Hotel - Novotel Barcelona Cornella
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel

4.0/5 1,492 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • EXTENDED CHECK-OUT AT 5PM ACCORDING TO AVAILABILITY (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf practice facilities
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court
    • Grass tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Horse riding (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Squash court
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24h
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24h

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AKZO NOBEL0.5 km / 0.31 mi FUJITSU0.5 km / 0.31 mi LUXOTTICA0 km / 0 mi MECALUX0.5 km / 0.31 mi SAINT GOBAIN0 km / 0 mi SIEMENS0.5 km / 0.31 mi
BEAUTYGE0 km / 0 mi GENERAL OPTICA0 km / 0 mi LYRECO0 km / 0 mi PANASONIC0 km / 0 mi SECURITAS0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Exhibition centre

FIRA BARCELONA8 km / 4.97 mi FIRA CORNELLA0.9 km / 0.56 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Barcelona Cornella Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
GREGAL 44 m2 2 m 30 15 15 20 30
XALOC 44 m2 2 m 30 15 15 20 30
GARBI A 80 m2 2 m 70 30 30 40 60
GARBI A+B 160 m2 2 m 140 50 60 80 120
GARBI A+B+C 245 m2 2 m 210 70 120 120 170
    • Flipchart
    • TV with VCR
    • Syndicated room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 153 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 101 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,531 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Barcelona Cornella

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,492 reviews
Nelson Solo - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr Nelson K »

Overall it was a great stay! Close to the airport, and not far by taxi to city centre. The food and beverage was wonderful. However I ordered room service one night and had 2 cocktails the mojito and the pina colada, however they were a little disappointing and only had a few sips. However in the restaurant I had the strawberry mojito which was Amazing. The restaurant and reception staff were fantastic. A dog had pooped outside my hotel room door and staff cleaned it up real quick. My room was great and the tv huge; thank you to the housekeeping team for cleaning my room daily. However bathroom pipes in my room may need checking as there was a distinct odour during my stay. However my Favourite food in the restaurant were the paella and the salmon with avocado. The young lady who checked me out was outstanding during my stay. Muchas Gracias to you all

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nelson, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for your adorable comment, your satisfaction is our best reward! We are truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectations regarding our location, our Binomio Restaurant & Bar, our cleaning service and receptionists. I will certainly share your ratings with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward we can offer our staff, who work relentlessly to offer you an impeccable service. However, we are sorry that your room service cocktails were disappointing, we transmitted your comment to the department concerned for them to make sure that this kind of incident does not happen again. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to review your stay, We would love to welcome you again, Guest Experience

Maxim Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely, but noisy »

The hotel and services were very good, very nice breakfast. The only drawback was in a strange noise like a small mosquito, which both me and my wife heard during the night. It was really annoying and didn't help to sleep well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maxim, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us, and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. However, we are truly sorry for this annoying noise in your bedroom, our maintenance technician is going to investigate this issue in order to welcome your even better next time. We can't wait to welcome you again! Guest Experience

Sof_lx Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very nice and clean hotel »

1-night-stop over during a long car drive within Europe with our 2 daughters and our dog. Nice and clean bedroom. Very nice and comfortable lobby and restaurant. Outside swimming pool. Very convenient closed garage for a very reasonable extra.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sophie, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us for your trip to Barcelona. We were so happy to have you with us, and we are thrilled to read that you, your daughters and you dogs enjoyed every moment of their stay. We would love to welcome your family again, Guest Experience

Pierre H. Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great staff and ambiance - Room very tired »

Your staff are super friendly and the food is of a high standard. Breakfast is superb and evening meals were very good. What let you down is I asked 3 times on 3 separate days to have my shower tray unblocked - (it was not draining and by the end of a 5 min shower was overflowing onto the floor - which would eventually flood) on each occasion I was told that the maintenance team had attended to this. I did ask to change rooms on the 1st night but was told this was not possible, Perhaps you should have checked with me and asked me after the 1st complaint if things were better and asked if I wanted to change rooms . By Weds I had given up as I just received platitudes and that maintenance had been informed ) On the last day I made it plain that the next guest would encounter this problem Overall I was not satisfied with your casual approach and had I been in England would really have complained . Actually I am not even sure who your hotel manager is - I would like him / her to contact me as I will be staying with you again. I'd like a complimentary upgrade next time I stay. Also why was the price you quoted via direct email more expensive than your own website - IT MAKES NO SENSE - come on guys - what are you playing at !!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pierre Patrik, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are truly happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you liked our food and our staff. We are truly sorry to hear about the incident you had in your room. Please contact our Front Office Assistant Manager at the following address H3… in order to fix this issue. Again, we apologize. And we hope we will be able to regain your trust during your next visit in Barcelona, Guest Experience

Anonymous Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely hotel and good location for travel in to Barcelona and we really enjoyed our stay. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Evening restaurant service was slightly chaotic and we struggled to get drinks. One slight disappointment was we paid for an executive suite which included free soft drinks... these did not get replenished at any point in the say

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Clive, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for choosing us and for reviewing our hotel. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and particularly our breakfast and ideal location. However, we are sorry to read that the restaurant did not reach your expectations in terms of service and efficiency, and that you had an issue with the mini-bar in your room. These kinds of incidents should not happen and rest assured that we transmitted your comments to the managers of the departments concerned in order for them to make sure it does not happen again. Again, we apologize for the issues you had during your stay, and we hope we will be able to welcome you again to regain your trust, Guest Experience

Huiru Z. Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good experience, but I didn't receive my invoice! »

The hotel is well located, breakfast is very nice! I have been told that the invoice will be sent by email, but I didn't receive anything yet. Could you please send it to me?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hairu, I am Lisa. Thank you for your pleasant review, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly our breakfast and ideal location. We are truly sorry that you did not receive your invoice. We sent it again this morning, please let me know if you still have not receive it. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon, Guest Experience

Anonymous Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

reception is not stable. only one person in the morning (busy time for check out) difficult to recognize who do what (all employees wear the same but work different task)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julio, I'm Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that our services have not lived up to your expectations. It is true that we decided to remove the front desk you usually finds in a classic reception in order to create bonds between our receptionists and guests. However, we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with this brand new concept. Nevertheless, we are thankful that you have allowed us to improve our services by writing this comment and sharing with us suggestions for improvement. We would be truly happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again, and of course better. Guest Experience

Adrian P. Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Super Hotel »

It was one of the most pleasant stays in a hotel. Starting with the accommodation, which was very fast and interesting (the hotel does not have a classic lobby, you practically enter the bar-restaurant directly) and ending with the check-out (we could leave our luggage safely at the hotel, having a night flight). Other positive aspects: - Beautiful pool, especially appreciated by my children. - Very clean room, air conditioning, daily cleaning. - Very good and diversified breakfast. - Restaurant with tasty food and acceptable prices. - Quiet area, metro and bus stations nearby. - Very helpful and smiley staff, specially IVAN (a great guy, he helped us with everything we asked for, you should give him a bonus) We also had a very nice surprise from the hotel, one evening, I found champagne and sweets waiting in my room. I spent 9 nights here and overall it was a very beautiful experience. Of course, when I get to Barcelona again, I already know where to stay: Novotel Barcelona Cornella.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrian, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are truly pleased to see that you had a marvelous stay, it was such a huge pleasure to have you with us! :) We will surely share your comments with our team - and particularly with Ivan. We would love to welcome you again! Guest Experience

Tony Families - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

I stayed with my family for 7 nights. The hotel felt like home away from home, staff were nice, room was kept clean, breakfast was good, but can improve with variety of options from day to day. I like the hotel and I will certainly recommend it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for your kind review, comments like yours make us so happy and motivate us! We work relentlessly for our guests to feel at home in our hotel. I took notes of your suggestions concerning the breakfast and have transmitted them to our restaurant manager for him to take it into account. Thank you for recommending us, we would be thrilled to welcome you again! Guest Experience

Vicky Business - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Too basic »

It was just ok. I did not like the area, the rooms or amenities. The food was very average. And when I went to have breakfast they had me registered as a “no show”. Pretty disappointing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Virginia, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us, and for taking the time to review us. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In Novotel, we strive constantly to offer you the best quality of service and to make you feel at home. Concerning the breakfast, there is not any "no show" option on our system. It may happen that our system - due to synchronization problems - shows us that you do not have the breakfast included when you have it included. We sincerely apologize it this issue happened with you. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel, but we would be truly happy to regain your trust during a future stay. Guest Experience

Vanessa Families - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great »

Great experience to start our 6 week family holiday. Welcoming, delicious food , nice room, lovely outdoor area and easy walk to the station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vanessa, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to read that you and your kids had an incredible stay with us, and that you enjoyed our rooms, welcoming, Binomio restaurant, garden and ideal location. We wish you all the best for the rest of your holidays, and we would love to welcome you again soon, Guest Experience

Trish B. Families - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very Comfortable, staff very friendly and kind »

We enjoyed every aspect of out stay except for the fact the the shower leaked constantly. When we got out of the shower the floor was saturated so we had to use all the towels to dry the floor and air dry ourselves. It was mentioned to staff three times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patricia, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we apologize around the incident with the shower. Please be assured that we are doing our best to solve the problem. We are sorry that we could not come up with a solution, please know that our aim is to offer our guest the best quality of service but at this time of the year (when the hotel is full) it is hard for us to find you another room or to fix the shower because the glue we put to fix it needs a day to dry (then an empty room). Again, we are truly sorry, and we hope we will be able to trust us again during your next stay in Barcelona, Guest Experience

Ruth Families - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

It was good. The room was quite small but the communal areas of the hotel were good and the pool was lovely.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ruth, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel! We hope to welcome you again very soon :) Guest Experience

Claire K. Families - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good hotel. »

Generally very good. Sofa bed uncomfortable. Most staff very friendly and helpful, some not.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for you ratings, we are truly pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona with us. I have taken note of all your suggestions concerning the sofa bed, courtesy room, shower available and will transmitted to the departments concerned. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again in the future to Novotel Barcelona Cornellà. Guest Experience

Family - 23/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent hotel for a city break in Barcelona »

This hotel is perfect for a family looking to visit the city of Barcelona but also needing somewhere to return and relax with fun activities for the kids. The girls on Reception were super helpful and we inadvertently left an iPad in the hotel room and the hotel kindly packaged it and handed it to the courier on our behalf. Would definitely recommend and stay in this hotel again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear suehockaday, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us! I will certainly share your ratings with our team, because your satisfaction is the best reward we can offer our staff. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again soon! Guest Experience

Dd Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Room is clean and freindly staffs »

We are family and lovely to stay in Novotel because we are feeling home. Thanks to all hotel staffs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dans, I am Lisa. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us! I will certainly share your ratings with our team, because your satisfaction is the best reward we can offer our staff. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again soon! Guest Experience

Anonymous Families - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Small room but otherwise a great venue for a short family trip to Barcelona »

We (family of 4 - kids aged 7 and 9) stayed for 4 nights in August 2019. We booked an "Executive room with one queen-size bed and a sofa bed". Overall, the hotel offered good value for money for what we paid. Highlights: 1. Very convenient for Barcelona city - we took public transport each day 2. The reception area is fun and inviting. Novotel have removed a conventional reception desk which is unusual but works really well 3. The breakfast is good - although it can be hard to get the attention of the chef if you want to order eggs 4. The outdoor and indoor amenities for children are good. The pool is a consistent 1.70 metres deep so may not suit everyone. Pool towels are provided in abundance. Points to note: 1. The air conditioning was not very effective so we did find it hard to sleep. We told the reception on the first morning but nothing changed 2. The room is small for more than 2 people. We were 4 so we didn't have room for our suitcases. But we didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't affect us too much 3. Watch out for mosquitoes on the lawn by the pool - they had a great breakfast from my legs on our first morning

Carol Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel close to airport by car »

We had a wonderful time in the pool, playing games on the grass and sipping drinks on the patio. Huge family pizza was delicious and buffet breakfast had a huge selection.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carol, I am Lisa. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona, and thank you for reviewing us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon in our hotel, Guest Experience

Oscar O. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

Nice room and great breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Oscar, I'm Lisa. Thank you very much for your pleasant evaluation. We are delighted to know that we have offered you a service according to your expectations, especially with our rooms and breakfast. We hope to welcome you again in the future to Novotel Barcelona Cornellà. Guest Experience

Rob B. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Easy approach and access to metro »

Pleasant stay in a none central location with easy access to city, good breakfast selection and nice pool

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, I am Lisa. Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. It is much appreciated. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our pool, breakfast and excellent location, which is indeed close to all public transportation. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Guest Experience

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates