Hotel - Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa

4.0/5 2,309 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Beauty salon
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
    • Solarium

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

7 meeting rooms to choose from, ranging in size, with a maximum capacity of 200 banqueting-style or 300 theatre style. Individually designed delegate packages, complimentary stationery, LCD projector, screen and flipchart. Adventure Ropes coursesituated in the hotel grounds, perfect for team building and other outdoor activities. WiFi access in all meeting rooms. Wedding and social event packages available to suit individual requirements. With 15 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds andan ornamental lake.

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ALBRIGHTON 194 m2 2 m 120 40 60 60 120
BLAKEMERE 41 m2 2 m 30 18 18 18 0
COLEMERE 41 m2 2 m 30 18 18 18 0
GARDEN ROOM 58 m2 3 m 50 23 20 24 40
KETTLEMERE 48 m2 2 m 0 0 18 0 0
LAKESIDE 306 m2 2 m 300 40 40 120 200
WHITEMERE 48 m2 2 m 0 0 18 0 0
    • Flipchart
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Lectern
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Slide projector
    • Overhead projector
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Wedding ceremony

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 87 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,029 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,309 reviews
John Business - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Red hot room, no air con, worst shower i've ever experienced. »

I'm afraid this will be the last time i use this hotel until steps are taken to sort out the shower situation and temperature in the rooms.

Anonymous Couples - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr & Mrs »

pleasant room and services.excellent breakfast and evening meal.NO lift so access to hotel and room was difficult with luggage

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

J H. Families - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My daughter and I were planning a relaxing few days together which is exactly what we got. Lovely place, very comfortable.

Anonymous Families - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fantastic facilities, friendly and welcoming staff, beautiful location and superb food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Simon D. Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« So welcoming »

Really relaxed stay amazing nights sleep whole experience was great apart from the young chap who serverd me and my champagne sprayed it all over me

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay »

Enjoyed the overnight spa break, however there are areas that could be improved

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Denise B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you would like to give me anymore feedback on the areas that you think could be improved, please feel free to contact me. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Mark A. Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable stay »

We were using this hotel as a stopover as we travelled down from Skye. We were travelling on to Carmarthen in Wales. Thoroughly enjoyed our time and hopefully will return to have a proper Spa break.

Helen C. Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Four night break to explore a new area.....cycling where possible. »

Pleasant staff & very clean room but several recurrent minor problems with electronic key access etc took the shine off our stay. We had 2 key cards for our room in the Lakeside wing & both needed to be returned for reprocessing on 3 occasions each as not allowing access. We had booked a hotel with spa facilities to swim daily but the pool water was unheated for the first 2 days due to the boiler not working. No indication given...a chilly surprise. The steam room was functioning well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience with the key cards and the pool temperature did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Liv M. Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel grounds, even better staff. Would definitely recommend. »

Our experience at the hotel was great, as soon as you arrive you are surrounded by picturesque gardens which lead to a lovely well-kept 16th century house. The staff on reception were great and really attentive. The bedroom was nice - although we didn't have much of a view at all (it was of machine on a roof) - however before my arrival I did ask for a lake view and was told the hotel was almost fully booked so all lake view rooms were taken so I was prepared. We made use of the swimming pool during the evening which was nice as it was open till quite late. The only thing that let that experience down was the jacuzzi which was out of use. The room other than the view was nice, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. If anything I thought the decor was a little boring and uncharacteristic seen as we were in such a lovely period home. We were placed in room 17 which was on the first floor, and we had another bedroom door directly adjacent to ours, during the early hours of the morning when those individuals came back to their room they were very loud and it woke my partner up which was a shame. Breakfast was okay, there was a choice of an English breakfast, a variety of breads and cereals and some fruit a yogurt. The gentleman who greeted me at breakfast was lovely however I think the breakfast itself needs work. There was only one type of pastry and the fruits were either from a tin or looked a bit unloved. A ten minute drive from the hotel was Shrewsbury city centre which was nice looking, we ended up getting a Chinese as we decided to eat quite late. I would recommend this hotel as the staff were lovely, however they should really aim to fix the jacuzzi as many reviews stated this was an issue when they went there and also expand the breakfast range.

Faye Families - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfy »

All staff were fantastic- happy to help with a speedy efficient service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Faye M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Michael H. Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr and mrs H. »

Food good, and staff very helpful and kind, lovely setting with the nice lake. Very disappointing swimming pool, not very warm on first day, after that it just got colder to the point we could not go in again, also the jacuzzi was not working, and my wife was very disappointed, as we booked this hotel as a celebration of 38 years married and came back to Shrewsbury to, as it were, go down memory lane together, am going to complain to the hotel manager, maybe she will offer us some sort of compensation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience in our leisure club did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Philippa Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely relaxing stay »

Very welcoming reception on arrival, helpful friendly staff. Beautiful suite room with nice touches like chocolates and prosecco. Very nice house with pretty grounds.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear philippa b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Gareth F. Couples - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« fantastic »

room was great. staff very helpful. breakfast was spot on and spa was very nice. would happily to stay here again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gareth F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Mazda 5. Couples - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay but very noisy late at night on Saturday following a wedding »

Whilst we were 'upgraded' to a Privilege room it doesn't come with Privilege facilities so only a bigger size room. Following a wedding at the hotel there was so much noise outside our room that we had to call security at 1230 am; they simply then moved outside under our window so not great. Whilst dinner was good the cheese and biscuits were chargeable at £4.50 extra and only comprised 3 slithers of cheese with accompaniments so not even worth the price of a dessert let alone extra - we were not charged having complained.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marilyn C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Unfortunately from your reservation, I can see that you booked a superior double room and not a privilege room, this will be why you did not receive the extras that come with the cost of booking a privilege room package. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Kirsty Couples - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good accommodation for one night »

Enjoyed staying at the hotel, only had one complaint hot water in shower got too hot no cold came through was scalding as already started washing hair had to sit on knees in bath with plastic cup and use taps to wash hair off, very inconvenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kirsty B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have made a note about the hot water issue in the room that you stayed in, please accept my sincerest apologies and thank you for brining this to my attention. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

S. Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The grounds were lovely. I think the pool area could do with a make over. Bathroom was also looking old.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear R S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Liz M. Friends - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok but room for improvement. »

Customer service was brilliant. SPA very dissappointing, cold environment, freezing pool, equipment not working. In the Room the floor boards need fixing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear E M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Bernadette K. Couples - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing service! »

From start to finish our stay was perfect with excellent customer service , fantastic food and a great nights sleep!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bernadette k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Keelee Families - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stay »

I visited with my Mum and we had booked a simply spa experience. I was disappointed that the jacuzzi was out of action and the pool was very cold! My massage was excellent although the staff did make it clear that we were late and would have our treatments cut short; I feel this could have been done in a less abrupt manner. The breakfast and evening meal were lovely and the restaurant staff were attentive and polite. We will visit again as we feel that the hotel provides value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keeley J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Barbara D. Families - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« On the whole good but rooms dated and bathrooms very tired »

We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. However, we were not made aware by any of the staff that you were able to order items such as kippers, eggs benedict etc and we only realised this on our last morning when my daughter happened to see a menu. Our bedroom (64) was very dark which was not at all helpful when trying to get ready for a wedding. Grouting around bath and tiles very stained and needs attention.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barbara D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Donna Murray Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates