Hotel - Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel London Greenwich Hotel

4.0/5 2,260 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Please be informed that the hotel will be undergoing a façade enhancement till 30th September 2019.

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ANAC ALCATEL1.77 km / 1.1 mi CITIGROUP6.76 km / 4.2 mi CREDIT SUISSE7.08 km / 4.4 mi HSBC7.08 km / 4.4 mi LUTRON9.5 km / 5.9 mi MORGAN STANLEY7.08 km / 4.4 mi UNIVERSITY GREENWIC0.64 km / 0.4 mi
BARCLAYS6.92 km / 4.3 mi CLIFFORD CHANCE7.08 km / 4.4 mi GOVERNMENT5.63 km / 3.5 mi INFOSYS7.08 km / 4.4 mi MARITIME COASTGUARD4.67 km / 2.9 mi SHELL9.98 km / 6.2 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

BARBICAN CENTRE9.49 km / 5.9 mi EARLS COURT EXHIBITION16.41 km / 10.2 mi EXCEL EXHIBITION7.72 km / 4.8 mi OLYMPIA EXHIBITION CENTRE17.54 km / 10.9 mi WEMBLEY ARENA25.59 km / 15.9 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
WREN 20 m2 2 m 20 8 10 12 0
CHICHESTER 25 m2 2 m 25 12 12 14 0
THORNHILL 35 m2 2 m 30 16 16 14 0
FLAMSTEED 55 m2 2 m 50 20 20 20 25
HARRISON 55 m2 2 m 50 20 20 30 25
FLAMSTEED/HARRISON 110 m2 2 m 92 40 40 40 60
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 151 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 34 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,264 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Greenwich

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,260 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Anonymous Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Breakfast could have been better with more choice but service was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast. We will pass it to the Food and Beverage Team in order to avoid similar situations in the future and improve our guests experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager

Louis Solo - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good experience »

Good hotel, friendly staff for the hotel, breakfast was good. Bar was good but bar staff was more interested in each other than in the guests. Room was dated, carpet was tired and stained, could only close door of toilet when I was already sitting down

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louis S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. Your feedback on the condition of the room has been passed to the housekeeping and maintenance team. I am sure that had you addressed these issues with the staff on duty at the time they would have made every effort to rectify the situation, however this does not in any way excuse the disappointment you were subject to and you should not take this as indicative of the level and service that Novotel strives to provide. Furthermore, I am sorry that you did not feel the staff had the appropriate attitude and you can be assured that I have relayed your feedback to the team and line managers. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager

Kevin D. Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Disappointing »

Room was starting to look 'tired' and bathroom damaged (vanity lights above sink both had broken covers; unfinished exposed pipe or vent visible when using shower). Staff in restaurant very helpful but meals expensive and drinks particularly over-priced. Person was hiding in toilets off the reception on our final night presumably to avoid rough sleeping! Not a premier experience and would not use this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager

Anonymous Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« An unpleasant experience. Your staff must be trained in customer dealing and care. »

Unpleasant stay ! Rooms were very warm and aircon wasn’t working. Coffee machine pods not given by your staff even when they were available. Had to wait for a very long time just to get a bottle of water. Staff is very rude and not at all customer friendly. I have wasted my money. Novotel Greenwich doesn't deserve even 1 star.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sara S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Furthermore, I am sorry that you did not feel the staff had the appropriate attitude and you can be assured that I have relayed your feedback to the staff. Customer Service is of paramount importance to us and we were deeply disappointed that, in this instance, you did not feel welcome. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager

Mrs C. J. Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good hotel location for Greenwich »

Stayed as a family of 5 people. We did need to book two rooms. It would be good if the hotel offered rooms inter-linking next to one another. The sofa bed for my daughter was ok but the mattres on sofa beds is never very thick or supportive. Novotel need to look into ways to improve this level of comfort.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire j., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests and will endeavour to use them constructively. Feedback such as yours that highlights areas where we could be doing better is particularly useful and we are grateful for your time in sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager

Eduard L. Business - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Mr Eduard L. »

Great location within minutes walk of Greenwich. Loved the secure - underground car parking and the hotel room, reception etc was fantastic. DLR literally outside the front door. Loved it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eduard L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another incredible journey with us! Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager

Charlie Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice hotel, good breakfast, close to a train station. »

Good breakfast Nice room but would be improved with more electrical sockets. Also, toilet separate to the bathroom is a little strange as you have to go to the other room to wash your hands afterwards.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charles W., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have noted your comments regarding the room, regrettably this is not something we are able to change easily. However, we will pass your feedback to the appropriate team in order to improve the quality of service Novotel offers to its guests. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager

Dev Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good all round not specacular »

No complaints . Very convenient for Greenwich. Excellent parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear baldev s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests and will endeavour to use them constructively. Feedback that highlights areas where we could be doing better is particularly useful and we would be grateful if you would like to share your concerns with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel in the future. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager

Brendan M. Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« poor, although staff were very nice »

On my first evening I unpacked and started to charge my computer, phone, mobile etc., as I use these on sites every day. I was very happy to see 2 usb points at each side of the bed. However once complete I turned on the TV but there was no volume, so I phoned reception to inform them that the volume wasn't working on the TV. An hour later and after further calls a member of staff arrived with new batteries for the remote control. I told him there was nothing wrong with the remote as I could change channels etc. so he phoned his colleague who told him to tell me that a maintenance person would fix it at 8am the next morning. I told him this was not acceptable and he said he would see if there was another room and left. A couple of minutes later a cleaner arrived and said she was there to clean the room. She then phoned someone and made her apologies and left. The member of staff returned and said he would upgrade me to an executive room on the 5th floor. On entering the room it was identical to the previous, so I asked him what made this room better and he said there was complementary water, an espresso machine and additional toiletries. He left and I rushed for my shower as I was meeting colleagues for dinner. prior to leaving I went to charge my equipment only to find there were no usb points anywhere within the room and only 3 sockets. When I met my colleague and told him my story, he was surprised as he had complementary water and an express machine in his 'basic' room. A final irritation was to pay £8.00 for a small glass of red wine at the bar, and then to have a 10% discretionary surcharge on top of this is horrendous.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brendan M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager

Colin Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Happy days »

This experience was as good as we have had in recent stays including other Novotel’s. The staff where very good and abliging

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Irene D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another incredible journey with us! Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager

Emelita R. Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Terrible Shower Facility »

During our 3 night stay we had a shower in our room that was totally unacceptable, specifically the shower head could not be positioned above our head resulting in water being sprayed directly onto our faces and as this was not a fixed head shower, it kept moving side to side resulting in water being sprayed all over the bathroom floor. We requested another room given our length of stay but were advised none was available. Even though I would like to add that staff (especially Stefano) were excellent as far as being empathetic and all staff generally speaking were lovely and helpful, spending this amount of time in a hotel with inadequate shower facilities left us disappointed and something we did not expect from this Hotel Brand

Jon R. Business - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Regularly stay here but some annoyances »

I stay in Novatel Greenwich nearly once a week for work as it is convenient for Canary Wharf and within budget. The rooms are of a decent size, clean and staff are friendly. I like the fact you have a Fitness Room with a selection of equipment. My experience last week was good until I released the chap who checked me in didn't realise I had an Accor account so I've now missed out on Accor points and have to go through the rigmarole of contacting with a hotel invoice - of which I never seem to get a response back.

Iain R. Business - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Functional »

things that were not great: 1. One coffee machine at breakfast. Firstly the coffee was pretty poor, but to only have one was really not ideal. Always a queue to use. 2. Rooms were quite tired

Patrick M. Families - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Another good stat »

Warm welcome in a great location with decent parking.

Andrew S. Families - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good location - room quality poor »

People and food fine, but the room was of poor quality; stains marks and detritus on walls, window sill damaged and loose, carpet stained, bathroom light covers broken

Stephanie M. Families - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very enjoyable stay. »

Lovely hotel and very good experience staying with two young children. Staff were lovely - very attentive, helpful and polite, particularly the reception staff and very kind to our children. Cooked breakfast was delicious!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shamus M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again on sharing your experience with us. Hope to see you soon back in our lovely hotel. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Sales and Conference Assistant Manager

Anonymous Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Pleasant staff, building tired. »

Great staff, rooms clean but tired looking, noisy air conditioning, no modern plug sockets, A tourist location with Business storage in rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Clare B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you probably noticed on you way in we are doing some little touches on the outside of our building and in the near future and going to start renovating our interior as well. I do apologize as well for the breakfast we will pass on your information to my colleagues to prevent future occurrence. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Sales and Conference Assistant Manager

Emma G. Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Reasonable family stay. »

Friendly hotel staff, but slow service in the bar and restaurant in the evening, and rather quick to clear away breakfast plates when you might have wanted another cup of tea! Room was clean and fine for a couple of nights with kids included, but there was a terrible smell of drainage from the bathroom sink and the loo didn’t have its own wash basin which was odd, but clearly due to the room design and maximising space for a family room. No info provided in the room about breakfast times or other facilities either.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emma G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. I will share your comments with our team to see on what we can improve in our services to our beloved guests to make their experience with us one of a kind Thank you again for sharing your experience, and hope to see you soon with us. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Sales and Conference Assistant Manager

Pascha Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Comfortable and Convenient »

This hotel location is conveniently located in Greenwich next to tram with easy access around city. The accommodation is comfortable and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pascha B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you so much for your lovely comment about your experience with us.We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We hope to see you with us again in the near future Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Sales and Conference Assistant Manager

Martin Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Wonderful stay. »

Great and friendly service. Clean rooms. Nice amenities. All around great experience.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates