Hotel - Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel

4.5/5 2,027 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying, Nearby)
    • Jogging track

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 19 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BUNDESAERZTEKAMMER0.1 km / 0.06 mi DAIMLER CHRYSLER0.5 km / 0.31 mi SIEMENS2 km / 1.24 mi
DAIMLER0.5 km / 0.31 mi ERNST-REUTER-HAUS0.2 km / 0.12 mi

Congress centre

ICC CENTER6 km / 3.73 mi

Exhibition centre

MESSE BERLIN6 km / 3.73 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MAX VIEW - ROOF TERRACE 220 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 0
CONFERENCE FOYER 278 m2 4 m 0 0 0 0 0
ARKADIA 20 m2 3.4 m 10 0 8 0 0
ARKADIA - URANIA 39 m2 3.4 m 30 16 16 16 0
BERLIN 21 m2 3.4 m 10 0 8 0 0
BERLIN - CERES 68 m2 3.4 m 40 24 26 30 0
BERLIN-URBINO 41 m2 3.4 m 30 0 16 0 0
CERES 27 m2 3.4 m 20 10 10 0 0
KURLAND 1 110 m2 3.8 m 100 34 35 60 60
KURLAND 1-2 223 m2 3.8 m 200 68 75 120 120
KURLAND 1-3 361 m2 3.8 m 350 100 120 260 200
KURLAND 2 113 m2 3.8 m 100 34 40 60 60
KURLAND 2-3 251 m2 3.8 m 220 74 85 130 140
KURLAND 3 138 m2 3.8 m 120 38 45 70 80
NEUOSIER 53 m2 2.4 m 25 15 15 20 0
ROCAILLE 48 m2 2.4 m 30 16 16 16 0
URANIA 19 m2 3.4 m 10 0 8 0 0
URBINO 20 m2 3.4 m 10 0 8 0 0
NEUZIERAT 53 m2 2.4 m 25 15 15 20 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Syndicated room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Office
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WiFi access
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Lectern
    • High speed transmission line
    • Accommodation
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 274 rooms
  • 189 non-smoking rooms
  • 27 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 101 family rooms
  • 32 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,027 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Family - 12/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Berlin Trip »

Hotel is perfect located for a Berlin Trip. Situated near the S-Bahn Station Tiergarten. Very comfortable room (Junior Suite) with 2 rooms. Perfect for a family stay with two kids. Breakfast was good and the personal very friedly.

Couples - 03/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten »

Excellent location right beside the Tiergarten S-Bahn Station which made travelling around Berlin a breeze. We had purchased a three day (72 hour) Berlin WelcomeCard for the public transport. Our room was very clean and really comfortable. Check-in/-out was quick and efficient.

tobeornottobe2014 Family - 09/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« New Years stay with Family »

Excellent trip to Berlin, Hotel, room clean and a lot of space for small family with two young kids, Sofa bed is large enough for the two, and for us a nice large bed, Bathroom seperated bath and shower, that was ideal for us, Rooms cleaned properly Reception, very gentil and helping with all the questions we had ( public transport/sporting facilities and swimming possibilities) Parking under the hotel safe secure and access to the room from the parking, Public transport ( metro trainstation opposite street stop TIERGARTEN) Excellent stay and excellent price also, We thank all the team for the great short holidays ( 5 day stay )

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Family How wonderful - your overall satisfied feedback here on Tripadvisor inspires the entire team. We are more than happy that your stay has been evolving into an enjoyable unique experience. Thank you so much. Have a great day and all the best Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Solo travel - 06/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good location, but not a good environment for a long term stay »

This place is little bit difficult to make a review. The location is great - just a second away from S-Bahn Tiergarten and staffs were very friendly and room service (food order) was also great - this was excellent. Room was clean as well. The only problem I have encountered throughout my 5-night stay in this hotel was the environment. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone for a long-term stay. Never ever get a room by the elevators as it was extremely noise as people are on their way to there. Kids were running and people were talking very loud. They have given me such a room like that - ask for a quiet room or AWAY from the elevators if you want to have a quiet environment. Again, good place, but would not want to stay again (for a long term), unless the room is far away from the elevators.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guests We thank you for your feedback and you detailed comment. We are glad that you have been generally satisfied with our services. Thank you for the compliment about our friendly staff and the great room service. We are very sorry for the disturbing sounds and we'd like to express our sincerest apology. We would be happy to welcome you back in our house. Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Family - 05/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Bad bed »

We took a junior suite because we need space as our son is in a wheelchair. The bed in the second room was terrible. No mattress that name worthy but a bed of nails a fakir would have been jealous of.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear "philA1479UC", Thank you very much for taking the time for a review. We regret that you were not satisfied with the sofa bed and you have left the hotel with a negative impression. I have apologized for it at check out and still we are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced. Please rest assured that we have already looked into this and taken steps. I very much hope that your next visit will be completely satisfied. Kind regards Nadine Wagner Shiftleader Front Office

Couples - 26/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« toby »

My best trip yet with a novotel, room upgrade floor we wanted even courtesy drinks at the bar, they really went out of there way to make us feel at home just before christmas, thank you novotel Berlin we really appreciate all you did.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear "toby", We are all very touched by your lovely feedback and impressed how much you enjoyed your stay with us. A really big thank to you. Good luck for 2018 and FEEL WELCOME! Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Family - 09/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great stay as usual. »

Fantastic hotel as usual,this was our 8 th visit,very friendly and helpful staff,all English speaking which was a help. The rooms are perfect for a family,clean and spacious. The location was central to the city which was ideal. Would recommend to anyone visiting Berlin. Great value for money,looking forward to our next visit. Thankyou.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear " Metallipool", and we thank you. We are delighted to receive your lovely feedback. Until soon and all the best The NOVOTEL Berlin Am Tiergarten

Family - 07/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent »

we staying in the hotel, all service are Excellent, the rooms size good, very clean, the staff very cooperative, I recommend for next time stay in this hotel, the location also is close to the center.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests, thank you for this fantastic review. We are extremly pleased that you liked it so much. A big "thank you" from the entire Team. All the best and until soon N. Wagner Shiftleader Front Office

Business - 05/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Nice location for a short stay »

The hotel is well located and near a metro station but that does not affect the quality of the sleep. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, most importantly clean. Staff is nice and helpful, unfortunately though rather slow, so you may expect a line at check-in/check-out

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards N. Wagner Shiftleader Front Office

Business - 06/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Berlin Vacation »

The hotel was perfect, nice, clean, quiet. The staff was amazing. The gym facilities were very well furnished with just enough equipments for the tenants. I didn't have the chance to enjoy the restaurant but the bar was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests thank you so much for your really friendly feedback about our staff. Your warm words makes us so happy. Have a great weekend. Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Business - 02/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect! »

As a business traveler, I could not have asked for a better experience than that provided to me at Novotel. The great staff, accomodations, WiFi, room service and location made for a perfect stay. Thanks Novotel and I look forward to returning!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear "U2806KTlarrys" Great! Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. FEEL WELCOME! Until soon. Regards Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

mrkpj Couples - 01/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Loved the suite. »

The hotel is perfectly placed to access the excellent Berlin public transport system. The general hotel atmosphere was somewhat lacking in soul. We used the bar once and found it to be a not very relaxing environment. Restaurant menu not very exciting but plenty of places within a stop or two on the s-train. Found the staff a little distant and not very engaging. The room is great it’s like the Barcelona equivalent but with a white bathroom instead of black. White is much nicer for getting ready in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests: Thank you for your given feedback. We deeply regret that your stay was not up to your satisfaction and behind your expectations. We would have wished a better stay experience. All the best and kind regards from the entire Team The NOVOTEL Berlin Am Tiergarten

Friends getaway - 18/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent Hotel »

Very Friendly Staff, Room are Clean, The Breakfast are delicious and lots of choices, The Spa area offer a really nice and relaxing view. The location is also great, train station is right beside the Hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear "Mel M", We are happy about the positive response. Great that you liked it so much. All the best and FEEL WELCOME Nadine Wagner Shiftleader Front Office

Family - 11/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« pleasent »

Location was perfect Spacious room and bathroom.. Internet was really fast and good Good breakfast and dinner. No Lactose /Gluten free products Long queues for check out Expensive parking. But walking distance to Zoo and centrum.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for being with us. We appreciate your comments. I have forwarded your remark to the kitchen team, so they can look into that. Thanks for your helpful feedback. Kind regards Anja Heppner / Front Office Manager

Couples - 05/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Comfortable and Perfect Location »

We stayed for 6 nights at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. The Hotel is nice and comfortable. It is very well located, as just in from of the Tiergarten (nice nature walk) and to the Berlin S-Bahn. You can reach Berlin Tegel Airport by Tegel Bus (X9/109) to Zoologischer Garten and switching to any S-Bahn direction city center for one stop (1 min). The S-Bahn is actually must better than the U-Bahn to reach Berlin city center in 10 min. there is a S-Bahn coming every 3 minutes. Some of the rooms are located street-side and in front of the S-Bahn, but we have been really impressed by the isolation capability of the windows. We literally did not hear a thing. The room is comfortable as any other Novotel. One aspect worth mentioning is the limited international channels. For an international hotel, it could be nice if more international channels could be provided, or a guideline could be indicated on how to reach them on the complex digital box. We yet appreciated the Sky-Cinema channel..would have been nice to have more of them. Also, the mattress is a bit too soft for me, but it could also be very comfortable for others. We did not take breakfast in the hotel, as we found nice breakfast opportunities nearby (e.g. Café Giraffe). We yet may say that price-wise, it is similar (~12 euros for a decent breakfast, coffee included), so if you can get the Novotel early breakfast deal (14 euros), it could also be a good strategy. Staff has been very nice and helping. One aspect that could be worth mentioning is that our room magnetic key demagnetized almost every day. that is a bit unfortunate. We later learned that it could come from the proximity of a smartphone...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests, We hope you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and you had a good journey back home. Many thanks for your visit and for taking the time to post your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate your comment about our good connection to public transport. Have a wonderful day & FEEL WELCOME Nadine Wagner Shiftleader Front Office

Business - 04/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Good option but... »

No iron or iron boards in the rooms. You have to go to a common "ironing room" on the 3rd floor. Not a welcome thing for business travelers. Good location. Staff is nice. Breakfast option was sufficient. Difficult time to get a taxi without advanced planning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Sorry that your experience was not up to your satisfaction. In terms of fire protection and the safety of our guests we decided to give our guests only an option to iron in a special ironing room. Hopefully you share our decision. Thanks a lot for your friendly words about our Team, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our crew. Sunny regards A. Heppner

T29RHpaulr Business - 17/07/2017 TripAdvisor review
« A PLesant Stay In Berlin »

Staff welcoming on arrival and through out my stay, the room was spacious and airy with two large windows, I stayed on the 3rd floor in a corner room. Had dinner and room service which all were very good, the quality of the food was better than expected as I am generally not that keen on German food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear "T29RHpaulr", Thank you so much for your friendly post. We appreciate your feedback about our welcoming staff. As well great to read that you liked our room service and everything was good. We send very sunny regards from Berlin and hope to see you soon Diana F./ NOVOTEL Berlin Am Tiergarten

Business - 25/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Nice and clean. »

Have stayed a few times and both service, breakefast and the rooms are up to standard. I miss the oppotunity to have a single room and pay less than a dobbeltroom. But the hotel is recommendeble and I wouldn't mind staying there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your loyalty and for your stays - so many times. It is wonderful for the entire team to hear that you are satisfied with us and go home feeling good. All the best and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sunny regards from Berlin City West Diana Frisch NOVOTEl Berlin Am Tiergarten

Family - 10/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great hotel for Berlin sightseeing »

The novotel is located at the Tiergarten S Bahn. From there the Kurfürstendamm is one stop away. Within 2 km you'll find the reichtag and brandburgertor. Clean rooms. Good wifi. Plenty of choice ar the breakfast buffet. Decent wellness and fitness.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello "578wilg" Many thanks for your impressions and your very friendly comment about your recent stay with us here on Tripadvisor. It's nice to know that you had a great time in Berlin. Sunny regards from Berlin to Amsterdam. Diana Frisch NOVOTEL Berlin Am Tiergarten

Kenharri Business - 07/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« BERLIN STAY »

Hotel is very well situated for all I need to do. Taxis quickly available, Train station close to the front door that takes you anywhere in Berlin. One stop away from major shopping area and underground. With magnificent gardens (Tiergarten) you have a vast area to walk in and history is all around you. The buffet lunch is excellent for the price and the hotel offers a great system of giving you 150 Accor points if you don't need your room serviced daily. Have stayed here before and will continue to book at this hotel when in Berlin.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for your given feedback regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback for us. Please rest assured that we will share it with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Best wishes Diana Frisch / NOVOTEL Berlin Am Tiergarten

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates