Hotel - Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel

4.5/5 1,238 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABBOTT BV1 km / 0.62 mi ARCADIS1.2 km / 0.75 mi BLUE WATER ENERGY0.75 km / 0.47 mi CROCS EUROPE1.1 km / 0.68 mi LOREAL NEDERLAND0.35 km / 0.22 mi OMRON EUROPE BV0.8 km / 0.5 mi SANOMA0.5 km / 0.31 mi TNT EXPRESS0.29 km / 0.18 mi
ALCATEL LUCENT1.1 km / 0.68 mi ASICS EUROPE0.35 km / 0.22 mi CBRE0 km / 0 mi FLUOR0.8 km / 0.5 mi MCCAIN FOODS1.2 km / 0.75 mi PLANTRONICS0.35 km / 0.22 mi SONION NEDERLAND0.4 km / 0.25 mi

Congress centre

AMSTERDAM RAI19.4 km / 12.05 mi

Your meetings and events

All of our meeting rooms are pillarfree and feature plenty of daylight. High quality Illy coffee is available across our meeting floor and free high speed WIFI comes as a standard. Meeting @ Novotel brings no surprises, just good quality for a fair price.The hotel features 17 meeting rooms and 1300 m² of meeting space. All rooms feature daylight, a build in beamer & screen and free WIFI. Whether it is a coaching session for 2 or a 3-day congress for 360, we have what it takes to make your event a success.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ANTARES 1 13 m2 2 m 0 0 4 0 0
ANTARES 2 13 m2 2 m 0 0 4 0 0
SPICA 1 23 m2 3 m 0 0 10 0 0
SPICA 2 23 m2 3 m 0 0 10 0 0
SCORPIUS 1 24 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
SCORPIUS 2 24 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
SCORPIUS 3 24 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
GEMINI 1 46 m2 3 m 30 15 0 17 16
GEMINI 2 46 m2 3 m 30 15 0 17 16
POLARIS 46 m2 3 m 30 15 0 17 20
SIRIUS 46 m2 3 m 30 15 0 17 20
ORION 3 67 m2 5 m 56 22 0 28 24
ORION 1 87 m2 5 m 80 26 0 38 32
DELPHINUS 88 m2 9 m 80 24 0 40 0
ORION 2 88 m2 5 m 80 26 0 38 32
GEMINI 1 + 2 92 m2 2 m 60 30 0 36 40
TAURUS 1 209 m2 5 m 155 40 0 60 84
TAURUS 2 209 m2 5 m 155 40 0 60 84
ORION 1, 2 + 3 242 m2 5 m 195 40 0 86 72
TAURUS 1 + 2 417 m2 5 m 360 54 0 120 160
    • Day light
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Free WIFI (2MB) available in all areas. Premium WIFI (10MB) available at a premium.
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The hotel offers rooms in 4 categories - Standard, Executive, Junior Suite and Superior Suite. All rooms are bright, modern, quiet and feature a bath or walk-in shower, small fridge and free WiFi. Connecting rooms and family rooms are available.Each room comes with individual air conditioning, LCD TV, an in room fridge for personal use and free WIFI. The bathroom is spacious and features a bath or walk-in rainshower. The hotel has several rooms for guests in a wheelchair and is 100% non-smoking.

  • 314 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Free WIFI (2MB) available in all areas. Premium WIFI (10MB) available at a premium.
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • A small filled mini fridge is included when booking an Executive Room or Suite.
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,961 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,238 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Matheus Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Room Comfort but Food not delicious »

It was good stay at the Hotel Novotel Schipol Amsterdam. My only complain is that the breakfast selections were not as good as my previous stay and not reflective of the expensive price for it. The red bean was bland and tasted not freshly cooked, no sausage, the scrambled eggs too dry and even the fruit selection were not that great.

Rhona Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Lovely hotel, clean and good value. Well located. »

Overall our stay was quite pleasant. However, unfortunately once we arrived there was a problem with our room - we were offered an upgrade (at an additional cost) which we declined, and we were told that our original room which we had booked was unavailable. We were offered another room which only had one double bed, instead of a twin room. The lady at the desk assumed we were a couple but as I was traveling with a male family member, I had booked a twin room specifically. We were then given a disabled room instead. This was not too much of a problem but the beds were in very close proximity and we found the red cords in the bathroom and buttons by the beds to be slightly unsettling, as we feared we would accidentally hit them.

Jon K. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Stay was plesent and relaxing lovely hotel »

Nice hotel, and close to where I was working. Rooms a nice size but bed was 2 singles pushed together. Food was excellent and good choice of drinks. would stay there again. Gym could do with some more equipment, and the only thing missing was a swimming pool.

Yvonne M. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Pleasant stay »

Spacious and well decorated room with a comfortable bed and a powerful shower. I was however very disappointed to see the amount of single use plastic in use at the hotel- plastic cups wrapped in plastic in the bathroom, individual plastic shampoo and showergel bottles and soap wrapped in plastic. Please try to change to dispensers and porcelain cups to reduce the amount of needless plastic.

Henrik Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Room for improvement »

The hotel is nice, but facilitation a conventions you might want to check, that audio is actually working. We did waste a lot of time trying to get it to work. We have ordered a standing dinner event with our customers, over 2 days. On the second day your ran our food and the beer tap didn't work. In our customers' eyes, however, it falls back on us. In general I think that staff response was too slow in the business area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. I shared this with my colleagues Angelina and the F&B Manager who informed the feedback about your event has already been discussed and handled in detail. Please do let me know if there is anything specific which you would still like me to get back on. Angelina also told me that overall you were happy with the event and that said I am somewhat surprised you have ranked your entire stay with only 4 out of 10. That said I am wondering if there is anything else you would like to share with me with regards to your private/personal stay in the hotel? Regards, Floris Licht General Manager

Richard W. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« EcoStruxure training »

All in all good and flexible. Parking relative expensive and check-in took too long.

Niels C. F. Business - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Mr »

Great checkinn comfortabel hotel and nice staff

Ivan Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Business trip »

Good

Anonymous Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Overall OK »

Great breakfast, nice rooms, friendly people, poor dinner, bar closed too early, no water in the room upon arrival although mentioned that I had to enjoy my free bottle which was missing.

Jp Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Almost perfect as usual »

Nice employees. Loyal now from almost 2 years, I am happy that people recognize and chat a bit with me. Special thanks to Esmée (always at the top), Margot (Manager), Luiza (I do not see anymore) at recpetion. Special thanks to the nice people at the restaurant: Marjana (?), your greek employee (dont remember his firstname) and an a lady (asiatic origin - I do not remeber her name)

Dirk.r. Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« very nice hotel facility with friendly customer facing team. »

easy check-in, friendly service , logical layout ( ~ easy to find facilities). good food (including dinner) and comfortable & clean rooms.

Anonymous Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very good. »

It was a nice experience. The rooms are spacious with enough cupboards. Nearness to the train station was also helpful. Very good breakfast, but I will advise that the food should be labelled like in most Novotel hotels so that guests will know what they are especially for local food that one might not know. The receptionists are okay, but they can be more friendly.

Claudia Friends - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I’m waiting my refund, they hold me 50 euros and I’m still waiting for getting back, I made the check out 21 of October how much I need to wait and buy telephone they don’t help you so much and give you a fake mail is horrible I want back my money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claudia G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Since the 1st of November the money has been back in your account. My apologies for the delay. Kind regards, Stef Mohlmann - duty Manager team NASA

Jeki Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« It was alright »

We checked in around 00h30. Overall it was an average experience. One thing I would like to note is that we were told by reception & the bar that Room Service was 24/7. When we attempted to place an order at 01h00 we were informed that we could only avail services from the downstairs snack bar (which was not adequately stocked). The check-out was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Beste Jeki K., Bedankt dat u de tijd heeft genomen om ons te vertellen over uw ervaring in Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. Het spijt ons te horen dat uw verblijf niet aan uw verwachtingen heeft voldaan; hiervoor willen wij u dan ook onze oprechte excuses aanbieden. Ik heb een en ander uitgezocht om wat duidelijkheid te scheppen over de voorvallen tijdens uw verblijf. Vanwege nieuwe medewerkers in de nachtdienst en het inwerken van deze collega's is er nog geen tijd geweest om de roomservice uit te leggen. Het zit namelijk zo dat onze keuken om 22:30 sluit en het keukenpersoneel kort hierna naar huis toe gaat. Dit impliceert dat het receptie personeel de gerechten klaar moet maken. Daar deze heren met zijn tweeen en zijn en er dan 1 naar de keuken en naar boven moet, hadden wij gekozen voor deze optie. Ik ben, net als u, van mening dat dit inderdaad beter gecommuniceerd had mogen worden. Mijn excuses hiervoor. Wij stellen het op prijs dat u uw opmerkingen met ons heeft willen delen en wij hopen dat u ons de kans wilt geven om u in de nabije toekomst beter van dienst te zijn. Vriendelijke groeten, Stef Mohlmann Duty Manager - Team NASA

Jgd Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« One business night »

Very convenient hotel . close to the company's headquarter. Easy to reach from and to the airport.

Khristina Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Comfortable »

The room was lovely but some of the cleaning standards were not as expected with both of my wine glasses dirty. The check out was awkward, as the person completing the check out was distracted/disengaged. Didn't ask how my stay was, my invoice left on the countertop and not handed to me in an envelope, no thank you for your stay/comment to end the transaction just looked behind me to becon someone else to the desk - felt like I was served by someone in a low budget supermarket rather than an up market hotel. These are small things but when I have been to your hotel several times and have had an outstanding experience with engaged staff this stands out a mile.

Martine Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« As always, top! »

Always feels like coming home. Impeccable service.

Giorgia V. Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Always great being there »

As good as always, my first choice for my business trip

Friends getaway - 03/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent »

The staff are always welcoming. The food is great, lots of varieties to choose from. Excellent location, very close to the airport by bus (300 or 397 less than10 mn) or train ( only one stop). You can also get the service 397 to Leidseplein.

Michiel Business - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Future proof »

Great interior, friendly staff, amazing breakfast, eco friendly.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates