Hotel - The Sebel Pinnacle Valley
The Sebel Hotel The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Pinnacle Valley

4.5/5 422 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel does not have wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

With its multifunctional meeting rooms and stunning mountain views, The Sebel Pinnacle Valley can cater from 10 to 250 people for all types of events. With extensive grounds and quality facilities, our expert staff specialise inteam building activities and will work with you to understand your individual needs, and to deliver a truly memorable experience.

The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BREAKOUT ROOM 130 m2 2 m 100 30 20 72 10
CONFERENCE ROOM 260 m2 2 m 400 50 50 120 200
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Conference hotel
    • Kitchen & restnt hire available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 42 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 29 family rooms
  • 12 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,692 reviews

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 422 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Deb D. B. Families - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Always enjoy our time at this resort »

Love walking into this warm room on such a cold day. The bed is a great size, and the lookout from the window is beautiful

Barbara Families - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Welcoming and picturesque »

Family wedding venue - we enjoyed a very pleasant stay in gorgeous surroundings. The staff were accommodating, helpful and professional

Leanne A. K. G. Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Absolutely amazing »

Absolutely amazing staff was fantastic especially Stacey above and beyond.

Charlie D. Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« great peace and quiet »

Very comfortable, the room was warm and comfortable

Barbara C. Friends - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very comfortable apartment style accomadation in a beautiful setting. Very quiet with local wildlife for entertainment.

Anonymous Families - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very enjoyable »

Very enjoyable and relaxing. Lovely meal and great facilities. Would have liked the pool to be open and working though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracy S., Thank you for your kind words I'll be sure to pass them onto our team. Unfortunately the pool is out for to maintenance at the moment with hope of having it up and running for our warmer months, I understand your disappointment however. Sincerely, Stacey

Roger V. L. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« We enjoy v much the tranquility of this space-great place to retreat and relax »

as above

Karen D. Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Comfortable, large and well equipped room in lovely surroundings »

Stay was great. We required disabled accommodation. It would have been helpful to have a shower stool attached to the wall and hand rails in bathroom area. We did bring our own but would have been so much easier for us if we didn't need to bring them. We have recently stayed at the Novotel Canberra who had these fixtures.

Jan C. Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great place to stay. »

We absolutely loved this stay and apart from a few minor matters, have decided it could become a firm favourite. The staff were excellent, the surrounds were glorious and the wildlife abounded. Staff member Stacey was run off her feet the night we dined in, but kept a pleasant demeanour and didn't become ruffled. Now for some minor criticisms. The blowflies in the bar/restaurant were the pits. It wouldn't take much to spray just before the Happy Hour to get rid of them, rather than have them dive bombing guests as they take in the view. Another gripe is towel racks over toilets. Hate it, hate it, hate it. Please put a couple of hooks on the door to hang the towels on. And the final one, our room window was filthy. with just dirt and bird crap. However as I say, these are minor as the rest of the experience was first class, from staff to food (perhaps a pasta dish on the lower end of the scale might tempt more diners). Heard some people say it was a bit pricey. We enjoyed what we had and had no complaints about the quality. Hope this is of some help. Jan C..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan, Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback as well. Yes, very correct that no one likes flies buzzing around them and with the warmer weather coming, we will be doing our best to either keeping the flies outside or doing something like a spray before service starts. Unfortunately the towel racks will be remaining where they are, but towel hooks on the door will be definitely something we will look at for the future. I will also pass along the window cleanliness to my Housekeeping team. It's great to get this feedback as we don't get to stay and use the rooms. I will make sure Stacey reads the review as well. She is a great asset to the company and she will love to read the feedback given. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Brad Woolcock

Jillian Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Serene setting with a well equipped kitchen, excellent staff and beautiful birds!! »

The staff were extremely helpful in everything we asked for. All the amenities were well maintained and excellent quality. The setting was stunning and great for our family trip and we explored the countryside with some insider information from your staff. The gym was clean and well presented. The food was a bit disappointing. The servings were small, and the food wasn't as tasty as we would have liked. eg the Moroccan stew was quite bland, and the vegetable stack was visually well presented but bland in taste. Food in isolated settings is important because there are no nearby options.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jillian, Thank you for your review and we are all happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the restaurant. I will pass it along to our Head Chef and F&B Team Leader. You are very correct in saying that food quality and taste is important in a remote area. We are currently in the process of changing the menu and this feedback will be great for them to use to improve the restaurant moving forward. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Brad Woolcock

Penelope Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great rooms, good restaurant and very friendly staff. »

We had a great time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Penelope, Thank you for your review and we are all happy to hear you had a great time with us. Thank you as well for the feedback about our professionalism of our staff. We do have a lot of new staff at the moment and this is something I will work with them, along with our existing staff to improve on for the future. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Brad Woolcock

John S. Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« A delightful stay in a beautiful place. »

We stayed in excellent apartments, well-designed and maintained. The location was beautiful. The staff were very helpful to us and it was a pleasure to deal with them. We enjoyed touring the country nearby. It was late October, a beautiful time of year. We had a delicious meal at the restaurant. The whole stay over four days was a wonderful experience for us. When we returned home we noticed the noise and how people were not happy or friendly. We miss the resort already.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you for your review and we are all happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We are indeed very lucky to be in such a beautiful part of the world and so happy to hear you were able to experience it during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Brad Woolcock

Bazzak Couples - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« High Country Stay »

We stayed at the Sebel for 6 nights. It is set in a great location and the Chalet room was extremely comfortable and had everything we required for our stay as we were able to prepare our own meals at a time that suited us. We enjoyed several meals at the restaurant and staff were very friendly. Most days were spent visiting nearby wineries.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barry, It is great to hear you enjoyed our property us much as we do. Our Chalets are very well equipped allowing guests to enjoy their stay that much more. We look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Stacey

Len Couples - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Stayed three nights and wish it was three weeks »

This is our tenth stay at Pinnacle Valley on our Accor Vacation Club Membership. We have stayed on our own, with children and grandchild, with friends and spent the last two Christmases there. We enjoy every minute. This week, because the hotel was not busy, we were unexpectedly upgraded which was absolutely super and we truly appreciated it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Len W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. We are glad you enjoyed the upgrade we where able to give you. Its great to see return guests. Look forward to seeing you in the near future Sincerely, Stacey

Anonymous Solo - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Comfortable »

Only disappointment was no in room internet, otherwise another pleasurable Vacation Club stay

Anonymous Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Love it up there! »

Fantastic, beautiful place to visit, great service

Derek E. Couples - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Lovely room, very comfortable & relaxing stay! »

Our room was quite large with a king bed. We loved having so much space & the full kitchen was very convenient. We also enjoyed the opportunity of being able to relax in the spa, & feed the parrots from our balcony while enjoying a morning coffee. This was our second time here & we will be back again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Derek E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stacey

Margaret C. Couples - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« One Week To Relax. »

Our stay was wonderful. Staff were professional & friendly. The things we asked for were delivered in a friendly, helpful way. The meals were delicious & served nice & hot. We will definitely return another time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Pinnacle Valley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stacey

Pauline P. Friends - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Such a stunning peaceful location and our 2 bedroom suite ticked every box »

We loved every moment. The solitude and the location took our breath away. The grounds are simply beautiful.

Billbroukal Couples - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Mr »

Unfortunately our room had noisy pipes toilet flush noise coming from above room 205 etc we were in 103 turning other taps on noise coming from them

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates