Hotel - Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Palermo Centro

4.3/5 1,188 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • FALCONE BORSELLINO
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Babysitting on request
  • Indoor tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Nearby)
    • Private beach (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:30-23:00

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

FINCANTERI2.4 km / 1.49 mi

Exhibition centre

FIERA MEDITERRANEO2 km / 1.24 mi

Your meetings and events

For business meetings and conferences, the hotel has an interview room and two elegant meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 45 people and are equipped with free WIFI and modern audiovisual equipment.Catering services available for coffee breaks and light lunches with local delicacies.

Mercure Palermo Centro Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SALA MASSIMO 66 m2 2.5 m 45 30 20 0 0
SALA NORMANNI 20 m2 2.5 m 10 0 8 0 0
SALA POLITEAMA 55 m2 2.5 m 30 0 20 18 0
    • Flipchart
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 93 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,188 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Palermo Centro

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Mike Couples - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location »

The hotel was in a great location and the reception staff were very helpful when we asked for advice on how to visit key locations on the Island such as Mt Etna. The breakfast was ok. We had to ask twice for tea/coffee making facilities to be put in our room, and then we never received any milks,replenishment of tea bags or cups which was a bit disappointing. Room was a good size with a balcony, but decor was a bit tired, with only 1 chair (that did not fit under the desk).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Patrick M. Business - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

The staff was very nice. I would have preferred a real king bed, not two beds pushed together.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mercure Palermo Centro. We are very sorry that you were so inconvenienced by your room. Our Front Desk staff are also always on hand to attend to any such issues, and are always happy to provide a room move if possible, so it is a real shame that this was not raised with them during your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back and hopefully give you a more favourable view of our hotel please contact us directly, should you be in Palermo again. Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Brian Solo - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Would stop at this hotel again »

A clean hotel with friendly staff. A good breakfast served from 06.30 albeit many items were still coming from the kitchen as late as 06.45 despite opening on time. My only disappointment with the hotel was lack of A/C. I initially thought that the A/C had failed in my room and reported the matter to reception. I was informed that the A/C was not switched on until next month and was not a requirement in Italian law. Given that I had not complained just made comment on what I thought was an issue with my room I was surprised at the reference to Italian law. During my visit to Italy I had stopped at four other hotels all of which had the A/C working which was very welcome during a period of very warm weather.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. About the A/C the italian law that regulates the times of the year when we are allowed to switch on the centralized A/C is the law n.10/1991 and there are different rules for each region. Anyway in this time of year our climate is not so hot and I think that is enough to leave the windows open to adjust the temperature in the room as I think it was suggested by our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Anonymous Couples - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very clean comfortable and conveniently located. »

Very pleasant experience Great restaurant available on site Would recommend to others.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Richard S. Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fine »

Perfect location lovely room shame there is no coffe facility in the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Maurizio C. Families - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great weekend »

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast - and good value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Gentile Ospite, Grazie della bellissima recensione del nostro hotel! Siamo molto contenti che la sua permanenza è stata piacevole e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Daniel E. Friends - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable central hotel »

The staff were generally friendly and helpful, though one man checking me in was rather unfriendly. I complained about this and got very good assurances from the hotel. The woman staff were especially pleasant. The breakfast was excellent, though staff need to replenish dishes more promptly. In other Mercures dishes are replenished immediately because they have someone monitoring all the time. Sometimes staff cleared up my plate before I'd finished which was irritating. But on rhe whole, very good indeed. I make these comments not to moan and complain, but to provide feedback so you can become even more excellent. Many thanks for your hospitality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

K A. Couples - 24/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable »

A pleasant and comfortable stay. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Andre R. Friends - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast is cheap but coffee not good and croissant horrible . A friend came to ask for me and was told that I was not staying in this hotel ??

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Palermo Centro. I am sorry that your experience with our breakfast did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I only would like to advice that in Italy for the privacy law we can't give information about our guests to anyone, so if someone ask at the reception "Does Mr White is sleeping here?" the answer will be that for privacy law we can't give this information, this becouse of the law not becouse we want to be unkind. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Charlie Solo - 10/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fantastic stay at a clean and comfortable hotel with a great location for all main sights and transport links. All staff I encountered were very helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Ingrid Couples - 20/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied with our stay »

Good service Clean ans good accomodation great breakfast buffe

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Samuela M. Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« positive experience but needs several improvements »

nice and clean rooms. mattress and pillows very hard and uncomfortable. good breakfast, however very inconvenient that fresh orange juice was not included!! parking very close to the hotel, but despite it seems to be open H24, it is closed on Sundays from 12pm to 8pm. due to bank holidays, it was ALSO closed on 31st December from 8pm, and open on 1st January ONLY from 8am to 12pm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Gentile cliente, Grazie del tempo dedicato a condividere le sue impressioni! Speriamo di riaverla presto tra i nostri ospiti. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Michele Families - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« UN VERO HOTEL AL PREZZO DI UN BED & BREAKFAST »

UN VERO HOTEL AL PREZZO DI UN BED & BREAKFAST

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Gentile cliente, Grazie del tempo dedicato a condividere le sue impressioni! Speriamo di riaverla presto tra i nostri ospiti. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Pooja D. Friends - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

Staying in Mercure Palermo was an amazing experience.

Mark Families - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brand new hotel Nice room »

The room was large and well appointed. The property has been recently refurbushed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Gentile cliente, Grazie del tempo dedicato a condividere le sue impressioni! Speriamo di riaverla presto tra i nostri ospiti. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Mark Families - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and very comfortable »

Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable and the location to Palermo attractions is berry convenient. Highly recommended. Rate was also exceptional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Saboury Couples - 16/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hi ,every thing was very good ,except that i forgot my wool hat in the bed which was my grand man souvenir ,i called back the hotel to ask them to post it for me in my charge and asked them to ask the laundry but i have received no response until now

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Jeff W. Couples - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not too thrilled »

It was ok, just ok. We had a problem with the room temperature, but we did not say anything till check out. Answer were kind of dismissive. Breakfast offers terrible coffee, even if ordered (room for improvement.)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Armando O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Palermo Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Nhyna Business - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Breakfast poor and not satisfying a 4 star hotel »

On Sunday and Monday I have been at your breakfast area and it took me more than 2 hours to finish eating cause even if I asked many times for bread and fruit, all the counter good was empty and wasn't refilled as it should be

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Palermo Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure Palermo Centro , we all strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sincerely, Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Anonymous Couples - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very confortable stay. »

Room very comfortable, spacious with large shower room. Staff in the restaurant very attentive. Modern surroundings, ample choice for breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Palermo Centro. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Andrea Stancato Direttore/Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates