Hotel - Pullman Basel Europe
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Basel Europe Hotel

4.5/5 974 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 15  CHF
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 11:30-14:00 + 18:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 11:30-14:00 + 18:00-22:00

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BASF1 km / 0.62 mi HUNTSMAN1 km / 0.62 mi ROCHE0.8 km / 0.5 mi
DSM5 km / 3.11 mi NOVARTIS1 km / 0.62 mi SYNGENTA0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Congress centre

MESSE BASEL0.3 km / 0.19 mi

Exhibition centre

MESSE BASEL0.3 km / 0.19 mi

Your meetings and events

A multitude of possibilities are available to anyone planning a meeting at the Pullman Basel Europe hotel. Six well-lit and air-conditioned meeting rooms span over 5382 sq. ft. (500 sq. m), the biggest of which is the gallery offering 1937 sq. ft.Feel refreshed as you go through the agenda: Participants can fill up on Basel air on the attractive garden terrace - the perfect place for a short coffee break.The Pullman Co-Meeting concept is also put into action here in the form of modern communication and presentation technology, high-quality and well-equipped meeting rooms and Pullman's motivated and experienced event and IT solutions managers.

Pullman Basel Europe Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ESTRADE 1 30 m2 2 m 15 10 10 10 10
ESTRADE 2 40 m2 2 m 30 12 15 15 20
ESTRADE 3 40 m2 2 m 30 12 20 20 20
ARCADE 50 m2 2 m 40 20 20 20 30
GALERIE 2 85 m2 3 m 90 30 30 50 70
GALERIE 1 94 m2 3 m 90 30 30 50 70
ESTRADE 1, 2 & 3 108 m2 2 m 85 40 40 50 65
FOYER 155 m2 2 m 0 0 0 0 60
GALERIE 1 & 2 179 m2 3 m 180 60 50 150 160
GALERIE 1 & 2 & FOYER 335 m2 2 m 0 0 0 0 260
    • On request
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • On request
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 141 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,632 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Basel Europe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 974 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Anonymous Business - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and accommodations »

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel location was great. The housekeeping staff were responsive and friendly. One person of three or four at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. The others provided basic service at best and made little effort to answer questions or provide assistance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Basel Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. We are very sorry for the inconveniences at our front desk. We will share your comments with our team We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and we can for sure improve further in that matter. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Lucia Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Too laud and hot »

The room it's great, but when I came back (around 6 pm) the curtains were open (I left them closed on purpose) and the room was too hot to sleep, the air condition was also to low. Part of the carpet was wet too, which was quite uncomfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lucia J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Basel Europe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem of the heat and the wet carpet and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Kathy R. Families - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, very nice facilities, helpful people. »

Loved the location and the modern European feel of our room. Miss Evelyn at the front desk was so helpful when we checked in from a very long flight. Our only negative was we could not get the room cool enough to comfortably sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katherine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Basel Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Evelyn. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Volk Front Desk PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Eileengoh Business - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent comfort, convenient location, room design functional and pleasing. »

Excellent comfort, convenient location, room design functional and pleasing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EileenGoh Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

T. Business - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room condition was poor due to small bathroom and shower leaked all over bathroom floor »

Room condition was poor due to small bathroom and shower leaked all over bathroom floor Breakfast is very good Fitness center is very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T., Thank you very much for visiting again. I'm sorry if we couldn't give you an upgrade this time and the air conditioning in the room doesn't work properly and the bathroom was flooded. However, I am looking forward to your next visit. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Anonymous Business - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room very comfortable, dining experience ordinary. »

Comfortable room thus slept well. Breakfast and dinner ordinary. If you do not want the ultimate Michelin dining experience then it’s dinner where breakfast is served in a very ordinary area. Accor’s Swissotel in Basel gives a much better experience. Staff were uniformly very pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you slept well and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Anonymous Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable rooms and friendly service »

The hotel room was extremely comfortable and the cleaning staff did a great job in making the room up every day. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of healthy options. The availability of decaf coffee on the coffee machine would be appreciated. The shower was amazing, but the option of having a bath instead of a shower would be welcome. The room could be quite warm for me during the night and I didn't find any air conditioning button to make the room cooler. But overall a very good experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your really nice rating and such nice feedback. We do appreciate it and are happy that you had a nice stay with us. We look Forward to welcome you again for your next visit. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Judy K. Couples - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely »

Pleasant, caring and helpful staff. Beautiful clean room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Judy K. wow... Thank you so much for your amazing rating and such nice feedback. I will not miss it to share it with the entire team. We do hope to welcome you again as our guest for your next visit. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Maximilian Business - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Fantastic hotel, nice personnel, great breakfast - small minus point for the ugly carpet as well as the unsatisfying gym

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miximilian Thank you very much for your great review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet. Unfortunately we cannot change the carpets in the near future, but we will take a look on how we can further improve our Fitlounge. Thank you for your constructive critique. We weould be happy to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards Your Pullman Basel Europe Team PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

John F. Business - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Always appreciate the staff and accommodations at the Basel Hotel Pulmann »

I come to Basel regularly and I usually have a choice of hotels. For the last 3 years, I choose the Pullmann each time I can. I probably spend move than 3 weeks, over the year, in the hotel. The front desk, room service, and restaurant staff are both kind and welcoming. I also appreciate the facilities, especially the gym, are well maintained. Please pass my thank you to the team.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi John F. Thank you for your great review. We will gladly pass on your praise to our teams. There is no better motivator for our employees than satisfied guests. We are allready looking forward to your upcoming stay in our Hotel. Sincerely, Your Pullman Basel Europe Team PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Traveler Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Central location and very nice hotel »

Room was spacious and clean. Excellent in room amenities. Highly recommend. Only one minor issue - a waiter who seemed to be having a bad day which made him rude at one point and abrupt. (The restaurant was not busy at the time.) Other staff were excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Traveler Thank you very much for your review and the time you have invested for it. We apologize for the expierience you had to make regarding our waiter. This is not the standard we are aiming for and we will take a look into what happened. It is very nice of you, that you are understanding, that maybe he had a bad day, but a rude behavior from our staff is still not acceptable and we will take measures to improve our service accordingliy. Feedbacks like yours are truly important for us to see where we have to imrpove in the future. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon in the Pullman Basel Europe. Sincerely Your Pullman Basel Europe Team PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Seulkee L. Business - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Love the spacious clean room, modern, and amenities including the gym! »

very pleased. will be back again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Grüezi Seulkee L. Thank you for your great review. We rejoice over it. Great to read you liked the rooms and our Fitlounge. We are allready looking forward to your announced revisit. Best Regards Your Pullman Basel Europe Team

Anonymous Business - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Could be better »

I mainly stay at Pullman in Basel for business and I like the facility, including the gym that's open 24 hours and it's simply clean. One thing that I need most is WiFi access, pretty much anytime I'm back into the hotel and I found that this is lacking. I had to leave the hotel for a Starbucks to get work done after a long day from work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Thang Quoc N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Basel Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to inform you that we will double the WiFi speed within the next few weeks. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas Rimelin Hotel manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

David H. Friends - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« River cruise advance stay »

Outstanding customer service at check-in and genuine concern that we would have a great stay in Basel. Very clean room with nice amenities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David H. Thank you so much for this awesome no fantastic review. I am very pleased to read that we were able to convince you of our service and that you spent a good time with us and in Basel. I hope your onward journey was just as beautiful and would be pleased to welcome you soon again with us. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Rama Business - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

Internet connection speed was very POOR. It was just ok for browsing and checking emails. I had trouble(very slow) connecting to my office VPN and work. After struggling a couple of days, I had to buy a prepaid Mobile WiFi and use it whenever I had to work from the hotel. Never changed my bedding during my 15+ night stay. I have stayed in many AccorHotels and never had this experience before and very much disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Ramachandra S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Basel Europe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Concerning the internet speed, I am please to inform you that we just signed a new agreement in order to double the speed. Concerning the bed Sheets, those are changed every days. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolas Rimelin Hotel manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Lucy Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very modern, comfortable and beautiful hotel with very accommodation and friendly staff, »

I had a wonderful time staying in the Pullman. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful when talking to them. There wasn't any noise issues and I had a lovely view from my room. The only slight issue I had was that if using the rainfall shower head, which I love, the ground would fill quickly with water and start to seep onto the bathroom floor which I found annoying. I am not a fan of wet room style bathrooms as I find them messy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lucy, Thank you for your great review. I am pleased that you found your room so great and had a pleasant stay with us. I'm sorry that the shower flooded so fast. I will pass it on to the technical department to perhaps find a solution here to prevent the water from running into the room. I absolutely understand this point. I also don't find it pleasant to have to walk on a wet carpet. We hope to welcome you again soon. Many greetings Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Patricia Business - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The perfect hotel for an event at the MesseHall »

Very pleasant and functional room, and full marks for the very comfortable beds with the choice of hard or soft pillow. Automatic wakeup call system never let us down. Reception staff always very charming and helpful. 10/10 for the Hotel Pullman in Basel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patricia, wow... Thank you so much on behalf of the entire Pullman Team for this great rating and such nice feedback. I'm really pleased that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed it so much. We would be pleased to welcome you again for your next. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Cy K. Business - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely poor experience with a front desk staff. »

Engagement prior to check in was great with my early check in and bathroom scale request handled. I didn't get an early check in as the available room was facing the main road and it was my choice to wait for the Garden side. When I checked in and noticed it is a twin bed and checked with reception, the supervisor who handle my case was extremely rude. Frankly, I felt discriminated due to my skin color. I am a frequent traveller for 2 decades and this is the first time I encountered. She was just position to prove me that all my requests are met and there is no "such" room for my request - Garden view and double bed. She also stated that was no request for a double bed, I subsequently found out it is in my profile requested thru my TMC in the print out given out by her when I checked if my room rate is with breakfast included. Overall, unpleasant experience and I didn't want to communicate with her further after my door to door trip after 18 hrs on road and flight. The funny thing is that her team was standing beside watching her how was engaging me. Forget that I am a gold member, each guest should be treated with respect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CY K., thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry if we couldn't fulfill all your wishes for your stay and you found me rude. I have tried in peace to explain to you that we unfortunately did not have the opportunity to give you a quiet room with a king size bed for your stay as we were completely booked out for these days. I also tried to make you understand that the request for a king size was not included in this booking. We only had the wish for Early Check In and were quietly situated. On the spot, we then told you the possibilities and I personally explained to you how the booking was transmitted. Unfortunately, we could not have given you an upgrade - despite the Gold Member status - because otherwise I would have had to downgrade another guest who had booked the Deluxe. I hope you understand that this is not possible. The wishes for certain room furnishings as for example: quiet; king size; twin bed; shower; bathtub etc. are not guaranteed additional information which can be given with every booking. If we can fulfil these for the stay, we are of course happy to take this into account when checking in our guests. Unfortunately, due to the availability we cannot guarantee that all guest wishes will be fulfilled. Be assured that the case with your room certainly has nothing to do with your skin Colour ! I find it a very pity to read that you assume as this does not apply in any case. We do not distinguish any of our guests on the basis of gender, age, skin colour or background! Concerning the booking and the breakfast I am of course sorry that the information was not directly communicated to you when picking up the key card or when checking in. This belongs to our standards that we go through all important data with the guests. You can be sure that I will train my team again in check-in information. As promised on site, I have added the further request regarding the room type (King-size) so that this appears directly with your bookings and we can act directly. Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Anonymous Business - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« My favorite hotel in Basel »

Everything was perfect except the temparture of the room (I know there is no individual airco) so still good that you can open a window. For the rest all was really good. When staying more than 1 night I really appreciate that I get 2 new bottles of water en also all other things in the room are filled up. I try to be carefull with towels etc and this is also respected and not changed by default.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your amazing rating and such nice feedback. I'm really pleased to read that we are your favorite hotel in Basel and also are always pleased to welcome you with us as guest. We look Forward to welcome you again with us. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Jesus M. Business - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect time to relax after the work »

It was perfect for me to relax me after the work, having a bath and listen music through the BT of the TV

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jesus M., Thank you so much for your really good rating and such nice feedback. I'm pleased to read that you had a lovely stay and could relax after work. We do hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager PULLMAN BASEL EUROPE CLARASTRASSE 43 4005 BASEL – SWITZERLAND T. +41 (61) 690 80 80 – F. +41 (61) 690 88 80 PULLMANHOTELS.COM – ACCORHOTELS.COM

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates