Hotel - Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 2,642 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • £15,operated on first come first served basis (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 10:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 10:00-22:00

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BATH UNIVERSITY3 km / 1 mi BMT2 km / 1.24 mi FUTURE PUBLISHING0.5 km / 0.31 mi MOD 3 SITES2 km / 1.24 mi
BBC AUDIO BOOKS2 km / 1.24 mi CRAMER2 km / 1.24 mi HELPHIRE1.5 km / 0.93 mi

Your meetings and events

Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
JOHN WOOD ROOM 132 m2 0 m 60 20 25 30 0
Ralph Allen 32 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 24
    • Flipchart
    • Overhead projector
    • Accommodation

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

All rooms are en-suite, equipped with LCD TV, WI-FI, hairdryers and iron with ironing boards

  • 98 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 15 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Printer
    • Fax machine
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,806 reviews

Our guest reviews for Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,642 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Couples - 10/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good location »

Nice hotel in a good location, lovely old hotel with attentive staff, restaurant ok but could be better, breakfast leaves a bit to be desired for the price you pay, bar meals are a better deal. The location of this hotel is its big plus, very handy for everything you will ant to see.

Anonymous Families - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely hotel, helpful polite staff. Very nice room but noisy as on the corner of the building.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms W., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate the feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive both positive and constructive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

Tracey Families - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely Hotel »

Most enjoyable and relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Pash Naidoo - General Manager

Fh Business - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcoming Stay in the lovely city centre »

Nice staff, cosy room, excellent breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate the feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive both positive and constructive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

Louise B. Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful »

Couldn’t fault. Weekend break and hotel met expectations. Ticked all the boxes

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms B., We very much appreciate your kind words and positive comments regarding your stay at The Francis. It is always a great pleasure for us to receive feedback and I will share it with all the team. It will definitely serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. To encourage any future guests in choosing to stay with us we would really appreciate it if you rate us on TripAdvisor via this link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReview. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Bath. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

Anthony H. Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nothing is too much trouble at the Francis. »

Spent 2 nights at the Francis (again) to enjoy Bath Xmas market. Excellent service from genuine staff eager to please. Brasserie Blanc is a real gem of a restaurant. We had an excellent meal in their restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you for responding to the survey on your visit on this occasion. It is always good to hear back from our repeat guests. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we wish you all the very best for the Festive Season. Kind regards Pash Naidoo - General Manager

Couples - 09/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A good stay as usual. »

Lovely people. Excellent service. Our room was rather small but attractive. This hotel is in a fab location and how marvelous to have a car park. So close to the theatre and has it's own good restaurant

Mr A. K. Couples - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Very pleasant experience from checking in and checking out

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your kind words and positive comments regarding your stay at The Francis. It is always a great pleasure for us to receive feedback and I will share it with all the team. It will definitely serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. To encourage any future guests in choosing to stay with us we would really appreciate it if you rate us on TripAdvisor via this link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReview. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Bath. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

Patsy C. Couples - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcoming and very friendly »

Great food, helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your kind words and positive comments regarding your stay at The Francis. It is always a great pleasure for us to receive feedback and I will share it with all the team. It will definitely serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. To encourage any future guests in choosing to stay with us we would really appreciate it if you rate us on TripAdvisor via this link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReview. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Bath. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

Amy Families - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely break »

This is our fourth visit to the Francis Hotel and the first time with our baby daughter. Hotel is beautiful and staff are fabulous, our room was pleasant but we did have an issue that the shower overflowed very quickly resulting in a flooded bathroom. The staff quickly helped mop it up and brought us fresh towels though. All in all another lovely break

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms T., Thank you for completing the survey following your first trip back to The Francis with your daughter. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the New Year. Kind regards Pash Naidoo - General Manager

L Solo - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel and Reception staff amazing »

The hotel itself is a magnificent building. A warm welcome when walking in the door and friendly, efficient reception and concierge staff. The Restaurant is the major let down. Every interaction I had with them, the staff were surly at best. One example of this was when I asked for a newspaper at breakfast and I was told I could walk to the bar if I wanted one. Another, when I called Room Service at 8pm to see if I could order a simple pasta dish off the late night menu. I was told the restaurant is full of people and my request won't even be considered.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate the feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive both positive and constructive feedback and I am delighted the team offered you such a warm welcome your arrival. It is extremely embarrassing, however, to read that your experience with Brasserie Blanc was so poor. I will certainly be sharing your comments with their management team at our weekly meeting; it is extremely important to us that our guests have an enjoyable food and beverage experience and I am very sorry that this wasn't the case.. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

James Y. G. Couples - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr james Y. »

Excellent. Room was beautiful. Staff very professional. Will be staying again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Y., We very much appreciate your kind words and positive comments regarding your stay at The Francis. It is always a great pleasure for us to receive feedback and I will share it with all the team. It will definitely serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. To encourage any future guests in choosing to stay with us we would really appreciate it if you rate us on TripAdvisor via this link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReview. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Bath. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Location of hotel, staff and public rooms all excellent. Bedroom (room 35 a superior) very poorly designed. The room was extremely dark even with all the lights switched on. You could not see what was in the wardrobe or the safe! Wardrobe small and made smaller by the ironing board and a 10cm huge hook stuck in the side. You could not see the tv from the sofa. Colder in bedroom than outside as heating kept turning off. Poor insulation- could hear Other guests and snoring. Bathroom tiny with nowhere to put toiletries. Not even a full size bath. The room needs to be resdesigned with the end user in mind, ie lighting and proper use of the space. It has put me off a return visit/Mgallery hotels which is a shame as it scores top marks for the staff and public rooms.

Suzanne Friends - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel and staff fabulous - booking system appalling. »

Would highly recommend the hotel for service, decor, staff and food but book direct and don't use the online system.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms P., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate the feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive both positive and constructive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team and with our team in Head Office regarding the Booking system - I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay, but disappointed by the standard »

Stayed in 301, which is small. Doors slamming outside room. Decor of room was lovely, but surprised by the cleanliness and lack of USB ports, surely a must for a 4* hotel. Public areas beautiful, breakfast great. I’d probably look elsewhere if I was going to bath again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate the feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive both positive and constructive feedback. I am sorry to see that you found the room to be small. Due to the history of the building, all the rooms vary in shape, size and décor; it is such a shame that you didn’t ask to see if there was another room in the same category that you had booked that you may have found more comfortable or if you had wanted to upgrade to another room type. I am so sorry to read that you found the cleanliness of the room was not in keeping with our usual standards. I will be sharing your concerns with our Head Housekeeper. It is of utmost importance to us that all guests are comfortable whilst staying with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis. We all wish you the very best for the Festive Season. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

G M. L. Families - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel with lovely staff. »

Always an enjoyable stay.Great location with good parking.However what really makes it special is the excellent staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., We very much appreciate your kind words and positive comments regarding your stay at The Francis. It is always a great pleasure for us to receive feedback and I will share it with all the team. It will definitely serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. To encourage any future guests in choosing to stay with us we would really appreciate it if you rate us on TripAdvisor via this link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReview. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Bath. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Superior room a bit small , more staff needed in bar

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate the feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive both positive and constructive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

Anonymous Families - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Every aspect of booking and staying at the hotel was great. Staff very kind and helpful, room gorgeous and clean. Hotel is wonderful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms T., We very much appreciate your kind words and positive comments regarding your stay at The Francis. It is always a great pleasure for us to receive feedback and I will share it with all the team. It will definitely serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. To encourage any future guests in choosing to stay with us we would really appreciate it if you rate us on TripAdvisor via this link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReview. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Bath. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

Diane H. Friends - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant! »

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Francis Hotel. Efficient, friendly, eager to help staff; great food (we had dinner in the restaurant too); a fascinating history with lots of information about its past; quirky rooms - ours, being in the old part had an uneven floor, which we felt added to its charm but with every modern convenience; clean and well cared for. Loved the White Company toiletries & the decor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms H., We very much appreciate your kind words and positive comments regarding your stay at The Francis. It is always a great pleasure for us to receive feedback and I will share it with all the team. It will definitely serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. To encourage any future guests in choosing to stay with us we would really appreciate it if you rate us on TripAdvisor via this link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReview. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Bath. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

Nicola C. Families - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great centrally located hotel convenient for shops and main attractions »

Lovely friendly and helpful staff, nice spacious, warm and clean room. Parking during busy periods a nightmare. Was told there was onsite parking which was main reason for booking as had my elderly mother with me. When we arrived we were told it was full which made an initial stressful experience. However parking wasnt too bad an issue as Charlotte Street is a short distance for ablebodied people to walk and if you made it clearer on your website am sure that wouldnt be a problem - manage peoples expectations! Otherwise lovely.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms C., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate the feedback regarding your stay at The Francis Hotel here in Bath. It is always such a pleasure to receive both positive and constructive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am confident they will serve as great encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your Mother back to The Francis in the near future. Kind regards Pash Naidoo – General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates