Hotel - ibis Samui Bophut
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Samui Bophut Hotel

4.0/5 1,932 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 1 pet up to 10 kg is allowed.
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Outdoor tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

ibis Samui Bophut Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
KOH TAO 0 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 0
KOH PHANGAN 42 m2 3 m 30 15 14 20 10
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 209 rooms
  • 209 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 59 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Video games on TV in room
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,489 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Samui Bophut

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,932 reviews
Mohamed Friends - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Many thanks to Miss Amm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohamed, Thank you very much for your kind compliments, I will share your feedback with Ms. Amm and the rest of the team. This will serve as an encouragement to all in our efforts to deliver excellent customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Kirill M.

Amanda Solo - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect mid price getaway »

This has been my 5th or 6th stay at the Ibis Samui Bophut over nearly 20 years. I choose to stay here because the location is quiet, the staff are friendly and efficient and it is good value for money. The hotel is right on the beach with swimming pools suitable for children and adults-though for this price don't expect a luxurious poolside area. In fact all the negative reviews I have read of this Ibis have been based on an incorrect presumption that this is a luxury resport. It isn't. It is a very good mid-range resort which offers good value for money. The garden area is extremely pleasant and relaxing. During my stay there were many families with young children staying and the resort seemed perfect for them. The rooms are well appointed. Although not luxurious -for this price there is everything you need. I had a very quiet room with a private balcony as requested and was very happy to have a peaceful and comfortable stay. As the closet space is limited and there are no drawers I strongly recommend guests pack their clothes in the handy zippered pods which you can buy for packing (ie underwear in one, tops in another and bottoms in a third). I also requested and received almost immediately extra coat hangers so I had no problems with clothes storage. The housekeeping staff were fantastic-very kind and happy to accomodate my schedule and my room was always sparkling and neat. In fact all the staff were extremely nice and very helpful. The breakfast is ample although not very exciting with an egg station where my omelettes were done exactly as I asked, there are pastries, pancakes and bread and toast, fresh fruit, salads and cold meats, rice congee with accompaniments, sausages and always a hot vegetable dish. Be aware the choices are not lavish but they are perfectly adequate. The shuttle bus to Chaweng and Fishermans Village was convenient and the lovely security men at the gate were always happy to make sure guests crossed the road safely and hail tuktuks when needed. The tourist desk helps with taxi bookings and tours. There are several convenience stores very close to the resort which made partial self catering very easy and pleasant. There are also many restaurants and spas within walking distance or, if you prefer, there is an outdoor spa in the grounds of the Ibis. The restaurant has a limited all day menu of dishes which can be taken to your room and a more extensive dine in menu. The prices are pretty much what you would expect to pay. My only tiny problem was with other guests 'reserving' sunbeds by placing their towels on them seemingly at dawn which on several occasions left none vacant. I really wish the staff could do something about this so called system which seems popular with Europeans because it limited the time I was able to spend in the pool and beach area. I felt very excluded from the pools from time to time-as if it were some sort of private club of which I was not a member. All in all I was extremely happy with my stay and will continue to return to the Ibis Bophut whenever I am in Koh Samui-but management, if you can, please police the sunbed 'reserving'.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda Thank you very much for taking the time to share positive, constructive feedback. It is our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel, thank you for your patronage through the years! Thank you for mentioning our friendly & professional team, restaurant offer, strategic location and overall value for money. At ibis we aim to offer comfortable economy accommodation and friendly, efficient service at competitively low prices. I am happy to read that this was exactly your experience. Rest assured your kind compliments will be shared with the team to serve as an encouragement in their dedication to customer service. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience regarding sun beds availability. Indeed I agree that it is inappropriate for people to "reserve" sunbeds, we count on all guests to be considerate and respect others. In a short-term, we are currently exploring various options to manage the flow of guests around the pool more efficiently. Additionally, we are on process to order additional seating to increase overall capacity as a long term solution. I'm also pleased to inform that our hotel is currently upgrading some of our rooms, particularly in the building where you last stayed. On your next stay you will be able to experience a new, fresh design and even more comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Kirill M. General Manager ibis Samui Bophut

Anonymous Families - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good value for money »

I think it was good. The only thing I wish it was different was the air conditioning that was too noisy for me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your positive comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Kirill M.

Pimruethai Friends - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« An average property with good service »

This is a very competitive price hotel in Koh Samui with good location next to the beach. Room is modest but good enough for relaxing. The only downside for me is there’s no desk for me to work with my laptop. But no complaints for this price. The pool is beautiful but not so big and not clean enough when there’s a lot of people. The restroom near the pool is dirty. If the staff is more attentive about this, would be much more appreciated. But the hotel staff is good in general. Quite good with the stay when coming with the group of friends.

Jim H. Families - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice and friendly staff as well as clean and comfortable rooms »

Overall our family had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff was nice, helpfull and friendly and were always willing to assist with whatever we asked. The hotel is not far from the Elephant walk and where there is a market Monday, Wednesday and Friday. We enjoyed that very much. The location is thus quite good. If we wanted to go to Chaweng a tuctuc was around 50 bath pr. person.

Sally W. Solo - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location »

I had not realised the hotel would be full of noisy children,so my 4 days of relaxation did not happen. However,theclocation was perfect and you were surrounded by some excellent,upmarket restaurants,which I enjoyed. I booked because Ivwas an acorr member and the price was right,just unfortunately the timing was wrong

Ten W. Families - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Ibis sanctuary »

The resort itself was lovely but the street outside and the ocean water was not desirable. We all got very sick with a flu and high temperatures and spent most of our 5 days in our room. I saw the cleaning lady pull dirty toilet paper out of our rubbish bin with her bare hands and then get me bottled water, towels and toilet paper. I dont think the hygiene standards were great. The breakfast was good but more variety of fruit would be better. Food and drink prices were too high to be able to laze around the pool and enjoy your restaurant so we had to go down the horrible road outside to find affordable food and drinks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Ten W., Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Ibis Samui Bophut. We are delighted to know that, in overall, you had a pleasant time with us. As your opinion is important and valued, we would also like to thank you for these constructive comments that can help us to improve our services. We truly hope to hear from you in the future, and welcome you back on this beautiful island. Kind regards, Laura D.

Anonymous Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Convenient yet quiet, friendly, helpful staff, throughout made it a great stay. »

WE had a relaxing time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear valued guest, It is a pleasure to hear about your positive experience at Ibis Samui Bophut, thank you very much for sharing it. We are all delighted to know that you had relaxing time on the island, and we truly hope to welcome you back in the future! Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Kind regards, Laura D.

Clive Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean and comfortable »

Comfortable beds excellent pool and beach area. Breakfast basic and you get charged if you want ice for your room.

Anonymous Couples - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satified with the facilities and accommodation »

Pleasent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Ibis Samui Bophut, we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your satisfaction is our best reward, thank you for the trust you have place in us. Kind regards, Laura D.

Aneta Couples - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good »

Rooms are small but functional clean and tidy grounds good selection for breakfast from the 3 pools at least one should of been deeper and some loungers on the beach should of been nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Aneta, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Samui Bophut. It is a great delight to read that you spent pleasant time with us, and our hope is to welcome you back soon on this beautiful island! Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Regards, Laura D.

Ayush P. Couples - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Everything was Okay though nothing extraordinary. »

Stay was comfortable though there could be improvement in certain areas like 1. 500 ml of water per person is not sufficient 2. The Lux soap dispenser in the bathroom fell from the wall on day 1 and was not fixed untill we checked out on day 4. 3. We requested for a plate, spoon in our room which was not fulfilled and we were instructed to collect it directly from the Ibis Restaurant. Lots of good services viz - Bike on rent, Concierge services for various places, Front desk support staff was good. Swimming pool was well maintained.

Abhinav D. Couples - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great place to stay in a great area in bophut. »

Great.

Alison J. Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Hotel and rooms have very basic facilities but beautiful beach and views »

The rooms were small and dull with tiny balcony where you can only just squeeze 2 people. Check in, lobby, restaurant all did the job but no luxuries here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Alison J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Samui Bophut. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beach-side location. However, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. As an economic-brand hotel, we strive to provide superior service at competitive price, therefore we truly apologize if we were not able to make you satisfied. It is our hope that you spent pleasant time on this beautiful island. Sincerely, Laura D.

Gerhard E. Solo - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Basic family hotel »

A basic hotel for families who do not wish to spend a fortune

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Gerhard E., Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us, and choosing Ibis Samui Bophut for your holiday. We are happy to hear that you spent enjoyable time here, and truly hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Laura D.

Tony Families - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very nice only the room was a bit small »

We enjoyed out stay very much and would stay there again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Tony, Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay at Ibis Samui Bophut! We are delighted to know that you had enjoyable holiday with us, and you appreciated our hotel facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you back home very soon! Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Kind regards, Laura D.

Anonymous Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good location. I can access to the sea easily. Staff are friendly and good supporter. »

I feel relax when I was here. The room is ok but the wifi in room is weak. The breakfast is fine, the choices are not much but the taste is good. Overall, I like this property.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear valued guest, What a delight for us to read that you spent relaxing time with us. Thank you for sharing your positive experience and choosing Ibis Samui Bophut! We truly hope to welcome you back home to Samui very soon. Sincerely, Laura D.

Chris Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Friendly Staff . Great Service. Great experience »

Welcoming staff, Great hotel and room, Nice pools and Bar

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Chris, Thank you for sharing your experience at Ibis Samui Bophut! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and our smiling staff. I will be delighted to share your comments with the rest of the team. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon! Thank you again for your time and your trust. Sincerely, Laura D.

Jussi H. Families - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very friendly service »

Only one night before flight to home, but still very enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Jussi H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Samui Bophut. Thank you for sharing your experience, and for choosing our hotel for your night on this beautiful island. We truly hope your return journey was pleasant, and look forward to hearing from you soon! Best regards, Laura D.

Virongrong T. Couples - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Enjoy Life !!! »

Services is pretty good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Virongrong T., Thank you so much for sharing such positive comments regarding your stay at Ibis Samui Bophut! We are delighted to know that you spent enjoyable holiday with us, and that you appreciated the high-quality service we strive to provide. We truly hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Sincerely, Laura D.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates