Hotel - ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel

4.0/5 1,936 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • PRAGUE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Check in to your room early! (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Cash machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool  (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Sauna  (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABN AMBRO1.5 km / 0.93 mi COMMERZBANK0.3 km / 0.19 mi IKEA13 km / 8.08 mi NCR2 km / 1.24 mi OBERBANK0.2 km / 0.12 mi PHILIP MORRIS0.5 km / 0.31 mi SIEMENS7 km / 4.35 mi WILO PRAHA12 km / 7.46 mi
ACCENTURE1 km / 0 mi GOETHE INSTITUT2 km / 1.24 mi LAUFEN0.2 km / 0.12 mi OBCHOD.FIN.SPOL.0 km / 0 mi ORACLE0.4 km / 0.25 mi PWC0.1 km / 0.06 mi UNIVERSITY OF NY0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Exhibition centre

CONVENTION CENTRE0.8 km / 0.5 mi VYSTAVISTE PRAHA3 km / 1.86 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOHEMIA 20 m2 2 m 20 10 12 12 2
MORAVIA 20 m2 2 m 20 10 12 12 2
BOHEMIA+MORAVIA 40 m2 2 m 40 16 20 24 4
SILESIA 48 m2 2 m 30 16 20 22 4
    • Flipchart
    • Screen
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 181 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 23 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,490 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,936 reviews
Angel R. Solo - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great service and strategic location to move around the city »

Staff service is very good because they speak different languages so, when required, they provide great advices in terms of transporttion and entertainment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angel R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Andy G. Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Could have been better »

Up and down. Originally put in a disabled room, had to wait until the next day to be moved to a non-disabled room. Also the breakfast is advertised outside and inside the hotel as 4am-12pm (with hot food from 6.30-10am) however breakfast was promptly closed at 10am everyday! Which was not good for us. If it wasn't advertised on the price screen outside the hotel and also in the flyer in the room we would have made a conscious effort to be down earlier. Overall a poor experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andy G., First of all, let me thank you for your shared feedback, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry to read that we had to alocated you in a disabled room, thanks to the fully occupancy. I am very sorry to read that overaly, you had a poor experience with us. Be sure, that I will definitely share your feedback with our team, and we will do our best to make such a improvements, based on your comments above. Once again, thank you for sharing with us your impressions. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

S. N. Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« CONVENIENT LOCATION AND VALUE FOR MONEY »

The Bath area water is not flowing free due to choking in the drain area. The water kettle may be kept more on demand from the customers The Plug points should be universal adopter compatible and since more customers are Computer crazy, the plug points are more required. The staff service was excellent and the Room and overall it was tidy, Clean and neat Overall the experience is very good comfortable stay and appreciated

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay, and that you had overaly good experience with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Youri Friends - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent place, high level of comfort »

A quite good location with the high level of comfort. Personnel is friendly, rooms very well equipped. Good breakfast. Close to the center.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Youri, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Anonymous Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Cool hotel right downtown Prague »

Great location, easily accessible by train, tram, 5 min walk from Wenceslas Sq. Good breakfast. Great staff. Would like to mention the night shift manager Undra. This guy (and everyone I've dealt with among the staff) was super helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you have been satisfied with the location of our hotel.I am also pleased, that you have been pleased with our staff. I will definitely share our nice comment with Ondra, I am sure that he will be more than pleaed about it. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Tamer K. Families - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent Happy Experience »

Check in was extremely fast specially i used the application for self check in , the staff very helpful and cheerful , welcoming atmosphere , and lovely stay from check in to check out .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tamer K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Its something great to read your such a nice words, once again, thank you very much for your feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Business - 29/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Nice place to stay in Prague »

Pleasant place to stay in Prague, close to all you need in the city centre. The room was clean and comfortable. The tram and metro stations are very close, many shops, some pubs and restaurants (like Pivovarski Dum) are in the area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Navigator80631, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am also happy, that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, and I do hope, that you had a great time in Prague. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova GUest Relations Supervisor

R M. Friends - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location great value »

All good thank you! Clean room, nice staff and really central.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear R M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Chidanand Families - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

It is very basic hotel with not a great fresh breakfast items.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chidanand, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry, that your stay was not up to your expectations. Be sure, that I will definitely share your feedback with our whole breakfast team. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Peter Solo - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good Hotel but room for improvement »

Despite bing in a busy area of Praha the hotel was quiet and a peaceful nights sleep was enjoyed. The room was very good and comfortable. But the Shower was disappointing. There is a step of around 20 cm from the floor in to the shower and no hand rail to help getting out. In the shower there was no room for any toiletries, body & hair shampoo so these had to be left on the shower floor. The Breakfast could be better. Scrambled eggs were good but the choice of Hot Dog sausages was not - maybe they don't have Bacon in CZ? Bread was very limited with Czech style White or brown rolls.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you have been satisfied with the location of our hotel. I am also glad, that you have been satisfied with the room. On the other hand, I am sorry, that you could not say the same thing about the shower. I would like to kindly let you know, that the room equipment, as well as the bathroom equipment is based on ibis standard. We do hope, that even with some things, which you have not been satisfied with, you will come to visit us again. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Graham B. Friends - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location and helpful staff. »

Hotel great location. Staff helpful and arranged travel back to airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graham B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Anonymous Families - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant »

Very helpful staff and clean hotel. Good breakfast as well. Car back to the airport arranged by the hotel was good too. The single bed in the room was a bit narrow but not too uncomfortable. The stay could be improved by adding more storage space for toiletries in the bathroom

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate very much your recommendations for improvements. I will definitely share them with our whole team. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again, and we will have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Family - 22/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Centrally located and modern »

This Ibis has been modernized already and offers clean and cozy standard rooms. We loved the breakfast buffet very much with quite a big variety of warm and cold dishes. The hotel is located close to the city center (Wenceslas Square) and just 20 minutes walk from the Old City. The tram station is also very close for those who prefer to use public transport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ttcheuer, first of all, let me thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you liked our hotel, and that you have been satisfied with our services, more precisely with our breakfast. I do hope, that thanks to the good location, you enjoyed our beatiful historical Prague. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Dmitriy Solo - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Ibis is predictable value for money worldwide »

All was nice. As in every country - Ibis is predictable quality for reasonable money. Hotel is ok, clean, good located. Bed is very well, soft, I slept perfect. Maybe, climate control system is strange - I could not make temperature little bit warmer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dmitriy, Thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback, and more precisely comments, regarding to your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that we managed to meet up your expectations about ibis brand. Its great to read that you received the quality, as you expected from us. I would like to kindly explain you, that the reason, why you could not make the temperature little bit warmer is because our air-conditioning system is set up either for winter season or summer season. In summer season, it is blowing only cold air. For the next time, you can try to switch it off. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Sebastian Couples - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« below average »

No hand(face) towels, cloght shower and sink draining, cold inside without the possibility of heating. For 116eur per night and 20eur parking is bad.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sebastian, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry, that our hotel, and our services were below your expectations. I will definitely share your feedback with our team, and we will do our best to make such a improvements. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Bas Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« good location »

+ good location clean room good extra (3rd) bed wifi in the room - higher price when compare to other hotels in the area

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Anthony Solo - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good experience »

Nice stay, welcoming staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Jessica Friends - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« It was okay »

The staff wasnt really friendly, basic hotel for a high price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us, and therefore, we are verz sorry to read, that you hav enot been satisfied with the friendliness of our staff. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Arun R. Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Really good for the price »

The room was big enough for the 3 of us. The air conditioning worked really well. We did not feel cramped in the room at all. The breakfast was also good. Basically we got the value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arun R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Thunyaporn Friends - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« great location and nice staff »

The room size is enough for 2 people. The location was great. And the breakfast was good but should have more menu such as rice porridge and fried rice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thunyaporn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I would like to kindly let you know, that we apreciate your comments, regarding to the recommendations for our breakfast. I will definitely share them with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates