Hotel - Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel

4.0/5 2,883 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air-cooling system. Not available during the heating period.
  • LISZT FERENC
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Massage
  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 6:00-0:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 6:00-0:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AMERICAN EXPRESS0.1 km / 0.06 mi CEVA PHYLAXIA8 km / 4.97 mi DANONE14 km / 8.7 mi DEUTSCHE TELEKOM4 km / 2.49 mi GDF SUEZ16 km / 9 mi INDITEX0.5 km / 0.31 mi METRO15 km / 9.32 mi ROBERT BOSCH8 km / 4.97 mi SIEMENS7 km / 4.35 mi
BOMBARDIER115 km / 71.46 mi CITY BANK0.1 km / 0.06 mi DELL12 km / 7.46 mi E.ON1 km / 0.62 mi IKEA8 km / 4.97 mi ING5 km / 3.11 mi RAIFFEISEN1.5 km / 0.93 mi SEALED AIR44 km / 27.34 mi

Congress centre

BUDAPEST CONV.CTR0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Exhibition centre

BUDAPEST FAIR CTRE0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Your meetings and events

Our dedicated professional staff will ensure you the success of your conference in 7 air conditioned meeting rooms. Some of the rooms offer natural daylight which ensures the comfort of an all-day event and are equipped with modern technology.The Mercure Budapest City center hotel is an ideal location for small and medium size events which are prepared and organised with special care and precision.To serve the most sophisticated requests our Board Room is a perfect location with stylish athomosphere and latest technical solutions.

Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
PRIVILEGE LOUNGE 120 m2 2.8 m 0 0 0 0 0
BOARD 74 m2 2.8 m 0 0 18 0 0
DEÁK I + II 120 m2 3 m 120 48 40 90 100
DEÁK I. 80 m2 3 m 80 30 32 60 0
DEÁK II. 40 m2 3 m 46 20 18 36 0
KOSSUTH 20 m2 2.8 m 0 0 12 0 0
MADÁCH 25 m2 2.8 m 20 0 12 0 0
    • Flipchart
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Enjoy yourself to one of our freshly designed Superior room or choose our Superior Privilege room with extended services like access to the prestigious Privilege Lounge .

  • 239 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,282 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,883 reviews
Allllosh Couples - 15/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« My review »

The location was good and breakfast also The rooms very small and the elevator was out of services so it toke time to get in also the gym didn't have all weights But I like the decoration and the staff help

Christy C. Couples - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Not happy with desk staff lack of information.only 1 shampoo in bathroom for 2 people each day. you need hand rail at front door steps for older people

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel. Let me express my sincerest apologies regarding the inconveniences you have expereienced. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing and I sincerely hope we will have another chance to accommodate you in the future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Ramona Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok hotel »

Overall it was a good stay.Location is great and the breakfast was good.The room was very small,it had a weird shape with a long and spacious corridor which was useless, but than there was no space in the room itself.The check in was supposed to be fast, as i already did it online before hand and I even received a SMS text on the day at 3pm confirming that my room and key is ready and I should just go to the priority line and pick it up.When I arrived at the hotel there was no priority line and no key ready, so I still had to wait about 15 minutes to do the check in.It’s not much,but what botthered me is that you say that everything will be ready when it wasn’t.Another thing was the credit card.Upon checking in a credit card was required for incidentals,which I understand because I work in the hotel bussiness as well, but they never said that they will do random preauthorisations on the card.I had preauthorisation of $25 & $36, all in all it was over $60 even though I didn’t consume anything from the minibar.It is very unprofessional to do preauthorisations on tandom sums,whithout informing the customer,and without the customer consuming anything.As well,this trip was a surprise for my husband for our aniversary,so I wanted to do something special and arrange a hotel pick up,so I contacted the hotel.I was told I have send my full credit card details through email so they cam make a preauthorisation and the payment will be at the hotel.It is very unprofessional to ask for full details in e-mail that can be read by anybody.You should give your customers different options,like paying for all of this things on your website.On the positive side, the wine bar was very good, delicious food and good wine. The complimentary water bottle in the room was a nice touch and the room was very clean.All in all it was an ok stay, however considering the price / value ratio, I would not choose this hotel again.

Evelyn Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay at the heart of Budapest »

This hotel has very good location right at the city center. It has two entrances with one facing Vaci st. which is a pedestrian only shopping street. Drugstore, convenient store, and restaurants all around. Room is comfortable with plenty of surface area to put your belongings. One downside is that the air conditioning unit produces loud sound. Good amenities, executive lounge access is a plus, and service is good all around

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Evelyn, What a tremendous feedback you have written about your stay! Thank you for your nice words about our great and central location, the condition of our rooms as well as the high-quality services you experienced during your stay. I am sorry to read that you experienced some inconvenience concerning the conditioner. Please be assured that our technical team checked it and they did the necessary steps to avoid similar cases. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Tw Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and central »

The stay itself was very good, but I was given a disabled room with no shelves in the bathroom. I asked reception to provide me with a side table to place my toiletries on, but this proved impossible for you to arrange. Shame on you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TW, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Mercure Budapest City Center. I would like to thank you for highlighting the issue you have faced in the bathroom. We have discussed it with the management to install shelves in the bathroom for an easier usage. It is always nice to read comments we can use to improve the quality of our services. On the other hand I was happy to read that generally you had a nice stay with us. I honestly hope we will have another chance to accommodate you in the future. Kind regars, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Friends getaway - 08/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great rooms & location. Staff leave a lot to be desired »

Great location, easily accessible from the underground and the tram stations. Also close enough to walk pretty much everywhere. Receptionist was rude on check in, made me feel inferior to the guest checking in next to me. Kettle broke within 30 minutes of our arrival, maintenance and housekeeping came to look at it, both agreed it was broken, but we spent 2 nights there without it being replaced. No asking if we wanted a map or any other information on check in, didn't have any other interaction with staff after this.

Kelvin Solo - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Service levels through the roof! »

Nothing short of brilliant. The staff couldn't be more helpful, location awesome and hotel appointments perfect for what I needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kelvin, What an amazing feedback! Thank you so much for sharing! We are so proud to read that your experience went beyond your expectations and that you were satisfied with the impeccable service provided by our staff. We do agree, the location of our hotel is just ideal to explore this amazing city! Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Anonymous Business - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Discourteous »

I didn’t find staff helpful taxi driver George picked me up from airport taxi 318 was very rude I wasn’t even guided to room no apologies were offered don’t intend to stay again with hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mehwish M. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Mercure Budapest City Center. Let me express my sincerest apologies regarding the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comment about the staff is a bit surprising for me, but let me assure you that we put great emphasis on staff training to provide excellent service to our guests. The taxi driver was not the hotel's employee, but I am still truly sorry that your experiences did not meet your expectations. I do hope you will change your mind and we will have another chance to accommodate you in the future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Skurka M. Couples - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value »

Excellent central location - walking to most of the main sites, good breakfast, quiet, the room we received was without a view.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Skurka M, Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay in our hotel! We are happy to read you loved and exploited the location of the property and that your room was well-prepared for you. We are glad that you were satisfied with our breakfast as well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Family - 05/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great place to stay! »

I have stayed here on more than one occasion and find the location fantastic with parking right under the building from the back street. As the hotel is located on a walking street the momen5 you step ou5 the door everything you need is right there. Breakfast is also extremely good!

Anne K. Friends - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The staff were polite and very friendly and lovely manner. »

The facilities are good, the staff on the desk lovely. There was a disconnect to housekeeping. Requests for items (eg milk, laundry bag,) did not seem to get through to housekeeping. There seemed to be a communication issue. One lift chronically out of order - it was out of order on a previous visit two years ago

Anonymous Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

On arrival, was told that hotel was overbooked, and there was no room for me, although I had booked about a month in advance. I was told at reception that a colleague had contacted me by email - of which I have no record. They offered to take me to another hotel and pay for the taxi. On check-in at the second hotel, I was told that it would be only for 1 night, I had booked a 2 night stay originally. At check-out the following morning, I had t0 explain my situation a few times before the hotel would order a taxi to take me back to hotel 1 at their cost. When I arrived back at the original hotel, they told me that I did not have a reservation, it took about 20 mins to explain the issue again and standing my ground before they gave me a room.

Etienne Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice stay »

great service, incl. upgrade breakfast area too busy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Etienne, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am really pleased to see that you were satisfied with the services provided by our team and you could benefit from your upgrade. I am deeply sorry that the breakfast area was crowded in the morning. Thank you for highlighting this issue so we can improve this point in the future. I do hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Couples - 04/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Marvelous stay in Budapest »

Our stay in the Mercure Budapest City Centre Hotel could not have been better. Excellent service, extremely clean, Very roomy and best of all, perfectly located in the old town near the river close to where our cruise boat docked. The staff were very helpful and kept us in the loop for quick check-in. Answered all our queries quickly and efficiently. Our room was large, bed very comfortable and the bathroom very well appointed. We were there to sightsee, and the position was perfect, close to everything.

Nn Couples - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok hotel with good location, but some minuses »

Minuses: back entrance badly organized, the other elevator didn't work most of the time, awful cleaning odor outside breakfast room, slow elevators (& some sign lights outside their door didn't work)

Miya Friends - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good location no matter if you wanted only shopping or see historical part of Budapest. Front desk very friendly and helpful, lady from housekeeping smiled every time we met her at the corridor. We didn’t use bar service so we don’t know but usually greeted us with smile when we entered hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miya, What an amazing feedback! Thank you so much for your nice summery! Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. Working hard every day to give our guests the best experience, it makes us so proud to hear, that it came through to you in the way you describe. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Thomas H. Friends - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but could be improved »

Cleaning was very bad. Complained that there were left towels in bathroom. Glasses not changed. Coffee not filled up. Spoons dirty. Did get fixed but no apology. Cleaning staffs child also played with my stuff. Unacceptable Breakfast very good. But way too much noice to enjoy it Room to lounge area stood open during evenings. What’s the point if everybody can get it?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas H. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences following your stay at the Mercure Budapest City Center. However I was concerned to read that you had experienced such an inconvenience like the unprofessional housekeeping service, please accept my sincerest apologies. Let me assure you, that your comment will be forwarded to the Housekeeping Manager, and we will make sure that no similar mistakes will happen in the future. Your remarks are valuable for us in a continuous effort to provide better service quality and we will be much more vigilant for the Privilege Services too. I very much appreciate that you have shared your concerns, and I sincerely hope we will have another chance to accommodate you and earn back your trust. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Rebecca Families - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rebecca »

Loved the place staff friendly, one lift wasn’t working so it could get very crowded in lift and you had to wait , hotel central to lots of good shops , need more food options for dinner , as your food was yummy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that despite of some small inconveniences you had a generally pleasant stay with us. A special thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our staff and our great central location. We do hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Cosmin Families - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

I got VIP privileges, it was a pleasant stay. The staff was very nice also. In order to get from the parking to reception there is no elevator, but stairs. It is not very easy yo carry the luggage on the stairs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cosmin, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Mercure Budapest City Center. I would like to express my sincerest apologies regarding the garage elevator. We are renovating it, and this is why you could only use the stairs. Hopefully it will be ready soon and the next time you decide to come back, you will use the brand new elevator. On the other hand I was happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and you have felt privileged. As a member of the LeClub Loyalty program, your feedback is appreciated and highly valued. I sincerely hope we will have another chance to accommodate you in the future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Sotiris Couples - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall great experience »

The hotel is very well located in the city center. It has a great breakfast and the staff are being very helpful. The room is very cosy and well decorated but rather too small. I would recommend the hotel and I would stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sotiris, I very much appreciate that you have took the time to share you comment following your stay at the Mercure Budapest City Center. I was very happy to read that had such a pleasant stay with us and you were satisfied with services we provide and our location. I do agree our central location is very ideal. On the other hand, I am sorry that you have felt the room size was small. Unfortunately in the city center the rooms are generally smaller than in the provincial ones. If the room size is very important to you, do not hesitate to inform us in advance, if you decide to book with us again. Thank you again for sharing and I look forward welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates