Hotel - Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa

4.0/5 2,975 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Beauty salon
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Indoor unheated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

With outstanding comfort and ultra-modern facilities, this jewel in glass and stone at the heart of Sheffield is the epitome of 21st century style.It is Sheffeld's largest hotel-based conference and banqueting facility and among the most impressive venues in the north of England.Accommodating up to 700, its ten conference suites are superbly designed in a contemporary style and feature state-of-the-art multimedia presentation and communications facilities.

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MEETING ROOM 1 18 m2 2 m 18 0 12 0 0
MEETING ROOM 2 18 m2 2 m 18 0 12 0 0
MEETING ROOM 3 18 m2 2 m 18 0 12 0 0
MEETING ROOM 4 18 m2 2 m 18 0 12 0 0
EXECUTIVE BOARDROOM 42 m2 2 m 35 17 18 15 0
MEETING ROOM 5 42 m2 2 m 35 15 18 15 30
MEETING ROOM 6 50 m2 2 m 50 0 25 18 30
CITY SUITE A 180 m2 3 m 120 25 40 30 60
CITY SUITE B 180 m2 3 m 180 30 40 50 100
CITY SUITE C 180 m2 3 m 200 30 40 50 100
CITY SUITE A, B & C 450 m2 3 m 550 50 80 150 350
    • Flipchart
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Videoconferencing
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Wedding ceremony

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

With 169 bedrooms, guests are offered a range of accommodation options including privilege rooms, spacious suites, interconnecting rooms and enhanced accessibility. Each room features a range of facilities such as air conditioning, WiFi and satellite TV.Every bedroom is in line with 4-star standards but some suites offer particularly inspiring views over the city, designed with panoramic windows so guests can enjoy and absorb every detail.

  • 169 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 15 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Baby bed
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,509 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,975 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
David H. Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Hotel exprience was okay, room wasn't great. »

Enjoyed the bar and outside seating area, along with the pool. The room wasn't great, good view, but the toilet seat was hanging off (usable) along with a skirting board end in the bedroom area.

Anna Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Generally good but some changes to service which are disappointing »

The front desk and restaurant staff were wonderful as always. The same can’t be said about one of the bar staff who was rude on a number of occasions. Shame as we always thought all the staff were helpful but were kept waiting, told we couldn’t have tap water for our rooms and then couldn’t use our free drink voucher. There have been some changes to reduce costs which are a shame. Breakfast changes were not clear but now you need to pay an additional £5 if you want anything cooked. This is fine but this needs to be clear with a menu of what you are able to have. Weren’t offered snacks with drinks at bar anymore until or last night. Those touches which made the Mercure special seem to have been cut. Saying this seeing established staff who were as helpful as ever was great.

Jamie S. Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Disgusting room »

Given a dirty worn out room 533 ruined my stay Shane as this is the 5 time stopping at this hotel but will look for an alternative from now on

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jamie S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have been advised that you were allocated 533 however due to the stain on the carpet you were then re allocated to 601 -one of our newer rooms. I do agree the room was unacceptable and pleased you changed rooms. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Matt K. Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fab room - mixed experience in the bar »

As above

Anonymous Business - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Parking »

Hi, when I booked my room at this hotel, parking was shown as a facility on the website. When I arrived I was told that the hotel doesn't have parking and the staff new that the website was incorrect. I had to park in a nearby multi-storey and even after discount, 24hrs parking was £13.50. On site parking was a critical thing for me, so I wouldn't have booked if I had known. The staff weren't able to offer me a discount to compensate for the parking charges. I won't be booking a Mercure/Accor hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do offer valet parking at a cost of £30 per 24 hour stay but do not have an on site car park. I am vry sorry that you believed this. Please would you advise which web site you saw on site car parking available so I can ensure this is corrected. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Bus B. T. Business - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not at good as it once was »

This hotel has for the past 5 years been one of my favourite out in my normal business week stays. That said it just seems to be cutting back on the small things around the edges that made it better than the norm. No morning news summery sheets in differing languages at breakfast, the executive rooms really only give you a upgrade cofffee experience and maybe a Diet Coke but the toiletries are just the norm where as in the past the upgraded toiletries and the little small welcome gifts and notes may you feel like the cost was worth it. My final comment is that the 2 lifts do not ever both work meaning that lengthly waiting times can occur !

Richard Business - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good value, comfortable rooms and excellent front of house staff. »

Always good value, nice environment, very friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Nigel B. Couples - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent as usual at this hotel. »

See above.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

J. Families - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Extremely satisfied »

Very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarfraz J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice and clean Hotel with good overall service. Very good breakfast provided by nicest staff. Well worth a stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bertil J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Simone Couples - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Ms »

Pre-exchanged emails with hotel, went for a romantic night away with my husband, upon check in made it clear we were enjoying a night away from the family so looking forward to a nice quiet sleep in. Were woken at 8:45am by jack hammering outside our bedroom window - despite asking for a quiet room, away from lift and on a high floor, was given a 1st floor right above roadworks that had CLEARLY been going on for some time (but since we arrived by the back entrance to the hotel and the curtains were shut in the room, we didn't notice. Not impressed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simone B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your room was a suite and they are all located in the same area of the hotel. Please be assured we would have move you to an alternative room had we been aware that you were unhappy. Please contact me directly should you wish to stay again and I'll personally over see your stay with us. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Helenselina Couples - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Miss »

Excellent service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen Selina B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent location, though car park was not on site which is not immediate obvious from the website »

Good rooms, effective noise insulation, comfortable beds. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful. Minor problem with toilet flush was sorted out promptly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christine B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Diane Couples - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent service, great position and super spa! »

From check in to check out the service is friendly, warm and efficient. The hotel is in a perfect position for all that central Sheffield has to offer with great cafes, galleries, theatres and shopping within easy walking distance. Rooms are comfy and well equipped with the added bonus of a small fridge in the room. The spa is great too!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diane O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Hayley B. Couples - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Amazing »

Dear Sir I am writing to inform you, about how amazing my experience was of your Hotel and members of staff during my stay on the 11/08/19-12/07/19, in room 419. From start to finish my experience was exceptional, the staff, my room, the spa. Everyone went above and beyond, and we’re so friendly, something I haven’t experienced within a UK hotel before. I’d like to take the time to mention a few members of staff in particular who I feel deserve an abundance of praise, they made my stay so much more than I could of hoped for. Me and my partner were booked in for a spa treatment together, and when asked if we had any problem Areas my partner explained the pain he had in his shoulder, which a wonderful attentive staff member called Shelby. When we were left to get undressed, I explained to my partner, I hadn’t booked a deep tissue massage, but the lovely girl still worked on my partners shoulder for him, and today he is without pain!! Next we went for our evening meal which is never a pleasant experience due to my coeliac disease, however we were greeted by an absolute gem of a server who was amazing, articulate, welcoming and genuinely really lovely, her name was Claudia Almeida. Claudia went above and beyond all expectations along with her co worker a young girl on shift who did exceptionally well to say it was her first night in restaurant. Our food was Devine, we personally thanked the chef Paz Dalby and asked them both if we could take their names as we were so impressed. We ate late and my partner is a very slow eater, at no point did they make us feel rushed, even after what I could only imagine is a long shift to be on your feet, they actually wanted to engage in conversation whilst making sure everything was perfect for us. Which it was 10/10! To finish we had a coffee in the bar which the lovely bartender on shift we didn’t get his name, made us even though he had cleaned the machine, he even came and gave me options in which milk was available. I can not thank everyone enough for what was a world class experience, I shall be posting on trip advisor, recommending you guys to my family and friends and we will also be back for a return visit. Yours sincerely Miss Hayley b. and Mr Mike Kontomatis

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear hayley b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Mrs S. G. Couples - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs sally g. »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sally g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Sf Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great city centre hotel at a good price »

Great location, helpful staff as always

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Anonymous Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Corners being cut and we noticed. »

Stayed before a few times but worse Each time. This stay - no valet parking, so had to manage with small children and bags with no help - no mattress provided for baby cot. Previously there. We asked repeatedly for one but nothing. 1 y old had to sleep with us in main bed. - minibar not stocked in suite. Had to ask - tv broken and not tested. Took 45min to fix when was trying to put child to sleep - suite meant to come with nicer toiletries but bare minimum and same as standard room - hand print on head board from previous occupant not cleaned. Clearly from a sexual act. I don’t want to cause a fuss about this on checkout. I just want to get out of the hotel.

Anonymous Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fine »

Everything was gone however it was disappointing that complimentary water in the room was reduced to one teeny bottle oin the fridge. Not everyone drinks coke. Plus no biscuits anymore.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant »

We arrived and was greeted by a smiling gentleman. After checking in we had to wait to use the lift as one wasn’t working and the hotel was busy. Eventually we reached our room which was lovely, it was clean and spacious. Unfortunately the extraction fan in the bathroom was constantly making a loud drumming sound which could be heard with the door shut. During the night I used the bathroom and tried to turn the bathroom light on and it just flickered on and straight off. Making the use of the bathroom difficult as I had to disturb my partner by using the main light. The noise of the fan affected both mine and my partners sleep making us both very tired the next morning. The lights didn’t continue to work in the morning which again made showering and getting ready very difficult. We didn’t report the fault straight away as we didn’t want someone in our room making more of a disturbance during the night. After breakfast which was very nice we decided to check out early and catch an earlier train. Again there was a dreadful wait for the lift as our room was on the fifth floor. The lights in the bathroom came back on whilst we were vacating our room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donna V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luisa Esposito General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates