Hotel - ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 3,536 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check In (Paying)
    • Late Check Out (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

3M3 km / 1.86 mi ACCENTURE1 km / 0.62 mi CHEVRON1 km / 0.62 mi MONSANTO3 km / 1.86 mi ORACLE3 km / 1.86 mi PHILIP MORRIS3 km / 1.86 mi TELEFONICA1 km / 0.62 mi
ABN3 km / 1.86 mi BASF1 km / 0.62 mi MICROSOFT3 km / 1.86 mi NOKIA3 km / 1.86 mi PETROBRAS1 km / 0.62 mi SHELL1 km / 0.62 mi YPF1 km / 0.62 mi

Exhibition centre

CAMINITO5 km / 3.11 mi

Our rooms

  • 168 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 7,535 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 3,536 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 09/06/2018
« sehr gut »

a pleasure

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Sr. e., Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

AccorHotels certified review
Sergio Solo - 06/06/2018
« good location on a budget »

I needed a room for 13 hours between two flights. This was a comfortable quiet place to rest. Easy access to both airports.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sergio Mantella-Galli, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 06/06/2018
« Very good »

Was a good experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Prezado Sr. Borro Junior, Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Atenciosamente, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

AccorHotels certified review
Ana V. Families - 06/06/2018
« Medium to not good »

Location good enought but guest should be advised about the construction site issues before booking, we can’t even request an uber. Cleaning should strongly be improved, sweeping at least! Nice breakfast, nice staff, except for the security gard standing inside, not friendly enought, he’s there for our safety not to scare us with eith bad mood faces. Overall experience, recommended to backpacking travelers otherwise nope.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Gomes Veiga, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

AccorHotels certified review
Paulo F. Business - 04/06/2018
« Todavía estoy esperando q respondan mi mail. »

I made a reservation (GKPSHXGJ) by the web, and despite I´m pretty sure I put the correct date, it appears to finally get the date wrong, instead of reserve the 05/31 it (SOMEHOW) go to 07/31, so when I get to the hotel I had NO ROOM for me. It´s ok, maybe it was my mistake, so I ask the reception staff to please get me a room and I can pay the difference for thee (my?) mistake. I ended up payin the HIGHEST FARE EVER in the IBIS HISTORY, the staff didn´t care a thing that probably it wasn´t my mistake, that i´m a member of the accor family (?) and, WORST OF ALL, THE INTERNET IN THE LOBBY WAS NOT WORKING, SO I COULDN´T GET TO MAKE THE RESERVATION FOR MYSELF AND GER TNE NORMAL FARE. For you to understand, the normal fare is $1000.- (ARG PESOS). I get a $750 fare in the internet with you. they charge me $2300.- MORE THAN DOUBLE THE NORMAL FARE. WHY?, only one reason, as I have no internet and no way to solve this, they get to charge me whatever they want and get the congratulations later for their managers, (and maybe the comission). They are surelly still laughin. Please, I have been in Ibis hotels everywhere in the world, I always have the best perception of them, I don`t want to change that and start hating this chain just because someone take advantage of an uncomunicated client (it´s not my fault the internet was not working, and that costs me $1300). Besides this, I still didnt see the cancelation of my reservation, besides they told me they change it for the stay I pay last night. Please, get in touch with this people, and with me, hopefully with a refound and an apology. Have a nice day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paulo A. F. Caruso, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You booked the reservation GKPSHXGJ, which was a prepaid rate without cancellation or modification. Which we have offered the cancellation without penalty. In front we have the rack rate, and promotions are only offered online. We regret that this has caused your stay to have been bad. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 04/06/2018

Mucha indiferencia

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Sr.A., Le agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado para hacernos llegar los comentarios sobre su estancia en ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Sentimos enormemente que su experiencia no haya alcanzado sus expectativas; por favor permítanos hacerle llegar nuestras mas sinceras disculpas. Que objeto se ha olvidado? Ya le han respondido que no esta? Nosotros contamos con un depósito de olvidos que esta controlado por el departamento de ama de llaves, el cual verifica lo que nos menciona. En caso de que un huesped se olvido algun elemento, se guarda por 3 meses. Apreciamos sinceramente que haya compartido con nosotros este asunto y confiamos en que nos dé una nueva oportunidad para poder ofrecerle un servicio óptimo. Reciba un cordial saludo. Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

TripAdvisor review
Family - 31/05/2018
« Disappointment »

We stayed 8 days at the Ibis Obelisco and had a horrible incident. We had bought a glass of wine in a market, we went for a walk, and when we returned the glass of wine was gone. I called the reception and the manager Patricia sent the maid to the room and she told us there was nothing there and that we were lying. The Manager Patricia asked to go down and talk to the reception desk but when making contact with her, she chose to pick up the phone and leave us waiting. Which gave me a deep sense of contempt. I got up and left and nothing was solved, that is, I do not trust to leave any underpants out of the locked bag.

AccorHotels certified review
It Business - 30/05/2018
« Everything OK except payment issues. »

I really liked the overall experience of the hotel. However, my reservation was made in US dollars and you didn’t honor the reservation price in dollars. You wanted me to pay in pesos while in the process making a huge margin of profit. The official parity was 1 US$ = 25 Argentinian pesos (at the time of check out). However, you where willing to take my dollars at 22 Argentinian pesos each: you took my dollars at a margin of profit! You could have made some profit (and simultaneously my life easier) by offering a parity of 1 US$ = 24.5 Argentinian pesos. I would have found that parity convenient and fair for both parties (both parties win: you make some profit and I don’t have to go to an exchange store). In any case you should honor the price of the reservation in US dollars if the payment is done in US dollars. Count with my corresponding review in google reviews.

AccorHotels certified review
Pedro Couples - 25/05/2018
« Very comfortable »

Very comfortable room, well located, quiet and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Sr. Henrique Vilela, Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

AccorHotels certified review
Vinicius Business - 18/05/2018
« Room needs improvment »

Really bad room. Bed is terrible, bathroom's door didn't close and cleaning needs more attention.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vinicius Shimosakai, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are working to change the beds this month. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 17/05/2018
« Great »

Very good staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Sr. Zaballa, Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 07/05/2018
« Buenos Aires in a IBIS »

My stay at Ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco was as expected. It´s a affordable hotel, well located and accordind the Ibis Hotels standards worldwide. I am a Le Club Accor member, so I have a lot of privileges, like discounts, easy check in, fast check out and other benefits. This make the things better for me in na Ibis or in other Accor Brands

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Sr. Manuel, Buenos dias, muchas gracias por comentarnos su estadia en Ibis Obelisco. Agradecemos sus comentarios y esperamos que haya tenido una linda estadia con nosotros. Lo esperamos muy pronto, Atentamente, Evangelina Fontana

AccorHotels certified review
R. R. Families - 02/05/2018
« El personal es muy amable. pero el hotel deja mucho que desear/ »

the rooms are too small. dirty towels. I went to a store to buy 4 towels. since we get 2 rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear rasmussen Ricardo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

AccorHotels certified review
J C. Business - 02/05/2018
« First time at IBIS in Argentina. Bad experience when arriving »

The lady on the front desk asked us to pay the VAT (21%) which was not legal, since our residence is in Canada, we had visitors visa and we paid with a Canadian VISA card. It was impossible to talk to a manager (April 1st 2018) and finally I asked to check the Argentinean Law on internet, which show we were right and the hotel employee did not charged us with the 21% IVA (VAT). A very bad experience after travelling over 20 hours and having booked the hotel to stay for 3 weeks. My wife and I have had previous satisfactory experiences being at IBIS in Milan, Italy. It appears that the hotel in Argentina does not educate properly their employees. Then, when leaving, they asked us to pay a bill for food we haven't havd. I asked a signed ticket or any proof and they have nothing. Finally they say that was their mistake. I don't think I will be back at your hotel after those experiences. Would you ? Thanks, J C.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jorge Canal, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

AccorHotels certified review
Diego C. Couples - 02/05/2018
« reasonable service for price »

Very good service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diego Roberto Cuenca Otavalo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

AccorHotels certified review
Pedro F. Business - 28/04/2018
« Hotel is really messy. »

in general we choose to stay at IBIS because accor's hotels are well known to keep same standard every where. For my disappointment it was not the case. Service was incredible absent and messy. People are not friendly at all. My next trip I will make sure to not stay at IBIS Obelisco. Btw there was a stinking smell in lobby for days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pedro Henrique Figueiredo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

AccorHotels certified review
Silvio Business - 24/04/2018

Un lugar placentero

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Sr. Augusto Paz, Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

TripAdvisor review
caseyrussell1993 Business - 24/04/2018
« Friendly & accommodating staff »

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. I was quite apprehensive about the trip as I've never visited Argentina before but the staff at this hotel were extremely helpful and friendly even with the language barrier. The rooms were clean, the Wifi was strong and the breakfast was lovely. The only negative was that there was no pool/gym. Would stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Good morning, thank you to share your experience with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us, Best Regards, Evangelina Fontana

AccorHotels certified review
Lorena Business - 22/04/2018
« Satisfecho »

Positiva

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimada Sra. Guarino, Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

AccorHotels certified review
Pablo Business - 18/04/2018
« muy lindo »

satifactoria

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado Sr. Gerosa, Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios en relación a su estancia en ibis Buenos Aires Obelisco. Es siempre un placer recibir comentarios positivos. Haremos extensivos sus agradables observaciones a nuestro equipo. Estoy seguro que estos comentarios servirán de estímulo a todo nuestro equipo ya que continuamente se esfuerza en mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Agradeciéndole una vez mas que haya compartido su experiencia con nosotros y esperando que su próxima visita sea tan agradable como la previa. Reciba un cordial saludo. Lic. Evangelina Fontana Vuisso Manager On Duty Site Novotel Buenos Aires & Ibis Obelisco

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in BUENOS AIRES
See rates