clean. The only complaint that we have is that the hot selection at breakfast was not kept hot and only having one two slot toaster when you have a full hotel is not adequate but there was a fantastic selection to chose from.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you very much for your comments regarding to cleanlines, we very much appreciate that. I will share your comments with our team. You can be sure, that we take your comment food seriously. We will do our best to improve on this point. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one, or even better one. I wish you Merry Christmas. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Beth Couples - 19/12/2017
« A good stay in Prague »

We stayed at the Ibis Wencesles Square. It is not directly in the square the square is in fact about a 15 min walk away. The room was ideal for what we needed as we were out and about for most of the day. The room was a bit stuffy and the bed was a bit hard but that is only our personal preference! The staff were very helpful and booked excursions for us and also a transfer to the airport. We did not have the breakfast. All in all we would maybe stay here again if we were to return to prague as the hotel isn't within the centre of the tourist area, you can get away from it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Beth, Firstly I would like to thank you for your time to tell us about your experience at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. We are more than happy to hear, that you have been satisfied and happy with our providing service. It is always good to get a positive feedback from our guests. We do hope, you will choose our hotel again, when you will go to Prague. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Jackie L. Solo - 19/12/2017
« Slightly better than hostel »

The bathroom has always been lacking body soap/ shampoo, which was not refilled in the 4-night stay I had. Breakfast choices were unchanged and lacking hot food (except weird-taste scrambled egg and hard-to-digest sausage). The room 402 was also suffering from noises at night which wasn’t blocked completely by wall/windows, Speaking of which, if you open the window because of the top-Hot air conditioning the noises just prevent you from sleeping

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback to us. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We try to serve huge variety of food so all guest can choose what they like the most. Please accept my apologies for housekeeping issues with not refiling all the amenities. Please be sure that we will learn from your concerns as we aim to improve our services in order to make all our guests happy. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. . Best Regards, Petr Vecker Deputy Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jeant Couples - 18/12/2017
« Friendly Clean comfortable with good breakfast »

A great hotel if a little further from Wenceslas square than we expected. Room was spacious and spotless clean as was bathroom. Breakfast was excellent much better than we were expecting. Only downside was coffee/ tea making facillities were not available in room. Plenty of good restaurants in close proximity made it a great area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JeanT, I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your feedback, about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. Thank you very much for your nice comments regarding to our hotel. I am very happy, that you have liked our breakfast and that we even surpasse your expectations. The fact, that in the room, we do not provide any tea kettle is because of ibis standard, but I am happy, that you enjoyed food corner downstairs. We do hope, to see you soon again. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
John Solo - 17/12/2017
« Quite good for the price »

Check in good. Great WiFi. Comfortable bed. Heating controls could be better. Quite a good location with Metro next door. Not too noisy. Breakfast could have been better - tables were not cleared very quickly which was a problem when the restaurant was busy. Overall - an Ok stay but I would never pay the price advertised outside the hotel for a nights' stay €93.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear john, First of all I would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your comments. Your remarks are important to us and will enable us to improve the quality of our offer and services in a matter to satisfy our guests' needs and expectations. I already shared your feedback with our team, especially about the breakfast and cleanlines of the tables. We will do our best to make an improve on those points, which you pointed out. We do hope, we will have the chance to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Chris Families - 16/12/2017
« Great break »

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, First of all, I would like to say thank you for your time to give us your review on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very happy to read, that you have had a great break with us. You can be sure, that all of your comments are important for us. I am very happy, that we made your stay enjoyable and nice. I am sure, that your next stay will be that great as your last one. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in PRAGUE
See rates