Hotel - Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,101 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Grass tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Parasailing (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Meeting Room 6 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
GRAND BALLROOM 512 m2 3.4 m 550 159 205 250 420
BALGOWLAH 42 m2 3.4 m 30 16 15 20 20
BARTON 128 m2 3.4 m 120 30 30 55 20
CLARENDON 128 m2 3.4 m 120 30 30 55 70
CLONTARF 80 m2 3 m 75 24 24 40 40
CUTLER 128 m2 3.4 m 120 30 30 55 70
GILBERTS 160 m2 3.4 m 170 40 40 90 180
NORFOLK 128 m2 3.4 m 120 30 30 55 70
PACIFIC ROOMS 44 m2 2.4 m 40 20 20 20 0
SEAFORTH 40 m2 3 m 45 12 12 18 20
    • Screen
    • Meeting room
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Day light
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi access

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The spacious rooms at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific offer a peaceful and relaxing haven. Most rooms feature a balcony, dedicated work space with desk, Smart TV, a modern ensuite, air conditioning, Wi-Fi, minibar and coffee/tea facilities

  • 213 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 11 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 7,759 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,101 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Artie Business - 19/02/2018
« A nice stay »

A nice stay. Really appreciated getting upgraded as well.

AccorHotels certified review
Steph W. Business - 18/02/2018
« Beautiful location, great service, tired rooms & facilities »

Really enjoyed the location and breakfast was amazing every day. Staff were extremely helpful. A few issues with the room, while the bed was comfy and the room spacious, the decor is very old and tired. The smaller bathroom smelled like a dirty drain, water leaked everywhere after shower use and sometimes came out from under the bathroom door to wet the carpet. Everything needs an update. Conference facilities were good, food lovely but the seating in the conference room was really uncomfortable for long days seated. Also the elevator had quite a scary malfunction with guests inside during our stay where it fell several floors.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 18/02/2018

For the price charged for this hotel i was a little disappointing, there was mould around the base of the shower there was a cracked tile in the bathroom, there was only 1 bedside table and this was placed between the two queen sized beds which meant we had to bring the table from the balcony to ensure that neither of our cpap machies were placed on the floor. Lastly even if we wanted to use the balcony the noise from the air conditioning tower prohibited this. To date we still have not received the account which was to be emailed to us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Doug, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for bringing your concerns to my attention. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with the overall quality of your accommodation - I understand that you were let down in terms of the hotel condition. Rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest quality of service and facilities to all our guests, which is why we are currently reviewing plans of refurbishment and upgrade. We are certainly working towards giving our Hotel its much needed uplift soon and we very much appreciate your patience with this. The Reception Team have sent through your electronic tax invoice earlier - apologies for the delay. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope we get to welcome you for another visit one day soon. Kindest regards, James Ferguson General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 18/02/2018
« Easy »

I was there for a work function. it was easy and smooth

AccorHotels certified review
Teresa Couples - 18/02/2018
« All staff were polite and professional »

Wonderful, from checking in to the service at the bar and for our restaurant dining

AccorHotels certified review
Ann D. Couples - 18/02/2018
« Great view of the sea »

Generally a good experience except service slow and constant music in the restaurant and lobby was very irritating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ann D., Many thanks for taking the time to pass on the below feedback following your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful location and that the stunning views of the ocean did not disappoint, however I am sorry to hear that our service was a let down and particularly slow during your time with us. We have been running full house capacity lately and this may have caused the speed of service to be compromised, however inexcusable - I will share your comments with our Department Heads to ensure we provide efficient service to all our guests consistently. Once again, I appreciate you sharing your experience and I look forward to welcoming you back some time soon. Kindest regards, James Ferguson General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

AccorHotels certified review
Brian L. Business - 18/02/2018
« Could have been better »

Not too good. The lifts were constantly under repair, the conference room we had was always hot. The hotel needs renovating. I needed to have my iron replaced as the first one did not work.Positive note, food was good and staff always helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian, Many thanks for taking the time to pass on the below feedback. I appreciate you highlighting the the positive comments regarding the quality of food and the helpfulness of our staff despite the issues encountered which marred the overall experience. You may be pleased to know that we are currently reviewing plans of refurbishments and upgrade and we thank you for your patience with this. I do hope that the conference was a success and once again apologies for the inconvenience experienced. I hope we will get another opportunity to welcome you for another visit one day soon. Kindest regards, James Ferguson General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

AccorHotels certified review
Courtney Business - 18/02/2018
« Poor »

I have already emailed in my unhappiness

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and to send through your direct feedback following your stay. I understand there were issues which marred the overall experience - I am sorry if this recent stay was far from your previous time with us. Unfortunately, the hotel was running in full capacity and could not facilitate an upgrade unlike last year in August. I can assure you that your concerns will be discussed as a team for review and future training to ensure we are proactive in all areas especially in terms of communication. I appreciate you sharing your experience and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards, James Ferguson General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

AccorHotels certified review
David Business - 18/02/2018
« Short - I checked in late & checked out early »

As expected

AccorHotels certified review
Ruth Families - 17/02/2018
« Went for a funeral so nothing was ever going to be good. »

Reservations via phone was the worst. Need more check in / Check out staff or alternative options.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ruth, Please accept my sincerest condolences and apologies if the experience upon making the booking was unpleasant. I understand the issues were addressed as best we could to your satisfaction and we appreciate the opportunity you provided to discuss them with you. Thank you for sharing your experience and once again our thoughts are with you and your family during this difficult time. Kindest regards, James Ferguson General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

AccorHotels certified review
Nicole M. Business - 17/02/2018
« Business stop overnight »

Brief stay, great location, good service. The room was a little smelly like it had been smoked in? Generally, the rooms are in need of a little refurb but very comfortable.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 17/02/2018

Othervise perfect, but membership recocnization process (customer arriving w/o membership card) and urgency of it seems to be difficult for some of employees, very easy for some. If this is not solved in check in the business visitor will be in trouble with wifi ie doing business that pays the bill. TRAINING NEEDED.

AccorHotels certified review
Jenny R. Families - 17/02/2018
« Disappointing »

Sadly the TV and lamp in the second bedroom didnt work. The toilet in the main bathroom had dried urine around the hinges of the seat. The pool had no towels and after calling for some the children had finished swimming and they still hadnt arrived. We had room service and the waiter got lost, called our room to check if it was us that had ordered the food and said he had gone to the wrong room he would now be straight up. Unfortunately by that time our food was cold! 3 children that just wanted to eat and go to bed. Nearly $700 for one night and a meal as a treat for the country kids visiting Manly: pooyly spent and wont be doing it again nor recommending anyone else do it either!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to pass on the below feedback following your recent stay. I am disappointed to read that your expectations were not exceeded on this occasion - allow me to apologise for the inconvenience caused and rest assured I will discuss your comments with our team to ensure we prevent any future re-occurrence of this nature. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards, James Ferguson General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

AccorHotels certified review
Trevor W. H. Business - 16/02/2018
« Ideal position for our needs. »

We enjoyed our stay.

AccorHotels certified review
Mike Business - 16/02/2018
« Great location. Hotel was fine »

All good. Fine weather makes a difference

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew Business - 15/02/2018
« Comfortable and relaxing »

I have stayed here many times, it is always a pleasant experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, We appreciate your loyalty and support for Novotel Manly Pacific. The hotel was indeed very busy on your most recent stay and it was a challenge to provide upgrades. As you know we always prioritise our most regular members like yourself, however in some cases our occupancy does not allow us to accommodate - I appreciate your kind understanding with this. Thank you once again for sharing your wonderful comments and we will see you next week. Kindest regards, James Ferguson General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

AccorHotels certified review
Jek Couples - 14/02/2018
« comfortable »

view is the most redeeming feature

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janice, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful location, however please allow me to apologise if your expectations were not exceeded during your recent stay. I understand you were disappointed with the noise issue and level of cleanliness in your room, rest assured I will pass on your comments to our Department Heads concerned for review to ensure eliminate such occurrences. I appreciate you sharing your comments and I hope you will provide another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kindest regards, James Ferguson General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

AccorHotels certified review
Chris Couples - 14/02/2018
« Quiet night in with glorious ocean views »

We have a lovely time during our first stay in your hotel. We had a complimentary night and upgraded to an ocean view room. Room service on the balcony in the evening was just superb.

AccorHotels certified review
Suzie Families - 13/02/2018
« Perfect weekend location »

Our rooms were not ready at check in, having to wait an hour and hour and 1/2. Other than that the staff were helpful and pleasant

AccorHotels certified review
Calli C. Business - 13/02/2018
« Incredible Experience! »

The staff was friendly, welcoming and my accommodations were great! I had a lovely time and would definitely recommend this hotel to someone else in the future!

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in MANLY
See rates