Hotel - Novotel London City South
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel London City South Hotel

4.0/5 2,666 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Bus/coach parking area  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Sauna
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Croquet

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours a day
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours a day

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

SHAKESPEARE THEATER0 km / 0 mi

Exhibition centre

EXCEL CENTER8 km / 4.97 mi

Your meetings and events

Our 4* conference centre puts you close to London Bridge, Borough Market and South Bank. Located on the first floor, each room benefits from natural daylight, air conditioning and a dedicated host throughout the day.Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel network. Our years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meeting organization.

Novotel London City South Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
LONDON SUITE 24 m2 2 m 20 0 14 0 0
TOWER SUITE 24 m2 2 m 20 0 14 0 0
BLACKFRIARS SUITE 29 m2 2 m 30 18 16 12 18
THE MILLENIUM SUITE 1 OR 2 45 m2 2 m 50 20 16 20 32
SOUTHWARK SUITE 49 m2 2 m 50 22 18 16 32
THE MILLENIUM SUITE (1+2) 90 m2 2 m 100 42 40 46 72
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Syndicated room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Meeting room
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 182 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 10 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 139 family rooms
  • 38 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,745 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London City South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,666 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Negi Families - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Everything was perfect! »

My room was a corner room suite as requested. The room was very clean and the furniture was very modern and nice. The staff were all helpful and friendly. It was about 5 minutes walk from London Bridge Station and it was more convenient than I expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Minoru, I was delighted to see you enjoyed your stay, please do feel free to share this with other guests on www.tripadvisor.com. We do hope to welcome you back with us next time you visit London. Sincerely, Monika Osik Guest Relations Manager

Jennifer S. Families - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect! »

We had a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect and the staff were lovely. Both my children were given a free soft toy which they loved. By far the best family stay we've ever had.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer, I was delighted to see you enjoyed your stay, please do feel free to share this with other guests on www.tripadvisor.com. We do hope to welcome you back with us next time you visit London. Sincerely, Monika Osik Guest Relations Manager

Sally Families - 17/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Modern surroundings, old fashioned hospitality, welcoming and comfortable. »

We stayed in a family room, which had ample space and was comfortable. The surroundings in the communal areas were clean, modern and pleasant. The only meal we had was breakfast, the choice was plentiful, and the food delicious. The staff were constantly cheerful (sincerely so) and were happy to help.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sally, I was delighted to see you enjoyed your stay, please do feel free to share this with other guests on www.tripadvisor.com. We do hope to welcome you back with us next time you visit London. Sincerely, Monika Osik Guest Relations Manager

Adrian Business - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Spotless as usual »

As usual the stay it’s smooth and pleasant , very good location and quiet area

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrian, Thank you for a great feedback, it's always a pleasure to receive it. I hope we will welcome you back in the hotel in the near future! Sincerely, Monika Osik Guest Relations Manager

Alex F. Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice and friendly »

Nice and comfortable apartments. Friendly and helpful staff. Nicely located hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexsandro, I was delighted to see you enjoyed your stay, please do feel free to share this with other guests on www.tripadvisor.com. We do hope to welcome you back with us next time you visit London. Sincerely, Monika Osik Guest Relations Manager

Marc B. Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent hotel, experience sourced by the “late check out” confusion. »

I love the new design of the hotel having been a regular visitor with my family for over 10 years now. The embrace of the food and beer of the local area is very appreciated - being able to drink the best beers from the local breweries really enhances the stay. The new lobby design is stylish but I do not like there not being a clear reception desk - this slows down the arrival check in. The new rooms look nice but I do not like the new design of the toilet and shower being right next to the bed with only a flimsy glass door between them and the rest of the room. The real disappointment was the confusion over the “late check out” perk which I asked for as an Accor Silver Member. I asked for it when booking and confirmed it when doing the online checkin. When I arrived it was not mentioned at all so I continued to assume this was all fine - the check in process mentions “subject to availability” but I assumed that once checked in this meant it was fine. On our last day, Sunday, the late check in appeared as an item on my bill - at £0 but this still meant I thought it was all fine. So we left the hotel to enjoy London for our last day. At about midday I noticed a missed call on my phone. After some searching I found out this was the hotel trying to contact me. I phoned the hotel - after 20 MINUTES of trying to get an answer someone finally did - they wanted to know when I was leaving, they needed the room. They had expected me to check with them on the Sunday morning as to whether I could have the late checkout. I had checked in on Friday - I expect to be told then if it is not available, not hope to have it on Sunday. If it can only be confirmed on Sunday then it is a sham of a perk, there for marketing purposes only. I made my way back to the hotel and had a bit of a painful argument with reception who would not really accept that saying “subject to availability” did not clearly mean “check with us on your last morning and we will see then”. They made me fell awkward by telling me that they needed the room but as we had appointments that afternoon we could not leave, so they sulkily allowed us to stay. Having this as our last experience of what had until then been a great experience was not appreciated. Sort out how you want to handle this “perk” - if people will only know they have it on the last day then make this clear. If people need to ask on the last day then make this clear. Do not reply to this claiming any “terms and conditions” make it clear as I have checked all reasonable sources (the check in confirmation, my electronic bill and my initial booking confirmation) and none of them make it clear that you have to ask on your last day whether this request can be satisfied.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marc, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London City South. I was really pleased to see you like the upgrades to the Hotel however I was very sorry to read about the confusion with Late checkout. I will follow this up with the team, my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused. As a gesture of goodwill I would like to offer you a complimentary Upgrade to one of our Suites and a Late departure for your next stay with us. Please email me direct at the Hotel with this email I will check availability for you personally. I remain at your service. Matt Brett General Manager

Ian B. Solo - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« City Break in London »

Great location for the hotel in the centre on the south side of the river, although a bit of a treck from Terminal 2 Heathrow. Nice building, great connections, great quality rooms, and very welcoming staff. Breakfast was a bit hectic (I could have picked a better time), but the selection on offer was good, and the staff were very helpful even though they were busy. The room was decorated nicely, the shower in the bathroom was great. There was even information regarding the heat, and how to keep the room cool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian, I was delighted to see you enjoyed your stay, please do feel free to share this with other guests on www.tripadvisor.com. We do hope to welcome you back with us next time you visit London. Sincerely, Monika Osik Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect »

Tutto ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fabrizio, Thank you for completing our online guest review, I was disappointed to see though your overall experience fell below our hotel average. If you could provide me with a few notes of what we could do to improve, the team and I would very grateful. I remain at your service. Sincerely, Monika Osik Guest Relations Manager

Anita Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasurable »

Lovely hotel perfect for exploring London. Rooms adequate with comfy mattress. Great breakfast, friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anita, Thank you for completing our online guest review, I was disappointed to see though your overall experience fell below our hotel average. If you could provide me with a few notes of what we could do to improve (especially in regards to check in and check out), the team and I would very grateful. I remain at your service. Sincerely, Monika Osik Guest Relations Manager

Rebecca G. Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs »

Good sized family room. Comfortable beds. Very clean and well presented. Excellent breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rebecca, I was delighted to see you enjoyed your stay, please do feel free to share this with other guests on www.tripadvisor.com. We do hope to welcome you back with us next time you visit London. Sincerely, Monika Osik Guest Relations Manager

Becky Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great experience slightly marred by a leak that resulted in a soggy carpet »

The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are a reasonable size and nicely decorated. They are quiet and the blackout curtains work well. The beds are comfy too and it’s spotlessly clean. The bathroom is big and has a good shower and ice toiletries. The only downside was when we ran a bath for our child and discovered when we let the water out it leaked into the bedroom floor meaning a very soggy carpet. We went down to tell the front desk and the sent a man up to look but all he could do was give us extra towels to try and soak it up. Apparently there were no other rooms available to swap to. It wasn’t a huge deal but was a shame and meant that we tried to have really quick showers in the morning in case it went through the floor into the room below. The breakfast was great - a really wide variety and all delicious. Our kids particularly enjoyed the pancakes. The bar looked nice and the restaurant was very nicely decorated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Becky, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London City South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my apologies for issues with the shower, please be assured we will do our utmost to prevent it from happening in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Monika Osik Guest Relations Manager

Nathalie V. Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect Central London Hotel for families »

A perfect stay! The hotel is newly renovated and has been done extremely well! The bar, restaurant and lobby have been beautifully done and are extremely comfortable. The staff were fantastic! It looks and feels a lot like the Ace and Hoxton hotels, but without all the “hipster pretense” ! A 2 minute stroll and you are right on the river along South Bank full of sights and delights and great places to eat and or just watch the world go by. The hotel really was in a perfect location and for an extremely reasonable price by London standards. Breakfast each morning was excellent. The bedroom was compact but comfortable for a family of 3 and the beds were super comfy too. If I had one “complaint” it was that the room even with the air cooling on was a bit hot overnight In the warm weather. Other than that, the hotel was perfect in every way. We all thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend it and will definitely stay again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nathalie, Thank you for the awesome review, really pleased to see you appreciate the new look and feel. Sorry that you were a little warm, i know we had exceptional weather. We have just fitted 4 new additional chillers which I expect to further improve the room temperatures. Please feel free to share your review with other guests on www.tripadvisor.com. See you soon. Matt Brett General Manager

Solo travel - 05/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« simply the best »

Everything was five star from the help with my booking to the fantastic welcome I had at reception when I arrived,everyone on the reception desk went the extra mile to help me, all the room service team and the happy young lady in the breakfast room very early in the morning , all the housekeepers thank you all so much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear michael o, What a wonderful review and we are so glad that we were able to provide such a memorable experience for you. It will be my pleasure to share your positive comments with the rest of our team. Kind regards,

Alex Families - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Welcoming staff and great location »

Have stayed many times and it is always lovely to be greeted by our favourite Managers-Eric and Guillaume. They make my elderly Mother, dog and myself so welcome. We were very impressed by the hotel reception area , bar and restaurant which have recently been updated. Love the location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alex, Thank you so much for a lovely review. I will share it with the team, especially with Eric and Guillaume as it's always a pleasure to see a positive feedback. Please do feel free to share this with other guests on www.tripadvisor.com Sincerely, Monika Osik Guest Relations Manager

James S. Couples - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Disappointing start »

We arrived from an overnight flight about 8:00 am. We had booked a 4-night stay. I had requested early check-in to our suite but fully understand that it was not available. However, despite questioning the staff about room avialibility every 45 to 60 minutes thereafter, we were held in limbo until 15:30. At that time I was informed that the people occupying our suite had requested late-checkout and would not be leaving untl 17:00. Therefore, our room would not be available until about 18:00. At that news, I asked for a refund intending to take my business elsewhere. It was then that we were offered a temporary lesser room so we could shower and get some sleep. We accepted that and were eventually given a key to the suite at 19:00. This entire situation was handled poorly and not resolved until I requested a refund after sitting in the lobby for nearly 8 hours, dead tired after the flight from the U.S. The rest of the stay was OK. The suite was large but not lavish by any means. All in all, our stay at the nearby Mercure a few years ago was a much better experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAMES S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London City South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Secondly I would like to sincerely apologise to you that you have had this experience during your stay – I am investigating the problem with my team about this unfortunate error and will take all appropriates actions to prevent any occurence in the future. I really do apologies that you have to take another room until the suite being ready. As a gesture of good will I can offer you a 20% discount with complimentary upgrade to one of our Suite (will be based on our availability on the day of reservation) as well as free breakfast for your future stay if you want to give us a chance to come back. This offer will be available by contacting me by email (H3…) I once again apologise to you and should you need any further assistance please feel free to contact me. I remain at your service. Sincerely, Eric Lambert Front Office Manager

Anonymous Solo - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great customer service in a stylish hotel. »

Staff were all very welcoming & efficient. Room was nice but was a disabled access room which I didn’t book. Disappointed that there was not a mirror anywhere in the main bedroom area of the room. Had to use the smaller one in bathroom. Breakfast good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicola, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London City South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your comments about the room type - we will do our utmost to make sure it does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Monika Osik Guest Relations Manager

Jk Families - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« 9th birthday »

As requested by my son, Patrick, I booked this hotel for his 9th birthday. Novotel London City South’s staff were absolutely fantastic. Special thanks to Nurun, Guillaume, Lilly and the house keeper who looked after the Westminster Suite. We will stay at Novotel City South again next time we visit London.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jens, I was delighted to see you enjoyed your stay, please do feel free to share this with other guests on www.tripadvisor.com. We do hope to welcome you back with us next time you visit London. Kind regards, Victoria Phillips Operations Manager

Anonymous Families - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Feedback »

Overall was a good experience with proximity to station , shopping & attractions. Dining was good & room was just fine except that the sink got clogged with very slow water exit all the time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ravi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London City South. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself overall. I will follow up with my mainatenance department regarding the slow draining sink in your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Victoria Phillips Operations Manager

Anonymous Families - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent customer service, very nice breakfast. Our only issue was a ceiling leak in bathroom every day. Otherwise an excellent experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London City South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm sorry that the air cooling unit leaked everyday - I will follow up with the maintenance team to try to prevent future occurrence. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Victoria Phillips Operations Manager

Bryan Couples - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good »

Good stay in a centrally located hotel. This s our 5th visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bryan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London City South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Our target is to reach 9/10 is there any comments you'd like to add for us to improve our services? With regards to your bathroom layout, you were upgraded to the executive premium room which has this design, but if you prefer we can allocate you an executive which has the closed bathrooms. Please contact me when you are next staying and I can arrange that for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Victoria Phillips Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates