Hotel - ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Hamilton Tainui Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 986 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • HAMILTON INTL APT
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

ibis Hamilton Tainui Meeting Room 2 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
HUIA 56 m2 2 m 40 16 20 20 15
HUIA + PUKEKO 112 m2 2 m 80 36 40 40 30
I-MEET 42 m2 3 m 34 14 14 14 0
PUKEKO 56 m2 2 m 40 16 20 20 15
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi access
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 126 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 28 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • WiFi in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 4,576 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Hamilton Tainui

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 986 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 20/02/2018

Stay was enjoyable as hotel is always clean and tidy. The only part of my experience that was not great was waiting for our dinner for nearly 2 hours.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Bruce, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was so good with the exception of the delay in receiving your meals. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the wait you experienced, and for my team not keeping in communication with you during the delay. Though there are many things that can contribute to delays, it is disappointing to see that my team failed on the service aspect. I would like to thank you for allowing me to see this in order to focus in on some changes to minimise this moving forward. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Roy B. Couples - 20/02/2018
« ENJOYED OUR VISIT AS USUAL. »

Stay with you two or three times a year and we are never disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Roy, How fantastic to see that we have continued to provide a great level of service that you have come to know and expect. Thank you so much for validating the efforts our teams put in every day. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Matt C. Business - 20/02/2018
« It was an adequate room and staff were friendly. »

We waited around 2 hours to receive an entree and main meal in the restaurant, staff were friendly but under pressure while looking after the bar and restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Matt, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. I am pleased to see that your overall experience with us was good and that our teams were so friendly. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the absolute delays you experienced in our restaurant. I will pass this on to our Executive Chef as our Menu has been specifically designed so that time is never a factor. I am glad that despite the pressures my team had faced that evening, that they still continued to show why they stand out. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Uffe L. Business - 19/02/2018
« Nice, quiet and friendly hotel with beautiful view of the river »

Relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Uffe, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was so great and that you enjoyed the majestic beauty of our Awa = River allowing for a relaxing stay. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sheryl D. Couples - 19/02/2018
« Horrible Service »

To start with we were greeted abruptly by a young gentleman. Our reservation papers were not ready so we had to complete. I questioned him about the charge for wi-fi and parking . He advised that only certain club members get that free. Even after I showed him our reservation confirmation that indicates free parking and wi-fi he continued to argue. This eneded up costing is an additonal $20 and no internet access. So that started the sour experience. I had requested a water view room bit was given a room looking at parking lot. The room was clean and OK, but the bed was on wheels with no way to lock. Tried to sit in bed to watch TV (no other place to sit comfortably) but it kept rolling away from wall. Definitely not a place that we would stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Sheryl, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. It is so disappointing to hear that you were welcomed to our hotel in the manner you were. It is so unlike our teams to be as abrupt as you have described. My sincerest apologies for not only the way you were spoken to but also the way your reservation was handled. Though the information provided on the third party website is indeed incorrect, it is disappointing that our teams handled this way they did so for that I apologize. I would like to thank you again for your response and I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 19/02/2018
« Ok »

The bed was comfortable, the fridge kept us awake

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Caroline, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was good and that you found our Ibis Sweet Beds to be so comfortable. My sincerest apologies for the noises coming from the fridge which kept you from having a decent nights sleep. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew B. Couples - 19/02/2018
« Very good stay! »

Very good. Felt at home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Andrew, So lovely to welcome you back again Andrew. We always enjoy seeing you on our arrivals and cant wait to queue the chef for your eggs in the morning. So glad it continues to feel like home. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tom Couples - 19/02/2018
« ventilation system.. »

well, we felt that the air inside room doesn't circulate well, making us feel easily thirsty and my throat was uncomfortable.. really wondering how many times you do clean the air conditioners regularly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Lee, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to see that your overall stay with us was good with the exception on the ventilation system in our rooms. My sincerest apologies that our air conditioning in the room caused you so much discomfort. I have passed this on to our housekeeping manager to ensure that Room 379 is thoroughly looked and to avoid this concern from happening again. Have a wonderful rest of your week Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
M. Business - 19/02/2018
« Clean and comfy »

I'm always welcomed by the team in Hamilton. This time they left chocolates! Unexpected but a nice gesture.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora M., Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that the chocolates were so well received and an unexpected surprise. We are so glad that you had yet another wonderful stay visit. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
T N. Couples - 18/02/2018
« Convenient »

Good stay, but don't like the idea that I had to get my own food when I want room service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Trina, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was good. I can understand how frustrating it must have been for you to learn of our In Room Dining Facility. My team and I are so excited as our brand standards allow us to be able to use our standards to our advantage, which enables us to entice our guests down to the restaurant so that we can provide a more personable service to you as you enjoy your meal. I do understand however that there are the odd days where it is more convenient to dine in your room. Thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Doug G. Business - 18/02/2018
« "" Highly Reccomend "" »

First time my Wife and I have stayed here , and Absolutely loved it ... The Staff were helpful and Friendly , and the Waitress who looked after us , was amazing in that she was the Only one Taking Orders , Serving everyone , and Smiling through it all ... I think her Name was Dishan..AND Nothing was a Problem..... Great Location.. and Great Atmosphere at the Hotel... Will Definitely be staying again...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Doug, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. That is so awesome to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us. I am so glad that my team were able to provide the exceptional service that is so natural to them. Our teams love hearing this as it serves as encouragement and truly acknowledges that their efforts are being appreciated not only by us but you as well, so thank you so much for this. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bridget S. Families - 18/02/2018
« Excellent »

Staff very so helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Bridget, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. It is so amazing to hear that our teams were as fantastic as we know them to be. Our teams love hearing this as it serves as encouragement and truly acknowledges that their efforts are being appreciated not only by us but you as well, so thank you so much for validating this. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 17/02/2018

Average

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Jody, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. It is disappointing to see that the areas we failed to meet the most basic of expectations was on our service standards. My sincerest apologies for how we have failed to provide not only a quick and efficient service, but also our attention to our guests. It is unlike us to fail so miserable in this area so thank you for allowing us to see where we can make the necessary improvements needed in order to deliver on our exceptional service standards. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Garry T. Couples - 17/02/2018
« Great staff »

Staff obliging and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Garry, Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a positive experience with us. It is so amazing to hear that our teams were so friendly and obliging. It is always a pleasure to receive such inspiring feedback such as yours so thank you once again, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anita Business - 16/02/2018
« Thoroughly enjoyed. »

I've stayed at the Ibis before for work and it was ok. Breakfast was not the greatest, and my car was scratched during valet parking. This time my company booked me again for 2 nights and the stay was excellent. The rooms were comfortable, breakfast was good, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend. Thanks Ibis for restoring my faith. I'll be back again next month.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Anita, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our return guests. That is so awesome to hear that we were able to live up to the promise we make to all of our return guests where we had previously failed to meet their expectations. So thank you for allowing us to see that this was the case. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful visit this time and that there were noticeable improvements on your last visit. Thank you again so much for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in March, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Denise S. Couples - 16/02/2018
« goood »

room was a bit smalll but i know you are a cheaper hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Denise, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. I am pleased to see that your overall experience with us was good despite the sizes of our rooms. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week heading in to the weekend, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bill P. Couples - 16/02/2018
« good central accommodation »

Comfortable room and good food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Bill, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was so positive and that everything was suitable for your trip to Hamilton. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Brian S. Business - 14/02/2018
« Mr Brian S. »

the stay was OK I could not say it was fantastic The food was very average The room was clean apart from drain in middle of bathroom floor it was obvious this had not been cleaned properly for a while hair visible through grate

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. It is so disappointing to see that there were several areas where we failed to meet the most basic of expectations. My sincerest apologies for your overall experience being so average. I hope that we have an opportunity to correct this in the future so that you can see a normal day of service for us. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rose S. Business - 14/02/2018
« Very helpful staff very pleasant stay »

Front desk staff was awesome Bar staff and restaurant staff at night were also great. BreAKFAST TEAM MEMBER IGNORED ME WHEN I ASKED FOR A POACHED EGG.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Rose, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Corporate Guests. I am so pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was so positive and that our teams were as wonderful as we know them to be. Our teams love hearing this as it serves as encouragement and truly acknowledges that their efforts are being appreciated not only by us but you as well, so thank you so much for this. Please also accept my sincerest apologies for the way you were ignored at breakfast. It is unlike my team to be as rude as this so for that I deeply apologize. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Natalie W. Business - 14/02/2018
« Well organised, very friendly and top rating to the staff. »

Wonderful experience I would like to visit again in the near future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Natalie, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our valuable Corporate Guests. It is so awesome to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that our teams were as friendly and attentive as we know them to be. Our teams love hearing this as it serves as encouragement and truly acknowledges that their efforts are being appreciated not only by us but you as well, so thank you so much for this. Have a wonderful rest of your week and hope to see you again soon, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in HAMILTON
See rates