Hotel - Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 1,753 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Airport shuttle
    • QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT (Paying)
    • Queenstouw Int. and Dom. Airport (Paying)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Jet skiing
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)
    • Karting facilities (Paying)
  • Skiing
    • Snow Skiing (Paying)
    • Ski school facilities (Nearby)
    • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Ski rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

Convention Centre15 km / 9.32 mi

Your meetings and events

Experience the art de recevoir in each magnifique event at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa. Sofitels Inspired Meetings Concierge is dedicated to creating unforgettable moments leaving your delegates or guests with a lasting impression.Meeting and event venues set the stage for success with sophisticated atmosphere and the latest technology. Choose from the Boardroom, The Ambassador Room or the La Galerie for traditional and luxurious venues hosting groups of 10 to 118 persons.Alternatively The Cellar is a unique option for boutique meetings interactive wine tastings and private dining welcoming up to 16 guests for a refined soiree or stylish gathering.

Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
THE BOARDROOM 64 m2 2 m 50 24 30 24 48
THE AMBASSADOR ROOM 74 m2 2 m 80 0 0 60 70
LA GALERIE 95 m2 2 m 90 21 36 51 60
    • Flipchart
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Accommodation
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Elegantly and luxuriously designed, all rooms feature a Sofitel MyBed, double spa, separate rain shower, surround sound entertainment system, espresso machine, under floor heating, WiFi access and special French amenities.

  • 82 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Video games on TV in room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Microwave in room
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,518 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,753 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Business - 16/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Sofitel Queenstown »

Great hotel with excellent location,arrived late after a busy day and was very luck to get upgraded to a suite, gorgeous...this was a waste really as I couldnt take advantage of all the lovely goodies they left me as I left early the next morning.

Denise Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect - what we have come to expect from Sofitel »

Friendly staff who make every attempt to make you feel welcome. Thanks...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr & Mrs M., I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience. I am delighted to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and your expectations of Sofitel have went beyond that. We are super proud of the incredible team that we have, I feel that our ambassadors go above and beyond to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. Thank you for your kind words as it will be a pleasure to share with the team. If you would like to review your stay via Trip Advisor I have attached a link for you below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html I hope to have the opportunity to meet with you in person upon your next visit to Sofitel Queenstown. Have a lovely day. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Caryn H. Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fabulous as always. »

Very attentive staff, room condition excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Ms H., We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience. I am delighted to see that once again you had a wonderful stay with us. I will be delighted to pass your very kind comments onto all of our ambassadors as we do truly believe that it is they that make us the hotel we are today. Thank you for mentioning our beautiful guest rooms, they have that wonderful luxurious feeling and I am delighted that you had the chance to enjoy your stay with us. I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel for every visit you make to Queenstown. Please feel free to share your experience with other travelers via Trip Advisor, I have attached the link below for you and if you have the opportunity to do so we would truly appreciate it. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html Have a lovely day! Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Colin H. Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Quality of service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr & Mrs H., I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience. I am delighted to read that you both had a very enjoyable stay with us. You mentioned the quality of the service and this is something that we are very proud off. From the friendliness of our ambassadors, to the quality of the food and of course our wonderful guests rooms. This is what makes us Sofitel. If you do have any further feedback that you think we could improve on, I would appreciate your comments. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back to Sofitel Queenstown very soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Anastasia C. Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Relaxing »

Relaxing and enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Ms C., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience. I am delighted to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and I will be sure to share these with the team. I am pleased to let you know that our Gym is currently under maintenance and we have set up a gym on our second floor while the works are being carried out. I do hope on your next trip to Sofitel Queenstown that you will have the opportunity to try our new gym. I can see that you mentioned more knowledge regarding dietary requirements. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our Food & Beverage manager, however if you do have any further feedback that you would like to share please feel free to contact myself directly. Thank you again Ms C. for your feedback and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Bb Couples - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Everything was perfect....but »

Everything was great but we ordered a breakfast on the first morning and it was so bad I didn’t finish it and we went out and paid for another breakfast else where. We had planned to stay and eat mostly in the sofitel and would have done so for three meals a day as I was looking forward to the menus and cuisine offered. However after that breakfast we opted to not eat at the sofitel, room service or restaurants. We spent a little over $1200 on food for our four days of stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Bb, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience, I hope you both have a lovely Honeymoon in Queenstown. I can see that you had an enjoyable stay here and we truly appreciate your candid review. It is disappointing to read however that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience here at Sofitel. I have passed your comments onto our F&B Manager and Head Chef to review. I do appreciate your feedback and I truly am sorry for your experience. If you do have any further feedback regarding this, please feel free to contact myself directly. Thank you again for your comments and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa very soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Narelle Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Everything was taken care of. I could not ask for more. »

Attended to all my expectations. Always have someone on arrival when I came in from a days skiing to take my equipment away from me and place

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Narelle, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience. I am thrilled to read that you had such an enjoyable experience whilst visiting us here in Queenstown. I hope you enjoyed all of your days skiing, we are grateful to have a ski locker situated at the front entrance as it relieves so much pressure to drop skis back to the shop or to leave wet skis, boots etc in your room. If you had an opportunity, we would appreciate your feedback via Trip Advisor. We feel this helps our upcoming guest read real feedback from our loyal guests. I have attached a link for you, just if you had a moment. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html I hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown for Ski season next year or maybe sooner to enjoy Spring/Summer! Have a great day. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Couples - 03/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« My birthday treat »

We love the location of this hotel as it is an easy walk to almost every thing. The rooms are very nice and well appointed with a lovely bath. The service from all the staff is fantastic and it make you feel so relaxed. The biggest disappointment was the club lounge which was to full of kids and people came in from the outside side, so the extra money we spent was wasted as you could just walk in from the side door which lots was doing. We still love the hotel and will be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 59paulj, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience. It is a pleasure to read that you found our location to be most helpful, we are very privileged to have Queenstown on our doorstep and this certainly helps our guests to explore with ease. You mentioned our beautiful guest rooms and of course our fantastic ambassadors. I would like to thank you for your kind words and I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments to all of the team. I am disappointed to read that you did not fully enjoy our Club Lounge and please rest assure I have passed your comments onto my Food & Beverage team. However if you do have any further comments please feel free to contact myself directly guestrelations@sofitelqueenstown.com I would like to sincerely apologise as on this instance we have failed to meet our usual Sofitel standards. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel on your next visit to Queenstown and thank you again for your feedback, it is truly appreciated. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Jen R. Solo - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Wonderful Stay! »

This was one of the best experiences I have ever had. The attention and customer service I received was amazing! Everyone, especially Alex, was so sweet and helpful. I really enjoyed every aspect of the stay. I am already planning my next trip! I came from the east coast of the USA. It was a very long trip, but worth every minute and flight delay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Ms R., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience and I truly am delighted to see that you had a wonderful time. I would like to thank you for mentioning our Ambassador Alex. I can say that Alex is a true asset to the team and I will be thrilled to pass on your wonderful comments. Recognition is important to us and I would like to thank you for your kind words. I remember you having the delay, the unfortunate mishap with the luggage and it was on your birthday! I am glad however we were able to turn around your Queenstown stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa and thank you for choosing us for your next visit to the beautiful Queenstown. Have a lovely day! Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Heidi Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely hotel »

Lovely hotel located right in the heart of Queenstown.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour and Kia Ora Ms W., Thank you for taking the time to leave such a candid review in relation to your recent Sofitel experience. We are privileged to have the location that we have here at Sofitel Queenstown and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel with Queenstown being on your doorstep. I am sad to see however that in this instance we have not lived up to our usual Sofitel standards, you mentioned the check out process and the friendliness of our ambassadors could be improved. I would like to take the opportunity to ask for further feedback in relation to your comments. I am truly sorry that you felt this way and I would love to have the chance to make this right for your next visit. Please feel free to contact myself directly as I look forward to hearing from you and working on these matters with our team. However, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa and of course to have the chance to meet with you in person. Have a lovely day. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Michael W. Couples - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent hotel rooms and reception staff but with limited good quality food and drink options in the hotel. »

Overall my Wife and I had great stay and would definitely return next time in Queenstown. There a few small improvements that I can mention, none of which were a big issue but thought it would be useful feedback for you. Arriving at hotel there was no concierge to greet and take our bags. There was limited space to park to drop bags as that taxi van always parked there and other people were parking to drop ski gear back across the road. Reception check-in was great and we got an upgrade to a Luxury Room for being a Gold Accor Member. Even though we were staying in a Luxury room we couldn't access the Club Lounge. Perhaps this is a New Zealand thing because all Sofitels in Australia Capital Cities allow Club Lounge access with an upgrade to Luxury room. The room was excellent. The Nespresso machine with Pods was great. We also received a turn-down service which was a nice touch. We found the dining options to be a bit limited in the hotel. The Jervois steakhouse was advertised on your website as part of the hotel but they wouldn't take the accor card for the dining discount so it's not really part of the hotel. We also went to the Left Bank and the customer service at dinner was great. They accepted the accor card but the food wasn't that great. It wasn't overly bad but nothing too special. We preferred the food at Lombaridi at the M Gallery and went out to dinner in the restaurants in town for the rest of our stay. We also had breakfast once at Left Bank and it was also pretty average. Breakfast at the M Gallery was much better. We tried to get a dairy free omelet with mushrooms but apparently the mushrooms are delivered with butter already on them and there weren't any fresh mushrooms that could be used? That's what the waitress advised anyway at breakfast. We ordered the same thing at M Gallery for breakfast and there was no issue and it tasted delicious. The welcome drink cards worked well at the bar when we used them. It was a Saturday night and the bar was very full but the Waiter found us a table to sit at. The Saturday night live music we found to be a little boring and it wasn't really Jazz music, more like a singer and piano music. Maybe the Friday night jazz had more energy to it. The bar was closed on the Sunday and Monday nights which is a bit of missed opportunity because we probably would have gone there for a drink in the afternoon after getting back from skiing. We actually stopped by the Hilton bar one afternoon instead and the fire pit in the bar was very impressive with a great atmosphere in the bar from people getting back from the mountain, the fire pit reminded me of the Sofitel Melbourne Club Lounge. All in all a great stay and I don't mean any of the feedback in a negative complaint way, more like small improvement feedback. hope it helps.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr W., Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review in relation to your recent Sofitel experience. Your constructive feedback is extremely crucial as you are a truly valued and loyal Accor Plus member. Therefore I thank you for this. You mentioned our excellent rooms, reception team and our wonderful Left Bank team. We do truly believe that without our ambassadors that we have we would not be the hotel that we are today and I appreciate your feedback. I will be absolutely delighted to pass on your comments to all of the team. I can see you were giving a room upgrade to one of our luxurious guest rooms and I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy that. Unfortunately club lounge access is not included as you had originally reserved a Superior guest room. To make you aware for future reservations, if you reserve a Luxury guest room, Prestige Suite or one of our magnificent Penthouses lounge access will be included. Unfortunately the beautiful Jervois Steak House is actually located within the hotel building however this is a stand alone restaurant and with this being stand alone no discounts are applied. I would like to take the opportunity Mr W. to sincerely apologise that in this instance we did not meet all of our usual Sofitel standards. I can assure you that your comments have been passed onto my senior management team to review. I do believe that with feedback like yours this will give us here at Sofitel Queenstown the opportunity to improve on some of the points that you had mentioned. I would like to thank you once again for your constructive feedback, we do truly appreciate your comments and your feedback has been taking on board. You now have my direct contact details, I would be delighted to handle any future reservations that you may have. Please feel free to contact myself directly as I would be more than happy to assist. Have a lovely weekend. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Ross N. Business - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Awesome Hotel »

The staff are friendly the rooms are of the highest quality. The food and the relaxed ambience of the cocktail lounge is popular with guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr N., On behalf of the Sofitel Team would like to thank you for your beautiful words in relation to your recent stay. It's a wonderful feeling to read that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel, specially our friendly ambassadors, our luxurious guest rooms, the beautiful food we have to offer and our beautiful 1789 Wine & Jazz Lounge. I would appreciate if you had a spare moment to rate your experience on Trip Advisor. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa very soon. Warm Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Anonymous Business - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« VERY PROFESSIONAL »

VERY PROFESSIONAL / ENJOYABLE

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour and Kia Ora, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to read that you had a very enjoyable stay and enjoyed everything that we have to offer. You mentioned how professional our ambassadors are and that they truly are. We aim to please here at Sofitel Queenstown and I can see we have certainly done that for you. If you had an opportunity to post your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor I would truly appreciate that. This gives our upcoming guests the chance to read some real feedback from our wonderful loyal customers. I have attached a link for you below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again and of course have the chance to meet you in person. Have a lovely day! Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Toni B. Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« a fabulous experience again. »

this was a return visit for us as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. the staff were lovely and we felt quite special during the stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr & Mrs B., We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience. Firstly, I would like to thank you for your very kind words, I would be delighted to pass your feedback onto the team here at Sofitel Queenstown. We truly believe it is they that make us the hotel we are today. I can see you had a memorable anniversary and were made to feel very special, I love to hear this as we always aim to please in the most sincere way and I am glad we were able to do this for you both. I would like to apologise as there seemed to have been an issue with your door, I will certainly pass this onto my maintenance team to look at. Thank you for your feedback on this, if you do have any further comments you wish to share, please feel free to pass onto myself. I can see that you did not receive your drinks voucher or indeed receive any benefits that your Silver status provides. We unfortunately did not have your details on our system as you had booked through a third party provider. I have updated your notes, however it is always best to book directly when you are on of our very loyal members so that you can receive you benefits that you are entitled too. If you choose to book through a third party provider, please feel free to email myself directly or make the receptionist aware at check in and we can update your reservation accordingly. I do hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa very soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Anna Families - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great stay, felt cared for, very friendly »

were down for our daughters 10th birthday - she loved it. Everything was pretty easy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mrs. O'Connor, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience. I hope you and your family enjoyed your stay and of course Niamh had a wonderful 10th birthday. I hope she enjoyed the hot chocolate! I will be so pleased to pass your very kind comments onto the team here at Sofitel Queenstown, you mentioned that you had a great stay, felted cared for and our ambassadors were very friendly. This truly fills me with great joy, we do aim to please and I am delighted that we have done this for you and your family. I can see that we did not meet your expectations regarding the check in process. I would like to sincerely apologise that in this instance we had failed to live up to our usual Sofitel standards. If you did have any further comments that you would like to share, I would appreciate the feedback. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown upon your next visit to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest relations Executive

Christine R. Friends - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Attentive professional service, right in the heart of Queenstown. »

The foyer and restaurant had plenty of French charm and character. The front desk staff were always helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mrs R., Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. I will be delighted to pass your wonderful comments onto the team and especially the Front Office team. We aim to please here at Sofitel Queenstown and I can see in this instance we have certainly have done that. If you had a spare moment I would really appreciate if you could rate your experience on Trip Advisor, this helps all of our upcoming guests read real reviews that our wonderful guests have left regarding their experience. I have attached the link for you below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel upon your next visit to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Michelle A. Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Absolutely stunning hotel. »

Our stay was exceptional. Beautiful hotel and room. Customer service was outstanding. Very convenient location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mrs A., We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a beautiful review. I will be delighted to pass your wonderful comments onto the team as we truly believe that it is they that make us the hotel we are today. We are very proud of the location that we have, Queenstown is quite literally on your doorstep. This helps all of our happy travelers to get out there and explore the beauty that it has to offer. I love that you have mentioned how beautiful the hotel and your room was, we have kept in touch with our French roots but also including the local culture here in Queenstown too. We aim to please here at Sofitel Queenstown and I can see in this instance we have certainly have done that. If you had a spare moment I would really appreciate if you could rate your experience on Trip Advisor, this helps all of our upcoming guests read real reviews that our wonderful guests have left regarding their experience. I have attached the link for you below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel upon your next visit to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Toni C. Friends - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfactory »

The staff were very helpful and friendly. However the room was not of the usual high standard. The television in the bathroom was not working properly(flickering on every channel) and the bed had a big lump down the middle of it. There was also no extra blanket for it, although many pillows. I was surprised that on checking out the lady I explained this to, said this had been mentioned before by a previous guest, and she apologized for this. However she didnt discount the room at all. I was left a little dissolutioned to be honest. Not my usual Sofitel experience!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mrs Toni C., We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel experience and for your candid review. I would like to apologise, as on this instance I can see that we have failed to meet our usual Sofitel standards. I would like to thank you for bringing these issues to my attention as I feel they are things that we need to look into as a matter of urgency. I am delighted however to inform you that we will be under going renovations in the upcoming years, although from your review I will be sure to follow up with the appropriate departments. I would however like to sincerely apologise again on behalf of myself and the team and I do hope that this will not stop you from revisiting us in the future. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful ambassadors, we truly believe that it is they that make us the team we are today. If you do have any further comments that you would like to share, please feel free to contact myself directly. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa in the near future. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Brett B. Families - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr Brett B., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. Firstly, I would like to thank you for your constant loyalty to Accor Hotels. I do hope that if you have the chance to visit us once again and that you will have the opportunity to visit our 1789 Wine & Jazz Lounge and use your drinks voucher. It truly is a beautiful setting, especially with the live music at the weekends. I can see you did mention the quality of the food and beverages, if you did have some further feedback I would truly appreciate this. I will be sure to pass on any comments you may have to our Food & Beverage manager and also our Executive Head Chef. Thank you again for your very kind review and I do hope to have the pleasure of meeting with you in person on your next visit. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Felicity Couples - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great Stay »

Every single staff member was professional and helpful. I hurt myself at the remarkables and when I came back to the hotel staff were very quick to offer assistance, providing ice packs and offering anything else I may need.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Felicity, I would like to thank you for your truly wonderful feedback in relation to your recent stay with us here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. I am so sorry to hear about your fall and I do hope you are feeling much better. It is never nice to fall on the slopes but I hope this has not put you off! Thank you for mentioning our wonderful ambassadors, they truly are quick to help for any instance and I am thrilled that you got to experience that however not with the right circumstances. If you did have a spare moment I would appreciate if you could rate your experience via Trip Advisor, this helps all of our up and coming guests read real feedback from our truly loyal guests. https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReview-g255122-d570324-Sofitel_Queenstown_Hotel_Spa-Queenstown_Otago_Region_South_Island.html I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates