Hotel - ibis Berlin Neukoelln
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Berlin Neukoelln Hotel

4.0/5 323 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information


Leisure and activities


  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

ESTREL CONV. CENTER2.5 km / 1.55 mi

Exhibition centre

ICC/MESSE BERLIN13 km / 8.08 mi

Our rooms

All 57 rooms feature practical, stylish furnishings. The Sweet Bed by ibis concept guarantees a restful sleep, while the bathroom includes marble tiles and practical storage. The rooms also have a flat-screen TV, desk and free WIFI.

  • 57 rooms
  • 50 non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 47 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Berlin Neukoelln

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 323 reviews
Business - 27/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Poorest Ibis yet tried »

Tge location for this hotel is less than ideal if you need to eat in the evening. The hotel.oniy offers breakfast and there is a very limited choice of restaurants nearby with the closest not taking care payments. Not really the fault of this Ibis but its not cheap and I've stayed in a large number of ibis hotels.

Anonymous Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« One of my worst stays at an Accor property »

There were live bugs in my room, my room was not very clean, and the noise from the rooms next to me prevented me from sleeping most nights, even though the hotel was billed as having "soundproof" rooms.

Nick K. Families - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Just OK hotel that is handy for visiting central Berlin »

Room itself was a decent size but was quite warm in the evening which made it difficult to sleep. Had to have windows open but sleep was interrupted by some people constantly talking throughout the night. The lady on desk during the evening was nice but overall the hotel seemed understaffed. There was no-one at the hotel reception when we arrived back at 2140 Breakfast was OK and had a helpful lady serving It's very convenient for getting to Schonfeld airport with bus and u-bahn very close by. Trip to centre of Berlin is also relatively easy by taking u-bahn and making one change of line. The area around hotel itself is a bit run down which is unusual for Germany. Personally I found the hotel and location to be OK but not everyone would be of the same view.

Business - 15/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« one of my best stays in my entire Accor guest history »

perfect location, perfect service, perfect breakfast, perfect everything the only malus was a disfunctioning WIFI in my room, which was a bit off the router radio Cheers to the serving attitude at this off-mainstreet venue, hard to top!

Couples - 22/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« exellent »

good location, big room, very good breakfast, but very poor internet. the stuff was very plasent and they help us with tips how to use the transportion in berlin. the room was very quite and gave us posibility to rest.

Family - 12/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« not very good !!!!! »

As we are part of the the loyalty program we understood that we had tthe right for an upgrade for room none was given, we suppose to have a free drink , normaly for two pax, this time only for one , breakfast was not included , and I learned that IBIS never included breakfast in the room , firts time for me to hear this ....bad

Friends getaway - 16/07/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Quick hop in to Berlin »

Clean, quiet district, excellent service, free public parking on the street, near the city highway so very easy and quick to drive from the autobahn and to reach any point in Berlin. Recommend to anyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! We are glad that you have felt comfortable in with us and hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel. Best regards Hotelmanager and Team Ibis Hotel Berlin Neukoelln

tracymulby Solo travel - 24/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« ibis »

work in hotel stopped me from sleeping each morning from 8am onwards and as an email was sent requesting a quiet room this was unacceptable and forced to complain as they did not reply.The work was in reception and bar and this should have been on the website on booking as no one told me about it and staff were rude when I asked for a quiet room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We have your complaint already in the hotel and we apologized for the noise with you. Since we had 2 days remodeling in our lobby area, and a quiet room unfortunately can not guarantee, only as a wish. You have already received a refund from us. Best regards Hotelmanager and Team Ibis Hotel Berlin Neukoelln

Family - 05/01/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Bad customer service »

I am still in shock after the verbal abuse we received from the receptionist one morning during our stay. We returned from breakfast one morning and decided to relax before going out at 12pm.. At reception we asked what time the room would be cleaned. We were shouted at in front of everyone, that if we want our room cleaned after 10 am, we should go find ourselves a four star hotel where they do cleaning after 10 am. This female was rude, abrupt , loud and very aggressive, . I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone because of the unacceptable behaviour towards customers. She was seriously very rude.

Family - 14/11/2016 TripAdvisor review
« bad value for money »

We chose this hotel because it's closed to Schoenefeld airport, however we were disappointed by the value for money of this hotel and the very average service. Nevertheless, the room was quite big, clean and comfortable. Next time, I will chose another hotel.

Sparrowhy Business - 24/10/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Very impolite personal »

The hotel is well connected to any part of the city as it is located 2 min away from the metro station. The room was always clean, the breakfast is not really marvelous, but sufficient and quite tasty. My biggest remark will be related to behaviour of the receptionist. The girl was completely unfriendly every time when her help or service was necessary. First, she was quite rude during the registration procedure. Then it happened that I ordered an urgent package delivery on address of the hotel. I notified another receptionist who worked in the evening of ordering about the expecting delivery next morning, and asked her to inform me as fast as the package arrivés (the issue was really exigent and important for me). Next morning after the long-term waiting in my room, I came down to the lobby and found out my package lying down on the reception desk. On my question why the receptionist did not call to my room to inform me, the girl said in very rude manner that she was busy. I do not find this relationship professional or acceptable. Besides, our entrance cards constantly did not work, and every time me and my colleague met a very rude reaction on our requist to charge them again. My last point is related to theconstant noise ihn the hotel, was really quite hard to sleep there.

18James Couples - 14/10/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Average hotel »

The reserved parking is a bonus. The night staff at the reception serviceminded and helpful. Otherwise a very average hotel, with poor breakfast and aging rooms. Only suitable for an one night stay...

sotiris276 Business - 04/07/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Great »

Great hotel, very clean, very helpfull stuff, great value for money and the bus stop from Schonefeld only 150m away and so it is the Ubahn stop. Quiet neighbourhood and a very gopd Italian restaurant just 50m away. The bad thing is that there are no supermarkets near

Business - 30/03/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Nacht in Neukölln »

A comfortable, functional and good value hotel situated in a quiet side street in a slightly 'edgy' part of the city that is slowly undergoing 'gentrification'. I had a lovely loft room on the 5th floor with floor-to-ceiling windows and a bright outlook. There is a U-Bahn (underground) station (Grenzallee) a short 200m walk away and Berlin city centre can be reached in around 15 minutes. There is also a frequent direct bus service (X7/171) to Schönefeld Airport which takes around 25 minutes. Neukölln itself - especially the area around the Rathaus (town hall) - has a growing number of cafés and bars and is popular with students. Another cosmopolitan area nearby is Kreuzberg (by the Landwehrkanal immediately to the north of Schönleinstraße U-Bahn) which has a great variety of pubs and restaurants and is very much the centre of the 'boho/alternative' scene.

Friends getaway - 21/01/2016 TripAdvisor review
« well worth a stay! »

we stayed two nights over a weekend.The room was very warm and comfortable-the ensuite was a good size-although the shower drain did smell a little.The proximity to the u bahn was fab! I must complement the staff who were very friendly-the night porter was a very good asset to the company-very polite and helpful! Shall return soon

Andrii_Svidlo Solo travel - 02/09/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Berlin City of Freedom »

Great location, spacious rooms, plenty of transport, proximity to the airport. The perfect combination of price and quality. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Service at the highest level. Quick check-in / check-out

royfrg Business - 20/07/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Effective, efficient, pleasant and affordable business stay in Berlin Neukoeln »

To Improve: Air conditioning or at least quieter ceiling fans would be a plus on hot days. Quieter fans in the bathroom would also be fine. Excellent or very good: the rest. To remark: friendly, efficient and effective staff, silent rooms, excellent beds, good location, excellent location, good services around (restaurants, bars, etc.).

castra Solo travel - 09/02/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Fair Price for a Fair Property. »

Quiet location but close to U Bahn. Room and cleanliness good. Internet unreliable and slow at times. Annoying that I had to get a new passcode for the wifi every 24 hours. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very expensive and poor value for money for what was offered.

Roberto P Family - 01/02/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Personnel not concerned about foreigners »

We parked on the street of the hotel but there was a hotel parking which were not mentioned by The car was parked on the left where there were a disguised garage way out (no signs at all not to park there). The neighbor was kind enought to call the hotel and ask if any guest had left the car parked on their garage way out. They waited for half an hour. The hotel manager did nothing! All this time we were in our rooms or having breakfast in the hall. When we went outside, there were no car! After that the hotel personnel did join in, called the police and found the car. If they could speak other language than only German... And the room service is to forget. Better try a nice Italian restaurant at the corner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, you have parked your car in front of a suppliers entrance from a company next to our hotel. It was clearly marked with a garage door and a lowered riser board. The reception staff and ME- hotel manager tried to find out whether the car by one of our hotel guests was. Since it was a rental car, we could not find the vehicle owner out. Unfortunately we cannot ask every guest of our hotel or call all guest rooms. I am sorry for towing your car, but you should know yourself as a car driver, where car parking is allowed. Yours sincerely, the hotel manager

Business - 14/12/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Comfortable room and comfortable pocket »

Hotel room was basic but clean and functional and everything you need was there, Excellent value for money. Shame there is no Hotel restaurant but the Mama Mia Italian just down the road was excellent value and really good food. Staff were very helpful.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates