Hotel - Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center

3.5/5 923 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 11:00 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 11:00 - 22:00

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALLIANZ AG2 km / 1.24 mi DAIMLER AG10 km / 6.21 mi ERNST & YOUNG15 km / 9.32 mi IBM15 km / 9.32 mi PORSCHE AG5 km / 3.11 mi T-SYSTEMS DEBIS1.5 km / 0.93 mi
BEHR5 km / 3.11 mi DEKRA AG2.5 km / 1.55 mi GENO/GZ BANK0.3 km / 0.19 mi LBBW0.4 km / 0.25 mi PWC DT REVISIONS3.5 km / 2.17 mi

Congress centre

LIEDERHALLE3 km / 1.86 mi

Exhibition centre

FAIR GROUND15 km / 9.32 mi

Your meetings and events

Plenty of room for your ideas - and plenty of comfortable room for your guests. The generous events area at the VDR-certified Mercure Stuttgart City Center is suitable for business events and private functions for up to 200 people.All 6 modular rooms are air-conditioned and feature modern event technology including WIFI. The foyer and summer terrace provide the perfect setting for a refreshing coffee break. Plenty of natural light provides apleasant atmosphere. Our staff will ensure that your event is a success. You can rely on our professional support when planning and hosting your event or function.

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ANDREAS STIHL 22 m2 3 m 12 0 10 10 0
PORSCHE 23 m2 3 m 12 6 9 8 12
STUTTGART 28 m2 3 m 0 0 14 0 15
STEIFF 34 m2 3 m 20 10 13 12 18
MAERKLIN 36 m2 3 m 20 10 14 12 19
STIHL + PORSCHE 54 m2 3 m 20 18 16 18 0
STEIFF & MAERKLIN 72 m2 3 m 40 22 32 36 2
ROBERT BOSCH 86 m2 3 m 80 22 33 32 45
Robert Bosch - Porsche 155 m2 3 m 0 0 0 0 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • TV with VCR
    • Video camera
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Office
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The 4-star Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center offers a choice of Standard, Superior and Privilege Rooms. The Privilege Rooms offer luxury facilities and a quiet location by the courtyard. All 174 rooms are air conditioned and have WIFI and DSL.hluss. Two children up to 12 sleep in their room for free. Your pet is welcome (fee 15 EUR/night).

  • 174 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,327 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 923 reviews
A B. M. Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Missing reward points »

Rewards points were not credited when housekeeping was not performed (it was mentioned that if you do not ask for housekeeping, they will credit 150 points to your membership).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. We are glad that you had a great stay here and that you took part in our planet 21 environmental project. My colleagues checked the point transfer to your account and now you have all the points. Thank you for your reminder. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Glen B. Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Enjoyed my stay! »

The hotel staff was so nice and helpful and the room except for the air conditioning was very nice. The breakfast was also very good !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you for sharing your great experience about your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with my colleagues. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Andreas Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« I was positively surprised »

The rooms are modern, bed okay and I did not hear too much noise, with window closed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. I am glad that you did not hear so much noise and hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Convenient with helpful service and support staff »

Reservation was not maintained properly between our company travel agent and the hotel staff causing there to be no reservation for me upon arrival. The staff was courteous and helpful in finding a suitable room and helping to make sure that everything was in order for my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. I am glad that my colleagues could handle the missing reservation and you could enjoy your stay then. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Davud Friends - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Road trip »

Efficient, friendly, modern & clean hotel perfect location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We appreciate reading your the great review regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. We are glad that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that you left us with a great expression of our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Wilf Couples - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« A relaxing stay in Stuttgart »

The hotel is located within walking distance of the Main Station and a local shopping centre. The room was slightly on the cosy size but the staff made up for this by their outstanding service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W.,, Thank you for the great review of our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Yu L. Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good experience »

The hotel is about 15 mins walking to HBF, and the walking is through a new clean quiet area which is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful, no matter whether they are working at the reception or in the bar/restaurant. Feel welcome. The breakfast is one of the best of all AccorHotels we have been staying in during the last decade. The twin room is a bit small, but that didn’t bother us much. Thank you all for your efforts!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you very much for your stay in Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our service quality. We always strive to improve our standards and the team is working everyday to have satisfied guests. I will share your comments with the team. I am pretty sure that this will boost the confidence of everyone and stay even more motivated. See you next time in Stuttgart. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager

Alena Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice hotel not far from the city center »

The room is quite good, but the bathroom needs a renovation. The hair dry is very old and not powerful. 2 Small fitness studios where you can do cardio exercieses. The breakfast is very good, the food in general is good as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. B., Thank you for your stay in Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. I really much appreciate your thoughts in order to improve our service quality. I will share them with the team to create an even better experience for your next stay with us. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager

Anonymous Families - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Staff very helpful and welcoming. »

Great staff, delicious breakfast and comfortable beds. Rooms are tidy and adequate, if a little small. The aircon was not great, we had to change rooms and still got very hot during the nigh.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. H., Thank you for your stay in Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. I really much appreciate your effort giving us feedback. It is always a pleasure to have satisfied guests even though the technical difficulties. I forwarded them to our maintenance staff to have an even better experience next time. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager

Anonymous Couples - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good hotel, marred by some defects »

The room was comfortable but we had booked an inner room to avoid traffic noise but were given a street side room. The breakfast was excellent. The Wi-fi did not work - probably not powerful enough. Disappointed that our adequate German at reception was answered in English.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for your stay in Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center and also for answering this survey. We always strive to improve our service quality and your feedback is helping. I am very sorry that you had problems with the WiFi network - we recently changed the hardware and its positions to have the best signal in the rooms. Since then we did not experience any problems with signal strengths or speed issues - usually 30-50Mbit download. Could you please tell me if you had this problem throughout your stay? The reception staff is always happy to assist and is able to speak English of course. Please be aware that we did not want to displease you answering English even you asked them in German. I am sure that they understood you just perfectly but were in the zone and switched to English automatically. I am sorry for that. We are going to investigate your problems with the WiFi network and will be happy to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager

James G. Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« The staff were helpful and polite but room smelt quite strongly of cigarette smoke and we didn't have a fridge. »

as above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for your accommodation in Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center and for the time you have spent answering this survey. We always strive to improve our service quality and your feedback is helping. I am quite disappointed that we were not able to fullfil your expectations. We do have only non smoking rooms - I am very sorry that you got a room which smelled. If you do have any problems or need a helping hand during your stay, feel free to contact anyone of the team and we will be happy to assist. We will be happy to accommodate you again. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager

Geo Solo - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice stay »

Good location. Only a few minutes walk to U-Bahn

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager

Jennifer C. Business - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I need you to send me my invoice please.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. C., Thank you for your stay in Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center and the time you have spent answering this survey. I am really glad that you enjoyed your time and looking forward to welcoming you again. You will receive your invoice as soon as possible if we did not send it already. See you soon in Stuttgart. Kind regards, Peter Jüngling Deputy Manager

Paul C. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« A good location for an overnight stop »

We stayed one night as a stopover on our way to Italy. Using its location for a quick look around Stuttgart city centre. We pre paid for an evening meal and where given a set two courses which was OK. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The parking garage was convenient but we feel the price for parking should not be an extra expense.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., Thank you for taking the time to write this recommendation after your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. We are glad that you choose our hotel for a stop on your way to Italy. We hope that you had a great time there and we are looking forward to welcome you again next year. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Honghong S. Families - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« a comfortable stay »

The hotel is located several-minute walk away from the Library subway station, and the exit has an elevator, so it is quite friendly for people with large baggages. The room is cozy and satisfies Accor Hotels' standard. Staffs there are helpful and responsive. A smart choice in Stuttgart.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We appreciate reading your laudatory comments regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. It is a great compliment for us that you write that it is smart to choose our hotel. Thank you for this recommendation. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Dan Business - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Shopping top »

À côté du shopping center... ! Top

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. We are glad that you enjoyed it and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Anonymous Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« clean »

Nicely situated and freindly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., Thank you for your great review regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. We are glad that you enjoyed the time here and we are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Magdy Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfort Stay »

I had a comfort stay at this hotel, I used to stay here every time I visit Stuttgart due to the comfort rooms, the friendly staff and the location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. You wrote that you missed a spa or pool. Near the hotel, there are great places to swim and do wellness. Please do not hesitate to ask our colleagues from the reception for more information about that, for example the Leuze or the Schwabenquellen. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Nice H. T. Y. Business - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Thank y. it is good »

Good services thank y.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., y. are welcome. Thank y. for your great feedback regarding your stay at our Mercure hotel Stuttgart City Center and we hope to see y. again very soon. Kind regards Désirée Bubeck

Nigel C. Solo - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« The hotel was good. »

The reception staff were excellent. The food and beverage staff were also good but the food and drinks were expensive (20 Euros for breakfast) and the bar closed relatively early.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry that not all your experience meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Zeljka Bartolovic General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates