Hotel - Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel

4.0/5 2,517 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early check in from 8am (Paying)
    • Late check-out up to 6pm (Paying)

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BAYER10 km / 6.21 mi ELEVADORES OTIS5 km / 3.11 mi PETROLEO BRASILEIRO5 km / 3.11 mi
BUREAU VERITAS10 km / 6.21 mi NATURA COSMETICOS7 km / 4.35 mi UNISYS10 km / 6.21 mi

Congress centre

DA BAHIA8 km / 4.97 mi

Your meetings and events

The conference area is on floor "C" (2nd floor). It has three modular rooms, with a total area of 2906 sq. ft (270 m²) and capacity for up to 300 people.Four mid-size rooms each have an area of 484 sq. ft (45 m²) and capacity for 30 people. It also has seven executive rooms, with areas of 108 to 161 sq. ft (10 to 15 m²) and a fixed table seating 4 or 6 people.All the rooms are air-conditioned and have a modern lighting, color and image control system. There is you need to host corporate and social events such as meetings, seminars, lectures, receptions, dinners and banquets.

Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CASTRO ALVES 45 m2 3 m 40 20 0 20 20
ELEVADOR LACERDA 80 m2 3 m 50 25 0 30 30
EXECUTIVAS 15 m2 3 m 0 8 0 0 0
FAROL DA BARRA 45 m2 3 m 40 20 0 20 20
MERCADO MODELO I 90 m2 3 m 100 30 0 40 25
MERCADO MODELO I, II 180 m2 3 m 200 50 0 100 50
MERCADO MODELO I, II, III 270 m2 3 m 300 70 0 150 120
MERCADO MODELO II 90 m2 3 m 100 30 100 40 30
MERCADO MODELO III 90 m2 3 m 100 30 100 40 25
PELOURINHO 45 m2 3 m 40 20 0 20 0
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • High speed transmission line
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Kitchen & restnt hire available
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The 174 spacious and welcoming apartments at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho are set over seven floors. With a modern and sophisticated decor, the rooms have sea or city views.Non-smoking rooms: 174 / Rooms adapted for guests with reduced mobility: 3

  • 174 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 9 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,560 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,517 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Solo - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Acceptable »

Rooms are clean and functional. The hotel has a very good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. We are happy to know that your stay were acceptable. We look forward to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Anonymous Business - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« atendeu as expectativas »

tranquila

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Prezado Marcelo, Muito obrigado por nos enviar sua avaliação referente à hospedagem no Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho. Que bom que sua estada foi tranquila e satisfatória. Certamente o seu feedback nos ajudará a seguir melhorando a qualidade dos nossos serviços. Estamos constantemente buscando aprimorar nossos serviços para encantar os nosso clientes. Agradecemos novamente por compartilhar sua experiência e esperamos uma nova oportunidade de atendê-lo ainda melhor. Atenciosamente, Steeve Morin Gerente Geral Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho

Ron R. Couples - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff was very attentive to our needs »

From check in to check out, staff was very attentive to our needs. From changing rooms at check in due to a bad smell in the corridor to fixing problems in the room (lights, bidet hose, shaving mirror, towel hangar) all requests for service were met promptly. The one area both my wife and I were disappointed in was the "private beach" which we read about in reviews but which in fact did not exist. Location was great with access to restaurants , shopping, and the square with street vendors selling food. We felt safe in and around the hotel and could walk around without any concern.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay and specially with our staff service. I am glad that we were able to meet your requests promptly. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the beach nearby the hotel and I am also sorry that you read on the review some mistaken information, since we do not have a private beach. I hope you got the time to enjoy the "Buracão" beach, 500 mt from the hotel and very popular among tourists and locals. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will come back very soon for a new experience. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Simone G. Families - 28/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lack of care with the customer »

The first morning in the hotel when we came back from breakfast was a nightmare: 2 rooms just near our rooms were being reformed and the noise was incredibly high not to mention having workers crossing the hall, dust, etc. They were using heavy tools that produced enormous amount of noise. It is unacceptable to have guests staying in the same floor where construction is taking place. The reception desk received our complaints (as well as from other guests) but said they did not have the authority to do anything to stop the noise. Again, unacceptable! After a few days we insisted to change rooms to another floor where the noise was minimal. Apparently all floors had one or two apartments being reformed - which is not an intelligent strategy! So even though the ladies in the reception desk were kind and professional I really think that the hotel manager should have resolved this. He should have showed his face and addressed the guests. We were there for 7 nights and no word from him. I did not receive any formal apologies So the hotel is in a great location. Has nice rooms. Breakfast is great. Swimming pool beautiful but no sun in the afternoon. But this situation really made this a bad experience. And that is not not how a hotel like mercure and accor should treat its customers. I was very disappointed and I blame entirely the hotel manager. My name is simone g. and I reserved directly from accor webpage. We stayed from July 19 to July 26 I rooms 3080 and 3078 initially than changed to 6066 and 6070. Mercure Rio vernelho in Salvador bahia Brazil.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. g., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. I am sorry about what happened; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The renovations became inevitable to maintain our standard of comfort and security, two priorities of the AccorHotels, so, once more, I apologize for the noise and inconvenience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Jaqueline S. Friends - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice, good location, needs some improvement »

The hotel has a special location at a cul-de-sac in front of the beach (you can't swim there because it is dangerous, but very beautiful to watch.) The small infinity pool bordering a cliff and the ocean is really lovely. We didn't use the bar but there's a pool bar, the stools are inside the pool. We liked the attention of the front desk and the cleaning was of the room. However, we were disappointed with the hallway on our floor (2nd) since the carpet was old, stained and smelt terrible (like urine). There could be more light on the hallway as well, it was dimmed too low. I would stay at this hotel for sure but not on that floor again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jaqueline, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. I am glad that despite the problems mentioned, you enjoyed our location, view and pool. I am sorry about the odor on the 2th floor hallway; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The guest experience is extremely important to us. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I would like to clarify that the hotel is under renovation and that this information is signed on the elevators and front desk. Soon it will be finalized and we hope to better serve our guests in every way. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Steeve Morin

Renata Business - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good and confortable »

It was nice and good stay with you during this business trip

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Renata, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Edson D. V. Business - 13/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excelent »

fast attend, clean room, wonderful view, nice localization

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edson, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin Manager Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho

Cecilia P. Couples - 12/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent everything »

I love the breakfast, the views from room and infinity pool. Front esk attention and everybody in the hotel were superb.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cecilia, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Michael R. Business - 23/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall stay was good, breakfast very good, rooms fine but bathroom is a bit small and lady in meeting rooms admin was excellent. »

We used the meeting room facility and the lady overseeing us was extremely helpful and dealt with anything we wanted. the hotel is good, very good breakfast and great outlook. rooms were clean and functional but the bathrooms are small and you are a bit cramped

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, specially with our meeting room facilities coordinator. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Daniel Couples - 19/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Experience »

All clean and good service! Recommend

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

N. Friends - 07/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall very good experience staying at the hotel »

Service was good and the staff at the hotel were always there to provide assistance. A very calm environment and good facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Cristiano S. Business - 06/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel, great view but poor room service... »

Nice hotel, great view from the Room (Ocean view is amazing!), but I booked the room because there is a coffe machine there. What I didn't know is that is a limited offer for two cups of coffee and that's it. Looks strange comment about it, but as a business traveler I always want to feel like I'm at home, and I need a extra coffee for that! And for the room's price, it should not be a problem at all!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cristiano, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. We are happy to know that you were pleased with our accommodations and the amazing ocean view . I am sorry that your room service experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your opinion, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Paulo Couples - 01/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok, not too different from the Ibis next door »

The hotel seems like your average Mercure, but the feel is very much of an Ibis property. The rooms have been renovated and now they even look/feel like an Ibis room, which makes me wonder why pay a premium for a Mercure property. The answer is that the hotel has a pool and a couple of other things that make it worth it, but that's about it. The most annoying part for me is that the Mercure controls how many towels you can have and in order to get extra towels you need to return the used ones. Why can't they have 4 towels in every room? Anyway... as a gold member I wanted a late check out and the hotel refused to confirm my late check out until the morning of my last day. That's frustrating because the hotel staff wasn't even looking to see what occupancy would be during my last day... overall, the people are nice and the property is ok, but I don't think it is worth the premium over the Ibis right next door.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thiago, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

A_… Couples - 30/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cheap, old but good service »

It wasn't really Mercure standard as other Mercure we've stayed. Room was old and things seem to fall apart.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nantheera, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. At the moment, we are going through a refurbishment to improve the rooms with new furniture and new items as hair drier. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will come back soon to enjoy the improvements. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

K. S. Families - 12/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just so happy with the coose of this hotel. We recommend it!!! »

It was a great week in this hotel. The pool is absolutely amazing and the service of the hotel gorgeous. All the people at the reception are very kind and they always help you and grant a great service. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need. The restaurant is large and cosy and the food is absolutely great. We all are very satisfied and definitively choose this hotel again when we visit Salvador the next time!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Livia A. M. F. Friends - 10/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I had an amazing time at mercure rio vermelho »

The hotel was amazing, amazing location and pool. as well as an amazing breakfast and cast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Livia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Mirian R. Couples - 03/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleased and happy »

The staff, the services in general, swimming pool, restaurant and gym are just perfect. Location in Rio Vermelho as well. I really recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mirian, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Tj L. Solo - 17/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mixed experience »

The location of this hotel, the lobby, room and FABULOUS swimming pool with an unequaled, splendid vista of the Atlantic Ocean are wonderful. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. However, on my last night, the air conditioning of the hotel went out at midnight and never came back. I slept 3 hours, sweating in a clammy room. In the morning the front desk explained there was a brief power outage in the neighborhood after 11 p.m. and that the AC system needed to be rebooted, but wasn't. Why? The hotel technicians weren't called in, and showed up for work the next day at 8 a.m., when they restored the air. Totally ridiculous. I didn't pay good money to sweat, toss and turn through a night when the humidity was high and the temps in the mid-70s F (27 C). The front desk was polite and a bit embarrassed when explaining what happened, but any way you cut it, it was a lost night of sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Theodore James l., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the view. I am really sorry about what happened at your last night. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Leif S. Business - 17/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Old »

The hotel is working well but it´s old. The time I spent there also the swimming pool was out of use

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for the review of our hotel! Your constructive comments on the old age of the hotel are welcome, we are making improvements at this very moment in the property to better serve our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Heloisa Couples - 12/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

The employees are very nice and very warmfull, the location is fabulous with breathtaking view but the premises needs urgent modernization. It does not fit in what we expect as an Accord Standard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Heloisa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel. I am happy that the warmness of out team and the amazing view of the pool were the highlights of your stay. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We recently started improvements and modernization on our property. We are constantly making efforts to higher our services quality. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you come back soon to appreciate the improvements. Sincerely, Steeve Morin General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates