Hotel - Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Stuttgart Fontana Hotel

4.0/5 1,187 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 12  EUR
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units  (Nearby)
  • Laundry
    • Laundromat
    • Ironing room
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00 - 24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00 - 24:00

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

DAIMLER AG5 km / 3 mi HEWLETT PACKARD10 km / 6 mi KPMG1 km / 0 mi T-SYSTEMS1 km / 0 mi
DEUTSCHE TELEKOM1 km / 0 mi IBM HEAD OFFICE5 km / 3 mi ROBERT BOSCH7 km / 4 mi

Exhibition centre

STUTTGART10 km / 6 mi

Your meetings and events

Thanks to its central location and extremely favorable traffic connections, meetings at the Hotel Pullman Stuttgart Fontana can start and end on time.The hotel has nine flexible meeting room which offer natural light, air conditioning and direct access to the terrace. Need a break? Try a helicopter tour, or a visit to the Porsche or Mercedes-Benz museums.

Pullman Stuttgart Fontana Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
DONAU 35 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
JAGST 35 m2 2 m 16 12 12 12 10
KOCHER 35 m2 2 m 16 12 12 12 10
NECKAR 35 m2 2 m 16 12 12 12 10
VAIHINGER SALON 1 54 m2 4 m 50 20 21 25 30
VAIHINGER SALON 2 76 m2 4 m 80 25 30 35 40
VAIHINGER SALON 3 77 m2 4 m 80 25 30 35 40
VAIHINGER SALON 4 77 m2 4 m 80 25 30 35 40
VAIHINGER SALON 5 122 m2 4 m 100 30 40 50 80
VAIHINGER 2-4 230 m2 4 m 240 0 0 120 180
VAIHINGER SALON 1-5 406 m2 4 m 450 125 161 250 330
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Auditorium
    • TV with VCR
    • Syndicated room
    • Soundproof areas for greater confort
    • An extensive array of audio,video and projection equipment
    • Videoconferencing
    • Meeting room
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Projection screen
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Certified Conference Hotel
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 252 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,475 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Stuttgart Fontana

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,187 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Daniel R. Couples - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing! »

The staff are brilliant and we had a wonderful stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel R., It is a delight to read feedback from guests like yourself who had a wonderful experience with us. It is amazing to read that not only were you able to enjoy our spectacular facilities in the hotel, the staff made you feel welcomed as well. Needless to say, our excellent location is also perfect for visiting the city and commuting in and out of Stuttgart. We hope you will keep us at the top of your shortlist and welcome you home again soo Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Lv Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent experience from check-in to check-out »

Very friendly and flexible hotel and restaurant staff, the location of the hotel is ideal - especially when staying with an international group - as it is very convenient to use the S-Bahn and so well connected to the airport. And, of course, a very special thank you to Mrs Braun.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Liane V., Thank you so much for your truly wonderful review! I have shared your comments with the staff and in particular with Heidi Braun. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our home for another enjoyable stay on your next Stuttgart visit. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« best days have passed »

Due to a customer engagement, I am staying at the Pullman Stuttgart nearly every week. At first I must say that the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean but in the end that cannot compensate the poor condition of the hotel rooms. Interiors are outdated - you feel like walking through a time-machine straight into the 90s. The rooms are worn-out and the interior is often damaged e.g. shower heads, TVs, sitting chairs, air-condition, power outlets, phones etc. all these examples are damaged regularly in any room. The only reason I am regularly staying there is the staff and the good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr B., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihren Ausführungen bezüglich unserer Zimmer können wir zustimmen. Umsomehr wird es Sie freuen, dass wir noch in diesem Jahr eine Renovierung der Zimmer planen. Wir haben bereits einige Musterzimmer fertig - falls sie Lust haben können Sie sich diese bei Gelegenheit gerne anschauen. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

D. R. Solo - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Returning for my 16th stay at the Pullman Fontana »

My stay was enjoyable as usual. Nice room, great amenities and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is always a wonderful experience. Since I was traveling for holiday (for the 1st time), I was able to take full advantage of the Spa. This was really great! The only issue I had was with the food I received at the bar one evening. The chicken was under-cooked and made me very sick that evening and into the next day. I did not mention this at checkout because I was late for my train to the airport and was in a rush.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Duane R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I' have to apologize regarding the dinner you had at the bar on your first evening. Next time please do not hesitate to contact us and we had changed the meal or had cancelled the bill. I will speak to our kitchen team that they have to check the quality of the meals better in advance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Anonymous Business - 03/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Freindly, clean, quiet, convenient location »

We enjoyed our four days in the Pullman very much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rush O I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Cw Business - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Satisfied »

Very nice hotel and service was excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Lydia Couples - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Beatiful Easter at the Pullman Fontana »

We have stayed at this hotel several times before and we always had a satisfying experience. This time it was Easter and the hotel went above and beyond to make our stay as agreeable as possible. We appreciated the decor and the beautiful touches like the chocolate bunnies at the door and the Easter eggs and more delicacies for breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Howard S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Anonymous Business - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, yet overpriced and underwhelmed »

The check in process ruined most of the trip for me because I checked in online a day early where the website said that the room would be ready for me when I got there and I got there at 10 AM after telling the website that I would be there before noon and ultimately my room wasn’t ready until 3 1/2 hours after that. The rooms are nice and comfortable but the price of the breakfast is outrageous.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. I am sorry that the system told you that the rooms would be ready when you arrive. The regular check in is possible from 3 pm and there must have been a system error between the hotel system and the online check in system. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Mikko S. Business - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Quite satisfied »

Mainly everything have been well organized. Sometime there have been information problems concerning Governmental price

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Teemu H., It truly is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have shared your comments with our Front Office Manager in regards to the information problems concerning Govermental price as a reminder for the team! Thank you for sharing your feedback! Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

W. K. Business - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great up until billing. »

Great hotel, great rooms and great staff. I was surprised however, that the price I was quoted only applied for the first night, and subsequent nights varied in price, sometimes significantly (259 vs 179).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K. W., It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for reaching out through GSS to provide our team with feedback in regards to your recent stay with us! It is most concerning to read of your comments about the pricing when we offer great deals, especially on our ACCORHotels Website, however varying factors such as Stuttgart events can affect this day by day. Thank you again for sharing you concerns! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our home for a more memorable stay. Warm regards," Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Business - 16/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Another excellent stay »

I highly recommend the Stuttgart Pullman in Vaihingen for business (or vacation) travelers looking for a nice, convenient place to access Stuttgart and its surrounding areas. The hotel is well-furnished with comfortable rooms and clean bathrooms...and it is very well-situated right on the S- and U-Bahn lines that give full access to the area. The staff is friendly, courteous, and always very helpful. I always make a point to stay in this hotel on my work trips...in fact, if the hotel is not available, I change my trip to meet the scheduling of the hotel. Thanks again for a great stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear raydmak, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the amazing review you have taken the time to post on TripAdvisor! It is a real honor for us to count you among our loyal guests and we are very glad to read that we are your absolutely favorite hotel in the Stuttgart area. It is fantastic to see that you also highlighted our staff and certainly I will personally pass on your compliments to them for their outstanding service. Thank you also for the wonderful recommendation for other travelers. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future and wish you all the best for the meantime. Warm regards Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Torben K. P. Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall good stay although the air-conditioning in the room didn't work. Too hot in the room so had to sleep with open window which was overlooking the train station. Lot of noise in the evening and early mornings meant not getting a good nights sleep. An added irritant was the very hard pillows which did not agree with my neck.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Torben Kling P., Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. We were very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and I will naturally share your appreciation with the team. I am sorry to learn that you were not able to disable the air conditioning in your room. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the disturbance cause. . We already noted that you weren’t really satisfied with the pillows. On a next stay please do not hesitate to ask the Welcome team for another kind of pillow for they would love to support you to make your next stay even a little more enjoyable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Patricia E. Business - 11/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« My home away from home »

I had the fortunate experiece of being able to work in Stuttgart and stay at the Pullman for several months. The staff there which included the front desk, the bar, the dining room, my housekeepers and minibar stockers all welcomed me daily with a smile and great service. I appreciated their prompt attention to anything I ever thought of asking for from stamps and directions to irons and extra chairs. All requests were promptly addressed. I look forward to my next stay there. Danke Schon

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patricia E., Thank you very much for your review. Making our guests feel at home is hugely important to us and so I'am trilled that you felt comfortable and at ease. This is our ultimate intention - to provide an enjoyable experience with a warm welcoming smile. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you soon again back to the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Jerry Business - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« out processing »

Very enjoyable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jerry C., Thank you so much for your great feedback ! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Klaus Business - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Low value relative to what you pay »

Overall it is a fine hotel. But air condition don't work properly which according to reviews have been a problem for 3?! years (that indicates how much management prioritizes maintenance). The gym is very run down and lacks a lot of what you expect a gym to have. There were thick black strands of hair on the towels and the mirror in the bathroom when I arrived. I had a non-smoking room but somehow it smelled like smoke in the room. The staff are friendly though, especially the bartender Stefan! And the location is good with regards to getting to the airport. It is not centrally located but it is just next to subway and trains. I have stayed in a few Accor Hotels, but this one is probably the least appealing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Klaus, Thank you very much for staying at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana and for having shared your experience with us. It is a pleasure to count you among our loyal guests and to read that you like the location of the hotel as well as the staff, especially Stefan. As an upscale hotel, we pay great attention to the service provided to our guests. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to work on, and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to point out these matters. For the inconveniences caused please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. With regards to the air condition, we do admit that we were facing an underperformance of our AC in the past. In order to improve the service for our guests concerning AC we decided to switch to a brand-new AC system that had been installed in May 2018. With the system going live we actually experience the AC on a premium level. However, varying factors can affect the AC in single rooms and it is most concerning to read about your experience. I have shared your concerns with our Maintenance team for solving the issues and fortunately, in the meanwhile we fixed the problem. I do apologize, that due to this, your recent stay was not as relaxing as it should be. I’m sorry to read that you also experienced issues with the laundry and the mirror in your bathroom. Please rest assure that we expect a higher level of performance from our team. These issues have been noted with our Housekeeping Team. I regret that we do not come true with your expectations concerning the fitness center. You can be sure that I have instantly forwarded your comment to the appropriate department and hopefully will find a solution in the near future. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Pullman Stuttgart Fontana next week again so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. If you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. We all are more than happy to serve you in any way we can. Sincerely, Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Solo travel - 28/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very good sleep »

This time only one night. Check in and out very quickly. Friendly staff. Room very quiet, bed comfortable. Easy to come by train. Breakfast rich but expensive. Would be nice to get only coffee and something small if you don't have time to breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you ErikHelsinki for your wonderful feedback and for taking the time to provide our team with feedback that will allow us to address with our Food & Beverage Manager in how we can better our future guests experiences. Thank you again for sharing. Sincerely Eva Binder Manager HR & Quality

Erik R. Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unser Stammhotel in Stuttgart »

Everything was ok. Were very satisfied. Good bed, clean room and bathroom. Nice service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erik R., Thank you very much for staying at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana and for having shared your experience with us. It is a pleasure to count you among our loyal guests and to read that you like the location of the hotel as well as the service we offer.. As we continuously want to meet our guests ‘expectations, it is very rewarding for us to know that we are on the right path. is with pleasure that I will share your review with my colleagues.  Once again thank you for your pleasant recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Couples - 05/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Short stay to visit the Stuttgart Christmas markets »

This is our annual trip to Stuttgart to visit the Christmas market. This hotel is located at the quite part of the town yet it is convenience and travel easily from the airport and to the city center by the S train. We particularly like the in house SPA facilities and guest can use them free.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vincent Y, Thank you so much for your helpful feedback to many other TripAdvisor users and travellers. It is with pleasure that I will share your review with my colleagues. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Pullman in Stuttgart and appreciate the hotel amenities as well as the location.Once again thank you for your pleasant recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards from Stuttgart, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Weyßer Business - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The mattresses are really bad. »

Overall okay but the mattresses are really bad. There is also a lot of miscommunication between the reservation department and the front desk. This leads to a lot of problems. I have addressed this several times and I hope that this won't be an issue anymore.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marie-Claude W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. In regards to our mattress, we can offer another 'sleep well' topper for those whom prefer sleeping on a softer base or otherwise remove the topper for you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, until then wishing you safest of travels. Warm regards Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Ziad S. Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not bad but over priced experience. »

The lady at the reception was not friendly, not smiling at all. Cold room because I couldn't switch off the AC completely (it was always on), a good internet connection only in the bathroom and not in the room, sometimes a bad smell from the bathroom. Over priced breakfast, the staff in the restaurant and the bar are so kind and friendly. the best thing in this hotel is that it is close to the train station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ziad S., Thank you very much for providing us with feedback following your recent stay with us at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. We highly aprreciate your comments. We were dissapointingt to hear that your recent experience at the hotel did not meet your expectations and I would like to offer our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. It was encouraging to discover that our associates did positively contribute to enjoyment and I will share your kind comments with them Sincerely, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates