Hotel - Mercure Siracusa Prometeo
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

4.5/5 610 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Football (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 7:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 7:30-23:00

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ENI AGIP7 km / 4.35 mi ESSO7 km / 4.35 mi ISAB7 km / 4.35 mi SYNDIAL7 km / 4.35 mi
ERG7 km / 4.35 mi INDA1 km / 0.62 mi ISTITUTO SCIENZE CRIMINALI1 km / 0.62 mi

Your meetings and events

With Wi-Fi access, our 3 meeting rooms are naturally-lit, comfortable and well-equipped, and can accommodate up to 120 people. You event is guaranteed success.

Mercure Siracusa Prometeo Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ARCHIMEDE 20 m2 3.4 m 0 0 10 0 10
PAOLO ORSI (A) 50 m2 3.4 m 30 20 20 20 25
PAOLO ORSI (B) 50 m2 3.4 m 70 35 40 70 40
PAOLO ORSI (A+B) 100 m2 3.4 m 100 65 60 80 80
    • Flipchart
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 93 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 610 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Joanna Families - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice city hotel »

Very good location Nice breakfast Good service Clean Free parking What else do you need?

Paul Families - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, facilities and service »

Very friendly and helpful people in every engagement we had. Local advice and recommendations offered without even having to ask. Great locations with easy access to all main sights. Easy parking. Great breakfast.

Paul_in_melb Couples - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Does the job but only just »

Hotel is a 20-30 min walk to Ortigia Island. Rob was clean, bed was a bit too firm and was generally unappealing. Reception staff were very pleasant as were the breakfast and bar staff. Pool was quite nice except for the really loud pool filter gurgling and the €6 fee for two pool towels. I’ve never ever experienced a pool towel fee before and I stay in hotels 100 nights a year. The breakfast area was way too small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Siracusa Prometeo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. But the price paid for the use of towels is to limit an exaggerated use as happened punctually in the past years. This action is aimed at safeguarding our planet not to speculate We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maurizio Garofalo - General Manager Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

Sandy B. Friends - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean rooms and friendly staff »

Good, well situated, all I needed for short stay.

Chris Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Short stay but fine service all around. »

Arrived at station late. Hotel had pre- arrangeg taxi pick up. Very efficient. Quick check in. Good room - clean. Very good breakfast. Good variety. Hotel had pre-booked a cat to drive to Malta ferry. All went well. Could not ask for more.

Camilo M. Couples - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Hotel , good service »

we enjoyed our visit to Siracusa and staying in your hotel. Service was good, breakfast was good , bed was comfortable. The shower was to small. In my opinion it is not functional to share space between the shower and the bath tub. The door handle in the bathroom door has a beautiful design but its hard to operate.

Thomas H. Friends - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A very nice hotel in every respect »

Most pleasant rooms with an excellent shower in the bathroom. Intelligently furnished. Typical for Accor hotels the breakfast buffet is very well stocked and we appreciated the natural croissants and the nice view from the breakfast-room on the sixths floor. The location is good for the visit of the greek theater but too far to walk to the main tourist center on Ortigia - however the fact that there is free parking makes up far this small disadvantage. All the staff was very friendly and helpful (except the one guy at the reception for check-in)

Paul V. Families - 21/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr P V. »

Perfect. Would definitely recommend especially if travelling by car. From check in to the accommodation to breakfast and checking out- very good!

Dan S. Couples - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Previous to staying in this hotel, we stayed in a nice B&B where we really felt the italian warmth and friendliness. When arriving here, we only found a cold attitude towards us, and worse than that, we were lied. As a Gold member, I expected to get the benefits that come with it. I did get upgraded to a privilege room but without the benefits of this type of room. At check-in we were told the refreshments were free. In the evening, after consuming some of them, I thought I would ask exactly what was included because there was alcohol in the fridge. To my surprise, I was informed that because i didn't pay for a privilege room, the drinks, all of them, would NOT be complementary. Furthermore, the guy said many customers like me consumed everything and then they had to pay for it so it was good that I asked. In no other Accor hotel I've seen this policy. That's a good way to cheat your customers. Moving on to the room, I thought i would get a double bed, instead i got 2 single beds, one higher than the other. In the bathroom, next to the toilet, it was full of piss on the floor. Hats off to the cleaning crew, another first in an Accor hotel. The SPA is another rip-off. For 20 euros you get to use a few saunas and a small pool for 90 minutes. Other Accor hotels had similar facilities for free. There were pluses as well. The breakfast was amazing with a great selection of food. Another plus was Andrea in the evening. He showed that being polite and nice with your customers can be done. In conclusion, i regret staying in this hotel, it doesn't live up to the Mercure name.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer We thank you for your evaluation but we are quite surprised and feel awful sorry for your disappointment. As a "GOLD" Member we have up graded you in a superior room which was of course not the room you booked and pay for. Each hotel chooses independently how to act against customers holding higher level LECLUB loyalty cards. During your stay we offered you a larger, brighter and more comfortable room and available that dates was the PRIVILEGE. As soon as you step in that room, after a few hours, you asked if the minibar was free or not and the reception staff informed you that even though you had a privilege room, the upgrade was granted free of charge, but the minibar would have been not. We just honored the golden rules. I would also like to clarify that if you had booked that type of room (privilege), then the SOFT DRINKS would have been free. Each hotel has its own rules, we have chosen that the use of the SPA for the guests is subjected to a reduction of 30% lower than to the non-residence, just to avoid overcrowding in a place where people have to relax. Regarding the bathroom floor you described, I would have requested to change room without any hesitation and I do not understand the reason why you ask instead the information on the use of the minibar! Our staff is extremely kind towards everyone, I am sorry if you perceived differently , by the way your suggestions are precious because you highlighted an incorrect communication that generated your negative judgment. We do apologies once again Kindest regards Maurizio Garofalo - General Manager Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

Domenico Couples - 20/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay, kind staff, too bad for the SPA! »

The hotel is smart, clean and really comfy, the staff has been kind and supportive, the breakfast, served on the roof, varied and very good. Unfortunately, we chose that hotel (instead of one in Ortigia) mainly for the spa which was out of service during our stay. Of course we know that is has been just misfortune, but we would have kept even a more wonderful memory of the hotel if the spa had been on.

Dawid Business - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dirty room, doirty bathroom, unproffesional staff. »

Rooms are dirty, not cleaned, with stains (urine) near WC. A lot of melt!! Also I wanted to use steam bath, I called to reception, man told that I am free to use it (opening hours are till 18:00, I have been there at 17:00). Of course it was closed the wellness area, only gym was opened....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, we are sorry for the inconveniences you have met during your stay , but I want to explain you that the stains you found in your room were just patches of paint that you exchanged with something else. Moreover, the information you claim to have received does not correspond to what is indicated on all websites, our SPA works exclusively by reservation and has a discounted cost for those staying in our hotel. We renew our apologies and we inform you that we are going to credit your Leclub fidelity card with some courtesy points in order to show our loyalty and the respect we have for all our customers. Sincerely, Maurizio Garofalo - General Manager Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

Jana K. K. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff, beautiful spa »

Comfortable bed, nice spa, friendly staff.

Trish Couples - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Turned out to be a good location »

We had decided at the last moment to spend a night at Siracusa and jumped onto the Accor site and booked. When we arrived we were a bit concerned we were too far from "the action" but that opinion was quite incorrect. We were immediately opposite the Archeological Park, which was a delight, and very much what we wanted to see. The following day we walked down to Ortigia - the desk advised us it was a mile, which was a slight under estimation - but it was well worth the rather boring walk down a busy street to get to it. “Isla d’Ortiga” was blissful - a great cafe (Fratelli Burgio), a fun food market and an amazing Duomo. A long time ago it was a Doric Temple, with lots of columns, but like a lot of buildings in Sicily it was given a rather enormous shake up by an earthquake in 1693 and was rebuilt, using a lot of the old Doric columns, as a baroque cathedral. Sublime inside, but also amazing outside where you can still see the Doric columns. Such a surprise and delightful site. Ortigia has lots of little side streets, all seemingly with a curve which gives them added appeal. For a shopper - it would be heaven - lots of amazing boutiques, clever little places to browse. I would return to Siracusa as it has so so much to offer and because of the Archeological Park plus Ortigia it was a win win visit.

Anonymous Families - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable upgraded room but with significant noise disturbance from rooftop restaurant »

Our room was upgraded to an executive room. Thank you. The room itself was very comfortable with good facilities. Unfortunately the room suffered from significant noise disturbance, particularly in the early morning when furniture was being moved around in the restaurant above. We could also hear the music from the restaurant.

Chris M. Business - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reasonable room with good service »

Parking and reception was good, and we were upgraded to Exec room. The room was good, although the sound proofing wasn't great. Saturday night was difficult with food, as the restaurant had a limited selection. Paying was quick and easy, and wifi was OK.

Anonymous Friends - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Some good, some not so good. »

Positives: - Room was spacious and well designed and specified. - Check in was effortless - The bar staff was friendly - Free Parking Negatives - The room smelt from the toilet upon first entering. - There was a power outage which meant the air con was off - The front of office recommendation for the restaurant was only the same restaurant (EL Colibri) they sent everybody including the coach party. The problem was the food & service at the restaurant was poor - The Breakfast service never seemed to have any orange juice and staff not helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Siracusa Prometeo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maurizio Garofalo - General Manager Mercure Siracusa Prometeo

Anupam L. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

All areas of facilities and service during my stay at the hotel was very good except for the room allocated, room 509, to me was directly under the 6th floor cocktail/bar area consequently the noise of chairs and tables being dragged was very disturbing. I was offered a bottle of wine as a compensation.

Anon Couples - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Hotel »

Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Excellent room and breakfast. Problem with Wi-Fi connection resolved by calling in computer expert who gave it his personal attention.

Julie Friends - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Hotel was clean, comfortable and when I contacted the hotel to make a number of enquiries with the hotel before my stay, they were very helpful and responsive - one of the best when staying with Mecure The only negative was that they rooms are not very well soundproofed so you hear a lot of noise from other guests in the corridors etc, especially when there are large tour groups in the hotel

Ivan A. Friends - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« GREAT HOLIDAY EXPERIENCE »

We were a group of six and all the staff were extremely friendly and professional. The rooms were clean with all necessary eminities. Thanks you.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates