Hotel - ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,671 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PRAGUE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool  (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Sauna  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABN AMBRO1.5 km / 0.93 mi COMMERZBANK0.3 km / 0.19 mi IKEA13 km / 8.08 mi NCR2 km / 1.24 mi OBERBANK0.2 km / 0.12 mi PHILIP MORRIS0.5 km / 0.31 mi SIEMENS7 km / 4.35 mi WILO PRAHA12 km / 7.46 mi
ACCENTURE1 km / 0.62 mi GOETHE INSTITUT2 km / 1.24 mi LAUFEN0.2 km / 0.12 mi OBCHOD.FIN.SPOL.0 km / 0 mi ORACLE0.4 km / 0.25 mi PWC0.1 km / 0.06 mi UNIVERSITY OF NY0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Exhibition centre

CONVENTION CENTRE0.8 km / 0.5 mi VYSTAVISTE PRAHA3 km / 1.86 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Meeting Room 3 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOHEMIA 20 m2 2.8 m 20 10 12 12 0
BOHEMIA+MORAVIA 40 m2 2.8 m 40 16 20 24 0
MORAVIA 20 m2 2.8 m 20 10 12 12 0
SILESIA 48 m2 2.8 m 30 16 20 22 0
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WiFi access
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 181 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 23 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,536 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,671 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Maria Friends - 17/06/2018
« It has passed my expectation of Ibis chain hotels. »

The reception staff are accommodating and courteous Especially Jan Prochazka..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria, first of all,thank you very much for providing this feedback. I am glad to read all of your nice comments. Its something great to read, that we managed to meet our guests expectations. We always try to do as much as we can to ensure best stay for you. I have allready shared with Jan Prochazka your such a nice comments :) He is very pleased about it. Once again, thank you very much for sharing this. Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 15/06/2018
« Solid room and service, exceptional breakfast »

The rooms were clean and the breakfast (buffet, service, interior design) was terrific. What Ibis missed to get a 9/10 : 1. I missed a second (smaller) towel per guest 2. There was no rubbish bin except the one in the bathroom and that didn't have a plastic bag within

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for this feedback, and more precisely comments about your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very happy that you have had a nice stay with us. Thank you very much for your comments about our brand new restaurant, we are very happy, that you liked it :) I am sorry, that you have missed another small towel for you. Be sure, that I will discuss this with our housekeeping manager, as well as the bin. At the end, I am glad, that you have had a nice and enjoyable stay with us. We are allready looking forward to welcome you back again. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Kara C. Couples - 12/06/2018
« Nice and clean »

The hotel was nice and clean, easy access to Wenceslas Square. It is a basic hotel, but it suited our needs just fine. There could be more / better amenities, such as hand towels and not just bath towels, as well as shampoo & conditioner bottles, not just all-purpose liquid soap.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kara Cannata, first of all, I would like to thank you for sharing this feedback, regarding to your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very happy to read, that you have been satisfied with our hotel, and with the services, which we provide for our guests. I am glad, that we managed to suite everything you needed. Be sure, that all of your comments are important for us. I will share your comment regarding to improve our amenities with our team, and we will do our best to make it better. Once again, thank you for sharing this. We do hope, to get a chance again and welcome you soon. Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Raj Families - 08/06/2018
« Great Experience! »

We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was great and staff was very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raj, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am happy, that you had a great experience with us, and that you have been satisfied with everything. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Laura Solo - 07/06/2018
« Basic but convenient and comfy »

Bedrooms: basic, no tea/coffee facilities but the bed is really comfortable. Air con worked well. It was clean. Some bits need refurbishment, for example, the blackout blind was broken. The shower gel was replaced without me asking, however. Breakfast: I paid extra for the breakfast which was ok but I have had better. It probably wasn’t worth €11. Reception: efficient and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laura, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that you have had a convenient and comfortable stay with us. I would like to let you know, that the reason, why we do not provide coffee or tea facilities in the rooms are based on ibis standard. Be sure, that I will share your comments about the broken blind with our technician, and we will immediately make improvements on this. I am glad, that you have been satisfied with the reception, and overaly that you have had a nice stay with us. We do hope, to get a chance again very soon to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Paul Couples - 07/06/2018
« 2 nights in Prague »

Everything was excellent. I was able to check in early. The room was super. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean. The shower was powerful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, fisr of all, I would like to thank you for your shared review regarding to your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am dleighted to read, that everything was excellent. Its great to read, that you were able to check in earlier, we are always trying to do as much as we can to make our guets happy, so we are glad, that we managed this with you. Once agian, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 07/06/2018
« Good value accomodation - not really near Wenceslas Square though »

Standard Ibis hotel - good rooms and a good price. Convenient to metro and trams - IP PAVLOVA - and good restaurants close bye. Staff were friendly and helpful. Cleanliness of bathroom left a lot to be desired.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gordon W, thank you very much for sharing your review about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very happy to read, that you have had a nice stay with us. I am glad, that we as an ibis brand meet up your expectations. Its great, that you have been pleased with the friendliness of our staff. Be sure, that I will share all of your feedback and comments with our team, and We will try to make some improvements to make your stay even better next time. Once again, thank you for sharing this. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Jim Families - 01/06/2018
« A great stay »

Although the hotel is not in Wencelas Square it is close with great tram and metro nearby. Rooms are small but clean and adequate. A good choice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jim, thanks a lot for providing this feedback, about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted that you have had a great stay with us. It is always pleasure to receive that kind of positive feedback from our guests. I am glad, that you appreciate the cleanlines of our hotel. And that you are happy, that you choosed our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Gilles D Friends getaway - 28/05/2018
« Practical location »

Typical ibis hotel. Friendly staff. Minimum amenities.no Kleenex no wash cloth no hand towel just bath towel. Very clean rooms.staff was very friendly and always helpful.coffee maker should be standard in every room category

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gilles D, first of all, I would like to thank you for shared review, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy, that you have had a nice stay with us. I am pleased, that you have liked our staff. We always try to do as much as we can to ensure for our guests the best stay. I am sorry, that you have been disappointed that there was not coffee maker in your room. I do hope, that this will not determine you from your next stay with us. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
L. L. Solo - 25/05/2018
« THANK YOU »

Everything was Ok and i hope to back there soon :) Room nice and clean, position close to centrum, subway and tram, restourant nice and everybody are friendly and gently. A BIG THANK YOU to Miss Kate very nice, gently and pretty manager for understand and support me. Thank you at everybody

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Landoni Luigi, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read all of your such a nice comments. I am glad, that we managed to make your stay amazing and that you have been satisfied with our hotel in all directions. I have already passed on your comment to Miss Kate. Once again, thank you very much for sharing this. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Daniela Families - 23/05/2018
« it was ok »

it was nice, the room was a little small for 3 people

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear daniela, thank you very much for sharing your feedback, about your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read, that it was nice stay for you, even thought that the room was little bit small for you. I would like to kindly tell you, that next time you can surely ask on reception for different room, and I am sure, if there will be possibility for us to change it we will do it :) Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Jennifer Friends - 21/05/2018
« Great hotel - the housekeeping needs improvement »

Great location, friendly staff, nice breakfast and good value for money. The housekeeping did however not clean our room twice and when approaching staff about it, the answer was not satisfying. I hope the matter got taken seriously, but it did not look like it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer, first of all, I would like to thank you for your shared review regarding to your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased, that you see our hotel, as a great one. I am glad, that you have been satisfied with almost everything except housekeeping side. I am very sorry about your disappointment. Be sure, that we are allready making some improvements on this. I do hope, that this will not determine you from your next stay with us, and we will do our best to ensure your next stay perfect. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Tim W. Couples - 16/05/2018
« Warmly recommend »

Great location with plenty of restaurants nearby and metro and trams stops just a few minutes walk. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tim W., I would like to thank you for your time to give us your feedback, and more precisely comments regarding to your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased to read that you have felt warmly welcomed. Its great to read this. We appreciate very much all of your such a nice comments, we are pleased, that you see our team as a friendly and helpful. It is very important for us, when our guests are satisfied with our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/05/2018
« Good »

All fine except that a) a bulb in the toilet was flickering all the time - nobody ever did anything about it b) the towels are poor c) the shower was blocked all the time - more like having a bath than a shower Otherwise all fine - clean room excellent area

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for providing a feedback, and furthermore your comments about your stay. I am happy, that everything was fine for you. On the other hand, I am sorry, that you have had some problem with toilet. Please, take our apology for this. Be sure, that your comments are important for us, and we will do our best to make improvements on this points. We do hope, to see you soon in future. Kind Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Marek Business - 15/05/2018
« many things positive, many things negative »

Low quality of sleeping. High quality of breakfast. Low quality of contacts with the reception desk. Very good location. Sick price of low quality sparkling wine. Hotel without a soul. Just a place to sleep and to go somewehere else

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marek, first of all, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry, that you have not been fully satisfied with our hotel, and with our services. I am sorry, that you did not feel welcome as an platinum member. Also that you have not been satisfied with the reception. Please, také our apology, that we have not been able to make you satisfied and happy. We do hope, that you will give us another chance in the future, and that we will be able to show you the improvements, and specifically treat you better. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 14/05/2018
« A comfortable stay in Prague »

I like this hotel with a good location near to metro and trams and in walking distance to the centre. I got a nice, spacious room, very comfortable bed, good bathroom. Wifi working fine. The reception staff were friendly and really serviceminded.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear hansgt2018, thank you very much for taking the time to give us your impressions on your recent stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased, that you have had a comfortable stay with us. I do hope, that thanks to the location of our hotel, you enjoyed Prague fully, and that you have had a great time. I am also happy, that you liked our room, and we appreciate very much your comment regarding to the reception. Be sure, that all of your feedback, and nice comments I will share with our team. We do hope, to get a chance very soon to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation SUpervisor

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 13/05/2018
« Ibis Praha wenceslas square »

Friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms. Had a slight issue when first room bathroom light didn't work. Switched us to another room with no fuss. Location isn't wenceslas square but a 5 minute walk away. Definitely stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phil S, first of all, I would like to thank you for your shared review, regarding to your stay with us. I am pleased, that you have had a nice stay with us. Its great that you have been satisfied with our staff and with our rooms, even thought that you have had a problem, that the bathroom light did not work, please take our apology for this. We are very happy to read, that you will stay with us again, it is a big pleasure for us. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Nick Solo - 12/05/2018
« Exceeded my expectations »

Welcoming staff from my arrival. Room spacious, comfortable, and very clean. Several items close to needing updating (carpet etc) but not a big deal. Really enjoyed my stay and slept very well in the room. Was in a great location - a short walk from town but also close to other less touristy but equally beautiful areas.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nick, first of all, I would like to thank you for your shared review, regarding to your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am more than pleased, that we have managed to exceed your expectations. Its great to read, your highlited comments about welcoming staff. I am pleased, that you have had a great welcome. Be sure, that we also appreciate your comments regarding to some improvements. Once again, thank you very much for this feedback. Have a lovely day. Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Robert Couples - 09/05/2018
« Comfortable and good value for money »

The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast provided was good. The cafe facilities were limited but we made good use of the discounted facilities next door at Novotel. We noticed two deficiencies which we would expect at this class of hotel: there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, and no ice machine in the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions on your recent stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased, that overally you have been pleased and satisfied with our hotel. Its great, that you liked our room, as well as our services, as for example your mentioned breakfast. I am happy, that you have used our next door hotel Novotel. I am sorry, that you were missing the tea/coffee making facilites, but I would like to kindly tell you, that this is based on ibis standard. We do hope, that you will visit us again, and we will make your stay again enjoyable. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
David C. Couples - 04/05/2018
« Breakfast was the weakest link in what was otherwise an excellent stay »

The breakfasts were probably the poorest we have experienced at any IBIS across Europe. The orange juice was watery, the apples and oranges were old and not very juicy. Plenty of fresh fruit salad would have been preferable to lots of tinned fruit. The bread rolls and croissants were dry. Cereal was fine but the serving spoon was too small. Staff should keep a closer watch on when buffet items need replenishment. Fewer fruit teas and more plain green tea would have been appreciated. The porridge looked too thick and lumpy - for Scottish tastes. Nonetheless everything in the room was fine and Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Our room was quiet and comfortable with excellent choice of TV stations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David Comins, First of all, I would like to thank you for your shared review, regarding to your stay with us at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry to read, that you have not been satisfied with our breakfast. We are all disappointed that for you it was the poorest experience at any ibis. Please, be sure, that we take your comments seriously, and that we will do our best to make improvements on this. I have allready shared this with our F&B manager. At the end, its is good, that you have been pleased with the reception staff and with your room. We do hope, that in the future, you will give us another chance, and visit us again, so we will be able to make you feel fully satisfied. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relation Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in PRAGUE
See rates