Hotel - ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel

3.5/5 1,520 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Set up to inspire creative minds, our simple, flexible _SPACE meeting facilities come equipped with everything you need. Unlimited hot drinks and free fibre Wi-Fi all come as part of the package, with food on order if you need it.

ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MEETING ROOM 0 m2 3.1 m 15 0 12 10 0

Our rooms

  • 141 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,285 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,520 reviews
- Families - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Overall very good. Staff was very helpful. Room was missing bed sheets and spare towel for the extra bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOANA P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Diana Neukirchner - Assistant General Manger

Anonymous Couples - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Basic accommodation »

Our stay was pleasant. Poor location to get back and forth to town due to needing to cross several road works. Pleasant staff, good bar but very basic accommodation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elise, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Diana Neukirchner - Assistant General Manager

Peter D Family - 18/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good Hotel »

As always the hotel IBIS itself was excellent. However the problem here is the parking, it's better to park on the station car park but it ain't cheap. All the amenities are within walking distance or even a taxi ride.

Anonymous Families - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable and clean »

Very comfortable, including the beds. Cleaning was to a high standard and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sophie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diana Neukirchner - Assistant General Manager

Sophie Business - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Consistently great »

I stay regularly here and the staff are always really friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sophie, Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diana Neukirchner - Assistant General Manager

Matthew K. Solo - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Dreadful! »

Not experienced a great stay, sadly. My bed linen was dirty - it had marks on it; I removed some hairs off the linen before I could sleep in it. The fan in my room didn't work..........it made for a hot night. My meal in the restaurant was not good either. The evening meal was a heated up microwave chilli-con-carne. I know it was heated up because it was cold in the middle. I did mention all of this to the manager on duty. He just said sorry and offered a few points as a member of the accor programme. I said a few points wouldn't cut it. I spent £90 (approx) for the room for the night. It was like staying in a lost cost hostel. I'm booking to stay in Bristol again in September. I'm now looking at competitors such as Holiday Inn, The Marriott..... Although a few pounds more............I know I'll get a quality service from a quality brand.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. I would like to sincerely apologise for the shortfall in the standard of service on this occasion. At Ibis Bristol Temple Meads you should always find your room to be clean and I was most surprised and disappointed to read that this was not your experience. I assure you that the shortfalls in cleanliness you have described are not at all typical. In view of your comments, expected standards have been reiterated to all housekeeping staff. I am very sorry to hear that the food you were served was not of a high standard. This is certainly not acceptable and I will personally be taking the necessary actions to ensure there is no recurrence of this failure. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices, therefore a credit refund in the amount of £45 will be issued to your account which is equivalent to the number of points my colleague offered you. We appreciate your sharing of your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Diana Neukirchner - Assistant General Manager

Susan J. Families - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent service by all staff »

Very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUSAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julien de Lagausie General Manager.

Lewie P. Business - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Really good hotel and amazing staff »

Always a good stay at the ibis, treat members well and good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. I am glad to hear that you found the team amazing! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julien de Lagausie General Manager.

Alexander Solo - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Everything went effortless. Nothing to say.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julien de Lagausie General Manager.

Bl Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and hotel, but room hot and airless. »

The hotel was perfect for a short break in Bristol, staff were friendly and helpful and the room was generally fine. The only major issue was that, even in May, the room was extremely hot and stuffy. (We could not keep the window open all night due to noise from trains/traffic/people outside).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. I am sorry to hear that the temperature was too hot in your room, please receive my sincerest apologies. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julien de Lagausie General Manager.

Anonymous Friends - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location »

Great Location, friendly staff and check in process was quick and easy. Didn't check in online as it tried charging me another £40 for faster checkout. Need more plugs/USB ports in room, maybe by the beds

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julien de Lagausie General Manager.

Maggie N. Families - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable and pleasant stay. »

Enjoyable and comfortable, fully satisfactory. The bed was really nice and I had a good night's sleep. The shower was very nice. Breakfast was basic but good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant and conformable stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julien de Lagausie General Manager.

Hannah O. Friends - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great night »

Very easy to check in and out no problems at all during my stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. I am glad to hear that you had a great night! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julien de Lagausie General Manager.

Anonymous Business - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent stay with warm and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. Thank you for your comments regarding the team! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julien de Lagausie General Manager.

Freddie M. Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr F M. »

0n arrival a very helpful italian lady gave us a warm welcome and further assistance with her knowledge re parking close by, she had previously taken a photo on her phone of parking rules displayed in the parking bays which meant i could park very close for the duration of my stay without charge or fear of parking penalties my room was warm clean and comfortable as i know to expect . I know outside on the street is not your responsibility but there was quite a bit of litter around the front of the hotel I put a glass bottle and a pint glass that had been discarded in the bin outside suggest you chase council re litter best regards freddie M.

Glen Solo - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Affordable but.. »

Check in was ok however, the room was not sound proof. During the night you can hear noises from neighbouring rooms and hallways, additional there was a vacuum sounding noise that came at random times throughout the night.

Helen Business - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable room but far too warm »

I was happy with the bed, the space in the room, the wifi and the breakfast...but the room temperature is too high. A fan is available to cool, I had this on all night but it did not sufficiently cool the air.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. I am sorry to hear that the room was too hot, please receive my sincerest apologies. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julien de Lagausie General Manager.

Paul Business - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Another good night »

Great one night stopover. Friendly greet on arrival, great bar and restaurant service and efficient checkout.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. I am glad to hear that you still enjoy your stay each time you visit us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julien de Lagausie General Manager.

Ragna T. Friends - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean comfortable friendly... Good value for money »

Excellent lunch.. Good efficient and friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable. Value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms t., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julien de Lagausie General Manager.

Val H. Solo - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable hotel close to Temple Meads. »

Friendly welcome and check in. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Just what l needed for my overnight stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julien de Lagausie General Manager.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates