Hotel - Mercure Tours Centre Gare Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Tours Centre Gare Hotel

3.5/5 886 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Nearby)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week du Lundi au Jeudi de 19h-21h30
    • Opening hours : Week-end Non disponible

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

MICHELIN6 km / 3.73 mi SKF5 km / 3.11 mi
PRIMAGAZ8 km / 4.97 mi

Congress centre

PALAIS DES CONGRES VINCI0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Exhibition centre

PARC DES EXPOSITIONS3 km / 1.86 mi

Your meetings and events

A 5-minute walk from Tours train station, our meeting room is a welcoming space for your meetings and business appointments. Fully equipped (flip chart, video projector) it is just what you need to accommodate your participants.

Mercure Tours Centre Gare Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
LOGGIA 27 m2 2 m 20 0 10 0 0
    • WIFI access

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 92 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,567 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Tours Centre Gare Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 886 reviews
Seb Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Outdated rooms and slow internet »

Room was spacious and comfortable. However, it was also outdated and wifi was very slow.

Dafydd Couples - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« For two nights it was just about ok »

Disappointed no restaurant, bedroom lights very poor especially when reading in bed. The double only had light on one side. Bathroom brilliantly lit! Had previously stayed at the Alliance; now in same group,ate there and was well treated on their limited menu

Martin Couples - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good hotel with big room (soundproof) next to the train station »

Very nice, big and soundproof room with a view over the city, possibility to park the car in the garage and also in front of the hotel. Comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom, fridge with a free bottle of water. A lot of information brochures with tourist attractions. Parking in garage is a bit complicated with a lot of different codes and closed gates. You need to come early for a breakfast, otherwise it is not too fresh and with less options.

Margaret F. Families - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good location for visiting Tours »

We enjoyed our stay but found the hotel decor somewhat bland and without warmth. Staff were excellent and our room was comfortable.

Anonymous Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location, friendly staff »

Very good

Anonymous Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We have stayed as this hotel several times and have always found the rooms comfortable and clean and the staff friendly. The hotel is in a good location, and within easy walking distance of shops restaurants and cafés.

Kjp Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good family stopover »

We had a family privilege room sleeping 4. Always a bit of a squeeze with the second bed out and made up but was clean and well equipped ( except for no teaspoons/stirrers to use with tea and coffee making facilities) good welcome at reception, breakfast good and something to suit us all. We requested a space in secure underground car park ( for an extra charge), but was low height restriction so couldn’t get in with our roof box. However some surface parking right outside reception which seemed pretty safe.

Nick Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Hotel staff great, room ok »

It was fine, facilities were ok, but no better than the more budget options in your portfolio

Couples - 11/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Short stay in Tours »

Good hotel, close to town centre. Easy to access to and from auto routes About seven minute walk on level ground to restaurants and sights. Underground parking below hotel. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Good air conditioning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment after your stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in Touraine, Sincerely, The Direction

P Friends - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« One Night Stay »

Good location, convenient for the old town.

Ivan S. Couples - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Holiday 2019 »

An enjoyable stay, breaking our journey down to Proven experience. Spent an interesting day in the City.

Anonymous Families - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great rooms for our family. Second stay here »

Overall enjoyable. Great location for a one night stop ovet

Business - 09/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good »

but too hot in the room during the heatwave... the AC was not powerful enough on the top floors where I had been upgraded into an executive room. I asked for downgrade into 2nd floor, the AC was not working better but the temperature was more bearable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment after your stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed it, we take your comments into account in order to improve afterwards. We look forward to seeing you again in Touraine, Sincerely, The Direction

Barbara Friends - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« A below average hotel »

When we checked in and as we were hungry and needed a meal quickly we asked about a restaurant and was told they did not have one but room service was available. We ordered a veal stew with a fruit crumble for dessert and decided to eat it in the lounge. We could not believe how it was presented to us -- It was a very small meal and was heated up in a microwave in a glass dish and that is how they delivered it to the table -- We did NOT have oven gloves to put it on the plates and my fingers were burnt in the process! All the dish contained was a few very small pieces of veal and a large helping of peas -- That was it! Nothing else for 17 Euros -- The dessert was presented COLD again in a glass dish but as we were not given anything to put it on we had to eat it on the same plate as the dinner -- An absolute waste of money along with extremly bad presentation. There did not appear to be anyone else on duty apart from the reception staff who did the room service for us. Mercure is apparently a high quality brand within the Accor family but seemed to be run in the same way as the budget Ibis chain. I doubt if we will be staying again. Incredibly the TV would not receive any English language programmes apart from the Chinese channel which I will not watch.

Gregory D. Business - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« AC really not strong enough during heat wave »

I got upgraded into an executive room which was on 6th floor but AC was not functioning properly and it was really too hot in the room. So I asked for a downgrade in 2nd floor and it was better because on a lower floor, AC in this hotel is definitely not designed for a heat wave like last week and the 37 deg outside... Staff was helpful and accommodating though,

Family - 10/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good size rooms. Air Conditioning not so good. »

Good size rooms. Air Conditioning not so good. Great breakfast. Great location. Parking a car is a pain in the butt. Have to enter codes twice to open gates. Nice and clean. Right next to train station.

John B. Solo - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good location and comfortable romm »

Good location and easy to reach by train and car Room was quiet and comfortable especially the bed

John Families - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« ok »

ok convenient location room ok breakfast quite good

B.-dumont Couples - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Our experience met our expectations »

Clean room Excellent welcome from the personnel

Robert Couples - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good location »

Great location for a visit to Tours Town centre

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates