Hotel - Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery

4.0/5 2,115 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BP17 km / 10 mi HITACHI DATA SYSTEMS10.62 km / 6.6 mi RECKITT BENCKISER5.79 km / 3.6 mi
COMPUTER ASSOCIATES4.18 km / 2.6 mi MCAFEE5.79 km / 3.6 mi

Your meetings and events

An inspiring place to hold a meeting or event - our 12 conference suites and syndicate rooms can accommodate up to 400 seated guests, providing the largest event space in Windsor, with wifi available throughout the hotel.A dedicated conference planner can help you tailor the event to your needs.

Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
WARWICK 13 m2 2 m 0 0 6 0 0
HAMPTON 15 m2 2 m 12 0 10 0 0
CHATSWORTH 17 m2 2 m 0 0 8 0 0
HOLYROOD 23 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
BLENHEIM BOARDROOM 37 m2 3 m 0 0 16 0 16
CHATSWORTH & HAMPTON 60 m2 3 m 0 0 16 0 0
SANDRINGHAM 75 m2 4 m 80 30 24 40 72
BALMORAL 83 m2 3 m 80 30 24 40 70
GEORGIAN 100 m2 4 m 80 30 24 40 72
WINDSOR 216 m2 4 m 240 60 50 96 190
WINDSOR & GEORGIAN 316 m2 4 m 400 60 50 150 300
    • Flipchart
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Meeting room
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Our 108 bedrooms follow the Georgian elegance of the hotel. Each one has been beautifully decorated with a refined take on contemporary design, and guests can stretch out on delightful beds covered in the finest Egyptian cotton.Complimentary accessories, such as luxury Lanvin toiletries and fluffy bathrobess are provided so that guests can truly relax.

  • 108 rooms
  • 108 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air Cooling System
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,523 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,115 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Joanne Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect for a quick stay! »

The hotel was in a perfect location. We arrived late after a very longs day traveling & the young man ( I think Justin) in the bar was so accommodating in getting us sandwiches & wonderful cocktails at almost midnight.

Dean D. Solo - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Disappointing that an early check in could not be offered for a platinum member »

Unfortunately I felt that the whole stay was reactive rather than proactive, although the staff were amazing

Anonymous Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant »

The room was comfortable and quiet, despite a party over the way. We had a bar snack which was rather expensive - bread on sandwiches was stale and the filling sparse. The hotel should pre warn people about the cost of their parking which was expensive.

E. P. Friends - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Room too hot and bathroom unpleasant »

Our room was unhealthily hot and the window were shabby and did not open properly. The interior of the bathroom door was aged, damaged and rather damp looking with paint chipping off. The shower use created puddling on the floor and the door fouled the bath mat when placed to combat the flooding. We were told that the air conditioning was air cooling only - this was ineffective and we requested a fan twice, it never arrived. The female receptionist said that she couldn't understand what I was saying. I am British and English is my first language? Not the standard I was expecting from a hotel of this description and one who charges nigh on £200 for a night with parking.

Debbie K. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, excellent restaurant.

Anonymous Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely hotel »

Lovely hotel and friendly staff, breakfast was nice and good variety something for everyone, But on arrival our room was not ready, was told to come back in 20mins, had a drink at the bar and went back 40mins later to be told it still was not ready, told to come back in another 30mins, so after am hour and half we was able to get I to room, was 3.30... Overall hotel was nice and good location and we enjoyed our stay,

Elle M. Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very professional »

The staff were really professional. It was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend

Andrew Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Superb! »

Great location, super room, lovely staff, parking a breeze, good breakfast. Exceeded all my expectations.

Kelly Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

hotel great! could not get through on phone line to either front desk or restaurant for room service, despite ringing for 10 straight minutes. also I left a pair of earrings in room 415

Stephen Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« windsor stay »

Was very happy with the staff and the room. the hotel stay was very pleasant, close to everything that we wanted to do with easy access.

Simon C. Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice location, decent food, need better service and attitude from staff. »

Overall, the stay was OK. The room was comfortable and the amenities in the hotel were good. Housekeeping definitely needs some work - service deteriorated over the week that we stayed. Supplies were not restocked and personal items (a can of coke from one of the staff) were left in the room. Also, the reception desk could benefit from training. Asking people "have you paid???" whenever they need a card to exit the car park is both awkward and rude. You have a couple of stand-out employees (a woman in the dining room and the guys behind the bar), but a lot of them really need better training. Getting greeted by sullen expressions whenever you approach is not much fun.

H D. Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel »

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast was a great selection and the room itself was spacious and comfortable. I'd highly recommend this hotel for both short and long stays.

Jane C. Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs Jane c. »

Very expensive - room very small. Enjoyed the breakfast!

Anonymous Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great stay in a lovely hotel »

Excellent staff, hotel and location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stuart H., Thank you for providing us with some valuable feedback. We are glad you had a nice and comfortable stay, as we always aim to provide an ideal hotel experience. I am pleased to read that you did enjoy the service that was provided by the staff and I will be sure to advise them of your compliments. We strive to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable stay with us and we are very happy that this was the case for you. Your comments are much appreciated, and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another very memorable journey with us. Sincerely, Lana El Zir Guest Relations Executive

Milton Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good experience »

Good service. Nice clean rooms and great breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Just G., Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Castle Hotel Windsor – MGallery Hotel Collection. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us; it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We strive to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable stay with us and we are very happy that this was the case for you. Also, I would like to thank you for bringing your thoughts to my attention regarding the hot water issue. Please rest assured that the management team is taking your feedback very seriously, and your comment has been forwarded to our Maintenance Manager who will do all in his power to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lana El Zir Guests Relations Executive

Nicki W. Couples - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs »

Enjoyable but disappointed in bedroom

Dave H. Couples - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely hotel »

Everything was perfect at the castle hotel, friendly staff, nice food (lovely breakfast with proper crispy hash browns). Room was clean, tidy and extremely well furnished. My only slight gripe is having to pay over £20 for parking I'd expect this includes with a room of this price. However its windsor and 100m from the castle so parking spaces are in demand. Overall brilliant stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jo J., Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay at the Castle Hotel Windsor. At Castle Hotel Windsor we strive to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable stay with us and we are very happy that this was the case for you. It is always a pleasure to learn that guests are satisfied with our service. I will share your comments with our team, as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement. Also,. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments concerning our Breakfast to our chefs. Thank you again for your kind feedback, and we hope to welcome you again for another memorable stay with us. Sincerely, Lana El Zir Guest Relations Executive

Kenneth W. Couples - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Our stay was pleasant. »

Our room was clean, large in size, and the air conditioning was to die for as we were never hot in our room which is so very nice. The staff always greeted us and asked if everything was ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kenneth W., Thank you for providing us with some valuable feedback. We are glad you had a nice and comfortable stay, as we always aim to provide an ideal hotel experience. I would like to thank you for the kind comments in regards to the quality of our service. As we always strive to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable stay with us, we are very happy that this was the case for you. Your comments are much appreciated, and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another very memorable journey with us. Sincerely, Lana El Zir Guest Relations Executive

Ronald H. Couples - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent Stat »

Our suite was excellent. The restaurant was also excellent. Actually I I wish we could have stayed a few more days. We look forward to our next visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ronald H., Thank you for providing us with some valuable feedback. We are glad you had a nice and comfortable stay, as we always aim to provide an ideal hotel experience. At MGallery we strive to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable stay with us and we are very happy that this was the case for you. It is always a pleasure to learn that guests are satisfied with our service. I will share your comments with our restaurant team, as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement. Thank you again for your kind feedback, and we hope to welcome you again for another memorable stay with us. Sincerely, Lana El Zir Guest Relations Executive

William S. Couples - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very well run »

Excellent position right next to the Castle. Plenty of staff who wanted to make sure you enjoyed your stay. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear William S., Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay at the Castle Hotel Windsor. At MGallery we strive to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable stay with us and we are very happy that this was the case for you. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service. I will share your comments with our team, as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement. Thank you again for your kind feedback, and we hope to welcome you again for another memorable stay with us. Sincerely, Lana El Zir Guest Relations Executive

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates