Hotel - Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel

4.5/5 2,240 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Bike rack facilities (Nearby)
    • Jogging track

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 19 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BUNDESAERZTEKAMMER0.1 km / 0.06 mi DAIMLER CHRYSLER0.5 km / 0.31 mi SIEMENS2 km / 1.24 mi
DAIMLER0.5 km / 0.31 mi ERNST-REUTER-HAUS0.2 km / 0.12 mi

Congress centre

ICC CENTER6 km / 3.73 mi

Exhibition centre

MESSE BERLIN6 km / 3.73 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel: With a wealth of experience in organizing meetings and conferences, Novotel is the first choice for any business appointment. Our experts will help make your event a complete success!From professional planning to ensuring things run smoothly on-site, we will help you to realize your ideas and meet requirements.

Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
URANIA 19 m2 3 m 10 0 8 0 0
ARKADIA 20 m2 3 m 10 0 8 0 0
URBINO 20 m2 3 m 10 0 8 0 0
BERLIN 21 m2 3 m 10 0 8 0 0
CERES 27 m2 3 m 20 10 10 0 0
ARKADIA - URANIA 39 m2 3 m 30 16 16 16 0
BERLIN-URBINO 41 m2 3 m 30 16 16 0 0
ROCAILLE 48 m2 2 m 25 16 16 16 0
NEUOSIER 53 m2 2 m 25 15 15 20 0
NEUZIERAT 53 m2 2 m 25 15 15 20 0
BERLIN - CERES 68 m2 3 m 40 24 26 30 0
KURLAND 1 110 m2 3 m 100 34 35 60 60
KURLAND 2 113 m2 3 m 100 34 40 60 60
KURLAND 3 138 m2 3 m 120 38 45 70 80
MAX VIEW - ROOF TERRACE 220 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 0
KURLAND 1-2 223 m2 3 m 200 68 75 120 120
KURLAND 2-3 251 m2 3 m 220 72 85 130 140
CONFERENCE FOYER 278 m2 4 m 0 0 0 0 0
KURLAND 1-3 361 m2 3 m 350 100 120 220 200
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Syndicated room
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Accommodation
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 274 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,290 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,240 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Peter Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel and location »

Very satisfied. Nice room and friendly service. Tasteful breakfast.

Yael Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very nice »

clean, nice bed, nice hotel. the view was not nice because they bild

Nazeer M. I. Business - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« One of the best hotel stays »

Reception desk were very friendly. Cooperative. Clean and comfortable Rooms. Awesome breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nazeer I., thank you for your nice feedback. Fantastic, that you have felt comfortable in our hotel. We look forward to being your host again in the future. Kind regards Gabriella Csontos Guest Relations

Teresa N. Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Your hotel is pristine, extremely friendly staff + pet friendly which is amazing. »

As my daughter lives near your hotel this was the perfect location for me. City centre within walking distance and S Bahn literally on the doorstep. Unfortunately I don't speak German so unfortunately watching television was not an option. I would have loved a facility to watch some DVD,s in my room. I am not big into technology so don't carry multiple electronic devices around with me. Your hotel is pet friendly which is amazing as my daughter was able to visit me with her dog. Staff, from front of house to room cleaning staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was spotless and a smoking room which is rare to find. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable and relaxed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Teresa N., thank you for your great feedback! We are pleased that you could use our hotel in the best possible way and spent a great time with your daughter in our hotel. We'll be happy to see you again. Sincerely, Gabriella Csontos Guest Relations

Anonymous Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Consistent, excellent service »

Quick and courteous checkin, immaculate room, good room service, very nice stay. My favorite part is that I can book a room without having to provide a credit card! And that I can cancel the reservation on the same day without any penalty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Lothar K., thank you for your great feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Gabriella Csontos Guest Relations

Anonymous Business - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« So, so. »

Very expensive not to empressive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I really hope that you could give as a second chance to convince you of our service quality. Sincerely, Caroline Caroline Münter General Manager

Johan L. Business - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lack of info »

Fire alarm may happen, of course for my safety. However once this fire alarm was over, before fire team arrived, we were asked to come back in again. No explanation given. Only silent staff looking at me. Improvement point. Inform guests why alarm went off.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister b., thanks for taking the time to evaluate your stay. I am really sorry for the impression you had about the fire alarm. I will take your advice and recheck with that person from the night (one of the team member had his first days) the procedures for the after alarm communication. I really hope that you accept my sincerest apologies for your inconveniences. With very best regards, Caroline Caroline Münter General Manager

Sharyn Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« once rooms where sorted everything was fine »

clean and tidy. Beds a little saggy in Room 407 - seemed strange to be given a disability room. On arrival they said we had ordered twin beds, when I had booked standard queens and NON SMOKING. We where given 2 smoking rooms or rooms that people had smoked in the night before. The stench was so terrible from the minute I opened the door. I then insisted on being reallocated non smoking rooms due to having Asthma and heart issues as it was not suitable. This was accommodated thankfully. Staff where generally helpful, thank you Smoking should be banned in hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Sharyn s., thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us. And that our team solved your problems during your stay. I share your comment about the matress in room 407 with our technical depatement to change it. We hope to welcome you back soon with us. Warm regards, Bianca Durmaz Guest Relations

Anonymous Business - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Alles super. »

Alles super.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr S., herzlichen Dank für Ihre fantastische Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie auch dieses mal einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten und hoffen Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Bianca Durmaz Guest Relations

Anonymous Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Good! »

In despite of some small issues in the bar, all the rest was really fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Fernando D., thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us. I hope the issues was solved during your stay, otherwise you can tell me what happend that i can spoke with our team to optimize the processes. We hope to welcome you back in our house. Warm regards, Biana Durmaz Guest Relations

A W. Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Non inspiring staff, poor educated to handle emergency »

I accept a fire alarm 00,30, it was though not explained what happened and where to go when evacuating. The receptionist just asked us to go back to our room, still people was evacuating. I was sleepless that night waiting for the next call.... Breakfast: Small flies which was in the food and on to you, terribly lounge music (why play loud and bad at all in the breakfast room?) and low number of staff which wasn´t inspired to serve. And...the regular coffee was to week.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Anders W., thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We deeply regret that you left our house with such an impression. A fire alarm is always an exciting situation for everyone involved and we are very sorry that you were sleepless for the rest of this night. We shared your feedback with our team and general manager to optimize the processes. We really hope that you accept our sincerest apologies for your inconveniences. We hope you give us a second chance to be your host. Sincerly, Bianca Durmaz Guest Relations

Anonymous Couples - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and amazing »

We had a wonderful stay at a great location. A suggestion to improve was to better handle the information to guest when there was a false alarm at night. The staff could have gone to the stairs and guided and informed guests about the false alarm. Created some chaos and questions that guest were going both up and down - think of ways to ensure a communication that we make guests feel safe - when false alarms occurs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs.Anne E., thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us. Thank you also for your note trough our secure alarm. We already shared this with our team and will optimize these processes in the future. We hope to welcome you back in our house. Best regards, Bianca Durmaz Guest Relations

Traveller Families - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, decent hotel, unfriendly staff »

Had to always ask twice for everything. Staff were over unfriendly. Expected more!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Naveen U., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will take your important feedback and reflect it with my Front Office Team as soon as possible. It should be our standard to offer a helping hand in a polite way and give our guests a "welcome feeling" at any time. Please rest assure that I will take the measures to adress the problem and serve a better way in the near future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful stay with only one complaint. »

The fire alarm went off at midnight. Terrified my toddler and after rushing down the stairs we find out it was a false alarm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Tracy V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. We are very sorry for the interruption during the night caused by the fire alarm. In this case it was not a false alarm because one of our fire detectors in the kitchen got activated for a reason (smoke). But in this particular case we were very happy that it was a not a fire so there was no need for us to evacuate the whole building till the end. We want to thank you for your understanding and given feedback again. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Raid A. Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A wonderful hotel overall. »

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Hotel in Berlin (Am Tiergarten). It is an overall wonderful hotel to be staying at. The location is great for sure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Raid A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Clean, comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Siddhartha A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Maria Couples - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable room, good location »

We enyoyed a fresh and beautiful hotel, lovely beds. Good location. We didnt have breakfast. The only thing that was not always a pleasure was the service grade in the reception. By arrival we were met by two very service-minded male receptionists who did their best to make us feel comfortable. Later on I politely asked in the reception how long the sauna was available and a black haired male receptionist hardly bothered to answer me. He took a long time before he gave a short answer, didnt even look up from his computer, which I all found very rude - espescially for a hotel on this level. He could have said one moment, Madame (if he was busy) or something, instead of letting me wait and giving me the feeling that I was a bother for him. But this is not about the general service grade of this hotel, its about the attitude of one of the hotels employees. I highly recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Denise W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I deeply apologies to the rude service experience you lived through once at the reception. Please rest assured that I will talk with my team about your situation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Kl Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Hotel in Berlin »

Arrived late due to delayed flight. Checked in at 1.30am and Hotel receptionist was the most helpful and I felt very welcomed. Ensured I could have access to the bar to relax even in this late night. Nice room upgrade. The room was very comfortable and clean. The only two issues, the wifi was a bit slow. Web page refresh or video streaming had some difficulties. The other, more facility related, missing an iron board for business travellers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Kim C L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice, comfortable hotel in good location »

Good experience with comfortable room and friendly staff. Experience with WiFi was not great. Does not make sense to give a 24 hour password when guest is staying for 3 days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Carol M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Nikolay F. F. Solo - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Novotel Hotel Tiergarten - best Hotel in Berlin »

Hotel located near Antick flogtmarkt Tiergarten , which open every day! And hotel located near S-Bahnhof - it’s easy travel to Alessandrplazz! Very friendly personal of hotel! All time helping with all problems! Very clean rooms, bath, towels! Safe inside of room and minibar ! Free WI FI and High speed internet! Many many thanks Nikolay from F.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Nikolay G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Heppner Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates