Hotel - Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel

4.5/5 3,834 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition and convention centre

EXPO XXI2.5 km / 1.55 mi

Exhibition centre

PALAC KULTURY1.5 km / 0.93 mi

Your meetings and events

Seminars, small meetings, celebrations and candlelit dinners - our conference areas are suitable for every occasion. Most of our 19 conference rooms offer natural light and beautiful views over Pilsudski Square.Our experienced MagnifiqueMeetings Concierge will make sure that every meeting and conference runs according to plan. Our chef will manage the catering, which can be tailored to suit the needs and preferences of our guests.In our Ballroom, the curtain hides a professional stage and performers and speakers have access to three dressing rooms. Thanks to the option to install additional lighting, photographers will be able to capture every important moment of the event.

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SENATORSKI 18 m2 3 m 15 6 8 8 8
CHOPIN C 45 m2 3.1 m 40 18 16 32 30
CHOPIN B 49 m2 3.1 m 40 12 8 18 30
CHOPIN A 52 m2 3.1 m 40 18 16 32 30
KRAKOWSKA 64 m2 2 m 0 0 24 0 24
UJAZDOW 69 m2 3 m 50 28 26 24 30
MAZURSKA 80 m2 2.9 m 45 20 24 35 24
GDANSKA 80 m2 2.9 m 45 20 24 35 24
SASKI 83 m2 3 m 60 28 30 34 40
KROLEWSKI 84 m2 3 m 60 28 30 34 40
BELWEDER A 89 m2 3 m 75 26 28 36 50
GRAND BALLROOM 89 m2 3 m 75 26 28 36 50
SECTOR C 148 m2 5 m 120 45 50 80 100
SECTOR D 148 m2 2 m 120 45 50 80 100
BELWEDER 178 m2 3 m 150 48 56 100 100
OPERA 180 m2 2.9 m 140 48 54 60 120
SECTOR AB 273 m2 5 m 220 50 60 120 150
BALLROOM 796 m2 5 m 700 100 110 400 500
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Meeting room
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Conference hotel
    • Catering available
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Our hotel has 366 comfortable and elegant rooms across five floors, including 76 Luxury rooms and 33 suites. Rooms feature an LCD TV, luxury MyBed bedding and free high-speed WIFI.

  • 359 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,651 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,834 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Ronny Families - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Does not meet expectations »

Its a good Hotel, at a great location, but does not meet expections towards a modern 5 star accommodation. From the outside the Hotel impresses with a high quality architecture, its from the 60ties thought, but still done most exellent. However where to find the entrance is rather unclear and even if you know where to look it is a hassle to get there. Outside the main entrance you find a somewhat disorganised parking spot/ taxi turnaround, broken pavements, lots of concrete blocks and over sprawling greenery. Quite the opposite of an inviting open guesture. Seriously hire a landscape architect ! Or just put up as "this way" sign. Check inn was fast, efficient and most friendly. Due to its age the rooms are very small, the refurbishment has not change this issue. Even so we booked a suit, space was still very limited. The climate control is old and outdated, leaves you wondering if it actually works. The bathroom was way too overheated, absolutely no way to set the temperature. Room cleaning does an OK job. However a previous guest sabotaged the smoke detector by pulling a condom over the device. To overlook this that can happen even at good hotels, but should not if you wish to be better the average. The pool broke during our stay. Saddly nobody could fix it, it was most difficult to learn about the arranged alternative at the Hotel next door, information politics was more then poor. In a total stay of 5 days we managed to swim once, even thought we especially booked a Hotel with a pool. I'm quite disappointed therefore. The concierge did a great job, all questions answered , always help with each request. On the other hand the room service toke quite long to pick up the phone, 2-3 minutes at least. The food is brought fast and with a smile, thought the lady's bringing it up seam to be quite underpaid and much demanding of tip. When I pay so much good money for room and more so for room service I really dislike this kind of ...I do not have cash...situation. It makes me avoid ordering at all. Overall its a good Hotel, with many 5 Star quality's, but it also has a lot of shortcomings. The high price would be justified if it where a top Hotel and better the average , but based on my experience it is not. You don't get value for your money, better look for an alternative.

Uri Z. Families - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very good feeling »

My wife and I really enjoyed your stay. Also from the greeting for my birthday.

A. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« varsovie »

so so, Nice hotel but some inconveniences happened

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for choosing our hotel Sofitel Warsaw Victoria hotel and giving us constructive feedback regarding your recent stay in our property. Here at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria we are strongly committed to deliver high standards of service to create the most memorable experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to provide you with the service quality that you expected. due to the lack of our swimming pool, which was temporarily closed. Please be assured that we tried our best to minimize the inconvenience, nonetheless I am truly sorry if the other offered alternatives were far from your expectations. Thank you once again for bringing all these remarks into our consideration. We all hope that you will give us the chance to restore your confidence in our services on your next occasion of visiting Warsaw. Yours sincerely, Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Hotel operations and quality has improved significantly since my last visti a few years ago. I am impressed.

Erika D. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice hotel but thin walls and cleaniness of bathroom is not satisfying. »

I was so much looking forward to staying at Sofitel. Overall it was an okay stay but I would have expected a little more: - wall is thin - i could hear the couple from my next room. - there was a stain on the toilet seat so it was clearly not cleaned with care. housekeeping came over but cleaned it with water without any disinfecting material. - extra layer on bed was way too soft and deep. To say something positive: design of room is nice. Breakfast was very nice.

Anonymous Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Satisfied »

It was a nice stay though some things were not up to my expectations: i.e. the fact that the pool was under reparations and this was not mentioned anywhere. We had to use a pool from a different hotel after we asked, that was located about 300 m away from ours. This is not the level of comfort I expected. I enjoyed the breakfast but I think EUR 23 is far too expensive for the offer. I must point out I received a bottle of champagne and a small cake for my birthday and this was a really nice detail that surprised me. The bed was a dream.

Bengt B. Business - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« You had not taken care of my wishes for the rom »

You have a Nice hotell. But when I orderd the hotell rom , I asked for a Quite room without carpet on the floor. When that was not taken care of , I got a room directly into the traffic and carpets on the floor. This is not good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., I am grateful that you have taken the time to give feedback on your recent stay with us at the Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. Please accept my sincerest apologies if the conditions of your stay have not meet your expectations. I am extremely sorry to read that your experience with us was not entirely satisfactory and that you felt disappointed with the room standard, which was not as you requested. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any discomfort you have experienced during your stay. Providing impeccable services and facilities to each and every Guest is our utmost priority, and I can assure you that during your next stay with us we will provide you with the efficient service you would expect and the room standard which fits your likings.. Thank you one again for sharing with us your constructive feedback, I truly hope that we will have another chance to welcome you again soon to provide you with the service corresponding to our Sofitel standards. Yours sincerely, Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager

Alain A. Business - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice hotel, meets absolutely the description »

Luxury hotel, very kind staff. Great stay

Benjamin C. Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I like your hotel, 4 things need improvement: - I am a regular guest, however do not feel that treatment (maybe an up-grade from time to time, welcome at the reception...) - many rooms have noisy ventilation, even when the air-conditioning is turned down, bad for sleep. I have requested not to be put in rooms close to the main air vents, you still put me there regularly - most of the staff at the Spa is very unfriendly and cold - constant issues with invoicing, I need a company invoice, I request it, the front desk makes a mistake and issues it to the private person, then all the trouble to get a new invoice by mail Otherwise you have nice rooms, great beds, generally friendly personal, good breakfast and a good location. My preferred address in Warsaw, but these issues are becoming increasingly annoying.

erte33 Couples - 08/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent stay at the Sofitel Warsaw »

We were delighted with our room and the overall service during our stay. Nothing was too much bother for the staff. All staff were extremely helpful. As with all Sofitels in Europe the bed was very comfortable, and the room clean. Breakfast was very good. The location could not have been better, just minutes away from the old town, restaurants and shops.

David O. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Mr David O. »

On a positive note the staff were all pleasant and polite. the public areas were well appointed.There were a number of annoying problems: The air conditioning in the room did not work properly.On the Monday morning whilst we were having a lie in two men were replacing all the locks in the doors to the adjacent rooms hammering very loudly.The pool was closed for maintenance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. O., First of all, I wish to thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay with us at the Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. We take feedbacks very seriously as we aim to constantly improve the quality of our services to provide the most enjoyable and memorable stay to our Guests. I am very sorry to hear that you have encountered some technical difficulties with air conditioning in your room, and I apologies for any inconvenient it has caused during you stay. I truly regret that you could not fully enjoy our breathtaking and relaxing Spa due to the closed swimming pool. Please be assured that we tried our best to minimize the inconvenience by offering the other alternatives, please accept our sincerest apologies if the solution was far from your expectations. I have passed along your feedback to the adequate department in order to assure that this situation does not occur in the future. Thank you once again for letting us know about your recent impression. Your feedback is valuable to us as we are constantly trying to enhance the quality of our service to deliver the best experience to each and every Guest. We hope to regain your trust during a future visit by providing you a high quality service that represents the standards of Sofitel. Yours sincerely, Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager

Renate P. B. Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The staff was very nice and helpful, and the room (room 502) and bathroom were very nice and clean. My husband and I have been staying in your hotel from Saturday 2nd of November till Monday 4th of November in connection with my husband’s 40th birthday. We have been looking very much forward to the stay and to using the swimming pool and relax area for indulgence but unfortunately the swimming pool was out of function, and there we could not use it what was very disappointing. We were informed that we could use Hotel Bristol’s swimming pool, but as we only was in your hotel from Saturday 2nd of November till Monday 4th of November it would be too stressful for us to pack our swimming clothes and walk over to Bristol. I had problems with sleeping, as the bed (I was lying in the left side) had a slant so I was lying crooked and lop-sided which was very uncomfortable. Finally I was missing a clock or something from which I can see the time in the bath room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. B., First of all, I wish to thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay with us at the Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. We take feedbacks very seriously as we aim to constantly improve the quality of our services to provide the most enjoyable and memorable stay to our Guests. I am very sorry to hear that you have encountered some difficulties with the bed standard in your room, and I apologies for any inconvenient it has caused during you stay. I have passed along your feedback to the adequate department in order to assure that this situation does not occur in the future. Providing impeccable services and facilities to each and every Guest is our utmost priority, and I can assure you that during your next stay with us we will provide you with the efficient service you would expect. Please also accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding the lack of our swimming pool and any discomfort you have experienced, it is true that our swimming pool was temporarily out of service. Please be assured that our entire team including myself tried our best to minimize the inconveniences by offering the other alternatives,i am very dorry if this time our solution was far from your expectations. I wish to inform you that our swimming pool will be finally open on this weekend, and I truly hope that despite the bad experience you had we will have the opportunity to welcome you again by providing you with the all of our hotel facilities including a relaxing and breathtaking the Spa area. Thank you once again for sharing your constructive review. I strongly belive tha the previous incidents you had will not have an impact on your future cooperation with and we will welcome you again soon and present you the service quality corresponding to our Sofitel standards. Yours sincerely, Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager

David Business - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great »

Overall the experience was great. I was giving an upgrade which was extremely nice. The beds in the hotel are comfy. Overall breakfast experience was nice, very attentively.

Magdalena &. Y. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great place to be! »

Very satisfied with everything. Service in all areas (reception, porters, lounge, breakfast, etc.) was excellent. Location closed to old city is perfect and view over park is a plus. Food (breakfast and lounge) was great. We were looking forward to relax in the hotel’s pool, pity that it was closed during our stay and the alternative offered wasn’t convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Y. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services I have noted that you are satisfied with your experience at La Brasserie Moderne. We are trying to raise our statistics on TripAdvisor, therefore we will be very pleased if you could share your positive comment with TripAdvisor community. https://pl.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g274856-d58…-Reviews-La_Brasserie_Moderne-Warsaw_Mazovia_Province_Central_Poland.html . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michał Nasiłowski

Julien G. Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« A sum of details that make the experience fall short of being really good »

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room had a good size and was well decorated. AirCon in the room made the air too dry (even when changing the power of the fans). Bed or mattres topper was too short, i (1m95) had to sleep askew. Both pillows were too thick for my taste, i woke up every morning with a sore neck. Breakfast was rather good and with a nice variety of choice. Would have been even nicer if dishes changed a bit more from day to day.

L.marcelo B. Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great first visit to Warsaw »

Hotel is very well located. Incredible staff, competent, attentive and kind. Overall great experiece.

Goran Y. Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very nice hotel at a good location »

The service was excellent, everybody was very helpful. Extremely comfortable bed, however lacks a proper working desk, so it is a bit uncomfortable to work in the room. Very nice room amenities and the location is perfect.

Anonymous Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Amazing Experience at Sofitel Warsaw »

My girlfriend and I celebrated her birthday at Sofitel Warsaw recently and it was one of the memorable experiences so far as a Platinum member. A special thank you to Malgorzata, Joanna, Piotr and Lukasz who went out of their way to make our experience wonderful. We will definitely come back to Sofitel Warsaw in the near future. Malgorzata/Joanna/Piotr/Lukasz

Farhan Q. Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« I would say this time was the best ever »

Thank you both of the managers duty and customer relations they made my trip remarkable with the privilege they gave I would always come back.

Anonymous Business - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good Quality Stay in Warsaw »

Overall experience was excellent. Staff friendly and efficient, room comfortable and well maintained. Good location-quiet but close to the Old Town, and easily accessible via public transportation.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates