Hotel - SO/ Vienna
So Sofitel Hotel So Sofitel Hotel

SO/ Vienna Hotel

4.5/5 2,494 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

Astra Zeneca2.1 km / 1.3 mi Baxter2.3 km / 1.43 mi Booz Allen1.7 km / 1.06 mi Coca Cola7.5 km / 4.66 mi Deutsche Bank1.3 km / 0.81 mi Motorola3.5 km / 2.17 mi UBS1.2 km / 0.75 mi World Bank5.8 km / 3.6 mi
At Kearny1 km / 0.62 mi Bloomberg1.7 km / 1.06 mi Boston Consulting1.2 km / 0.75 mi Credit Suisse1.7 km / 1.06 mi McKinsey1.4 km / 0.87 mi Siemens2.3 km / 1.43 mi Uniqa Tower0.4 km / 0.25 mi

Congress centre

Austria Center Vienna4.6 km / 2.86 mi

Exhibition centre

Wien Messe2.3 km / 1.43 mi

Your meetings and events

The 4th floor of this Viennese conference hotel boasts 8 elegant, naturally lit meeting rooms and banquet halls for up to 130 guests. The facilities at this pulsing lifestyle hotel include WIFI, the latest audiovisual technology and creative catering.Whether you are planning a meeting, presentation, fashion show or conference in Vienna, InspiredMeetings event planners offer bespoke solutions for innovative events - from gala dinners to flying buffets with canapés.Guests at your Vienna meeting or conference will be awed by the breakout space: a vast, glass-walled belvedere under a vibrant painted ceiling by Pipilotti Rist, overlooking Old Vienna in blissful silence.

SO/ Vienna Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
LLOYD WRIGHT 44 m2 3 m 20 0 14 12 20
NIEMEYER 45 m2 3 m 20 0 14 12 20
VAN DER ROHE 61 m2 3 m 40 18 25 24 30
AALTO 62 m2 2 m 40 15 24 24 30
GARNIER 63 m2 3 m 40 15 24 24 30
EIFFEL 72 m2 3 m 40 15 24 24 30
BREUER 74 m2 3 m 0 0 20 0 20
LE CORBUSIER 248 m2 7 m 150 42 0 72 120
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 182 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,263 reviews

Our guest reviews for
SO/ Vienna

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,494 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Family - 13/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Family Break »

Had a lovely time with my teenage children . Even though we arrived early on ,we were immediately shown to our room which was extremely spacious, bright and comfortable . My daughter loved the bath right by the window looking out over the city . The bed was a dream . Visiting the centre proved to be extremely easy since it was only a few minutes walk away .Breakfast was a treat ! Absolutely recommend it !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guide94570, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us! We are glad that you spent an enjoyable moment with your family at SO/ Vienna. Indeed, the room design allows a great view over the city and I am happy that your daughter appreciated the room layout. It is a pleasure to read your nice words and of course, I forward them to the team. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Dr K. R. P. Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good room but spa and bar experience poor »

Spa closed for a private event and oils not use on first full day. Frustrating after full day of sightseeing and for having been informed prior. Could not sit in restaurant during evening even though tables free unless ordering a full meal. Bar area was too busy as a consequence with no fee seating. Restaurant and bar full on last evening sure to another 3rd party event. Choose So/Vienna for the room, loft bar and dining and restaurant. Very poor experience on 2-out-3 reasons why booked....and paid full terms(!).

Anonymous Solo - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Memorable for the right reasons. great staff, good room, good facilities. Das Loft itself was spectacular regarding the ceiling, the breakfasts were generous and the a la carte dining, while limited in range, was extremely good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying our services and the great atmosphere at Das LOFT. Your nice words a very much appreciated and of course, I have shared them with the team We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Jacob R. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

Very nice hotel, very modern architecture, wonderful suite, very good breakfast, very good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you spent a pleasant moment with us enjoying the hotel's facilities and our breakfast offer. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. And I have shared your nice words with the team, of course. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Anonymous Families - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had booked the family room special ie 2 rooms. At check in, we discovered the rooms were not connecting which is disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that overall you were satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. However I regret your disappointment regarding the rooms. I spoke to our Book@SO Manager and he explained me that you have booked the family package, but no request has been made for connecting rooms. The package doesn't include this automatically. Therefore, we reserved two rooms next to each other. We are sorry for the misunderstanding, nevertheless we hope to welcome you and your family back soon at SO/ Vienna! Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Nat Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Always consistent in its hospitality! »

Warm welcome, beautiful rooms/spaces and always responsive to requests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you for staying with us again! We are delighted that you spent an enjoyable moment at SO/ Vienna. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. And as always, I have forwarded your nice words to the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on July 14th! Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Theresa Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Trnsfer/pickup & overall experience »

I emailed to enquire transfer/pickup for a party of 4 adults & 1 infant I received a reply to get a taxi for €15 to €20 This is unacceptable for a five star hotel. When we arrived at SO Vienna, we were told that was a mistake. Transfer/pickup is available. Milk bottle was exploded when it was microwaved. Howver, we appreciate that hotel staff went out of his way to replace the milk bottle. I requested toiletries, it was not brought up after more than 1hr. When I rung housekeeping again no one answered. I went down to front desk to request, it was missing toilet paper. I called front desk again, it was brought quickly this time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. W., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are truly sorry about the incidents happened during your stay. This is not in any way the service we like to offer our guests. I have spoken to our Welcome Manager about the wrong information you received from one of our front office staff members. He will review the situation with the person concerned and reinforce the knowledge of our services by organizing trainings for his team. Besides, I regret the circumstance with the milk bottle. Buying a new one was the least we can do for you. Our SO Neat & Tidy Manager has been informed about the slow service that was provided in regards to the toiletries. This should not happen, of course! I also noted that you were disappointed with the seating at Das LOFT. The window tables facing the city center are part of the restaurant area. For drinks and snacks, we offer our guests the bar area elevated in the middle from where you have a great view all around and the window tables facing the 2nd district and the prater. I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences caused. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna as we would like to prepare you and your family a better experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for a future reservation. I will gladly take care of your booking then. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Yazid Families - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay, good facilities »

It was good pleasant stay. Facilities are good and nice view. Although service is slow. Sometimes we had to call 2 times to order the same thing within half an hour.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted to read that you spent a pleasant moment with us enjoying the design and atmosphere of the hotel. However I regret that the service was very slow. I would be grateful for more details as I would like to share them with the manager concerned. Unfortunately I am not sure if you experienced a poor service from our room-service or our housekeeping team. Thank you in advance for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Rasha S. Solo - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« not bad »

room not clean I have a photo that when I enter the room I found garbage in my room except that all was fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. s., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are truly sorry to read that our service wasn't up to the mark. Of course, the room must be clean and this should not happen. I apologize for the lack of diligence and I have informed immediately our SO Neat & Tidy Manager. She has already spoken to her team and has taken appropriate measures to prevent this from happening again. Besides, I regret that our breakfast offer, especially regarding Arabic food items, didn't meet your expectations. We offer a small section of items on the buffet and a special à la carte menu in the room-service. I have shared your feedback with our Executive Chef and he will look into this matter. I also noted that we didn't provide a courteous and helpful service at front desk. It is regrettable and I personally will do a follow up with our Welcome Manager about this topic. We have to be more customer-oriented and more present for our guests. I apologize for the inconveniences caused and I hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna as we would like to offer you a better experience. Please do not hesitate to get back to me when scheduling the next trip to Vienna. I would be more than happy to take care of your booking. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Baekin K. Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Peaceful stay in the centre of Vienna. »

As always we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. We had wonderful dinners during our stay at Das Loft restaurant. Staffs were very professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for visiting us again! We are delighted that you spent a pleasant moment with us enjoying the food and atmosphere at our restaurant Das LOFT. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. And of course, I have shared your nice words with the team. We are looking forward to your next stay at SO/ Vienna. Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Isabel Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Exquisite without being posh »

A wonderful hotel with extraordinary design and rooms. Exquisite food, friendly, some fun and service oriented staff. Very well informed and extremely helpful. Loved the stay. Will be back. If u want to improve the experience pls provide an outdoor seating area for guests. Thats missing and would be lovely cause it emphasize the exclusivity for hotel guests without having to sit on/bt the street.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau J., vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unseren Online-Fragebogen auszufüllen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie einen wunderbaren Aufenthalt hatten und wir Sie für unser Haus begeistern konnten. Ich bedanke mich für Ihre Anmerkungen bezüglich fehlender Sitzplätze im Freien. In der Tat bedauern wir es ebenfalls unseren Gästen keine Dachterasse anbieten zu können. Gerade im Sommer wäre dies natürlich ein toller Ort in Mitten der Wiener Innenstadt. Da dies jedoch beim Bau des Gebäudes nicht vorgesehen wurde, wäre dies jetzt mit ernormen Kosten und auch immensen bautechnischen und behördlichen Maßnahmen verbunden. Darüber hinaus muss es ein Übereinkommen von verschiedene Parteien geben. Ich hoffe, wir können Sie dennoch bald wieder im SO/ Vienna begrüßen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Business - 29/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent hotel, excellent service »

Excellent hotel at a very good location. Superb service, very friendly staff. The only disappointment was that the room had only a shower and no tub. I would expect that a five star hotel will provide a bath tub in the room, especially as the room's price was not cheap. Moreover when I read the room's description on the hotel website It was stated that it has a tub

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nomad57950231795, Thank for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at SO/ Vienna. We are delighted that you spent a pleasant moment with us enjoying our excellent service and the hotel's location within the city center. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the missing tub. Indeed no tub has been installed in 4 rooms as they are handicapped friendly designed. All other rooms offer a tub regardless their category. I truly apologize for the inconvenience caused and nevertheless we hope to welcome you back soon with us. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Cyt Families - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant stay »

The room was modern and clean with comfy bed. We had breakfast at the rooftop restaurant, which has great food and spectacular view. Professional service, helpful and courteous. Nice location right in the city center, perfect for public transportation. Would love to come back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. C., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are delighted that you spent a pleasant moment with us enjoying the room and the breakfast offer. Besides, it is a pleasure to read that you were fully satisfied with the service provided by our staff. Of course, I will share your nice words with the team We very much appreciate your positive assessment and we hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Naser Q. Families - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel »

It is extremely good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. q., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that overall you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Zyta P. Business - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was brilliant hosting! »

I'm very satisfied with all services and especially with brilliant hosting of your staff as I have mentioned in the title. Any request has been solved in no time and all these smiling people just made my stay perfect. Special thank you to Welcome Manager Lennart De Meulenaere for warm welcome and all support during my stay :) + Matthias Steiner for planning/supporting our event, which went very well and last, but not least Henry from Banquets who executed all services during the day and hosted us perfectly! Congratulations and BIG thank you for the whole TEAM, as thanks to all of them this hotel is a special place to stay. Greetings from sunny Warsaw! Zyta

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. P., Thank you very much for your great feedback and your nice words about the quality of service provided by our staff. We are delighted to read that you were fully satisfied and that the event went very well. Of course, I have forwarded your special thanks to the team members concerned. We very much appreciate your favorable rating and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again at SO/ Vienna! Sincerely, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Allan G. Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A delight »

Most pleasantly surprising stay. Food to service to room were all exquisite

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment and your praise for the food of room service is very much appreciated. We hope to see you soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Saad Families - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

everything was excellent except the location of the room not near to each other.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are glad to read that overall you were very satisfied with the services and facilities provided by the hotel. Your positive assessment is very much appreciated. However, I regret that we weren't able to accommodate you and your family on the same floor. You have booked 2 SO URBAN rooms and 1 SO COMFY room equipped for the disabled. Unfortunately, no floor at the hotel meet all the requirements as we have only one SO URBAN per floor. I am sorry for the circumstances, nevertheless we hope to welcome you back soon again at SO/ Vienna. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Nigel W. Couples - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« MR NIGEL W. »

We loved our room, the minimalist style and the wonderful view. Lovely and quiet room, breakfast outstanding with the view to match. Staff very helpful and attentive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the SO/ Vienna. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly liked the modern style of our property. I am also especially proud of your nice words regarding our friendly staff and I will definitely share your comments with them. I hope to welcome you back soon - for another memorable experience at SO/ Vienna. Best regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Steve C. Business - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great short break in Vienna »

Really friendly staff, fantastic room with view over the city and the Stephansdom, late check out and great bar on the roof!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the SO/ Vienna. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am particularly proud of your nice words regarding our friendly staff and I will definitely share your comments with them. I know they will be delighted as this is the best motivation for them to ensure our guests receive continuously the highest service and enjoy a memorable time with us. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards from Vienna, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Bryan Couples - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location. »

Well located for city centre and transport. Bed was not comfortable with a ridge down the middle giving the impression of falling out. TV did not work for the first night. Nice breakfast but very crowded on one day. Considering the cost this hotel was not as good as it should have been.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey. We are sorry to read that you were not totally satisfied with the facilities and services offered. I regret that you didn't sleep well. The additional cover made out of down is extra soft and I am sure that it wasn’t put correctly. Our SO Neat & Tidy Manager has been informed and she will schedule additional trainings in regards to the accurate handling of our MyBed. Besides, our Chief Engineer will take care of the TV issue. Of course, this should have been checked during the room inspection. However, I am glad that the TV worked the following days. Thank you for your comment regarding our breakfast staff. Indeed, the breakfast can be busy depending on the hotel’soccupancy. Therefore staff is planned accordingly, but we should review the operation process during these periods for a better coordination between the staff members. I apologize for the inconveniences caused and I hope to welcome you back soon at SO/ Vienna. It would be our pleasure to prepare you a better experience. Kind regards, Peter Katusak-Huzsvar General Manager SO/ Vienna

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates