Hotel - ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Hamilton Tainui Hotel

4.0/5 1,015 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • HAMILTON INTL APT
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

ibis Hamilton Tainui Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
HUIA 56 m2 2 m 40 16 20 20 15
HUIA + PUKEKO 108 m2 2 m 80 0 0 40 60
I-MEET 42 m2 2 m 20 14 14 14 0
PUKEKO 54 m2 2 m 40 20 20 20 30
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • WIFI access
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 126 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,207 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Hamilton Tainui

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,015 reviews
Couples - 16/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Relaxing long weekend »

The staff were welcoming and all aspects of the services they provided were excellent. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The location was central to all the attractions and shopping malls.

Tracy L. Business - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great comfortable stay »

The room was comfortable and exactly what I was expecting. The only negative was that the flyer in the room mentioned pay for view movies, however when I rung reception they informed me that this was no longer available. Would have been a great option for someone like me travelling on their own.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Tracy, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our valued Loyalty Guests. It is fantastic to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us, with the exception of the movies. Please accept my sincerest apologies as we have recently upgraded our TVs, but not the pamphlets so I will inform our Housekeeping team immediately. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

-- Business - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Generally pretty good »

I had a pleasant stay at IBIS Hamilton. Was a little disappointed that WIFI was not cheaper or freely available. We had also forgotten toothpaste. I believe you had run out and we were directed to the hotel next door. We then walked next door and they had also run out. Would have been more helpful to have been able to call ahead and check first, to save us the trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Manelka, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Corporate Guests. It is so disappointing to hear that we had in fact sent you over to the Novotel rather than dealing with this ourselves. Please accept my sincerest apologies for inconveniencing you in the first place. I am pleased to hear however that your overall stay was good. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable stay, with a great central location and river views. »

As above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Ryan, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Corporate Guests. It is awesome to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and you were able to take some time to appreciate the beautiful river views. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

David Couples - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We have stayed at Ibis many times and are always happy with the service. »

Firstly, the staff at Ibis are so helpful and nothing is a problem for them. Ibis is right in the City which is great for shopping and close to everything. Meals are great - beds are comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora David, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our valued Loyalty Guests. It is fantastic to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us, and that our teams were as attentive as we know them to be. I am glad to hear that our location made convenient stay. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Roy B. Couples - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice thank you »

Enjoyed our night with you. The new showers appreciated thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Roy, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Returning Silver Status Loyalty Guests. It is fantastic to hear that you had yet another enjoyable stay with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the shower in Room 779. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Stacey R. Couples - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stay »

We both really enjoyed our stay, clean & quite

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Stacey, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our valued Loyalty Guests. It is fantastic to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that it was suitable for your visit to Hamilton. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Alf C. Business - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« One overnight stay »

Not bad not good! The grab and go meal service left me confused as to what it is trying do to achieve. The room was small and with a river which was nice but on closer inspection the floors were dirty under the table!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Mr C., Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Corporate Guests. I really appreciate the details you have provided us so that we can put an action plan together to tackle the areas of concern you have raised. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the delay to your check in. I have forwarded this on to our Front Office Manager to allow for a lot more support on peak periods so thank you so much for your feedback as it allows us to do something about it. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Tracey Business - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Stay »

The experience with Ibis throughout my three night stay was great. The room was clean , bright and more then adequate for my needs, staff were excellent and facilities on the whole were good. If I had one small observation it would be the "no room service" when it comes to delivery of food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Tracey, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Silver Status Loyalty Guests. It is fantastic to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us, and that our teams were as attentive as we know them to be. I am glad that our services and facilities were suitable for your 3 night stay with the exception of the GrabnGo Meal option for in-room dining. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Anonymous Business - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Easy, clean hotel stay »

My stay was easy and simple. Some things that could be improved - lighting was very white and harsh, could benefit from warmer bulbs; and the tap spit out water sideways slightly. Other than those two minor things, my stay was very pleasant and hassle free. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Chun-Lin Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. It is fantastic to hear that you had a lovely stay with us, and that our teams were as attentive as we know them to be. I am glad to hear that despite the tap and lighting, you had a pleasant stay. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Erin S. Couples - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

I was not expecting much as I know the Ibis is an economical option but I was thoroughly impressed at the quality and service we received. The fruit platter and welcome card, the view, the breakfast, all of it. It cannot be faulted. I will definitely stay at the Ibis again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Erin, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Gold Status Loyalty Guests. It is fantastic to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us, and that our teams were as attentive as we know them to be. It is always exciting to hear from our well traveled loyalty guests who are very familiar with our brands and standards so thank you so much Erin. I am glad you got to enjoy your breakfast overlooking our beautiful river. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Anonymous Solo - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Happy with my stay »

I was happy with the room but I was very happy with my evening meal in the restaurant - it was gorgeous. Breakfast was great too - good value. People were fabulous and very helpful. The shower was the only downside - I couldn't find the sweet spot it was either boiling or cold.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Robyn, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. It is fantastic to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us, and that our teams were as attentive as we know them to be. I am glad to hear that both dining occasions were also great for you. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the shower temperature. I have informed our Maintenance team of this and have since corrected this issue in Room 380. Have a wonderful rest of your week, Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Couples - 12/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great stay at the Ibis Hamilton »

Our check in was easy, nice friendly staff, Valet parking was a bonus at a good rate. Great room with a view of the Waikato river, awesome full breakfast, nice quite and clean. Will differently be revisiting the Ibis Hamilton.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear staceyjredshaw Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and will share your comments with team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Clare Eccles - Hotel Manager

Mgpakl Couples - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stop off »

Our stay meet our needs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Maureen, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Silver Status Loyalty Guests. I am so pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was good and suitable for your needs. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Paul Business - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate, clean and tidy. »

Adequate, clean and tidy. Pleasant staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Paul, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. It is amazing to see that you had such a comfortable stay with us and that our teams were as pleasant as we know them to be, so thank you for validating their efforts. Have a wonderful rest of your week. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Munro M. Couples - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Great. Only issue was temperature control on air conditioner didn't work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Munro, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Loyalty Guests. I am pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was positive with the exception of the Air Conditioning in the room. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this, and I am pleased to advise that I have notified our Maintenance Team who has since been in to Room 675 to fix the unit. Thank you once again and have a wonderful rest of your week. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Richard Families - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value for money »

We enjoyed the accomodation. We found all staff members pleasant and attentive, and enjoyed the discounted breakfast as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Richard, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Loyalty Guests. It is amazing to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and that our teams were as friendly and attentive as we know them to be. Thank you so much for validating all of our teams efforts and i hope you have a wonderful rest of your week. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Kat Couples - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value for money »

Room was great, comfy bed. Nice to be close to the city centre. Only down side was the shower, couldn't lower shower head and it was way too high. No shelves in the shower was a bit annoying too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Kat, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was so positive with the exception of the shower head not detaching or lowering. I can absolutely understand how frustrating this can be, but I am glad that our location and comfort ability of the bed made for a great night sleep. Have a lovely rest of your week. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Trevor Business - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable stay but supporting services not good »

Easy arrival and access. Very poor that WIFI had to be paid for separately. By far most hotels have free WIFI In the morning the desk was understaffed and the waiting time was too long at a time when most people have somewhere to go to.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Trevor, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Corporate Guests. It is disappointing to hear that your overall experience with us was not as positive as we had hoped it would be. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the delay we had caused you on departure. I can appreciate that mornings are restrictive to time frames, so I have passed this on to our Front Office Manager who will ensure adequate staffing levels in the morning. Thank you once again Trevor and I hope you have a lovely rest of your week. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Callista P. Families - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

It was a very pleasant stay, I was glad they had a cot all ready made up for my baby when I arrived. The room was very tidy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kia ora Callista, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us, especially as one of our Loyalty Guests. I am pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was so positive and that the baby cot was assembled prior to your arrival which meant that was one less thing to worry about. We are all glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Nga mihi Toni Baker Restaurant and Bar Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates