Hotel - Novotel Budapest Danube
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel

4.0/5 2,058 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 20  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Overnight shoe shine
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00 - 24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00 - 24:00

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Allow Novotel meeting specialists to provide expert guidance for your conferences, meetings, and seminars. We care about your success, and our teams are driven by your needs and desires. We can advise, organize, provide high tech equipment, and more.Our years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Budapest Danube Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BUDA 45 m2 2 m 48 18 16 26 20
BUDA + DANUBE 100 m2 2 m 100 48 36 60 50
DANUBE 55 m2 2 m 54 24 18 30 30
EUROPE 56 m2 2 m 60 24 18 30 30
EUROPE + PARLIAMENT 104 m2 2 m 120 40 36 60 50
PARLIAMENT 48 m2 2 m 48 20 16 26 20
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Syndicated room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Accommodation

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 175 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,823 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Budapest Danube

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,058 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Business - 14/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great view feom this hotel »

This hotel has one of the best views of any I have stayed at. It is right opposite the Parliament building. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is superb. It is also very close to the metro and tram stops

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter B, We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay. It is our pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the breakfast and with our location. We appreciate your comment on the outstanding panorama you enjoyed from the hotel. We would be very happy if we could welcome you back again very soon in Budapest. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

N D. T. Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Danube river tremendous views »

Stayed two nights facing river and Parliament building.great view quiet but convienent location on BUda sde.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear n d t., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Michael Families - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Value for money »

Pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staff both at reception and at the restaurant. Overall, I don't have anything negative except that the room was not cleaned properly. Sufficient towels and soaps were provided, but the bedroom and shower/toilet was not cleaned very well. Otherwise, we were very happy with the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Anonymous Families - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« SMALL ROOM »

SMALL ROOM GREAT BREAKFAST, LOCATION ,LATE CHECK IN

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not always meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Mrs D. S. Couples - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Deirdre S. »

Pleasant and comfortable with excellent service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Deirdre S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Terazu Couples - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great checkin and very fast checkout.They helped us a lot to organize citybus.Room was small, but after a long day it was enough to relax.Breakfast also good with lot of vegetarian choices.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Terazu, Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is our pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your room and with the breakfast selection. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Family - 19/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good hotel not far from centre, near tube »

Hotel was food, near tube station and 20 mins walk from the centre. Clean and efficient, decent breakfast choice. The any negative point was on the first morning, the room clean service knocked on the door at 8.30am asking “no service”? To my 13 yo son....needless to say the room didnt get serviced. Why knocking on the door so early who knows anyway! The second morning the room Was serviced, just. Dirty glasses were however left

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AFCB1972, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the breakfast and with our location. We are very sorry that you experienced inconveniences due to the housekeeping service, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Kindly be ensured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these issues in order to prevent future occurrences. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Couples - 18/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great location, friendly staff en clean room »

We stayed at this hotel last week for 3 nights,we had a great time! A special thanks to the manager Robert who arranged a surprise for my birthday, that was really a great start of our stay! :-) The location was perfect: a quiet location, we had breakfast with magnificant view over the Parliament and we were at a few minutes walk to Fishermans bastion, the castle and Margherite island. A metro stop just around the corner with quick access to all the wonderful places Budapest has to offer! After a whole day (and night) visiting the city it was nice to "come home" to a clean and spacious room, we would totally recommend this hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Navigate37815497868, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you had a great time in our hotel. It is great to read that you loved your birthday surprise, it is always a pleasure to know when our efforts are appreciated and remembered. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our location. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Antonio A. Couples - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antonio A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Sybil Families - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Happy with the stay »

Enjoyed the services. Happy with the facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sybil, Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that you were happy with your stay and enjoyed the services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Nimrod G. Couples - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« GOOD »

The stay is fine, the breakfast is good and satisfying, the staff tries and gives a sense of home. It's a shame that the windows next to the river (with the view) are not clean and it is difficult to photograph from the room, including the Salafi window. In the room was very hot, the air conditioner does not work on cooling only heating or ventilation. A special request was made to my satisfaction It's a shame that you can not diversify in a mini-bar with drinkin. It was also possible, at night, to hear the noise of the cars and the tram in the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear nimrod g., We appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry to read that you have experienced some problems in connection with the aircondition and the sound-proofing. Please let me express my sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences that you had to experience. However, we are glad that you were satisfied with the breakfast and with our colleagues. I will gladly share your kind words with them. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Anonymous Business - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

nice staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our aim is to provide excellent services to all our guests. Your satisfaction is important to us and we appreciate your loyalty. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« amazing view but nothing special with the hotel service »

we had enjoyed the view but there was nothing special.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience following your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Gabor Solo - 30/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« it goes for a night... »

I've been there many times before, so I was glad to get an upgraded room (as an Accor Gold member), but the shower was broken, the coffee machine didn't work properly, the furniture was a bit rubbed & dirty and I found a lost bangle on the window's ledge, so probably it hasn't been cleaned correctly...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gabor, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to read that you experienced inconveniences regarding the shower, the cleanliness and the coffee machine, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Alexandra Business - 30/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hospitality and care »

Thanks, it was good as always)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexandra, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your kind comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Solo travel - 27/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good things but... »

There were several good things about this 7 night stay: location opposite parliament, next to the Danube and also near to useful things like trams, metro and supermarket; the housekeeping staff were very good; pillow choice was very good; a really nice touch was the herbal teas in the room; the breakfast was fine if international business travel standard. The minus points were : the first room I was given had a water leak which the hotel should have known about and no help was offered to move to the satisfactory new room, I had to repack and move myself; the view from the room was spoilt by a failure to have the windows cleaned and the curtains hung the wrong way round so as to block some of the view; the carpets were shabby;and the front desk staff were not helpful in booking restaurants and shows, fortunately google came to the rescue.Value overall was goid but I would have paid more for a better experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DayTrip65716806001, We appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not always meet your expectations. We are sorry to read that you have experienced some problems in connection with the shower; Please let me express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had to experience. However, we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location and with our colleagues at the housekeeping. I will gladly share your kind words with them. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic views, great location, great facilities »

Exactly as described, very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Zhaohao N. Business - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Timely reply and help from this hotel »

Quite good location, amazing breakfest, amazing serivce.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Zhaohao N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Solo travel - 17/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Solo Business Traveller »

I opted to not clean my room , it was mentioned they will empty bins with that but they did nit empty bins , on other day after room service they did not even bother to refill shampoo and soap,I have to call them and request to refill .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Getaway50210007773, Although this is not the type of review we enjoy receiving, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay. We are sorry to read that you have experienced some problems in connection with the cleaning; please let me express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Bgm Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BGM, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates