Hotel - ibis Sydney Thornleigh
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Sydney Thornleigh Hotel

4.0/5 545 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI in your room
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week N
    • Opening hours : Week-end N

Business services

  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

3M HEALTHCARE0.1 km / 0.06 mi MCDONALDS H.OFFICE0.1 km / 0.06 mi
IBM5 km / 3.11 mi MCDONALDS HQ0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Congress centre

SYDNEY CONVENTION CENTRE25 km / 15.54 mi SYDNEY EXHIBITION CENTRE25 km / 15.54 mi

Our rooms

h Sydney hotel, each accommodating up to two guests. Warm and inviting, each guest room features everything needed for a great night's sleep, including the new ibis SweetBed, a private ensuite, air-conditioning, a TV with in-room movies and WIFI access.

  • 105 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,398 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Sydney Thornleigh

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 545 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Solo travel - 18/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Comfortable and value for money »

A conveniently located and comfortable budget class hotel that provides a value for money experience in Sydney suburbs. Beds are good, breakfast is average but adequate, and customer service is very good.

Kevin Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« A quick business stopover »

Basic but comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin, It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Sydney Thornleigh and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We always strive to provide quality, comfortable accommodation and friendly service so we love receiving 10/10 scores. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Neville N. Business - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

I was very satisfied with my stay as the staff went way beyond what can be expected from them. In fact I stayed at the Conrad Manilla after my stay at the Ibis Thornleigh and whilst my room was bigger and very comfortable their service was not a fraction of what your staffs service was. Well done indeed to your staff!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neville, It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Sydney Thornleigh and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We always strive to provide quality, comfortable accommodation and friendly service so we love receiving 10/10 scores. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Anonymous Business - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« lucky it was a short stay as the room was in need of a good clean and or an upgrade »

firstly i found the staff member that booked me in quite rude and in need of some people skills. The room that was quite acquitted was in need of a good clean yes the area around the bed looked clean but obvious that nothing gets moved to clean. The fridge was falling apart and to find a fold out hard chair in the wardrobe was not very satisfactory when needing to do work. There was only one power point to use in the main area making it had to do work and charge a phone at the same time. The shower had some hair already and i know it was not mine as i do not have long black hair. overall the bed was very good but the room was in need of a very good clean or even an a slight upgrade.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate that you took a few moments to leave us your feedback. It is feedback such as your that allows us to continually improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Thornleigh in the near future and trust that your next stay will be even better than your last. Warm Regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Char T. Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Miss To »

By far the worst hotel experience ever. We were so horrified that we have video of the hotels run down conditions and uncleanliness. Also, on our 3rd and final night we had to ask for another room because cleaners did not even clean bathroom, vacuum, nor change bed clothes. They didn't do it the day before either. All this after, The door hit me otw into the hotel and the front desk manager saw it. I know she saw it because she would not look my way after we locked eyes when the auto door hit me. She walked away , not even apologising. Just took my money. I know she saw beyond her blue contact lenses, she is Asian.This hotel made the fact that we booked there for my friends funeral worse. My friend lived in Castle Hill. Initially I booked in Sydney CBD. I Wish I had kept the booking. We flew home and we're pleased with the airport staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me this afternoon. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience you had with us. I have followed up with our team to ensure future guests will not have a similar experience with us. As promised I have refunded your credit card for your entire stay, a total of $340.90. This credit will appear on your account within 3-5 business days. If you do not see the credit, please let me know so I can follow up with our bank. We would love to be able to welcome you back. If you decide to return to the area, please let me know so I can assist you with your reservations. Warm Regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Mark O. Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We stayed in room 422 it smelt of mildew as though the shower was leaking we told the manager on duty Who was very apologetic and disconnected a room cost We will be back down in a week or so so hope next stay will be better

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane & Mark O., Thank you for taking the time provide us with your review. As per our conversation on your departure, I apologize again for your experience. We have had the room thoroughly cleaned and checked to ensure future guests will not have a similar experience. We are looking forward to your return and will ensure your room is perfect for your next stay. Warm Regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Apii Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« most disgusting dirty IBIS I have ever stayed. I lknow its a 3 star and you expect less attention to detail but this stay I experienced was beyond words. »

When I went to my room part of the furniture was peeling and the corner of the room parts of the roof falling apart. The carpet had stains on it and I didn't want to walk on the carpet without shoes. I then asked to go to another room which I did and oh my it was worse than the last room. It had mold all over the bottom part of the back wall. I took photos of the mold and sent it to my husband whose a builder and said you shouldn't be sleeping with that mold, so I asked for another room and the next room had thick mold too on the wall disgusting. Now here is where the icing on the cake came. My company pays big money for out guest to stay here because it's not far from work. I flew from another country. I've been in 3 world countries and the hotels in the 3rd world countries were cleaner then the IBIS Thornleigh. Anyway I opened my bed to sleep and oh my goodness there were re dot marks on the bed. WHAT are you serious just to top off the already bad experience I was having. That's when I asked to move again, of and when I returned from work. I found my hadn't been changed the towel was still on the floor in the bathroom my bed was unmade, no fresh sheets. no new towels. It was disgusting. I went back to our office in Wahroonga and told them of my experience, they asked me to write an email to them of my experience and were very disappointed because they were sending there guest there on a regular basis. I said no never again, they need to renovate or take the price down or simply clean there rooms. I don't care how many stars a hotel has if it's not clean. I can't do it. Very Very very disappointing not in a first world country and certainly not over the shore where things are supposed to be up to standard. Disgusting IBIS Thornleigh.

Chris Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Average »

The room was smelly and the television wouldn’t work

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sydney Thornleigh. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have had our Engineering team check the room you stayed in to ensure the Television is working and also to ensure the room smell has gone to ensure that future guests will not have a similar experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns. We do hope yo will return to visit us again one day. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you are planning on staying in the area so I can ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Warm Regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Robert F. Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« A very comfortable, convenient, clean room. Friendly staff. Lovely food. »

I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at Ibis Thornleigh. I will stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and appreciate your loyalty as a Classic Le Club member. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Mark B. Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« My second stay at the IBIS Thornleigh »

Again, all most friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney Thornleigh. We always strive to provide friendly service so it is wonderful to hear when people receive just that. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team who will be delighted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna Voss General Manager

Jane Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Homely »

I felt @ home

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and happy to hear you feel at home here! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Amy Solo - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Adequete »

Arrived checked in quickly and easily and left the same

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney Thornleigh. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We have also passed on your feedback in regards to the cleanliness to our housekeeping team. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Anna Voss General Manager

Karen Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Convenient stopover »

Quiet room Comfortable bed with beautiful sheets Arrived while happy hour still on so enjoyed a drink and meal at restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the drinks at the bar during happy hour and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Kelly M. Solo - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very central hotel...amazing comfortable beds but got woken up at 5 o clock every morning but the thumping from upstairs..need to buy new kettles or clean the elements in them as everytime i boiled kettle black things from element were all tbru my cup

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kelly, It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Sydney Thornleigh and thank you for taking the time to let us know. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know that our guests can enjoy a comfortable nights’ sleep. Apologies for the early noise that woke you up and I have ask the Housekeeping staff to check the kettle in the room. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Kindest regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Anonymous Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

Not sure why I only had half a bottom bed sheet (only covered the top half). Never noticed this before when I've stayed before.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of Ibis Sydney Thornleigh. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we truly value your loyalty and as a loyalty member your comfort is of paramount importance to us and your feedback highly valuable. We will look into why the bed was not made properly. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Sydney Thornleigh in the near future. Warm Regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Anonymous Business - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Overall not too bad. »

Smoking area needs to be away from entry. Overall pretty good, rooms felt like rooms on a boat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allison, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate that you took a few moments to leave us your feedback. It is feedback such as your that allows us to continually improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Thornleigh in the near future and trust that your next stay will be even better than your last. Warm Regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Anonymous Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good short stay venue with curtious staff and fine food. »

Clean room, good food and lovely staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney Thornleigh. We always strive to provide friendly service so it is wonderful to hear when people receive just that. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team who will be delighted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna Voss General Manager

Neil C. Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Another comfortable & enjoyable stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neil, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of Ibis Sydney Thornleigh. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we truly value your loyalty and as a loyalty member your comfort is of paramount importance to us and your feedback highly valuable. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Sydney Thornleigh in the near future. Warm Regards, Anna Voss General Manager

Shirley Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Overnight stopover »

Overnight stopover, very convenient to where we wanted to be the next day. Even though it is close to main road was quiet. Dinner and breakfast was great, front desk helpful and house cleaning spot on. Step up into bathroom was a nuisance though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shirley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney Thornleigh. We always strive to provide friendly service so it is wonderful to hear when people receive just that. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team who will be delighted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna Voss General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Plain Room with added air conditioner noise »

The room was small and lacking basic facilities I expect at this price point, such as a table or chairs, But then it did not have room for them. The kettle did not fit under the tap, and the cord was too short to use it in the bathroom. But worst of all, was the air conditioner for the downstairs reception area which seemed to bolted to the side wall of the room making everything shudder and vibrate, accompanied by a pervasive rumbling noise. My recommendation would be to use that room (201) as a storage room to preserve the sanity of any future guests. I will not be recommending this Motel to anyone I know.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates