Hotel - Novotel Barcelona Cornella
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel

4.0/5 1,451 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 20  EUR
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • EXTENDED CHECK-OUT AT 5PM ACCORDING TO AVAILABILITY (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf practice facilities
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court
    • Grass tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Horse riding (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Squash court
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24h
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24h

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AKZO NOBEL0.5 km / 0.31 mi FUJITSU0.5 km / 0.31 mi LUXOTTICA0 km / 0 mi MECALUX0.5 km / 0.31 mi SAINT GOBAIN0 km / 0 mi SIEMENS0.5 km / 0.31 mi
BEAUTYGE0 km / 0 mi GENERAL OPTICA0 km / 0 mi LYRECO0 km / 0 mi PANASONIC0 km / 0 mi SECURITAS0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Exhibition centre

FIRA BARCELONA8 km / 4.97 mi FIRA CORNELLA0.9 km / 0.56 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Barcelona Cornella Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
GREGAL 44 m2 2 m 30 15 15 20 30
XALOC 44 m2 2 m 30 15 15 20 30
GARBI A 80 m2 2 m 70 30 30 40 60
GARBI A+B 160 m2 2 m 140 50 60 80 120
GARBI A+B+C 245 m2 2 m 210 70 120 120 170
    • Flipchart
    • TV with VCR
    • Syndicated room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 153 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,323 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Barcelona Cornella

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,451 reviews
Chris Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice clean room and hotel »

was a bit disappointed with the evening meal and service could have been a bit better , the hotel was OK though , just for 1 night on business

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, I am Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Novotel Barcelona Cornella. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel. However, I'm sorry that your food experience did not reach your expectations. Please, could you tell me more about what bothered you, so that we can record it and improve ourselves? Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon in our hotel, Guest Experience

Sudipto N. Families - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel staff could have been more sensitive . »

We are a diehard fan of Novotel, last year in the month of May’18 we stayed in London at Novotel, Greenwich and the overall experience had been quite fulfilling .. the staffs were really friendly. This time we stayed at Novotel Coronella, Barcelona during our Spain trip. We checked in on 1st July at 2200hrs and the staff attended was friendly and very helpful . On the day of checkout the experience has been terrifying. My daughters were at the room alone as we stepped out to buy some items , the hotel staff started chasing after 1230hrs and we did mention while leaving the hotel around 1100hrs that my younger daughter is down with fever because of the weather. Around 1230hr the same staff kept on chasing them for vacating room along with the luggage. When my elder daughter (16years) requested them to assist to get the luggage down On the phone they refused stating that she is the only staff at the desk. When we arrived in next 15 mins we noticed there were 4 staffs at the desk .The insensitivity was to ask my 8year old sick daughter to leave the room my sixteen year old daughter to handle luggage shifting and room vacation. If the staff was in real hurry they could have called me on my mobile registered with the hotel. After my wife highlighted the same and shared her displeasure the hotel staff gave a discount of some 20Euros and apologised . The unpleasant experience cannot be monetised . While returning from Madrid to Barcelona we have booked for 11th July’19 at Novotel Coronella on our way back home to Mumbai since we were to catch flight on 12th Jul’19 early morning. Our feedback is only because as a brand promoter we will always expect the brand to excel by delivering best in class customer experience ..as you know holiday experience stays life time. Thanks! Sudipto N. +9…

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sudipto, I am Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are truly sorry that your experience did not happened as you were expecting. We already checked with the front office team that was working this day in order for them to take it seriously into account for the next time. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are sincerely very happy that you shared your experience with us. Indeed it gives us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future, Kind regards, Guest Experience

Rachael Families - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a fabulous time in the hotel. Service, food and atmosphere all excellent. The only downside was there being no food available after 10pm. Even a vending machine would be a good idea. Other than that fantastic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rachael, I am Lisa. Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay with us. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our services, rooms, food and location. We will surely take your recommendation into account and hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Kind regards, Guest Experience

John Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great accommodations very clean. Great coffee and breakfast »

Big family of eight. Great rooms, great location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, I am Lisa. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. We would be truly happy to see you and your family again in our hotel for your next stay. Guest Experience

Anonymous Business - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice ambiance in lobby/restaurant, room adequate but by contrast a bit disappointing and very few (healthy) vegetarian options »

Nice ambiance in lobby/restaurant, room adequate but by contrast a bit disappointing and very few (healthy) vegetarian options

Haroon U. R. Business - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« budget price nice bed good ambiance »

We are satisfied with the overall performance. The bed is very good for sleeping. Breakfast is healthy. Reception is awesome. I have experienced with Novotel but this ibis is really good.

Sasho Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Hotel, very friendly staff »

When I arrived with my family I was surprised that there was no classic reception desk! The staff working as receptionist where very friendly and professional. Good breakfast. It was a good experience to be in a different type of hospitality hotel.

Mq Business - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great room and good quality hotel »

Got an upgrade room and the updated décor is great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MQ, I am Veronica. Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Novotel Barcelona Cornella. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here and that you appreciated our room and the quality of our hotel. I will for sure share your positive feedback with the rest of the staff. We really hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Guest Experience.

Anonymous Families - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« clean room, clean bathroom, overall great stay »

Novotel consistently provides clean and comfortable rooms. This stay was no different from my prior experiences w/ Novotel in Europe

Mason Families - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mixed reviews »

The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere at check in with no ‘reception’ desk as workers just scatter around the entrance to check you in. This made for no real rapport building as the whole check in process looked messy. Room was a standard room, nothing special. The bathroom sink tap has a very bad smell of sewerage which made me feel reluctant to use the water from that tap. View was of the main road. No iron or board and when this was required by me then i had to go down and get it myself which was not ideal as i was travelling with a 2 year old. Bed was good size and so was sofabed although never used this as the legs were broken anyway. Hotel in general in need of an uplift. Service at the restaurant was standard, plates got collected when they needed to and food was topped up regularly. However one day the breakfast that was served was below standards. The ‘hot cooked food’ was served cold and raw. This is unacceptable as you should not have to check the food is cooked before you feed it to your child. So do check the food before eating or feeding to your little ones. Pool was ok, good size for a location like this. The pool was one depth throughout and it was very deep especially for those travelling with infants, toddlers who want to use the pool. Forget it! Unless they wanna use floats and just float in the water then this is not the pool for you. Also it is not heated. Kids entertainment was mediocre with limited amount of options for younger kids. Overall relaxed atmosphere but this does then reflect on the service you receive as in it is more relaxed then professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MASON, My name is Alejandro. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have changed our reception concept to have a closer relationship with the guests. We regret that you did not like our innovative proposal. As for the room we will try to improve the aspects that you have commented. We will speak also with the staff of the restaurant for that this will not succeed again. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely,

Sss Business - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Hotel, but requires some serious attention to prevent disappointing customers »

Well, i wouldn't have written this , if the survey request hadn't come up. First impression, why is there no front desk in that hotel. My experience was very bad on that regard, the young girl was very welcoming and cheerful. She took a picture of my passport and wanted me to sign on a piece of paper which was in spanish. Obviously, not something i want to do- then she explained to me there is no english version of this document and its basically about the hotel's privacy policy regarding personal information. Just to avoid a confrontation and delay the people waiting behind me, I signed it. The 2nd night, I decided to have dinner at the hotel after a long day and not to walk around the city for food. First of all the choices at the restaurant were very limited, the staff were friendly and I managed to try a few local drinks. Eventually, asked the staff for check and he said it cannot be charged to the room as the credit card details is not with the front desk. So, already annoyed enough; I went back to my room to pick up my wallet. In the meantime, they took away my half finished drink and tried to explain to me that in other hotels its the same, guests have to pay separately for the restaurant and cannot be paid with the final bill. Well, if the hotel management is serious about this survey you should train your staff better; because the bloody point of eating from the hotel you are staying is because of convenience and not because its the best food in town. I would've continued arguing and requested for a refund for my drink, but there was free minibar and just didn't want to embarrass the staff. Not a hotel i intend to visit anytime in the near future, but wouldn't even if i had to.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Varghese, My name is Ingrid. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence regarding the problem you had in all the points you mentioned. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. If you would like to discuss further about this or you are planning to visit next time please do not hesitate to write us at h3…, wishing you a lovely day. Sincerely, Guests Experience

Paul Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« One night stay .... »

The experience was good, pleasant check in, clean room. Shower was good, though the cold water control was very hard to move. Room was well appointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., My name is Ingrid, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella :) We are happy you were comfortable in the rooms and that you had a good stay, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and you have to come at Binomio restaurant we have many gastronomic options that will adapt to your likes!! Sincerely, Guests Experience

Eduardo. Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Superb. »

The girls at the reception are very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Checking in and out are easy and quick. The lobby is beautiful, organized and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Eduardo, My name is Ingrid, we very much appreciate your comments :)!! It is always a pleasure to receive a good feedback. I will share your valuation with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guests Experience

Silver Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel! »

Very good experience. Hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was very plentiful and delicious. Reception was modern, kind and fast. Big shop and metro station is near.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Silver, My name is Ingrid, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay!! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are happy you enjoyed every part of it. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guests Experience

Gerard V. U. Couples - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great. »

Everything went smoothly from start to finish.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Van U., My name is Ingrid, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Guest Experience

Paula Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice room, mix up in booking and loud bar music kept me awake. »

Room clean and comfortable as ever. 3 attenmpts though to get a key card that worked so took 15mins after check in to get into my room. Mix up with booking although was supposed to be ok after explaining two seperate bookings when I checked in and they mered the two at that time. Next day mail telling me I had a 40 euro charge for not checking out and room key was turned off... Friendly staff on reception though and quickly rectified issues. Food good as had lunch. Nice options and again staff are friendly. Main issue was the room being on the first floor and above the bar overlooking the pool. The music is very loud and goes on past 12. Also you can here people down there. As a result not great sleep which was not ideal after early starts all week. Shame as I have stayed before on other flors and not had that issue.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Paula, My name is Ingrid, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry for the issue you had with the key cards, they are very sensitive when kept next to the electronic devices. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to take care about the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Anonymous Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good value for money »

new restaurant menu isn't a plus preferred the old one.. new "reception" is uncomfortable..if lounge experience is the goal than seat people and offer a drink..

Mr C. A. Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent place to stay »

The entire experience here was great. The location, although on the outskirts of Barcelona, belies the interior. Great room and staff. However the food service was slow one evening we had to wait 45 mins for a sausage. Yes a sausage! Despite 3 different staff members asking us about our order. However this was most likely due to the new app the staff were using. None of whom seemed to have a clue how to use it. Despite this the staff were very good and overall our experience was a positive one. We will stay again.

Elena Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect hotel, perfect staff »

The hotel has been refurbished and it is in perfect status. There is no reception desk, but the check-in was smooth. We were welcomed with live music. The pool is quite and great. And the best is the hotel's staff.

Anonymous Families - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok, but dislike the lack of reception »

We stayed in this hotel last year and really enjoyed it, so booked again for this year. In between the downstairs area has been revamped but the new design was not good.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates