Hotel - ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Sheffield Arena

3.5/5 1,100 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
  • chargeable limited amount of outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 122 rooms
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,231 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Sheffield Arena

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,100 reviews
Izzy Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Okish »

Ok for the price I suppose about 50 for one night 2 people. Was a bit disappointed that there wasn’t a kettle in the room and considering we had to pay 9.80 for 2 packets of Crisps, Maltesers and a Bueno was ridiculous. I won’t be coming back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ISABEL , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am sorry if you were not happy about your stay in out hotel. Regarding the kettle: We do not provide this service in the rooms. This is the standard for all Ibis budget hotels in UK. Regarding the price: Our prices was comparable to similar hotels in the area and I think we provide a good value given to our location and area. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Wendy Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good but breakfast options were not made clear when booking. »

Stayed for 3 nights with family. Great reception on arriving, room was as expected. Most of the staff were very polite and helpful when I needed local info or directions. Only disappointing aspect for me was breakfast. On arriving I was informed breakfast was till 12 noon. Came down in the morning and it was a continental breakfast. This was not clearly stated when I booked so was disappointed and then on the third morning we went down to be told breakfast finished at 10 so we were too late. We should have been informed it was only on till 12 at weekends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WENDY , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the breakfast time: I am sorry about that. I will make sure all staff tell the breakfast hours to all guests on arrivals. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Jt Business - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« It did the job »

Room was clean and comfy. Bed was comfortable. Staff were helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JULIE , Wow! What can I say? Thank you! Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Anonymous Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Reasonable hotel for a one night stay. »

Did not find the budget room as well appointed as other budget chains we have stayed in. No plugs close to the bed. Wash basin in room. TV small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JILL , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Marnie A. Solo - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« okay stay »

Overall it was an okay stay of 5 days, I have used budget ibis elsewhere so knew what to expect. It is better for short stays of a night or 2 as no facilities for longer stays really. Ideally placed for the Arena events. Accessible by road and public transport but a bit far from centre for longer stays although very easy to get everywhere if you dont mind travelling a bit. I took my own Kettle to make tea/coffee in room, as there is only a machine in reception, Best suited for a sleep pad, where you are hardly in room for most of the time. If you are on vacation and may want to relax and stay in room not the best due to the basicness of facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARNIE , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Anonymous Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Friendly staff, lovely room. »

Great stay - only thing missing was a kettle, which we thought would be provided, as website advertised tea and coffee making facilities. Staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Sebastian. Lovely room. Would definitely stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ASHCROFT , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the kettle: We do not provide this service in the rooms. This is the standard for all Ibis budget hotels in UK. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Brian L. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« 5 Day stay »

Room are small but, you have all you need and they are spotlessly clean. Staff are always polite and helpful, so for someone looking for no frills on a budget it perfect .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BRIAN , Wow, Thank you very much for the nice comments about your stay at Ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Solo travel - 10/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Budget is as budget does »

Budget is what you get here. I didn't get much sleep due to very firm bed and pillows and the noise from outised despite the window being closed. (Clearly they aren't well fitted). Very basic room with bed, shower cubicle, basin in room and separate toilet cubicle. TV above a shelf with a very uncomfortable stool under. Don't use shelves at the sides of the bed as then slope and everything falls off. Breakfast was okay but no glasses for juice on second morning. Staff were very good though. No phone, tea/coffee making facilities, not even a do not disturb sign! Not happy when cleaner came in and changed towels although they were hung up, didn't leave a floor mat and took away the bar of soap that had only been used a couple of times - such a waste! Even have to pay extra for parking. If price is your main concern then go here, if comfort is then don't.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Meldukes Thank you very much for your comments which are very valuable to us. Basically am really sorry if you were disturb by the noise from out side. I will ask our maintenance to have a look the window. Regarding the kettle: We do not provide this service in the rooms, This is the standard for all Ibis budget hotels in UK. The car park is an extra service which we provide and we mentioned this charges in our website and any other third parties. I am sorry again if you were not happy with your stay. I hope your next visit will be more pleasant the previous one. Yours sincerely, Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

Strawgirl Solo - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Budget is what you get »

The reason I booked here was due to my budget, however, I have stayed in budget hotels before and the quality was better. Good hot shower, working TV and friendly staff. Unfortunately that is all I have to say that was good. No carpet, for ease of cleaning I presume, making it cold underfoot. A mattress and pillow that were far too hard, for me anyway, I realise that is subjective but consequently I did not get a lot of sleep. Also the noise from outside, even though the window was closed it was obviously fitted so badly that I could still hear traffic noise on the 4th floor. A very uncomfortable stool under the shelf under the TV and 2 shelves at either side of the bed that sloped so badly that you could not put anything on them! No Do not disturb sign meaning the cleaner came in on my second day and changed the towels unnecessarily that I had hung up to use again and took away the bar of soap that had only been used a couple of times - I hate waste! She also omitted to leave a mat for the floor so when I showered I had to step onto the very slippy floor (no carpet). No phone, no tea and coffee making facilities and charging for parking made this £43 per night for me on these particular 2 days. Granted Premier Inn over the road was £63 per night and the Travelodge further up the road at £101 for 2 nights so this was the cheapest option but if you want a good nights sleep in a more comfortable room with all the facilities (including free parking) go elsewhere. Sorry Ibis but I had to be honest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MELANIE , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding the window and all you mentioned above: I am really sorry about them. I will send our maintenance to check the room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Ryan Solo - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Staff are accommodating »

This is the second time I have stayed at IBIS Sheffield Arena. As a motorcyclist my main concern is the bike, as theft is a big issue in the UK. Your staff were very accommodating of my concerns and let me park the motorcycle to the side of reception where they have there eye on the bike 24 hours. So very happy as a result.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RYAN , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Munir Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

I am very angry at the way one of your staff treated my daughter- she came to visit me and she was stopped for no reason and was told she has to wait downstairs- I want to know there is no hotel which doesn’t allow visitors to enter in the hotel and I have stayed in this hotel previously and my daughter came in then so what was different now is it because she was wearing a hijab

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Munir , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. Regarding the visitors: I am sorry if you were not happy about that. This is our policy that visitors can not go to the rooms. The visitors can see the gusts in the lobby or the breakfast area. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Elaine N. Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Too warm but other than that....very good »

Windows need to open more . Air con broke

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ELAINE , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the window: I do appropriate for you comments but we have got a jock lock for the Health and safety reason. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

John Solo - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfactory »

It was fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Martin H. Business - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« One night in Sheffield »

Great IBIS experience spoiled only by a stupid guest who decided to set off the fire alarm by smoking in the building, this resulted in an evacuation at midnight, I was fast asleep when the alarm sounded :(. Entirely the guest's fault, the hotel staff were fantastic, especially considering they had some very angry, tired people to deal with, many of whom should have reserved their anger for the perpetrator, not the staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARTIN , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the smoke alarm: I do appreciate for your comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

A. Couples - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean & comfortable »

Stayed for InvictusUK trials so very close to venues. Clean & comfortable. It was very hot & one night air cooler in room stopped. Reported in morning & checked again in evening & was told they were gradually coming on again. Didn’t happen, checked again later & told the same. Never did come on again!! So 2 excessively hot nights (Can’t open windows much)pretty unbearable! Not happy, staff just fobbing us off, Would have given a 9/10 otherwise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RULE , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Neil Solo - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

Good but a few thinks Could do with Plug sockets near to the bed. Tv could be placed in centre of room was hard to watch from bed. Different sandwich etc But overall it was a great stay. Staff where all friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NEIL , Wow, Thank you very much for the fantastic comments . I am glad that you found our staff very helpful and polite. I do appreciate for your comments regarding the sockets. I will take it to the board . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

A M. Families - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great stay »

Comfortable experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs G. , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Linda B. Solo - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« As usual really friendly staff. »

Always find the staff to be super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and during my week the bed was made up every day and bin emptied. Can’t fault it really. Only issue was with my swipe card which didn’t work a few times. This was sorted though. Thanks for letting me park my bike at the front .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Deb H. Friends - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Unrestful »

Room too small Beds too hard and very un comfortable No complimentary coffee/tea No fans in room and weather 39 degrees Rooms no cleaned only towels changed Only one towel each Only one pillow each Staff not particularly helpful of spoke adequate English

Solo travel - 26/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« The Best Budget Hotel »

This Budget hotel is what is says it is. The rooms are basic but when it comes to cleanliness and friendly staff it is 5 star. Robert on Reception never stopped smiling and was so helpful. Well done Ibis.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan Wow, Thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your stay at Ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am glad that you found staff especially Robert very helpful. I will share your comments with Robert and all staff. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Thank you very much again for your comments. Yours sincerely, Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates