Hotel - Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,778 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air-cooling system. Not available during the heating period.
  • LISZT FERENC
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 6:00-0:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 6:00-0:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AMERICAN EXPRESS0.1 km / 0.06 mi CEVA PHYLAXIA8 km / 4.97 mi DANONE14 km / 8.7 mi DEUTSCHE TELEKOM4 km / 2.49 mi GDF SUEZ16 km / 9.94 mi INDITEX0.5 km / 0.31 mi METRO15 km / 9.32 mi ROBERT BOSCH8 km / 4.97 mi SIEMENS7 km / 4.35 mi
BOMBARDIER115 km / 71.46 mi CITY BANK0.1 km / 0.06 mi DELL12 km / 7.46 mi E.ON1 km / 0.62 mi IKEA8 km / 4.97 mi ING5 km / 3.11 mi RAIFFEISEN1.5 km / 0.93 mi SEALED AIR44 km / 27.34 mi

Congress centre

BUDAPEST CONV.CTR0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Exhibition centre

BUDAPEST FAIR CTRE0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Your meetings and events

Our dedicated professional staff will ensure you the success of your conference in 7 air conditioned meeting rooms. Some of the rooms offer natural daylight which ensures the comfort of an all-day event and are equipped with modern technology.The Mercure Budapest City center hotel is an ideal location for small and medium size events which are prepared and organised with special care and precision.To serve the most sophisticated requests our Board Room is a perfect location with stylish athomosphere and latest technical solutions.

Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Meeting Room 6 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
PRIVILEGE LOUNGE 120 m2 2.8 m 0 0 0 0 0
BOARD 74 m2 2.8 m 0 0 18 0 0
DEÁK I + II 120 m2 3 m 120 48 40 90 100
DEÁK I. 80 m2 3 m 80 30 32 60 0
DEÁK II. 40 m2 3 m 46 20 18 36 0
KOSSUTH 20 m2 2.8 m 0 0 12 0 0
MADÁCH 25 m2 2.8 m 20 0 12 0 0
    • Flipchart
    • Day light
    • WiFi access
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Enjoy yourself to one of our freshly designed Superior room or choose our Superior Privilege room with extended services like access to the prestigious Privilege Lounge .

  • 239 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,686 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,778 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Adam J. Families - 19/06/2018
« Awesome stay with my family in Budapest! »

Wonderful, great room, location, service, breakfast, and bar in the lobby. I’ll recomend this place to my friends and colleagues.

AccorHotels certified review
Freddy Y. Business - 18/06/2018
« Friendly staff. Hardware needs improvement »

I stayed in room 409 the week before and room 509 in my last visit. The bathroom screen door was installed in different way for an identical room? The bed was too way too soft without support. I thought the mattress was being used for years Friendly staffs. The breakfast area was in renovation so the choas and services are understood.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 18/06/2018
« Good location »

Good location, clean and comfortable room, nice personnel always ready to assist you. Air conditioning in the room could be less noisy and more powerful.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 17/06/2018
« Very good »

The hotel is just a stone away from downtown in a nice location. Renovated rooms, clean, the breakfast was enough and variate. The parking price was not included in the reservation and it costs 20eur/day , not specified on the site when I booked the room. Not the least, there are only few parking slots. The attitude of the receptionist should be more positive.

AccorHotels certified review
Jana's Friends - 16/06/2018
« Centrally located hotel,good for American tourists »

Hotel allowed us to check in early which was definitely a plus! It is centrally located for shopping area. The hotel is currently renovating its rooms which might cause a problem in the near future. The entrance by taxi is awkward and below lobby, which makes checking in or out an issue.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jana's, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed our convenient location and you could benefit from your early check in. Your critical notes are also appreciated thank you for sharing your concerns we will take into consideration. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Oliver B. Business - 16/06/2018
« Positive surprise »

I stayed 2 weeks for 5 days on a business trip. I was positive surprised. While the building from outside looks a bit ugly, the hotel itself is just renovated. The rooms are comfortable and well designed. The new reception was a little bit confusing when you arrive through the basement entrance: There is no sign and is small so I first oversee it. The breakfast have a good selection and the taste is good. The checkout process was fast due to additional places around the reception where you could checkout. The staff was friendly. I recommend the hotel and will stay here again, also when traveling private.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Oliver B, Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for your nice words about our great and central location, the condition of our rooms as well as the high-quality services you experienced during your stay. Working hard every day to give our guests the best experience, it makes us so proud to hear, that it came through to you in the way you describe. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

TripAdvisor review
Family - 13/06/2018
« A pampering, cozy hotel with a central location. »

I warmly recommend this hotel. In particular to choose one of the suites. A central location. Every day you get a bottle of water. There is a safety deposit, a minibar, and a coffee maker with capsules and other treats.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 11/06/2018
« Service was exceptional. »

The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. They provided extra care and helped us with luggage and a wheelchair.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a short summary about your stay! We were grateful to read that you enjoyed your stay in Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel. We are more than happy to know that you were amazed by the service received from our team. They always do their best to make our guest's stay memorable. Your satisfaction is the best possible reward for us. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 11/06/2018
« Great service and location »

The staff and service we received during our stand was fantastic. We received an upgrade due to status and the room (junior suite i believe) was large and comfortable. The new reception area looked great. I know the hotel is going through renovation so I understand this but the breakfast area and this whole floor was a mess and not a nice experience. Also the aircon in the bedroom was broken very load clunking so couldn't use - did advise front desk.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Liz M. A great thank you for your positive review! It was a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us! I am sure your satisfaction will be a great source of motivation for the team. Regarding your observation about the breakfast, right now it takes place on a temporary room and hopefully by the time you decide to come back we will be able to serve you in the renovated breakfast room where everything will have it's right place. We look forward welcoming your in the near future! Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Pf Solo - 11/06/2018
« Great Location but could be more comfortable »

Staff were very helpful. Clean but guestroom was too cramped.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PF, Thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback following your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that generally you had a pleasant stay with us and you found our staff eager to assist you. Please accept our apology regarding your feelings that your room was cramped. Just like many city centre hotels unfortunately the rooms are generally smaller than the ones in provincial hotels. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Linoy Couples - 10/06/2018

It was grate

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linoy, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are always attentive to our guest's satisfaction and constantly strive for providing a high standard of comfort and quality services for our guests. We hope you will return to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Kevin S. Couples - 08/06/2018
« Great location, clean and comfortable »

Overall we had a very good stay,friendly staff, cleanliness up to standard the big issue was your breakfast room very poorly run nothing wrong with the food it was up to standard just a very slow turnaround in getting tables cleared and reset and no cups for coffee, no glasses for juice available at times which isn’t good enough when you are paying for a service I noticed quite a lot of people with the same complaint only other thing not a major issue but there should be a little bit of signage from the entrances directing towards the reception.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin S., First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us! I am very glad to read that, overall you were satisfied with the location, the cleanliness and the staff! It is always a pleasure to read such positive remarks. Regarding your critical points about the breakfast, please take note, that the breakfast right now is taking place in a temporary place and this could cause some difficulties for the staff. Hopefully the breakfast room will be ready soon and by the next time you decide to visit Budapest again, you will give us another chance to prove our true quality service level. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Afik P. Families - 06/06/2018
« nice hotel, nice staff, embarrass "fruit basket" »

the "fruit basket" that i paid for was very disappointment. i order it for my wife birthday in it was insulting. not worth is price. at the beginning the hotel staff forget to put it in my room and after i remind it to the hotel staff the went to put it in my room. i think it was better if i don't get it at all. the "fruit basket" embarrass me. that thing hurts me a lot.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Afik P., I would like to thank your for taking the time to share your comment after your stay with us! I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations regarding the fruit basket. On the other hand, I would like to inform you, we did not charge you for the fruits, right after realizing, it did not get into your room in time. This is how we intended to compensate you. I do hope we will have another chance to accomodate you in the future and please feel free to let us know if your have concerns during your next visit. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Carolina Couples - 06/06/2018
« Very pleased with the hotels location and service. »

My experience was overall very nice and enjoyable. We did have a few noise complaints with rowdy guest and construction and the issue with the breakfast room transition but all in all it was a pleasant stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carolina, Thank you very much for your positive comment. It was my pleasure to read that beside the small uncomfortable feature regarding the breakfast, you enjoyed your stay with us! The regular breakfast room will be finished soon, so hopefully the next time you plan to visit Budapest we will have a chance to prove our real quality service level! Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Dennis R. Couples - 04/06/2018
« One-night stay in the heart of Budapest »

We stayed for one night before boarding our Viking cruise on the Danube. The location is great but the fact that the hotel is under major renovation made our stay less comfortable than we hoped.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dennis R, Thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that generally you had a pleasant stay with us. On the other hand I am sorry to read that our renovation works disturbed you. Please let me express my sincerest apologies for the experienced inconvenience. Nevertheless it was nice that you could enjoy our central location. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back and we can show you our great upgrades. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 03/06/2018
« Potential to be a great hotel with some improvements »

The location of the hotel is excellent and the room was comfortable with all the necessities you would expect. I booked a privilege room specifically because of the privilege lounge. However, the lounge was only available the first day and then not available because of construction work. This was not communicated to me ahead of the trip nor was it communicated during check in. I only found out when I went to go to the lounge and the floor was not available. They provided drinks and food at the bar however you had to wait a while to be served and then were only given a small amount of food of the bar staff choice and item that were available in the lounge were not available. The house cleaning needs improvement. My room was not properly cleaned the first night. They emptied the bins and made the bed but didn’t replace towels on the floor or tidy or clean the rest of the room. After speaking to reception it was improved the following day. The TV stopped working on the first night. I called reception on the second night am Ethel sent the security person to look at it. As it still didn’t work I asked the security person to tell reception that it wasn’t working. The following evening it still wasn’t working so I called reception again and it was finally fixed that day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Although this is not the type of feedback I enjoy receiving I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am terribly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please let me express my sincerest apologies. I regret that you were facing so many issues while I would like to kindly assure you it was not our intention to treat you improperly. I have shared your comments with my team to avoid similar cases in the future. Moreover I would like to apologize for the lack of the Privilege services and despite of our best intentions we were not able to serve you on the same level in our bar. I only can hope that you will give us another chance to prove our real high quality service level. Kind regards, József Márics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Juan C. Couples - 03/06/2018
« Very good Stay at Budapest »

Great Location, great hotel, but entrance from Vaci Street

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Juan C, We appreciate your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very proud to read that the service provided by our team exceeded your expectations and that you especially liked our central location that all interesting points of the capital are within walking distance. We hope that there will be a next occasion for us to provide you with memorable experiences during your stay at Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel. Until then we remain with best wishes. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 02/06/2018
« Good even if in renovation »

Feel welcome and found the level of expectation for this kind of hotel, as well as attentions according my accor status

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel as a member of the Le Club AccorHotels loyalty program and were satisfied with the benefits received. Working hard every day to give our guests the best experience, it makes us so proud to hear, that it came through to you in the way you describe. We do hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Meredith Business - 31/05/2018
« Convenient and Comfortable »

The location of this hotel is right in the middle of the city center, so it's super convenient. The rooms were adequate size and comfortable. It wasn't the nicest Mercure I've ever stayed in, but it was a good stay. I was a bit disappointed that there was construction in the lobby restaurant/bar, but it wasn't a disruption to my stay. Staff was generally helpful and a couple were very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Meredith, Thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location and you could benefit from it. It is even great to see that generally you had a pleasant stay with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed because the renovation works in our Lobby. I am proudly inform you that the works are over and last week we opened our brand new Winestone Restaurant. I do hope you will return to us and you will enjoy our tasty food and wines selection during your next stay with us. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Maria Solo - 31/05/2018
« Good Location!! »

Very good location, 5 min walking from Deák Ferenc tér M, where the E100 airport bus terminates and there is a metro station too. The staff at the reception very friendly even though the concierge who advised me to take the funicular for the castle he should have known that the funicular is closed every 2nd Monday for maintenance. The breakfast quite good although they should have croissants with chocolate and bananas. The hotel is under renovation and i hope that they will renovate the breakfast and the lounge room and replace the carpet that had big stains at some areas. The reason that i gave 8 out of 10 is due to the incident that happened and maybe the hotel is not in fault but the specific house keeper. The used glass of water was not replaced but she just put it back to its place again. I was really surprised when i saw my lip stick on the glass. Also, the house keeper removed the unused slippers from my room hoping that i wont find out. When i reported it at the reception they pretended that nothing has happened. Maybe it was an isolated incident but if its a recurrent incident, the manager of the hotel should do something about that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria, Thank you so much for posting your positive and detailed review with us. It is real pleasure to see that you had a pleasant stay with us in the heart of Budapest. Please be informed that our breakfast restaurant and Privilege Lounge will receive new appearance in a couple of weeks. Moreover I would like to apologize for the inconvenience experienced concerning the cleaning service. Please be assured that we shared your concerns with the entire team and we will do our best to avoid similar cases in the future. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Márics József / Mr. József Márics General Manager MERCURE BUDAPEST CITY CENTER VÁCI UTCA 20., 1052 BUDAPEST, HUNGARY T +3…, F +3… E-mail: jo… mercure.com | accorhotels.com

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in BUDAPEST
See rates