Hotel - Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra Hotel

4.5/5 1,834 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ANZ ROYAL BANK0 km / 0 mi JICA1 km / 0 mi
CHEVRON CAMBODIA2 km / 1 mi WORLD BANK0 km / 0 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

DIAMOND ISAND0 km / 0 mi

Your meetings and events

Sofitels 2 storey event space features state of the art video conferencing advanced LCD projectors a translation booth versatile stage oversized elevator for exhibition pieces a 1200 sqm pre-function area with natural daylight and expert support.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
PHOKEETHRA 5 34 m2 3 m 20 10 12 12 20
PHOKEETHRA 2 55 m2 3 m 35 20 20 30 30
PHOKEETHRA 4 60 m2 3 m 40 20 20 35 30
PHOKEETHRA 3 72 m2 3 m 50 30 26 45 40
PHOKEETHRA 1 147 m2 3 m 100 45 40 75 80
PHOKEETHRA BALLROOM II 575 m2 9 m 320 106 50 240 400
PHOKEETHRA BALLROOM I 855 m2 9 m 650 126 62 350 640
PHOKEETHRA PRE-FUNCTION AREA 1,200 m2 6 m 0 0 0 0 200
PHOKEETHRA GRAND BALLROOM 1,430 m2 9 m 1900 210 200 1000 1040
    • Flipchart
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Accommodation
    • Catering available
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Sofitel Phnom Penh boasts stunning colonial style rooms with a modern Khmer touch and polished hardwood floors-heavenly Sofitel Mybed bedding, high tech plug & play electronic facilities, TV & sound equipment make for a delightfully comfortable stay.

  • 201 rooms
  • 129 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 34 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with VCR
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Jacuzzi
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,154 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,834 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Fabienne R. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« perfect! very caring and welcoming staff »

I had a very warm welcome, efficient check-in, very nice room and the event we were holding was very well organized. I met the executive chef who was really nice, welcoming and super helpful. I also had the chance to meet the General Manager Mr Charles-Henri CHEVET, who was so kind to extend my check-out to 6pm. The only regret I have is that I didn't have enough time to fully enjoy your beautiful hotel and country!

Paul H. Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Love Cambodia & the wonderful Sofitel, Phnom Pehn »

My partner & myself visited Cambodia for the first time this November '19 & have stayed at other Sofitel Hotels, so we chose the Sofitel, Phnom Pehn - the perfect choice of spacious charm, with an efficient army of helpful staff...

Gavin Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice Hotel »

Room is clean, staff is helpful. Only dislike will be supper menu which does not come with a lot of choices. Ordered for a fish dish but is not available, the rest of the choices are local dish which does not might be suitable for overseas guest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gavin, Greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, Thank you for sharing your experience with us about the cleanliness of our room and the professional service delivered by our team. I have taken note your remark about our supper menu and we will definitely look into the option for the menu. I personally would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and our team and myself look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Mary E. C. Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« An Unforgettable Birthday! »

We celebrated my birthday in Phnom Penh with a fabulous many course wine pairing dinner arranged by the special Italian chef in your Italian restaurant. Each of my husband and my dishes in each course were entirely different. This surprised us but it also gave us the opportunity to sample a completely different meal besides our own. Usually in a wine pairing, a different flight is served for each course. However, in this meal for each course, 3 fabulous white and 3 fabulous red wines were suggested (not just a flight but maybe 4 oz,) Again since my husband and I had different food for each course, this was so much fun - reading about each wine ( the year, the grape or blend, and finally the county and region it was from) and deciding which wine would taste best on our palate for the food in front of us. Not only was this a delicious dinner for my birthday but it was a show, a guessing game as to what would come next, and a fun night of talking to the restaurant manager. Breakfast was beyond delicious in its own way - the best steamed shrimp dumplings - the soft, smelly fabulously yummy cheese with apples and plums, and so much more. It was fun to listen and learn from Mario La Rosa, the ass't food and beverage manager. One evening, my husband and I enjoyed a drink at the lobby bar. A great band was playing with singers. I (and others) were mouthing the words to memorable tunes. Very enjoyable. Finally, I was hesitant about Club Millesime because of bad reviews. They were WRONG, WRONG, WRONG! I loved all the wood and the furniture with its wrought iron and marble. The evening food was plentiful and good, the wine yummy. Vanda Sok, the mgr, made it an enjoyable spot to relax and recoup after a hot, humid day. My husband and I would definitely stay in this charming hotel again. We hope that Pink/Ping, who was extremely helpful, will be there to greet us.

David M. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« My Favorite Hotel in the World »

From the moment you enter the lobby you realize it's the next best thing to coming home. The friendly, patient and efficient driver picked me up from the airport and delivered me to a warm welcome, fast check-in and an overwhelming sense of calm. Everyone seemed genuinely happy that I was there. That's an amazing feeling in a hotel.

Paul H Couples - 11/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Love Cambodia & the Wonderful Sofitel, Phnom Penh... »

My partner & myself travelled from a work trip in Dubai to relax in Cambodia for a few days; having happily stayed at other Sofitel hotels, we oped for the Sofitel, Phnom Penh - what a wonderful hotel, with facilities & lovely staff... Paul

Pat Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Beautiful hotel, friendly staff »

Business trip so did not get to enjoy a lot of features. Pool area looked beautiful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pat, Greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, I would like to express my appreciation for your nice remark about our hotel facilities and friendly as well attentive service. Regret to read that your time does not permit you to utilize our facilities to the fullest extent and I hope that your next stay with us will allow you to be pamper yourself at our beautiful swimming pool. It is our pleasure to be at your service and we cannot wait to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

W. Business - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« breakfast byuffe »

breakfast byuffe was good ! there are lot of menu and bread is same of France. i have a one request. hotels bar close time is early. i would like to relax in bar ,more one hour.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear W., Warmest greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, I would like to thank you for your kind review on breakfast buffet available at La Coupole restaurant. Glad that you love our food options and the bread. Your remark regarding the open hour of Le Bar have been carefully noted and we will certainly look into this. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to reinforce the quality of our service and we really appreciate your constructive comments. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

L. Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good but not great »

Reception was very helpful. Room water pressure was low and housekeeping forgot to top up on tea bags. Odd to have 2 gyms especially when the better equipped one was further away from main hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L., Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us about your recent stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. I am glad that the service extended by our Front Office team exceeded your expectation. On the other hand, I am really sorry to hear about the issue you have met with the shower in your room as well the tea bags replenishment. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate maintenance action to prevent any recurrence in the future. Please allow me to highlight the facilities at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, our SoFit gym on our second floor is open for 24 hours, available exclusively for guests staying with us only while the Phokeethra Sports Club opens for both the residents of Phnom Penh and in-house guests. We hope this experience will not impair your trust in us and I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Durairaj Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Overall good. But I was asked to wait for almost 1hr to check in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Durairaj, Greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, It is nice to learn your overall stay with us met your expectations. Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel recently. We have investigated promptly after receiving your feedback regarding your check-in experience and it is with regret that it fell short of your expectations. Please kindly be informed that our standard check-in time is at 1400pm; nevertheless, early check-in request is possible based on the room availability. Our hotel occupancy was almost full during your period of stay thus we are really regret that we could not accommodate you promptly upon your arrival. Once again, we wish to extend our sincere regret and to ask for your understanding and hope to welcoming you again soon at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Arnold Y. Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« The hospitality and welcomeness of the staff makes it memorable »

It was such a nice experience its my 4th time in Phnom Penh and I always felt at home from the hospitality!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A.Y, Welcome back to Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, This is more than delighted that our hotel is acknowledged as a second home to you. I am glad our warm hospitality exceeded your expectation. Thank you so much for such a great review and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Audrey Couples - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Really lovely overnight stay! »

We stayed at Sofitel Phnom Penh overnight as we had missed our flight to Kuala Lumper and on to Sydney! Have to say the hotel was wonderful in every way! And made up for us missing our flight! Staff were lovely!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Audrey, Greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience. Regret to read that you missed the flight; nevertheless, I am glad that our team was able to made up for your experience in Phnom Penh. I will certainly forward your kind message to everyone and they will be pleased to read this. Once again thank you for your patronage and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Parisa Business - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The overall condition is fine, the staffs are friendly and kind. But I've got an issue with the air-condition in my room.

Dilhara P. Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Country Director »

While the hotel is beautiful and the food was ok the service levels were very poor. I had to keep repeating and was kept waiting long to get anything I asked for or to be served.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D.P, Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel recently. We have investigated promptly after receiving your feedback and It is with regret we read your experience with us at La Coupole and Fu Lu Zu outlets fell short of your expectations. We have taken note of your constructive feedback and rest assured that proper training for service delivery will be conducted to ensure such incident will not happen again. Once again, we wish to extend to you our apologies and hope you will provide us another opportunity to demonstrate our passion for excellence. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Bhavesh N. Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Exquisites »

Best staff , great food, curated wines and hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B.N, Greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, I am very happy to read that you had a great stay with us and were satisfied with many aspects during your recent stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and your remark certainly made our day. It will be passed on to our team especially those who made your trip an enjoyable one. We all look forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Dan Business - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Comfortable Stay in a Heritage Hotel »

It was good experience staying in Sofitel but there are many improvements that can be made.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, Thank you so much for taking time to share us your positive evaluation. I am pleased to learn that you had a good experience with us. On the other hand, would you be so kind to let us know the areas for improvement? It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better serve our guests and meet their satisfaction. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Anonymous Business - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. D., Greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra! We very much appreciate your evaluation regarding your stay at the Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will ensure to share your appreciation with our team which I am sure will serve as motivation to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Andy A. Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Executive Director »

FANTASTIC!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A.A, Greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, We would like to express our sincerest gratitude to you for taking time to share us your nice experience during your recent stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. Your review is the source of motivation and encouragement for our team to keep up the good work. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Vincent S. Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Third stay with consistent quality and service »

It was my third stay at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phookhetra and the service and quality of the room amenities are consistently at the same level of professionalism for this charming five stars hotel in a convenient location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear V.V, Welcome back to Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, Thank you so much for taking time to share us your recent stay experience at Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra. I am pleased to read that you had another great stay with us and our service never cease to amaze you. Your kind remark is highly appreciated and has been passed on to the entire team. We thank you for you patronage and looking forward to having you back with us soon. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

John S. Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Warm »

Big & Spacious hotel. Warm & Friendly staff. Chamber maids were thoughtful. I had my phone charging cables dangling from the power point, they provided cable ties to make my table neater.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra, I am happy to read that our service exceeded your expectations. I will certainly pass on your kind words to our team. As a luxury hotel, our hotel Heartists strive to provide top notch service with gracefulness and ingenious simplicity for our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Phnom Penh City. Sincerely, Charles-Henri Chevet General Manager Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates