Hotel - Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord

4.0/5 590 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 12  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Jogging track

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30 - 23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00 - 23:00

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ARAG0.5 km / 0.31 mi DAIMLER CHRYSLER2.87 km / 1.78 mi ELECTRONIC PARTNER5.53 km / 3.44 mi RHEINMETALL3.18 km / 1.98 mi VDI5 km / 3.11 mi
ATTACHMATE GROUP0 km / 0 mi E-PLUS6 km / 3.73 mi NEC5 km / 3.11 mi TRICON5 km / 3.11 mi VODAFONE AG6.67 km / 4.14 mi

Congress centre

CONGRESS CENTER6.5 km / 4.04 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

Messe Düsseldorf6 km / 4 mi

Your meetings and events

Flexible, light, inviting: The 6 meeting rooms at our hotel are available for your business or private events for up to 190 participants.Naturally, all our rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with WIFI. Our technology and service are state-of-the-art and regular checks ensure the high quality of our services. Lots of natural light lends the rooms a warm atmosphere.Take advantage of our professional support: We are always on hand to help organize and run your event and ensure that it goes smoothly.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ATHEN 50 m2 3 m 50 20 19 30 26
ATHEN & MADRID 100 m2 2 m 125 30 36 72 0
CANNES 26 m2 3 m 20 8 13 11 14
LISSABON 26 m2 3 m 20 8 10 11 14
NIZZA 26 m2 3 m 20 8 10 11 14
NIZZA & CANNES 50 m2 2 m 49 18 20 30 0
ROM 50 m2 3 m 50 20 19 30 26
WITH MOST SPACE (1+4+6) 150 m2 3 m 190 46 74 110 79
MADRID 50 m2 3 m 50 20 18 30 26
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Screen
    • Auditorium
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Meeting room
    • TV with VCR
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation
    • Conference hotel
    • Catering available
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 190 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,296 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 590 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Anonymous Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Was good. »

I had a nice & quiet room with welcome Water, which is definitely appreciated. I'll be back in a week. I have chosen this hotel to be my DUS arrival and depature hotel.

Dv Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything, that I expected »

Room good, Reception good, Restaurant service good, a little to expensive Overall good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr V., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. Über Ihre überwiegend positive Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

Friedhelm L. Couples - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« one sentence to say......it was perfekt. thanks a lot !!!! »

we will book every times again !!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr L., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

Nirmalkumar J. I. Business - 21/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good service would best service hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Bertva Friends - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Expensive »

I travel a lot. Considering the price more than Euro 100 exclusive breakfast and parking, the room was to expensive. Room 403 was small, airconditioning hardly functioning and noisy. Opening the window is no option because of the highway just below. So we had to sweat it out. The room was clean but not to german standards. Breakfast was ok. Nothing special. Hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming. Next time in Duesseldorf I will try an alternative.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bert v., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Peter R. Business - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« alles gut »

alles gut

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr r., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. Über Ihre positive Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

Sebastien Business - 29/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Confortable stay »

It was a very good and pleasant stay. Free drink voucher was present. The welcome desk + the restaurant employees were very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Mathias Business - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Unfortunately no fitness room. »

I sleept well; the hotel has no fitness room, no sauna. E.g. Mercure Erfurt built this into the parking garage.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr G., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. Über Ihre überwiegend positive Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir bedauern sehr, dass unser Haus keine Sauna und keinen Fitnessraum hat. Leider können wir auch nicht, wie das Mercure Erfurt, dieses in der Tiefgarage einrichten, da uns die Tiefgarage leider nicht gehört. Wir hoffen, Sie tortdem schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

Vera L. Business - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« séjour à Dusseldorf »

as usual perfect stay , nice room , efficient staff at the reception and Mrs Shabanbayova makes everything to satisfy the customers

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Tony T. Business - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Robbed at Breakfast »

Unfortunately, I was robbed at breakfast in the restaurant, where my wallet was pick pocketed. I contacted the hotel in the morning and then in the evening. The Duty Manager informed me,the police would be contacted and the Hotel Manager would contact me the following morning, so I could claim back the stolen money. However, after chasing I have not received any contact.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you very much for evaluating us after staying in our hotel. We are very sorry about the robbery and the misunderstanding regarding the rest of the procedure. Our front office manager had the information, that you supposed, your money was stolen out of your jacket at breakfast, but you were not sure. You would have a look at your room, maybe you left the money there. At that morning, you did not come back to the reception, so we assumed, the money was found. In the evening, you told to Paul our F&B Manager again about the robbery. He made a notice for me, but when I arrived the next morning, you had already checked out and left. We contacted the police, but they told us, you as the concerned guest have to come to the police station to make a criminal complaint. We told them about what happened, and we were told by the police, that this kind of robbery is very unusual. Normally, the thieves take a jacket, a bag or something else and leave the hotel immediately. No thief takes the risk to be seen, while taking a wallet out of a jacket, steal the money out of the wallet, and put back the wallet into the jacket. Therefore we were asked to send you to the police station. This was not possible anymore, because you left the hotel. Please accept my apology for not providing the support when needed and for this unsatisfactoring experience! Best regards Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Geoff C. Business - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate - could do better with WiFi performance and connection »

Good online check-in process. Arrival OK. Room basic but adequate. A bottle of water would be nice. WiFi poor and cumbersome to connect - even with voucher for "Premium". Same issue every day. Perormance poor. Breakfast good. Checkout OK.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. Your remarks about the wifi have been noted and were forwarded to our provider to check this. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. With best regards André Stadtmüller General Manager

Business - 25/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Dusseldorf trip »

The shower was leaking... Comfortable beds and desk ok to work. The receptionist at night was not nice but the day after, the lady at the reception was much more nicer and smiling. A safe in the room could be a plus

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sebastien, Thank you very much for your valuable feed back on your stay in our hotel. We apologize for the leaky shower, we have already had this checked by our technician. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf City Nord

Jack R. Business - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very poor experience due to lack of customer service »

Number of issues at this hotel. Firstly room carpet was soaking when I checked in and told nothing could be done. Colleague then had £100 stolen from wallet which your hotel failed to help with. Essentially shrugging their shoulders and saying there was nothing they could do. Bar staff were very rude and unaccomidating even though we ate there every night. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. On monday morning we had a carpet cleaning in all rooms on that guestfloor. We expected, that the carpets would be dry again in the evening. I am very uncomfortable, that the carpet was still a little bit wet when you arrived. We were not able to offer you a room move, because we were fully booked on that day. With your collegue, we had the information in the morning, that he was missing 60GBP and 10€, and he supposed that it was stolen out of his jacket. Your collegue told our front office managerin, that he will have a look at his room, maybe he left the money there. At that morning, he did not came back to the reception, so we assumed, the money was found. The next evening, he went to our f&b manager and told him about the possible theft. The only possibility had been to call the police. Your remark for the friendliness and politeness of our bar staffs have been noted. Please rest assured that we have spoken to the concerning staffs and due actions were taken. Once again, we are very sorry about your bad experiences. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Kay G. Friends - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A lovely clean and realistically priced hotel. The breakfast was excellent with a large variety of foods available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Gilman, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

OnAir11824641266 Business - 19/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Decent Stay »

Comfortable Bed, But some amenities could be added in the room perhaps some slippers,complementary water. There is no mini bar in the room. These items could bring value to the hotel and the guest needs. I stayed in room 206, Room was clean but some stains on the carpet still visible. Also at the breakfast, I was not greeted very friendly. Staff needs to be more friendly and helpful.. not to tell you that you can get your own coffee or Tea!! Perhaps I should stay at some other Hotel where staff is more proffessional and friendly. Thank You for reading my comments..!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience we caused. Our housekeeping staff checked the carpet in room 206 and it was cleaned. Your remark for the friendliness and politeness of our staffs have been noted. Please rest assured that we have spoken to the concerning staffs and due actions were taken. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf City Nord

Kevin M. Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Offering limited by 10:00pm arrival from airport. »

Expected level of service with the exception of food availability after later arrival. Your bar manager was superb and made me a pizza.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am very sorry, that our normal opening hours of the kitchen are from 6 pm - 10 pm. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service »

Hotel staff were very helpful in meeting my needs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Kachia Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No Free parking! »

clean and neat room thin walls and doors, sound from the corridor can wake you up worst point: no free parking for guest the welcome and check-in procedure is far lower that other hotels of the group around the world (Portugal, France, China, Hong Kong, Korea): no greetings by name and no mention of the member level...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry that we do not offer free parking, there is only the public garage. The opening hours of our kitchen are from 6 pm - 10 pm, so I regret it, that there was no food offer anymore. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Z. A. Business - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« non bad »

Room comfortable, but no mini-bar?????

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau Z., wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Duesseldorf City Nord die Zeit genommen haben uns zu schreiben. Wir bedauern sehr, dass wir in unserem Hotel keine Minibar auf dem Zimmer haben, sondern stattdessen eine umfangreiche Auswahl an Getränken und Snacks zu einem günstigeren Preis in unserem Kiosk an der Rezeption anbieten. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie trotzdem schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen André Stadtmüller Direktor

Jonathan P. Families - 02/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel was well placed clean and staff friendly »

very good apart from the meal we had on Friday evening only gave us one drink free and I thought as two persons were in the room as a silver member we got two free drink vouchers not one. Then a glass of house wine was fifteen euros!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord. In the meantime, you had contact with our front office team, I hope you received your 750 extra LeClub points on your account. Once again, we are very sorry about our failure to offer you two welcome drink voucher and the misunderstanding about the wine. We have a house wine with a normal price and our special wines from our Grand Vin Mercure wine list, with very high quality and corresponding prices. We hope that we soon have the opportunity of welcoming you again at our hotel. Sincerely, André Stadtmüller General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates