Hotel - Pullman Cologne
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Cologne Hotel

4.5/5 2,083 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 18  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air conditionningwith individual remote
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Nearby)
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
  • Outdoor sports  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 6.30am-11.30pm
    • Opening hours : Week-end 7.00am-11.30pm

Business services

  • 23 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BAYER AG15 km / 9.32 mi EMI MUSIC GERMANY1.5 km / 0.93 mi GOTHAER VERSICHERG4 km / 2.49 mi MCKINSEY&COMPANY,INC0.1 km / 0.06 mi REWE-ZENTRALFINANZ AG1 km / 0.62 mi SIEMENS AG4 km / 2.49 mi
CSC IN DEUTSCHLAND10 km / 6.21 mi FORD WERKE AG KOELN8 km / 4.97 mi HDI - GERLING0.1 km / 0.06 mi METRO CASH & CARRY Dtl.15 km / 9.32 mi RHEINENERGIE AG5 km / 3.11 mi WDR KOELN0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Exhibition centre

MESSE KOELN2.5 km / 1.55 mi

Your meetings and events

The Pullman Cologne is centrally located and within easy reach of transport hubs. Meetings here tend to start and finish promptly.Sixteen flexible meeting areas offer natural light and ergonomic seating. Want an unusual break? Check out the sustainable bee colonies on the hotel's roof.

Pullman Cologne Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
DOM 1 22 m2 3 m 10 8 16 8 12
DOM 2 23 m2 3 m 10 8 16 8 12
MAGNUS 1 30 m2 2 m 20 12 12 12 16
MAGNUS 2 30 m2 2 m 20 12 12 12 16
DOM 1+2 45 m2 3 m 30 15 18 18 30
SEVERINUS 1 46 m2 2 m 25 15 18 15 24
BOARDROOM 47 m2 2 m 25 0 8 0 0
JAN VON WERTH 1 52 m2 3 m 35 20 20 20 27
SEVERINUS 2 58 m2 2 m 30 18 23 20 31
JAN VON WERTH 2 59 m2 3 m 40 25 23 30 31
SEVERINUS 1+2 105 m2 2 m 70 30 35 45 0
JAN VON WERTH 1+2 111 m2 3 m 80 40 45 60 80
BALLROOM B 142 m2 3 m 140 40 55 70 75
BALLROOM C 142 m2 3 m 140 40 55 70 75
BELVEDERE 220 m2 2 m 160 40 86 70 116
BALLROOM D 236 m2 3 m 150 40 92 80 124
BALLROOM A 284 m2 3 m 300 50 111 170 150
BALLROOM B+C 284 m2 3 m 260 80 80 140 200
BALLROOM C+D 380 m2 3 m 310 0 0 170 250
BALLROOM A+B 426 m2 3 m 430 90 0 270 340
BALLROOM B+C+D 520 m2 3 m 440 0 0 240 350
BALLROOM A+B+C 568 m2 3 m 560 0 0 340 440
BALLROOM 808 m2 3 m 1000 291 50 550 425
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Soundproof areasfor greater confort
    • TV with VCR
    • Video camera
    • Videoconferencing
    • An extensive array of audio, video and projection equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Projection screen
    • Overhead projector
    • High speed transmission line
    • Certified Conference Hotel
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 275 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,628 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Cologne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,083 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Stayed A. T. P. F. A. A. S. C. R. W. A. G. S. W. A. A. W. T. H. G. L. W. L. O. C. F. B. W. A. E. W. Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I was attending the EASA/FAA Aviation Safety Conference and the hotel met my expectations in all areas. »

Very Good Experience. Well appointed room, efficient/helpful & friendly staff. Food and Beverages of a high quality. Although one point that does need addressing is the fact that the toilets are on Floor 2. Why is this when you have a large bar/restaurant and Conferencing Facility on the Ground Floor??

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Craig H. Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« outstanding service and professionalism of the staff »

Perfect - would stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Dimitri Couples - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad experience »

I have had a very unpleasant Accor experience. When booking online, the Credit Card with code is requested. The Credit Card is requested upon arrival. The Credit Card is requested upon departure. That's 3 times!!! The premium desk is not served for Accor customers with online check in. There is no possibility to drop your room key with a Fast-Check out. The employee at check-out was monotonous and unfriendly. Not wise to let her perform that function. With her cool response and not saying anything they make me really nervous. This is not a Premium (Business) Accor hotel. Accor experience 0/10! Hotels with fewer stars such as Ibis are a lot friendlier and more hospitable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your visit at the Pullman Cologne. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations at all and I want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the credit card request and during the check out. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and that we will discuss the mentioned facts within the team to better serve you in the future. I really hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me or the team for any questions or wishes. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Steve Business - 15/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay and great hospitality »

Great room upgrade and Leclubaccor benefits.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. J., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Chris Business - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No working key no booking in system no ac... »

Door lock didn’t work but it took four times going up to room with new keys before they changed the batteries Booking was not in system and made me phone USA booking agent to correct the situation

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your visit at the Pullman Cologne. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations at all and I want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the non-working key and that your booking has not been in our system. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and that we will discuss your mentioned facts within the team to better serve you in the future. I really hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me or the team for any questions or wishes. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Hugh C. Solo - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Quality hotel - as expected »

Spacious air-conditioned room, huge comfortable bed, powerful rain shower, bath robe, nespresso machine... couldn't complain about the excellent room facilities.(The decor could perhaps do with a bit of updating - lots of dark wood panelling, typical of so many German hotels built in the 80's/90's, but not a major issue for me.) Huge choice for breakfast, though I did pass on it the first morning as there was a long queue of people waiting to get into the breakfast room. I stayed for four nights. The hotel was very crowded the first couple of days I was there due to a yoga congress, which made the public areas and lifts very crowded. Friendly efficient service from all staff I had dealings with - reception, breakfast room, bar.. Will definitely stay again when in Cologne.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Francis C. Solo - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Hotel »

Beautiful hotel,lovely and quiet.Rooms were magnificent.The staff we’re very very friendly.Walking distance to everything.Would highly recommended this hotel when in Cologne.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Joe Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A great stay at a lovely hotel. »

We had a very pleasant stay. The staff went out of their way to ensure our wedding anniversary was enjoyable by providing some cakes to mark the occasion. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, and late checkout was very much appreciated. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Sabrina Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Central hotel but not what you expect »

The Pullman is very centrally located in Cologne, you can reach major attractions and business hubs within either short walking or short commute. The staff of the hotel is very nice and welcoming which I really enjoyed. What I did not enjoy that much though is that the hotel itself is already quite worn-out. From cracks in the walls to old matresses you can see that there was no renovation for quite a while which made it less enjoyable for me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau K., wir freuen uns sehr über Ihre allgemeine positive Bewertung und Ihre netten Worte zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns und danken Ihnen herzlich, dass Sie sich die Zeit dafür genommen haben. Gleichzeitig bedauern wir natürlich, dass Ihr Aufenthalt durch den Zustand des Hotels und des Zimmers nicht rundum zufriedenstellend war und versichern Ihnen, dass wir Ihre Rückmeldung hierzu im Team besprechen werden. Wir hoffen, dass wir Sie dennoch wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen und senden Ihnen viele Grüße aus der Domstadt! Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

H Couples - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel but needs a bit of renovation. »

Great location. Friendly reception. Nice rooms, but bathroom could use some love / renovation. Breakfast closes too early for us and staff there did not make us feel welcome arriving there half an hour before they close.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr F., vielen Dank, dass Sie unser Gast im Pullman Cologne waren und sich im Anschluss die Zeit für eine Rückmeldung genommen haben. Über Ihre netten Worte zu den Mitarbeitern an der Rezeption freuen wir uns natürlich sehr, daher bedauern wir umso mehr, dass wir Ihnen den selben guten Service nicht auch beim Frühstück geboten haben. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir Ihre Rückmeldung ernst nehmen und im Team besprechen werden. Bis zum nächsten Mal senden wir Ihnen viele Grüße aus der Domstadt! Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Dominique, A. Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A classy hotel who cares of its customers »

Excellent breakfast, warm welcome feeling, confortable and roomy bedroom traditional style, beautiful panoramic bar at the top floor overlooking the old city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Anonymous Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Rooms very clean and personnel very helpful. Cleaning of rooms very good. My only disappointment was that I put the card on the pillow for change of sheets but these were not changed otherwise very clean. Breakfast was superb with very helpful staff. Restaurant was not used as there were not many choices of food and the prices are very high especially for wines. Would definitely stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms S., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and are happy that you will visit our hotel again. But we also want to apologize that we did not change the sheets and want to assure you that the housekeeping department will better take care in the future. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

David H. Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very good... would always recommend. »

Efficient service, polished and professional, as you would expect from this hotel chain. Only 1 issue in the times spent there, which was no functioning room Wifi for 2 separate visits spanning 3 weeks. Could not do any business in the room the whole time, which was really limiting (had to use mobile hotspot on my phone the whole time). Fixed now though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your positive rating and you kind words very much, but are also sorry to read about problems regarding the WIFI. Please be sure that we take your feedback seriously and that we will check the WIFI in your room for the next stay. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Richard L. Families - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Our stay was wonderful, I have always loved staying at the Pullman hotel in Köln. The only thing I would have a complaint is the air conditioners is not cooling sufficiently. We had two rooms and the AC did not cool in either room. It made it difficult for sleeping. May have to look for a different hotel in the summer months for that reason. Other than that, we love the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your positive rating very much, but are also sorry to read that we were not able to fulfill your expectations at all due to the problems with the air-conditioning. Please be sure that we take your feedback serioulsy and the the engineering departement will take care. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Edwin K. Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« reviews »

Service was great. I was able to check-in earlier. Good breakfast, too

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Sl F. Couples - 25/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel »

Good location and very friendly staffs. We have a nice room on the 9th floor and have a view of the cathedral which is a real pleasure for us. The food in restaurant was excellent with a reasonable price. We would like to have a drink on the bar at the roof top but unfortunately it was a Saturday night and the bar was full.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms F. Wong, thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Christian Business - 25/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Stay »

I enjoyed the stay and felt welcome from the moment I entered. The rooms are comfortable and clean and there is everything you need. I really enjoyed breakfast and the 12th floor bar. The only thing I wish would be improved is the attention to details, however I had a good stay and I would stay again. By attention to detail one example is that the tea in the room was never replenished during the 4 nights of my stay. Or the restaurant didn't serve the wine until we were almost finished eating, then didn't even serve the ladies first.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your positive rating and your kind words very much, but are also sorry to read that the we did not pay attentation to every detail. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and that we will take care. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Roland W. Solo - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Excellent stayed in 1105 and this was a very pleaseant short stay, everything was perfect. I will stay there next time for sure! The reception check in clerk was very polite and customer service focused! Thanks! Roland W.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Peter D. Business - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« the heart of Cologne »

very good staff pleasant and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your compliments very much, but want also to apologize for the waiting time at the check in and check out. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Leanne B. Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel and good location »

Rooms are lovely and clean and comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms B., thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. We appreciate your feedback very much and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Cologne Sonja Pohl Training & Quality Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates