Hotel - Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 1,684 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 17 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ADIDAS1.5 km / 0.93 mi AMWAY CORPORATION1.1 km / 0.68 mi CISCO1.8 km / 1.12 mi DELOITE1.5 km / 0.93 mi HP1 km / 0.62 mi IBM2 km / 1.24 mi KPMG1.5 km / 0.93 mi NIKE1.5 km / 0.93 mi PROCTER & GAMBLE2 km / 1.24 mi SIEMENS1.6 km / 0.99 mi
AMWAY1 km / 0.62 mi APPLE COMPUTERS1.5 km / 0.93 mi COLGATE-PALMOLIVE1.5 km / 0.93 mi HEWLETT PACKARD1.1 km / 0.68 mi HSBC1.5 km / 0.93 mi INTEL1.1 km / 0.68 mi MITSUBISHI1 km / 0.62 mi ORACLE1 km / 0.62 mi SAMSUNG1.5 km / 0.93 mi TOYOTA1 km / 0.62 mi

Exhibition centre

PAZHOU EXHIBITION8 km / 4.97 mi

Your meetings and events

The ultimate choice for high class events in Guangzhou, the hotel features WIFI access throughout, world-class equipment in keeping with Sofitel's Inspired Meetings initiative, plus a loft kitchen in public areas, ideal for breaks and demonstrations.Modern red sculptures and décor sit above carpets woven with French poetry. Bathrooms indulge you with Hermès and L'Occitane products. Breathtaking views of the city stretch before you.We proudly host each event with state-of-the-art AV innovative cuisine contemporary design and sublime service.Sweep guests off their feet in the Grand Ballroom. Convene in superior style beneath the rotunda of the Salon Flaubert.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich Meeting Room 6 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
GRAND BALLROOM 900 m2 8 m 800 300 380 500 600
SALLE DELACROIX 400 m2 3.5 m 350 150 150 250 280
SALLE VICTOR HUGO 410 m2 3.5 m 350 150 150 250 280
SALON BEJART 36 m2 3.5 m 0 0 10 0 0
SALON BERLIOZ 130 m2 3.5 m 90 40 50 50 80
SALON BIZET 40 m2 3.5 m 0 0 15 0 0
SALON CLAUDEL 130 m2 3.5 m 90 40 50 50 80
SALON DOISNEAU 50 m2 3.5 m 40 18 20 30 24
SALON FLAUBERT 113 m2 3.5 m 0 0 50 0 0
SALON LE NOTRE 36 m2 3.5 m 0 0 12 0 0
SALON RAVEL 50 m2 3.5 m 40 18 20 30 24
SALON RENOIR 70 m2 3.5 m 40 20 24 30 36
SALON RODIN 160 m2 3.5 m 100 40 50 60 80
SALON VOLTAIRE 50 m2 3.5 m 0 0 10 0 18
VIP 1 110 m2 3.5 m 80 30 40 50 70
VIP 2 75 m2 3.5 m 0 0 25 0 0
SALON MONET 120 m2 3.5 m 0 0 22 0 0
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi access
    • Accommodation
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Catering available
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Discover the definition of luxury at this opulent Guangzhou hotel. All rooms are sleek and stylish with Parisian accents and unique design touches, state-of-the-art Bose technology, and spacious bathrooms with rain showers and television mirrors

  • 493 rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 20 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Cordless telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Jacuzzi
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,640 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,684 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
L. C. F. (. Business - 07/02/2018
« Excellent Experience »

Location: A bit far from Metro, but overall it is reachable. Bell Service was good, no problem to get taxi. Lounge Service: I caught a cold when i stayed. The lounge assistant manager Jade took initiative offer me a glass of warm honey lemon water which touched me a lot. Overall, i enjoy the lounge experience a lot. Check in process: It was pretty busy during check in but after they found out I am a platinum member, they quickly brought me to the lounge to check in. Check out at the lobby which took a bit of time. Room: Clean, big and comfy. Overall: I love it. Have booked for my next 2 trips and will stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. Chuan Fatt (., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team. It is sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
Sln118 Couples - 04/02/2018
« GREAT »

Once again it was a really good experience, room was great, staff were very helpful and friendly. A special mention must be made of Club Millesime, warm and professional welcome, thanks to Icy, Jade, All in all made our stay very enjoyable. This was definitely a great place to stay when I have been to GuangZhou.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SLN118, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments once again regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team. It is sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
T. C. S. Couples - 31/01/2018
« Wonderful Stay in Sofitel Sunrich »

Staffs are courteous, room are very clean, good breakfast and dinner, location convenience easily able to hail taxi outside hotel, will come back again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team. It is sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
Jenny M. Couples - 30/01/2018

Our staying was great. There was a slightly different of the total price for 3 nights when I checked in then when I was booking online, but finally it was fixed. Nice French decor room, with a superb overlooking the city skyline. Good taste French dessert. Hopefully the hotel could provide soy milk at the cafe and restaurant and able to serve soy cappuccino or soy latte. I would also thank you one of your friendly girl staff by the name....Huang whom is always smile to the guest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jenny M., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team. It is sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your comments to soy milk have been shared with our Director of F&B. We very much appreciate your constructive feedback, and it helps us to maintain high standards of dining experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
J. S. Business - 29/01/2018
« excellent »

nice room, peoples are kindly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J. S., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team. It is sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

TripAdvisor review
Family - 29/01/2018
« Beautiful hotel »

We stayed for 3 nights and the hotel was gorgeous. The staff are extremely helpful (esp if you are like me and don't speak a word of English). We had a Premium room and it was extremely spacious and luxurious without being gawdy and impractical. My 9 year old loved the bath. Guangzhou is a great city to walk or cycle. From the Sofitel we were able to walk to the Guangzhou Zoo and Mall of the World/Grandview Mall. The pool and spa are very nice. Although more of a business hotel, and not close to a train station I will definitely stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ajay A, Bonjour and thank you for choosing our hotel when visiting Guangzhou. It was our great privilege to take care of you and your family. We are very pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
Ronald T. Business - 28/01/2018
« Excellent »

An absolute pleasure. Sofitel Employees always seem to go that little extra that makes ones visit even more memorable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ronald T., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team. It is sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
Z. Z. Business - 28/01/2018
« excellent service »

always good and professional service. especially YNONNE, MARKS, MICHELLE

AccorHotels certified review
C. H. (. Couples - 24/01/2018
« not as good as before »

The girls at the reception were nice & friendly. Carol remembered us right away even if we hadn't been there for quite some time. She was very nice & considerate & remind us to be careful with our valuables as it was near the year end. She told us she had her pocket picked herself. That helped us to keep alert when we went out. Carl made us feel very at home. The staff at the coffee shop on the ground floor were nice too. They made us feel very comfortable even though we only ordered a sandwich. The staff at the buffet restaurant on the 2nd floor were, on the other hand, terrible. Throughout our buffet dinner the plate was cleared only once with the result that our plates & bowls kept piling up. At the end of the dinner when we asked for the bill we were told to wait but no one came to us for a long time. The restaurant was by no means busy at that time, with probably three or four tables left. After waiting for some time without anyone coming we had no choice but to walk up to the reception desk whereupon the girl immediately gave us the bill. It clearly showed she knew and had in fact had the bill at hand yet didn't had the courtesy of bringing it to us. I think it's disastrous if the girls were permitted to play with their handphone while on duty. We used to like your buffet dinner a lot but the last experience was devastating. What used to be a warm and lovely experience turned out to be cold with the feeling that we were unwelcome. I don't think we will go back again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C. HO, Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed in our service at the buffet restaurant 2 on 988. It's apparent in this case as you describe that we fell short. Please be assured that these comments are taken seriously. Director of F&B has personally followed up with the appropriate team members, and now we are making the appropriate corrections to smooth the operations in our restaurant service. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience. We are hoping to see you back again soon to witness the improvements we have made. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
C. Business - 24/01/2018
« Taking a breath »

This time I have received a warm welcome and the service was beyond my expectation, especially in the lounge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claireau, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team. It is sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
Hr Couples - 23/01/2018
« Attention to detail »

A truly excellent stay, with the Club Millesime offering an amazing upgrade. The attention to detail from the staff was great, rooms were classy and modern, facilities were great and the breakfast was incredible. So pretty much perfect. The only downside was indoor smoking - despite our floor (27th floor) being designated a non-smoking area, there were clearly people smoking in their rooms/in the hallway. Perhaps this is normal in China, but was quite surprising and annoying coming from Europe.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HR, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. We thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the team. We agree with you, due to the high occupancy, hotel smoking policy can be a challenge for the operation. We are now taking steps to further remind guests or visitors, who do smoke upon check-in or staying at non-smoking floors. We appreciate your comments, and we want you to know that we value you as our guest and look forward to your next stay at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
Josep Business - 22/01/2018
« The best the staff »

I had been there before. But this time I had a problem with my cell phone (lost in the taxi) and the staff helped to receuperate it. The staff is top. They attended me and the followed the situation in order that I could recuperate it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Josep, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team. It is sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
Cathy H. Families - 15/01/2018
« So amazing room and food »

I reserved two rooms and be arranged for connecting room, so that I can take care of my family easier. Also there weas welcome amenities which is my daughter’s favorite. Breakfast was very nice and delicious.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cathy H., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team. It is sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
Dominic Y. Business - 13/01/2018
« Very good and the staff are very help and very services focused to the clients. »

Very nice and the pricing is good during this time (except for the GZ Spring/Autumn Trading Conferences). In fact the pricing should be kept low even during this periods.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dominic Yeung, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich once again. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team. It is sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
Chenyang Q. Couples - 03/01/2018
« I feel home. »

The room is extremely large and all the things in the room is well distributed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

尊敬的客人: Bonjour, 您好!感谢惠赐有关下榻 广州圣丰索菲特大酒店的宝贵意见。听到您对我们工作的肯定,十分开心。 您的意见已与我们的团队一起分享。一直以来,我们坚持不懈地提升服务质量,相信这个反馈已给了我们所有的员工带来莫大的鼓舞。 再次感谢您与我们分享您的体验,我们真诚地希望您的下一次光临会像前一次一样愉快。 谨启 李明嘉 宾客体验经理 广州圣丰索菲特大酒店

AccorHotels certified review
Yue C. Business - 30/12/2017

The hotel services and stay experienced with Sofitel guabgzhou was great during my business trip. The hotel manager Natalie was very friendly take care of me and provide excellent professional service to me as well. Was great stay and thank you Natalie. Will be back soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yue CHEN, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team. It is sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

TripAdvisor review
Family - 29/12/2017
« a perfect hotel for work or leisure »

everything was perfect, except that the check-in and check-out experience was kinda slow i feel, breakfast was great but was too busy that could not try the happy hr in the lounge thou, overall all the staffs are excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear wildarms, Bonjour! We sincerely appreciate very much your kind words to describe your recent stay with us and it has been shared with our entire team. We thank you very much for your constructive feedback to check-in and check-out and the necessary steps are being taken to continually improve the quality of our services in this area. We also appreciate your patronage, and we are looking forward for your return to stay at Club Millésime once again. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
Heather T. Families - 28/12/2017
« Highs and lows »

I have sent an email to club milliesime with my feedback.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 22/12/2017
« Had to wait for too long for check in after being an accour member »

Everything else was good but only check in took to long

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. We are sorry that your check-in experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is a fact that sometimes high activity creates queues at the Front Desk. We still strive to meet each guest's request as fast as we can. Please rest assured that we are also continually doing training to our staff to make check-in process faster. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

AccorHotels certified review
于. Friends - 22/12/2017
« Nice experience. »

The bed is very comfortable to sleep.Mechelle in front office impressed me the most and give me a perfect arrangement.Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear于广辉, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments again regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team. It is sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mingka Li Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in GUANGZHOU
See rates