Hotel - Pullman Aachen Quellenhof
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof Hotel

4.0/5 1,286 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Overnight shoe shine

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AACHENER U MUENCHEN2.5 km / 1.55 mi DR. BABOR GMBH5 km / 3.11 mi GRUENENTHAL5 km / 3.11 mi LINDT & SPRUENGLI2.5 km / 1.55 mi SAINT GOBAIN3 km / 1.86 mi
AIXTRON3 km / 1.86 mi FEV MOTORENTECHNIK5 km / 3.11 mi HENRY LAMBERTZ3 km / 1.86 mi PHILIPS LICHT UB4 km / 2.49 mi ZENTIS2 km / 1.24 mi

Your meetings and events

The 13 meeting rooms with natural light are ideal for your business events. The biggest of these rooms boasts a total area of 6781 sq. ft. (630 sq. m) and offers flexible configuration options for up to 550 guests.Need a break? Step out on the spacious sun terrace or into one of the airy foyers. Or perhaps guests are required at the cocktail reception, buffet, sit-down dinner...

Pullman Aachen Quellenhof Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
KOPENHAGEN 16 m2 3 m 0 0 4 0 0
DUBLIN 19 m2 3 m 0 0 4 0 0
REYKJAVIK 27 m2 3 m 0 0 10 0 0
BERN 31 m2 3 m 0 0 10 0 0
PARIS 43 m2 4 m 20 15 12 15 0
MADRID 46 m2 4 m 32 16 16 20 0
WIEN 49 m2 4 m 0 0 22 0 12
LUXEMBURG 65 m2 3 m 30 20 16 20 0
LAKMÉ 88 m2 4 m 0 0 26 0 45
LONDON 98 m2 4 m 0 0 26 0 50
AMSTERDAM 110 m2 3 m 80 30 24 50 60
LISSABON 1+2 305 m2 5 m 240 58 240 120 140
BERLIN 1 + 2 + 3 630 m2 5 m 550 0 0 450 400
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • Certified Conference Hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 181 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,813 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Aachen Quellenhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,286 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Nicolas H. Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Always a pleasure »

It's always a pleasure to stay at the Quellenhof (since we visit the place 2 or 3 times per year). Comfortable bed, great view from our favorite room, superb breakfast, delicious cocktails, nice pool. It is quiet and vivid at the same time. Of course some improvements can be found, but overall... This could be the hotel in Europe where I feel the best (and I have visited quite a few).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Monsieur H., Nous vous remercions pour l'avis très positive que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées d´Aix la Chapelle et un bon start dans la semaine nouvelle. Walter Hubel General Manager

Sue S. Families - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A wonderful stay! »

We loved our experience from check-in to check-out. A gorgeous old hotel; wonderful rooms; a delicious and fun dinner and great ambiance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S., thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will share your compliments with our team. We hope to see you again very soon. Have a good start in the new week and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

Dr. A. S. Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice facilities - great service, friendly staffs! »

The hotel facility was nice, well maintained and clean, service was great. Staffs are friendly at hotel and at restaurant. Great breakfast options.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. S., thank you for the positive feedback of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will share your compliments with our team. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Have a good day and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

John O. Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The brasserie was terrific. »

I was told I did not have credit at the hotel and needed to pay with cash for breakfast in the room. For 50 euro we got two omelettes, coffee orange juice and a basket of buns ( not pastries) no jam. The reception staff don’t greet you - there is a coldness. That we we allocated a disabled room - which I changed- was really poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer in every area; therefore your feedback is very important to us to develop and improve us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Have a good day and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

Anonymous Families - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room for improvement »

The hotel is getting old and certainly needs some renovation. Lack of staff, worn out bathroom facilities did not help to get a warm feeling.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. You are absolutely right, that our house needs a renovation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Have a good day and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

Dan M. Couples - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful! »

What an excellent hotel! We booked a superior room for a couple of nights and had a wonderful time. The room we were given was spacious, calm and cool, with a true king-sized bed that was very comfortable. The only negatives we noted in our entire stay were that the view was not much (the roof of the hotel’s conference rooms) and we had a room with a connecting door through which we could hear the guests next door a little too clearly. Thankfully they were generally quiet, so really not much of an issue. There was a well-appointed and roomy bathroom that was stocked with good toiletries that included natural fibre stick cotton buds instead of plastic – a small thing but really great to see such a hotel chain move away from plastic ones. Throughout the hotel there was a relaxed atmosphere and all areas were spotlessly clean with absolutely no signs of wear and tear anywhere. All the staff we encountered were polite, friendly and helpful, and nothing was ever too much trouble. We found a well-stocked breakfast bar with a decent selection of good quality food that was constantly replenished. A jug of good coffee was delivered to our table that was large enough to give us both plenty of coffee to start the day without having to ask for a refill. We decided to have dinner at the hotel on one evening and were bowled over by the quality of the meal – superb ingredients that were imaginatively combined (asparagus and vanilla ice cream? It works surprisingly well….) and beautifully cooked, which combined with excellent service to make a most memorable evening for us. The bar has an extensive drinks menu that contained a good range of cocktails: we had fun sampling as many as we reasonably could and found them all to be top quality Another bonus is that there is a large public park right next to the hotel which is an ideal place for a stroll. We will most certainly be back for another stay in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.M., thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we will share your compliments with our team. We hope to see you again very soon. Have a good day and sunny regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

R. Business - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The service and behaviour of all the staffs are extremely pleasing. »

Room is not good. There was cooling and heating problem though hotel provided separate fan. Furniture are old and shabby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. You are absolutely right, that our hotel needs a renovation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Have a good start in the new week and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very welcoming and comfortable »

Our stay was as usual very good . The dining was particularly good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Have a good start in the new week and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

Anonymous Families - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel - but not as good as previously »

Decided to make the booking the same morning and arrived at 14.00. Made some requests incl. a rollaway bed in connection with the booking. Sent the hotel an e-mail informing them that we would arrive at 14.00. When we arrived check-in was very slow. There was a lot of confusion regarding whether or not the room was ready. I had booked a Luxury room but got two single rooms converted into a larger room - nothing like the Luxury rooms I have previously stayed in. The extra bed had not been prepared. There was no electric kettle in the room. The package I had booked included premium internet - but I was only provided with the necessary code when I called the reception and asked for it. I did not receive any of the advantages related to my Gold card Le Club membership.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms J., thank you very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, specially with our housekeeping team. But we are sorry, that there were much confusion during your stay. . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you soon again in the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. Have a good day and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

Ina D. Solo - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« My Stay at the Pullman Quellenhof »

I have been to this hotel many times before, and the quality of the staff and the charm of the building are simply unique! Highly recommended - an evening at the Elefant Bar, no matter how busy it is, the staff look after you in a timely, friendly and caring manner - this time I was served by young people, and the quality was just as good as always, so the tradition of excellence is passed down seamlessly, which is what a five star experience is all about. Please pass on my thanks to all who looked after me so well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ina D., thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and w´are looking forward to share your compliments with our whole team. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Have a good day and best regards from the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. Walter Hubel General Manager

Anonymous Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was really hot. The air conditioner didn’t work! Staff tried to be helpful which was the saving grace

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. I am sorry that your room did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer in every area. W´are very sorry, that your room was to hot. Your feedback is very important to us to improve and develop us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Have a good day and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

Anonymous Business - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay »

The stay was good, but had a bad experience at the reception. They were very slow and the billing process was not done with care, they deducted extra money (silly mistakes) and then I had to get it back waiting for 3 days. Also while checking out, the accor points was transferred to the wrong account. More customer interaction is required. A lot of actions were taken without discussing with me. The reception service needs to improve big time. The housekeeping service was very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. I am sorry that your experience at our reception did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We will discuss your points with responsible Manager We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Have a good start in the new week and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

Ari M. Families - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

Rooms need renovation

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for your feedback. You are right, that our rooms need a renovation. We hope to see you again very soon. Have a good start in the new week and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

Nina Business - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« okay »

Beds were comfy and clean I did miss some amenities such as coffee and tea in the room Alot of noise coming from the air conditioning

Is T. P. O. Y. W. O. F. H. U. O. Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« the hotel is very nice but room 309 was one of the most worn-out hotel rooms we have have stayed in for a long time »

we gave details to the front-desk staff when we checked out

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Wygrala , we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sorry that your room did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We know that our house/rooms needs a renovation. We hope to realise the necessary renovations next year. We would bei glad to welcome you again soon in the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. Have a good start in the new week and best regards. Walter Hubel General Manager

To Business - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« TO »

Attended the conference in Eurogras. Location is great. Old hotel. But we’ll maintained.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. O., thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Have a good start in the new week and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

Jm… Couples - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« First Class »

We were given an upgrade room.Not expected but very appreciated and a very nice touch if hotel not busy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms H., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Have a good day and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

Michael H. Business - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« After many stays I noticed the quality at the breakfast declined and lost its finesse. »

After many stays in the Quellenhof I know the hotel fairly well and know its pros and cons. The rooms have quite a variability regarding their state (stains at wall paper, location towards noisy street or more quiet, bathrooms with bathtub and window or without, position of TV convenient or not, WiFi signal strength, quality of bed and mattress etc.). But I am aware of this and it part of the flair of this hotel. But one constant thing that was always outstanding is their breakfast. Here I have noticed a minor decline it the quality that was provided in the past. In particular the bread and cutting board and responsiveness of service. Nothing that has annoyed me too much. But I can only highly recommend to make sure that the breakfast keeps the highest possible standards as the condition of the rooms will continue to decline without a renovation. In particular I would for the breakfast have some displays (Paper printouts) of the local farmers and bakeries that provide the food. I know that for cost saving matters ordering food from distributors is very common. But Aachen has a strong bakery craftsmanship, with the Eifel a local region that has great butchers, etc. The local and organic aspect should be manifested for the breakfast at the Quellenhof as this is nowadays internationally very standard for a hotel of this class. I also heard the staff talking about food waste at the end of the day - here I recommend to work together with the "Aachener Tafel" (http://www.aachener-tafel.de/) and pint out that no food is wasted and donated for charity. This would together with the local organic component further raise the good PR value for your breakfast. The price I paid now for breakfast and for what is offered I need to reconsider if it might be better to just go to a local bakery and coffee shop. So if you think this makes sense please step up your game at the breakfast and improve, reputation and diversify you from other hotels in Aachen. I think the Quellenhof has a role model and represents also Aachen to (inter)national visitors. The SPA area is always pleasant and besides once running out of towels or Sauna steam oil during another visit I have no complains. The services from Babor are also world class. This time I could not use my Elephant Hotel Bar voucher which I regret. The atmosphere at the Hotel bar is always nice. Feel free to contact me if you need further insights regarding my review.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. Thank you for your very detailed and constructive feedback, and we will share your compliments and comments with our team We are glad that you are our guest again and again. We will discuss your suggestions with the responsible department heads. You are right in all points. We hope that the renovation work will be realised extent next year. Your comments are very important for us, because we have the opportunity to develop and improve ourselves. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We hope to welcome you soon again in our house and at the "breakfast buffet". Have a good day and best regards from the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. Walter Hubel General Manager

F. B. Couples - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Elegant Residence »

This was my second stay at Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. The hotel is well situated, close to the old town, and my room was large and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Florios B., thank you for the positive review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Have a good day and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

Business - 19/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Needs improvement »

Breakfast service is not up to the standard. Egg station empty. Servers not warm or friendly. Hard to find one and get her/his attention. Room was fine. check in counter fine. The food service and restaurants are the weak link.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C L, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Aachen Quellenhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer in every area; therefore your feedback is very important to improve and develop us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Have a good day and best regards from Aachen. Walter Hubel General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates