Hotel - Mercure Siracusa Prometeo
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

4.5/5 1,373 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ENI AGIP7 km / 4.35 mi ESSO7 km / 4.35 mi ISAB7 km / 4.35 mi SYNDIAL7 km / 4.35 mi
ERG7 km / 4.35 mi INDA1 km / 0.62 mi ISTITUTO SCIENZE CRIMINALI1 km / 0.62 mi

Your meetings and events

With Wi-Fi access, our 3 meeting rooms are naturally-lit, comfortable and well-equipped, and can accommodate up to 120 people. You event is guaranteed success.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ARCHIMEDE 20 m2 3.4 m 0 0 10 0 10
PAOLO ORSI (A) 50 m2 3.4 m 30 20 20 20 25
PAOLO ORSI (B) 50 m2 3.4 m 70 35 40 70 40
PAOLO ORSI (A+B) 100 m2 3.4 m 100 65 60 80 80
    • Flipchart
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

93 air-conditioned rooms with LCD satellite TV, safe, minibar, ADSL Internet connection and telephone. Executive Rooms have a whirlpool bath and hydromassage shower.

  • 93 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 662 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,373 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Kristina Friends - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Efficient reception and good sound insulation »

I was really pleased with my stay at the Mercure Siracusa Prometeo. The room was clean, well set up and quiet despite the fact it was on the first floor and overlooking a rather busy road. The reception staff was very efficient, helpful and forthcoming. I would definitely stay here again in case I returned to Siracusa.

Heather Couples - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Central, clean, comfortable and quiet hotel »

Enjoyed it. Great location. Great staff

Roy F. Couples - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Wonderful modern hotel. »

When we arrived our luggage was lost by Aliatalia Airlines for two days with no real regret from them. Your front desk staff were very accomadating to help us by giving us tooth brush etc. Clean and efficiently run with nice rooms. Bright spacious areas to relax in.

Robert M. Couples - 26/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent staff, spacious room, lovely quiet pool with a superb view. »

Excellent staff, spacious room, lovely quiet pool with a superb view. Room allocation on arrival not as satisfactory, however swiftly dealt with by the team. Pool bar staff where particularly helpful and attentive, with a smile. Housekeeping excellent. Reception staff went out of their way to find bubble wrap for us to take our momento’s home. Food was disappointing for us, (pool bar menu only, not breakfast or dinner as we did not dine at those times) with a lack of choice and also a lot of frozen items (as a positive these frozen items were identified on the menu). We took our own towels for the pool as the hotel charges €3 per towel. As we dined late in Ortigia/Siracusa it was inconvenient to have to rush back before 11pm to ensure we got ice for our room. Location was ok for us as we enjoy walking.

Jan V. Couples - 26/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great location, friendly staff, delicious food. »

This was our second holiday in Siracusa at this hotel. If is just across the road from from the archeological site and 20 mins walk into Ortigia. The rooftop restaurant and bar are next to the outdoor pool with views over the city. There are cafes and restaurants just around the corner and Ortigia is a must for sightseeing, bars and eating out. We walked to Ortigia most days, enjoyed a boat trip to the caves, watched the sun go down at the old port, took the train to Ragusa and enjoyed several cocktails in the rooftop bar. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is amazing with a huge choice of hot and cold food, pastries, cakes, fresh friend even almond or lemon granite. Special thanks to Andrea, Dario and Salvo!! Ci vediamo!!

Anonymous Couples - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Mercure hotel was just ok »

We stayed just for 4 nights I was just ok nothing special nothing to make me come back

Anonymous Couples - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Brief Break »

excellent

Dr S. A. Couples - 14/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« A great base for discovering Siracusa/Ortigia »

This is the third year that we have used this hotel and we return because the hotel offers a clean and reliable base for visitors. The staff are helpful and attentive without being intrusive. A great experience. Many thanks Team.

Patricia Couples - 08/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Comfortable, efficient and relaxing hotel »

We found ourselves able to relax in comfort in between busy sightseeing in Syracusa. Staff were welcoming, bedroom was very comfortable and well equipped. Unfortunately the weather prevented us using the outdoor swimming pool. Dinner on our first night was excellent. Ideal situation for visiting the Greek Theatre and Neapolis

Family - 27/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect city break »

Nice staff, Big choices for breakfast The location is very convenient- next to the Greco Theatre and close to the bus taking tourists to all touristic attractions and Ortigia island for only 1 euro. The hotel has free parking and garage for 7 euro per day

Joanna Families - 26/06/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice city hotel »

Very good location Nice breakfast Good service Clean Free parking What else do you need?

Paul Families - 07/06/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great location, facilities and service »

Very friendly and helpful people in every engagement we had. Local advice and recommendations offered without even having to ask. Great locations with easy access to all main sights. Easy parking. Great breakfast.

Paul_in_melb Couples - 05/06/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Does the job but only just »

Hotel is a 20-30 min walk to Ortigia Island. Rob was clean, bed was a bit too firm and was generally unappealing. Reception staff were very pleasant as were the breakfast and bar staff. Pool was quite nice except for the really loud pool filter gurgling and the €6 fee for two pool towels. I’ve never ever experienced a pool towel fee before and I stay in hotels 100 nights a year. The breakfast area was way too small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Siracusa Prometeo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. But the price paid for the use of towels is to limit an exaggerated use as happened punctually in the past years. This action is aimed at safeguarding our planet not to speculate We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maurizio Garofalo - General Manager Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

Sandy B. Friends - 05/06/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Clean rooms and friendly staff »

Good, well situated, all I needed for short stay.

Chris Couples - 04/06/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Short stay but fine service all around. »

Arrived at station late. Hotel had pre- arrangeg taxi pick up. Very efficient. Quick check in. Good room - clean. Very good breakfast. Good variety. Hotel had pre-booked a cat to drive to Malta ferry. All went well. Could not ask for more.

Camilo M. Couples - 28/05/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good Hotel , good service »

we enjoyed our visit to Siracusa and staying in your hotel. Service was good, breakfast was good , bed was comfortable. The shower was to small. In my opinion it is not functional to share space between the shower and the bath tub. The door handle in the bathroom door has a beautiful design but its hard to operate.

Thomas H. Friends - 19/05/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« A very nice hotel in every respect »

Most pleasant rooms with an excellent shower in the bathroom. Intelligently furnished. Typical for Accor hotels the breakfast buffet is very well stocked and we appreciated the natural croissants and the nice view from the breakfast-room on the sixths floor. The location is good for the visit of the greek theater but too far to walk to the main tourist center on Ortigia - however the fact that there is free parking makes up far this small disadvantage. All the staff was very friendly and helpful (except the one guy at the reception for check-in)

Couples - 23/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« comfortable hotel near the greek theatre »

Mainly a business hotel but also suitable for tourists given the proximity of the Greek & Roman sites (but 30 minutes walk to the old town where most of the restaurants are located). Reception very helpful and efficient Comfortable clean rooms, good parking facilities, quite reasonable breakfast. Best avoid bar at night - staff unwelcoming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Siracusa Prometeo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 02079020800 if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely,

Paul V. Families - 21/04/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Mr P V. »

Perfect. Would definitely recommend especially if travelling by car. From check in to the accommodation to breakfast and checking out- very good!

Dan S. Couples - 17/04/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Disappointing »

Previous to staying in this hotel, we stayed in a nice B&B where we really felt the italian warmth and friendliness. When arriving here, we only found a cold attitude towards us, and worse than that, we were lied. As a Gold member, I expected to get the benefits that come with it. I did get upgraded to a privilege room but without the benefits of this type of room. At check-in we were told the refreshments were free. In the evening, after consuming some of them, I thought I would ask exactly what was included because there was alcohol in the fridge. To my surprise, I was informed that because i didn't pay for a privilege room, the drinks, all of them, would NOT be complementary. Furthermore, the guy said many customers like me consumed everything and then they had to pay for it so it was good that I asked. In no other Accor hotel I've seen this policy. That's a good way to cheat your customers. Moving on to the room, I thought i would get a double bed, instead i got 2 single beds, one higher than the other. In the bathroom, next to the toilet, it was full of piss on the floor. Hats off to the cleaning crew, another first in an Accor hotel. The SPA is another rip-off. For 20 euros you get to use a few saunas and a small pool for 90 minutes. Other Accor hotels had similar facilities for free. There were pluses as well. The breakfast was amazing with a great selection of food. Another plus was Andrea in the evening. He showed that being polite and nice with your customers can be done. In conclusion, i regret staying in this hotel, it doesn't live up to the Mercure name.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer We thank you for your evaluation but we are quite surprised and feel awful sorry for your disappointment. As a "GOLD" Member we have up graded you in a superior room which was of course not the room you booked and pay for. Each hotel chooses independently how to act against customers holding higher level LECLUB loyalty cards. During your stay we offered you a larger, brighter and more comfortable room and available that dates was the PRIVILEGE. As soon as you step in that room, after a few hours, you asked if the minibar was free or not and the reception staff informed you that even though you had a privilege room, the upgrade was granted free of charge, but the minibar would have been not. We just honored the golden rules. I would also like to clarify that if you had booked that type of room (privilege), then the SOFT DRINKS would have been free. Each hotel has its own rules, we have chosen that the use of the SPA for the guests is subjected to a reduction of 30% lower than to the non-residence, just to avoid overcrowding in a place where people have to relax. Regarding the bathroom floor you described, I would have requested to change room without any hesitation and I do not understand the reason why you ask instead the information on the use of the minibar! Our staff is extremely kind towards everyone, I am sorry if you perceived differently , by the way your suggestions are precious because you highlighted an incorrect communication that generated your negative judgment. We do apologies once again Kindest regards Maurizio Garofalo - General Manager Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates