Hotel - Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel

4.0/5 2,591 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Private beach (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24H/24
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24H/24

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AUTOMOBILE CLUB2 km / 1 mi CREDIT SUISSE1 km / 1 mi ESAP2 km / 1 mi HAL HOLDING1 km / 1 mi MARTIN MAUREL SELLA0 km / 0 mi SMEG2 km / 1 mi UNAOIL2 km / 1 mi YACHT CLUB3 km / 2 mi
BARCLAYS1 km / 0 mi DEL MONTE FRESH1 km / 1 mi FORTE PHARMA2 km / 1 mi HSBC1 km / 1 mi SIAMP CEDAP2 km / 1 mi SOCIETE GENERALE1 km / 0 mi VENUS MANAGEMENT0 km / 0 mi

Congress centre

GRIMALDI FORUM1 km / 1 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel: where meetings equal success. Whatever the type of meeting, better your odds of success with the Novotel network.The Hotel Novotel Monte Carlo has been developing a wealth of expertise since 2007: adaptability to your specifications, available and responsive teams, respect for timings of breaks and meals.Our modular meeting spaces can accommodate up to 230 people, are naturally-lit, fully-equipped and can be privately booked. Our atrium, which is perfect for conversations and breaks, opens onto the terraces, swimming pool and gardens.

Novotel Monte Carlo Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
DIRECT LIVE 24 m2 3 m 20 10 12 12 0
MIXAGE 24 m2 3 m 20 10 12 12 0
JINGLE 27 m2 3 m 24 10 12 12 0
FLASH INFO 28 m2 3 m 12 6 14 8 0
LA LOGE 28 m2 3 m 0 0 5 0 0
POINT BOURSE 28 m2 3 m 20 10 14 15 0
REVUE DE PRESSE 28 m2 3 m 20 10 14 15 0
L EMISSION 30 m2 3 m 20 15 8 15 0
L INTERVIEW 31 m2 3 m 20 15 8 15 0
LE STUDIO 35 m2 3 m 25 15 8 20 0
ON AIR 73 m2 3 m 60 24 16 36 40
BACKSTAGE 80 m2 3 m 60 24 16 36 40
TALK SHOW 93 m2 3 m 80 30 20 50 48
ATRIUM 100 m2 3 m 0 0 0 0 54
LE PLATEAU 246 m2 3 m 200 60 0 120 140
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious and contemporary, the Novotel room is a truly living space that meets all your needs. The rooms are all air-conditioned and equipped with LIVE N DREAM beds and flat-screen TVs.Enjoy a VIP reception by reserving a Junior Suite: more space, located on the upper floors and offering a clear view of the harbor, the Prince's Palace and the Mediterranean Sea.

  • 218 rooms
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • WIFI in your room
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,052 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Monte Carlo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,591 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Nam B. Families - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

We enjoyed every moment

Alec Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great room, but terrible air conditioning »

Room was modern and clean, staff friendly. Air conditioning was terrible and did not cool the room at all meaning that we did not get much sleep as it was far too hot in the room. Also we asked for some milk to be brought up to our room, but this never happened.

Daisy Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Convenient location and comfortable room »

Was a clean and satisfactory room.

Anonymous Families - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« good, enjoyable and family friendly »

relaxing, fun, smooth, stress free, reasonably sophisticated for a family break

Mohammed Friends - 17/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Its was great, the only missing is bell boy or at least easy access from the parking to the hotel.

Paul (. Couples - 17/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Modern hotel in excellent central location »

My wife and I stayed in the Novotel Monte Carlo as part of our summer holidays and also as part of a significant birthday/wedding anniversary celebration. The hotel was in a fantastic location in Monte Carlo, within walking distance of the Casino area and the train station. I also have to compliment the management team for the lovely gift they left for our celebration, it was a very nice touch. Would highly recommend if spending a few days in Monaco.

Jennifer Couples - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfection »

Everything was better than I expected. Room was very clean. Breakfast was delicious.

Ewa S. Business - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Acceptable »

Rooms are in need of renovation. New renovation of reception area/restaurant/bar is great. Would be nice for this to be followed through in the rooms.Staff very friendly and professional.

Lydia Families - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great ! »

We had the best time, the staff is so nice and the view from our room was amazing ! we will come back !

Lorraine G Couples - 14/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very Dissatisfied with Front End Conceirge »

Pay a fee for valet. Leave next morning- told to go to basement to pick up our car. We are handicapped, had to carry our luggage and in basement, walk up some stairs. Why do they have the service? Why do I have to pay for a bad service? First thing in the morning I was met with rudeness!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I am sorry to read you were disppointed with our valet service. However, please kindly know it is a free service, the charge is only for the parking space. Please kindly accept our apologies for the misunderstanding. I hope this will not prevent you from staying again with us soon. Kind Regards, Leslie

A L. Friends - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Upsold a water view room for an additional 80 Euros. What a joke, it was a view of another building. »

Manageress was too busy when we complained but was getting back to us on e mail. Getting rid of us was more like it !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Hugo who upsold you the room is new to our team and he did not realise that the room he gave you did not have all the features he promised. I am sorry about the inconvenience and I will organise a refund of 80€ to be processed on your card. Once again I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and the lack of understanding from my team. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly to organise your future stay with us. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager

Mrs L. N. Solo - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Made to feel very welcome..very friendly staff »

My stay was very good. Facilities were good. Lovely views from my room. Carpets in room needed a good clean but apart from this room was clean.

Gary Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very modern and clean hotel »

We had a great time staying at the Novotel Monte Carlo. The facilities and room were of excellent standard

Simon Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location, great people, great to recharge »

Absolutely fantastic break in the heart of opulence. Staff were friendly and ever-so helpful. Great place to go and recharge t(e batteries.

Anonymous Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very pleasant staff and good location

Eduard Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Normal »

There is no luggage help personal at the Novotel Montecarlo. The hair dryer in the room is low power.

Jonathan W. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great facilities but staff could of been more friendly. »

Got off to a poor start but ended well. When we turned up we had trouble finding car park using the directions given to us by hotel staff in reception only to be told later when we finally found car park and checked in that the hotel staff should of parked car for us. We arrived at 12.30pm as confirmation on email said check in was available from 12. We were told room wouldn't be ready until 2pm so we went and found somewhere for lunch and came back at 2.30 only to be told room wouldn't be available until 3.30pm. There was no apology for this and staff member was rude when I voiced my dissatisfaction. I asked to see the manager who apologised but not in a very sincere way and said it was because they were busy. We decided to go for a walk and came back to hotel at around 5pm and to the hotels credit we had been upgraded to a very nice suite which did compensate for the bad start.

John S. Business - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very clean and bright hotel. Bed was comfortable and very quiet despite being on the road. Only negative was that the hotel was a little to hot and humid in he common areas, so I couldn't coll down. Friendly staff.

Fredrik Friends - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Okey, looks nice on pictures but not very nice inside.. »

Service last year much better, same with the food. Pool is not very fresh. Rooms are okey except it smelled really bad in the sink in our bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fredrik S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was very disappointed to read you did not enjoy our new food and beverage facilities and would appreciate if you could spare a moment to let me know in more details where we let you down. With regards to the room, I am sorry you had an issue with a smell. this was rectified by my maintenance team and you will also be happy to learn that we will renovate the remainder of our rooms this winter. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guillaume Rapin General Manager

Donna C. Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« So much more to this hotel than you might think! »

Such a great location. We pretty much stepped from the station and into the hotel. It was great to be able to use the station lifts and escalators to get up and down the mountain. The room was quiet, clean, cool and comfortable. The pool was great for a quick dip and sunbathe, and we did see some people who obviously used it much more than us. It is definitely a very welcome feature. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, as if nothing was too much trouble. And the breakfast was lovely!

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates