Hotel - The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Hotel The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands

4.0/5 718 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Grass tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Tennis (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition centre

MELB EXHIBITION CEN2 km / 1.24 mi MELBOURNE EXHIBITION E CONVENTIO0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Your meetings and events

Perfect for small meetings, product presentations and workshops, our boardroom caters for up to 12 guests.The Sebel Docklands Ground Floor boardroom offers everything you need for an office away from the office. Natural daylight, complimentary WiFi, AV services along with an array of catering options booked with ease.All inclusive meeting packages available in The Sebel Boardroom. Host up to 12 guests in our ground floor, naturally lit space.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOARD ROOM 30 m2 3 m 0 0 12 0 0
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Screen
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Office
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Video equipment
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 103 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 718 reviews
Couples - 10/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Melbourne Sebel Residences »

The accommodation was very good but we couldn't find instructions on how to use the washing machine/dryer or the dishwasher, which would have been nice. The cooking pans were very very small to cook for 4 people so we ate out every night. but overall the accommodations was very good.

Family - 27/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good accomodation in Docklands »

Docklands is a great place to stay in Melbourne - a quiet spot for accomodation but close to everything on a high frequency tram route. And the Sebel Residences provide good accommodation to fit in a family with apartment features including a kitchen and laundry.

Family - 15/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Adequate »

Property was just adequate, We had apartment 1215 in Marmion. Main bedroom had sheer blinds, so light would shine through all night making it hard to sleep. Gas cooktop.didnt work. After enquiring at reception, several hours later, the gas was switched on. Carpet from lift to apartment was appalling. Made it very hard to wheel luggage. Top rack of dishwasher kept collapsing as rollers seemed to be missing. No breakfast bowls, just very large noodle bowls. A bit “faulty towers”. Location was great and staff very friendly..

Family - 10/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great Location »

Good accommodation just on the edge of the city. My family had a very good stay here with a view over the water and the city. The only let down was there was a broken chair on the balcony that almost caused an injury. This was reported immediately and we were informed it would be replaced straight away. This did not occur. The cleanliness of the apartment was very good except for the balcony which was dirty and the table had dry liquid which had been spilt on it.

Couples - 17/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Fantastic location »

Had a lovely stay at the Sebel Residences with great views from the lounge and bedroom. the only thing that let it down was the cleanliness. Stained furniture,curtains and cushions, food marks in the fridge and the balcony was so dirty I did not go out on it. ALSO sticky finger marks on the ranch slider door, glass table and coffee table. Staff were nice but will not return unless the cleanliness improves

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear jdchoc68, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay with us at Sebel Residences, it’s great to hear you had a lovely stay and got to enjoy the amazing views that are available within Docklands at our apartments. I do apologise for the shortfalls in cleanliness and apartment presentation and will most definitely share this with our team to ensure the highest of standards are maintained in the future. We look forward to hopefully having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Cameron Baker General Manager

Family - 06/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Customer Service & Apartment was terrible »

I have sent the email on tuesday 5th March about experience I went through, but I still haven't got the reply yet. I had bad experience, Customer service was terrible, even I'm Gold member. Apartment - No aircon in the room, only in living room, so I had to sleep in living room on sofa.

Friends getaway - 20/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Fantastic for a group visit »

Stayed for 3 nights with 5 friends in a 3-bedroom apartment. The location, amenities and service absolutely exceeded our expectations, especially given the reasonable price. Location - brilliant 180 views of the waterfront plus the Melbourne Star, captivating by day and magical at night. Close to IGA, Thirsty Camel and Celebrations wine stores for self-catering. Lots of great restaurant choices along the Promenade offering a variety of cuisines, water views, and reasonable prices. Conveniently placed close to 2 free-tram stops. The tram took us to the gate of the Aust Open for free, and the tram was packed but we had seats because we got on at the start of the line (a real bonus because a few stops along, disappointed tennis fans were stuck on platforms due to the trams being full). Amenities - Not brand new, but very spacious, clean and comfortable accommodation. We were very impressed with the value for money. All beds were super comfy, bathrooms very clean, kitchen well equipped and all in working order. Good free wifi (all 6 people using it with no problems). Tennis court, indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi and gym all looked great, but we didn't end up using them as we spent long days at the Aust Open.Service - very attentive and friendly reception staff from check-in through to departure. Always happy and smiling. Helped us with advice on transport to AO. We pointed out that the kitchen sink wouldn't hold water because the plug wasn't a good fit. When we returned from our day's activities there was a new plug and note sitting on the kitchen bench. Amazingly prompt response.Extras - we had a delicious breakfast each morning at The Capri Cafe (part of the Hotel and Apartment complex). It was a very short walk from our apartment building. The food and service were great and we had lovely views of the waterfront. A really fun start to the day. I would definitely stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear P6692UAelizabethm, Thank you for taking the time to provide your amazing review, I’m so happy to hear that yourself and your 5 friends enjoyed your stay within one of our amazing three-bedroom apartments. It certainly does sound like you made the most of every minute while you were in Melbourne for the tennis, and also great to know that the apartment inclusions including WIFI assisted during your relaxing down time. I apologise for any inconvenience regarding the kitchen sink plug, but also pleasing that our team acted so quickly to rectify the issue for you and your guests. In addition, thank you for recognising our cafe and your breakfast experience, the service team and chefs always love receiving such positive comments! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to Sebel Residences Docklands and thank you again for sharing your feedback. Kind regards, Cameron Baker General Manager

Couples - 18/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Melbourne Sojourn »

With another appointment in Melbourne requiring us to stay a couple of nights we often stay at the Sebel Residences in Docklands. This time we were in the Condor apartments and the room was great. Fantastic view down Victoria Harbour and the waterfront was alive with activity. A couple of "mega yachts "in harbour for the tennis I presume added to the attraction. The room had everything needed for a relaxing retreat.

Family - 03/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Unenjoyable stay »

We stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment. I wasn't aware that the Sebel Residences was split over several buildings in the Docklands. We were placed in an apartment in the Promenade building which was a few minutes walk from the Sebel Docklands where we checked in. The room was nice the only thing I didn't like was that there were no windows in the bedroom. I thought the bedroom would be like the photo on the website which had large bedroom windows. It was also inconvenient to walk down the road each morning to get breakfast as we had booked a bed and breakfast package. The next day I spoke to the reception about the windows and they were very helpful and we moved to an apartment in the Condor building. The Condor apartment was smelly, I had to buy an air diffuser to disguise it. The air conditioner was very noisy. One of the windows in the lounge was broken so that the window opened wide enough to climb out, we were on the 13th floor. I didn’t feel this was acceptable with a child in the room. I realise the risk was low but I would have preferred it to be zero especially when the broken window was next to the sofa and I twice caught my son standing on the sofa leaning on the broken window (it was closed at the time). I told the reception about the window and I was told it would be fixed but it wasn’t. The reception staff working the day shift were much more helpful than the evening shift. One morning when we were going to breakfast someone had urinated in the lift. I was also unhappy that a phone charger and my son’s shoes which were left in our first room were never returned. How could they have gone missing? Also the reception staff never got back to me about this even after my second enquiry when I was told they would bring them straight up to our room or I would be called back. Neither happened and I eventually came to reception to be told that they couldn’t be found. I'm really not one to complain and I can’t remember ever staying in another hotel that I felt the need to complain. I wouldn’t consider staying at the Sebel Residences when I am next in Melbourne.

Meander33896791776 Family - 27/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointing Experience »

My wife and l decided to take our family to Melbourne, for a night away prior to Xmas. We were taking the kids to a show at the kids Theatre and as a Gold Accor member received a call the night prior asking if we had any specific requests or requirements. We are a very simple low maintenance family however did ask for an early check in if possible so we could drop our bags in our room and drop the car prior to the show. (We travel 2 hours to Melbourne) We were advised this was possible and would be ready between 12 and 1pm.We arrived the following day and on attempting to check in couldn't access our room as it had been given to another family, we were told we would be reallocated to another room and given the room number which would make it easier with the young kids as we could access the pool and facilities from within the same building rather than having to walk down the street which was the main reason we chose the Sebel rather than staying at the Sofitel as l usually do, however the room wouldn't be ready until after the show. We left our bags and headed out. On our arrival back after the show we were given yet another room allocation which meant we had to walk down the open street, to and from our room as well as to the pool not ideal with a 8,6 and 3yr old. This was obviously a change from our prior discussion with staff some of who apologized profusely and literally followed us apologizing for the stuff around.When getting to our room there was marks all over the walls, the ironing board didn't work (which l use often while travelling) there was no cloth or washing equipment to even wipe down the table or bench. Even locking the door was a mission as it doesn't lock from the inside.To top it off after all the stuff around you would think the welcome card would have the correct name on it however was still in the previous persons name, l'm assuming it was the person who originally took our room. Attention to detail obviously doesn't rate highly.Like l mentioned at the top we are simple people and don't expect too much however when paying good money ($400 plus) for a room for a night l do expect a little better than we received and based on the experience l'll be sticking with the Sofitel from now on.I also assume that staff were well aware of what went on as apart from 1 staff member who did her very best on check in to correct the error we were not asked once how our stay was etc when checking out which is unusual.

Business - 16/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good but not Great »

Hotel was a good, rooms abit run down but still livable. The onsite Cafe is a disaster, we had breakfast paid for the whole week but decided to eat else where after the second day due to the poor service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Curious63802445098, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay with us, it’s good to hear you enjoyed your apartment, however, do I apologise if there was any issues or shortfalls within the apartment that affected your stay. Your feedback regarding our cafe is disappointing as this is not the consistent feedback we receive regarding the team and product at Capri Cafe, and do hope you can contact me please directly to discuss this feedback, so we can get clarity on your stay, booking details and firsthand information of the experiences you encountered. I look forward to hopefully having the opportunity to speak with you directly. Kind regards, Cameron Baker General Manager (03) 9641 7500

Couples - 12/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« One night stay »

Staff very nice and friendly, parking was good including price, room was good, this was an Accor free stay but did cost me $100 (upgrade??) again nothing for free.This will be my last ACCOR membership.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Go67354374885, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your one-night stay, it’s great to read that you found our staff to be friendly, and that you enjoyed our apartments and car parking facilities. Please do not hesitate to contact our team or myself directly if we can assist in any way with future accommodation enquiries, or if we can assist in any way to ensure you receive the best value and opportunities as a valued Accor Plus member. Kind regards, Cameron Baker General Manager

Venture57761165461 Family - 03/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great Stay »

Very nice property. Centrally located. Easy access to the free tram. It's nice to have the amenities of an apartment (kitchen, laundry). A few minor items were in disrepair or worn, but overall, we had a very nice stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Venture57761165461, Thank you for your positive feedback, it’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and all the inclusions within our spacious apartments. Apologies for any items that were not available within your apartment and do hope that our friendly team were able to assist to make it a memorable stay for you, and that this was not too much of an inconvenience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to Sebel Residences Docklands. Kind regards, Cameron Baker General Manager

Business - 15/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« The Sebel Residences Melbourne Docklands »

Great flat, great views over docklands and the Westgate Bridge. Clean and everything we needed inc washing machine and dryer. It wasn't in the *main* Sebel but we had all the amenities you would expect with an Accor hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear barbaragl5820BV, Thank you for sharing your positive 5-star feedback from your recent stay with us at Sebel Residences Docklands. As you mention, Sebel Residences is spread across multiple buildings within Docklands, providing premium spacious serviced apartments, with the standards and expectations you would have of an Accor property. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the near future and thank you again for providing your feedback. Kind regards, Cameron Baker General Manager

Couples - 12/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good property, bad parking »

The building is in a great location, the views weren't fantastic on the side of the building we were on. The apartment was still modern, but beginning to show a little bit of age. The parking situation with the small, one way roads were terrible to deal with, and the staff need to do more to help guests with this. Also only had 2 towels between 2 of us for the 2 nights, and no housekeeping.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear jyder1, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, both positive and constructive comments are always welcomed so we can continually improve upon our service offering and guest satisfaction. As you mention, our location is extremely convenient, and we do have some amazing views overlooking the Docklands and Melbourne CBD, hopefully on your next trip we can ensure you have the full experience of our apartment water views. I apologise for any inconvenience with the car parking and one-way streets and will definitely share your comments with our team regarding extra assistance for accessing and driving through Docklands that could have benefited. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Cameron Baker General Manager

Couples - 26/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Evacuation »

Evacuated Saturday morning. After evacuated into the Street no Fire Engines came and no staff came to let us know what was happening. After Fire Alarms stopped all of the people who had evacuated gradually started to move back to their accommodation me included. Not impressed as no one came to tell us what was happening.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear lindasR1758TQ, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. I do completely understand that this encounter early on a Saturday morning would not have been ideal and I do apologise for any inconvenience, however can assure you our highest priority is always the safety of our valued guests and staff, and we will always act accordingly when a fire alarm is activated. Communication via our staff along with the public announcements is always a critical component during these situations, and we will always try to communicate with all involved for peace of mind to the best of our abilities. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to Sebel Residences Docklands. Kind regards, Cameron Baker General Manager

Business - 19/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Affordable Luxury »

Loved the quality of the apartment. I really only needed a bed - but the apartment was cheaper than a standard hotel room in the Novotel/Mercure where I usually stay. Perfect for my work function.Parking is a bit tight in the garage.Docklands is dead after 9pm during the week. If you want to go to the CBD - it's a good walk..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EatBikeGlobe, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback from your recent stay with us at Sebel Residences Docklands, it’s really exciting to know you found your stay such great value for money, and the quality of the apartment to your expectations. Our location is within the Melbourne CBD free tram zone, which means very easy to access the city and still enjoy the views and surrounds of Docklands during the evening. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future on your next Accor stay. Kind regards, Cameron Baker General Manager

Business - 12/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A Great Place in Docklands »

In general, this was a great experience. I had stayed at the property a few years ago before it changed its name. There is still some construction around the hotel, but nothing like before....so what did I like: The price was amazing and for 1dollar more, a cooked breakfast was included! On the day before I arrived, I received a phone call from the assistant manager asking me if there was anyway in which the hotel could help. She arranged for my son to park free for a several hours as he was joining me for dinner. On arrival the same person checked me in and I felt provide a high level of personal service. I liked the room which is really set up for someone to stay for a few days and self cater. My only complaint was that I did not get a wake up call even though I had booked it. I would definitely recommend it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian G, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and share your very positive comments regarding your recent stay and the service levels that were provided to you. We take pride in our ability to deliver service to our loyal guests that will have them return again in the future, and I will share your feedback to our team to show the impact they can have on a guest’s overall experience. In addition, I appreciate you making us aware of your wakeup call and apologise that this did not occur and will review accordingly this shortfall in our service delivery. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to Sebel Residences Docklands. Kind regards, Cameron Baker General Manager

Family - 09/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great apartment, the best view of Melbourne Docklands! Fantastic! »

Reception staff were outstanding, even packed our perishable items in the fridge. Nothing was an effort. The complimentary upgrade was greatly appreciated. The 3 bedroom apartment was very clean with plenty of toiletries and towels. Breakfast a la carte, was amazing!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie G, Thank you for making our day with your amazing five-star feedback! Our team are also so excited to receive comments such as yours, noting that their high standards of service have been recognised. We do have some sensational 3-bedroom apartments available in our Sebel Residences Docklands and will definitely also share your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the apartment with our housekeeping team. We can’t wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future for another positive experience! Kind regards, Cameron Baker General Manager

Couples - 13/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Car parking saga »

Overall stay was very good, but began with car parking confusion about the equipment and procedure needed to enter garage and park my car. Took over 1 hour and much car shuffling to get my car securely parked on arrival night, then further car shuffling and collection of remote equipment the next morning. My original booking prior to arrival requested secure undercover parking. Finally resolved the issue, but most reception staff had no knowledge of what was needed to access my assigned car park. Most of the instructions provided by staff were incorrect, much to our frustration and inconvenience. When car park was resolved the next morning, everything ran smoothly and it was a very pleasant stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay, I’m very happy to hear that your overall stay was a pleasant experience. I do apologise however for the car parking issues that you mention and have no doubt that this confusion would have been an inconvenience for you to commence your stay. I have discussed your feedback with the team and they are aware of your experience, so we can review and ensure consistencies in our messaging to our valued guests moving forward. Thank you again for making us aware of your feedback, and we look forward to hopefully having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to Sebel Residences Docklands. Kind regards, Cameron Baker General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates