Hotel - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection

4.5/5 4,122 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CENDRAWASIH ROOM 42 m2 3 m 40 20 24 24 30
PHOENIX 1 100 m2 3 m 70 36 40 40 30
PHOENIX 2 100 m2 3 m 70 36 40 40 30
PHOENIX 3 100 m2 3 m 70 36 40 40 30
AMARILIS ROOM 150 m2 3 m 100 40 40 50 50
PANDAWA ROOM 220 m2 3 m 220 80 80 130 140
PHOENIX 1, 2, 3 300 m2 3 m 500 100 100 200 220
    • Podium
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 143 rooms
  • 7 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,247 reviews

Our guest reviews for
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,122 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Anonymous Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good service, pleasant place, great location. »

No complaints from me (other than perhaps the unusual practice of locking the fridge until I paid a deposit or gave a card imprint). Some of my collagues here though where not so happy about air conditioning not working (and in one case a colleague being moved to the room with the broken air-con!) Overall though, very pleasant!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. DB, Many thanks for your positive feedback for the locked minibar and Air Conditioning which was not working properly in your colleges' room. We will pass this improvement feedback to the department concern as the good input for us. We appreciate about your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you and the ACICIS Group in the near future. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« an enjoyable stay »

friendly staff, relaxing room, nice lounge

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. SM, We are delighted to receive your very kind comments in regards to your stay. And will be our pleasure knowing our guests left our hotel happy and satisfied with our facilities and services. Thank you once again and we are really excited to welcome you back here some day. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

A. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice and cozy place.. »

The hotel is cozy, Receptionists were friendly, unfortunately our room was located in Room 365, we have to walk quite far away from the lobby entrance and also the lift.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. FA, Thank you very much for your kind feedback to us which means a lot. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our heritage hotel, The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. However we regret to know that we cannot 100% reach your satisfaction due to room allocation which was far away from lobby and lift. We will take note of your preference for your next stay that you are better to have room nearby lobby and lift. Your comment has been shared to the related department to give better performance in the future. We truly look forward too have you here again for more memorable experience. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Marni H. Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Strategic location »

Overall I satisfy with the hotel service & their hospitality. However, some room amenities not continually being refill. We have to remind on and on again to refill bottle water, change the towel, refill the cotton bud and others. Its quite annoying have to remind about this small things over and over again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. MH, Please accept our apologies for the disappointing experience while staying with us. Your experience is not typical of the level of service we usually pride ourselves to deliver. We hope to get a chance to better serve you upon our next visit. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese greetings), General Manager

Anonymous Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« It was a Good experience to Live in Phoenix Hotel »

I enjoyed my short visit in Yogyakarta by living in your room because everything is good managed in the hotel. Thank you for your hospitality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. GS, Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcoming you back to Yogyakarta soon. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese greetings), General Manager

Esmael M. P. Business - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Enjoyable »

It was an experience to stay in a luxury hotel of the glorious olden days. The food was good and the staff was always courteous.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. EP, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope to welcoming you back to Yogyakarta soon. Atur kinurmatan kulo (Javanese greetings), General Manager

Michael X. Solo - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Maintainance needs to be improved, »

In general it's a good hotel for the price. The problem is that the furniture is old. One of the three legs of the tea table in the small back yard for the room 153 was broken and I could not put my tea cup on it. It really needs to be replace. A little thing could ruin the reputation. Another problem is that the service at the restaurant was slow.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. MX, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am pleased to confirm that, as rightly suggested, we have initiated the renovation of the rooms in the front building. We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back in the future so you can check on our improvements. Atur kinurmatan kulo (Javanese greetings) General Manager

Explorer292390 Couples - 27/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Wonderful hotel »

We absolutely loved our stay at The Phoenix Hotel. The staff are amazing. My partner is a celiac and he was so well looked after by all the staff - especially Chef Risman. A truly beautiful place to stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Explorer292390, Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Chef Risman, and all team are very proud and happy to read your comments. We hope to welcoming you and the family back to Jogjakarta soon. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese greetings), Stephane Fagez General Manager

Mureitha R. Couples - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Feels like home »

I really enjoyed to stay in the hotel room, so comfortable and makes me lazy to go outside during our honeymoon time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. MR, The warmest greetings from The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. It was a great pleasure having you at our hotel and on behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your review here. We are absolutely thrilled that our team succeeded in providing you with wonderful honeymoon. All members are overjoyed by your appreciation and comments. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the next future. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Muhammad F. Business - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« The best hotel »

This is the second time I stay in this hotel, this is the best hotel in Yogyakarta. Make me always remember this hotel everytime

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. MFA, Heartfelt thanks you for your graciousness to provide us with this detailed feedback of your recent experience at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. We are all pleased to hear that we have successfully exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the facilities every time you stay here. Our doors are always open to welcoming you back and The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta team and I are looking forward to this moment. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Thomas Business - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Medical meeting oct 10-12 »

everyone I met on the staff was extraordinarily friendly and thoughtful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. TM, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta, in Yogyakarta for your accommodation. We were very grateful for your comments about our hotel, especially for everyone you met here. I definitely would share this to all team. We look forward to welcome you back to The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta in the very near future! Thank you! Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Rita A. Couples - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very happy »

Location is perfect to go around in the central, food was good. Staff very friend and helpful, also spoken good English. Overall we at very happy and satisfied with our stay with you, definitely recommend to others and no hesitation to come back in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. RS, On behalf of all The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your visit in Yogyakarta! Thank you very much for your very kind comments about us and will recomend to the readers. We were very pleased to know that “you had one of the most memorable stays” in us. We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future! Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Anne H. Couples - 19/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Mrs Anne H. »

The hotel is an attractive building. Unfortunately our room was about as far from reception as possible and as I use a walking stick, this was not good for me. Although our room was nice inside both our windows. looked out on to a wall topped with barbed wire. The buffet breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice but hot dishes were lukewarm. The best food we had was one evening when the restaurant was cooking fresh satays and noodle dishes. I do not think guests should be able to smoke in the courtyard area at mealtimes. I would have liked to have had a swim but the pool is not accessible to people with reduced mobility as the one set of steps are set very low. On the plus side the staff were very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Anne Margaret H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. While we can't modify our heritage building constraints, we should have been more alert about your reduced mobility and propose alternative room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Atur kinurmatan kulo (Javanese greetings) Stephane Fagez General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The staff was friendly and helpful. However the room is quite tired, especially the bathroom. There is a construction site right across the street and it is very noisy. The spa is a bit disappointing compared to spas in other Sofitel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. CL, On behalf of all The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your visit in Yogyakarta! Thank you very much for your very kind comments about our staffs, and also heritage building. Also we thank you for your generous feedback about our spa. We definitely will pass this to the Department concern. We were very pleased to know that “you had one of the most memorable stays” in us. We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future! Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Antonio C. Couples - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Above and beyond our expectations. »

The hotel was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The buffet is the best buffet we have ever had. The selection and quality of food superseded a 5 star restaurant. The staff was magnificent. It was a great start to our 20 day Indonesian cross country holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. FRC, We are delighted to receive your very kind comments in regards to your stay. And will be our pleasure knowing our guests left our hotel happy and satisfied with our facilities and services. Thank you once again and we are really excited to welcome you back here some day. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Prambudi Solo - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Jelek »

Not good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. PR, Terima kasih telah meluangkan waktu untuk memberi tahu kami tentang pengalaman Anda di The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta. Saya minta maaf bahwa pengalaman Anda tidak memenuhi harapan Anda. Di MGallery, kami berusaha untuk memberikan pengalaman layanan yang unggul bagi setiap pelanggan, karena itu feedback Anda sangat penting bagi kami. Kami pasti akan mengambil langkah-langkah yang tepat untuk mengatasi masalah dan mencegah kejadian serupa di masa depan. Kami menghargai perhatian Anda, dan harapan kami bahwa Anda akan memberi kami kesempatan untuk melayani Anda dengan lebih baik dalam waktu dekat. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo, General Manager

Yuri S. Families - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Friendly employees »

Front building seen in the Dutch era

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. YS, We are delighted to receive your very kind comments in regards to your stay. It makes us proud to read that you were satisfied with our team’s dedication in making your stay a flawless one. And will be our pleasure knowing our guests left our hotel happy and satisfied with our facilities and services. Thank you once again and we are really excited to welcome you back here some day. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Sue B. Families - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Lovely colonial-style hotel »

Very happy with our adjoining rooms - tidy and clean. Pool area was lovely and relaxing. The Vino bar was a real haven and we are grateful for the courteous staff there. We enjoyed the music too. All the staff were polite and kind. We found the food less satisfactory. We did not enjoy the breakfasts (except for the bread and butter pudding) and we didn't like the buffet meals. We preferred the in-room dining. Think you need to look at your menus.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. SB, Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel. Thank you also for writing such detailed comments and for all your very special highlights. We have noted your comments regarding breakfast menus. It was addressed to the Department concern. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our home in the near future and to deliver more memories that will last for a lifetime. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Myriam O. Couples - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« splendid »

nice setting & very good service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. OMFL, Many thanks for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We feel honored for your wonderful compliments, and for your time to give us your generous rating about our hotel in this survey. It is always nice to hear when one of our guests had such an enjoyable trip here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese Greetings), General Manager

Family - 10/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« No memorable stay ! »

I had a late check in , simple words should be natural and no simply PASSAPORTS!!!, no welcoming !!! The check in took a long time ,and the room arranged was so far from the lobby (room 567 ) although my disabilities , as a ACCOR MEMBER , I do not have any facility , no e-mail answer , neither someone to improve my stay , unfortunately is a hotel that I will not come back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Please accept our apologies for the disappointing experience while staying with us. Your experience is not typical of the level of service we usually pride ourselves to deliver. We shall certainly learn from this and improve further our internal follow-up of guest requests and answering emails in a timely manner. Our guest service agent tried to meet you to address your concerns but omitted to simply reply your email. We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to serve you better. Atur Kinurmatan Kulo (Javanese greetings) Stephane Fagez General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates